Stats: 3,151,628 members, 7,813,069 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 06:19 AM

Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair (2003 Views)

. / Does Perfect Partner Still Exists In Relationship? / The Perfect Partner (2) (3) (4)

Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 5:38am On Oct 18, 2014
It baffles me when a guy or chic says I want this and that in a partner while they can't offer such qualities themselves.

Before you get someone who's already tuned up/ marriage material you should work on yourself too. Don't just sit down waiting for the perfect man or woman without you perfecting yourself first.

Some people can list the best qualities (in a partner) in the world in split seconds. Ask them if they got any of those and you might find they have non - the reason why bad girls want good guys and bad guys want good girls.

You want a hardworking and rich guy, and you're as lazy as a drone

You want a responsible and caring lady and you're far from being responsible yourself

You desire a decent partner who doesn't cheat, yet your Facebook inbox and BBM is filled with secrete admirers you flirt with and still considering getting laid by

You ask for a man with the fear of God and you don't even know your way to Church

You want a neat wife and your closet is like a dumpster

You want a well behaved partner and your character is so terrible that it stinks on you

And the list goes on.

In order words, people just want a partner without luggage while their own closet is unsorted, and then end up making life miserable for the better partner.

I suggest before you ask for a quality in a guy or lady you should ask yourself sincerely of you can offer it too, else you'll weigh the other person down.

And I noticed to an extent that like poles attract in relationships. Why? Simple!

The kind of standard you think you desire is exactly your own standard, so your judgement is likely to be wrong. For instance, your definition of a responsible partner will be how responsible you are yourself.

NO SOURCE.

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 5:53am On Oct 18, 2014
so tru
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by itstpia1: 6:02am On Oct 18, 2014
i think people are very unrealistic because they make it seem if someone has all the qualities they list as pre-requisites in a partner, that will guarantee they will stay.

its not like that at all.

thats why you have husbands jumping on housemaids, etc while their beautiful wives who met all their requirements, did nothing to offend them besides not being in the housemaid position at that point in time.

the only thing guaranteed is the fact they (the men) are typing out their lists, nothing else is set in stone.

however, women will always fall for these tricks due to their need to be flattered, and the ones who even see through the flattery, will still say oh well I'll take it anyway so long as the man can donate his s.perm or whatever.

oko won lode.

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by braine(m): 6:09am On Oct 18, 2014
OP, you hit the nail on the head.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by coolzeal(m): 6:34am On Oct 18, 2014
Since there is no such thing as perfect people, relationships cannot be perfect either. As with life, we learn as we go along. Moreover, every relationship has issues, but if the good times outweigh the bad then it may be worth staying for and working it out.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by adepiero: 7:15am On Oct 18, 2014
Nice one bro!
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Tymax(m): 7:18am On Oct 18, 2014
How many people get married to their ideal partners eventually? That's life.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by jayminJr(m): 7:20am On Oct 18, 2014
if it's Unfair, That's why u r Black. #black is an attitude#
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 7:21am On Oct 18, 2014
smiley

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by jmoore(m): 7:36am On Oct 18, 2014
evegran:
Thanks for the advise yeah, but I still got qualities I want in my partner. And OP you shoulda said "some folks don't have the qualities they expect in their partners", not you sounding like it is wrong to demand certain qualities in partners-so we should all manage whatever we see. Bleep no! Duh!
You should read his post 100 times.

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 8:02am On Oct 18, 2014
jmoore:

*yawning* K sis. smiley
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by daben1(m): 8:14am On Oct 18, 2014
You are looking for the perfect gentle man, when you are walking half unclad, God will help your looking ministry
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 8:58am On Oct 18, 2014
itstpia1:
i think people are very unrealistic because they make it seem if someone has all the qualities they list as pre-requisites in a partner, that will guarantee they will stay.

its not like that at all.

thats why you have husbands jumping on housemaids, etc while their beautiful wives who met all their requirements, did nothing to offend them besides not being in the housemaid position at that point in time.

the only thing guaranteed is the fact they (the men) are typing out their lists, nothing else is set in stone.

however, women will always fall for these tricks due to their need to be flattered, and the ones who even see through the flattery, will still say oh well I'll take it anyway so long as the man can donate his s.perm or whatever.

oko won lode.

I can't actually tell your gender but nice addition anyways.

All I'm just saying with the writeup is for people to be good for the good partners they want.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 9:11am On Oct 18, 2014
jmoore:

Thank God you caught that. She soon knew she was wrong and took the comment out.

The kind or character we're talking about - you want a quality or treatment you're not willing to offer undecided

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 9:42am On Oct 18, 2014
daben1:
You are looking for the perfect gentle man, when you are walking half unclad, God will help your looking ministry

Seriously not funny my guy.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 11:37am On Oct 18, 2014
coolzeal:
Since there is no such thing as perfect people, relationships cannot be perfect either. As with life, we learn as we go along. Moreover, every relationship has issues, but if the good times outweigh the bad then it may be worth staying for and working it out.

Exactly my point. No one is perfect, so look for the major things like fear of God and good behavior. But a person who lacks both of those will not be able to judge well when searching for those qualities in a partner.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Mprex(f): 12:31pm On Oct 18, 2014
Good one
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 9:29pm On Oct 18, 2014
Mprex:
Good one
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Kunleskey(m): 10:14pm On Oct 18, 2014
Where u go get perfect partner? @op abeg if u c anyone i go give him/her my papa house&car...perfect ko pamflet ni
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 10:22pm On Oct 18, 2014
Kunleskey:
Where u go get perfect partner? @op abeg if u c anyone i go give him/her my papa house&car...perfect ko pamflet ni

No one is perfect bro. Just make yourself perfect for the perfect partner you wish for.

And by "perfect" I mean as tuned up and properly cultured as possible. smiley
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 10:31pm On Oct 18, 2014
GlorifiedTunde:
It baffles me when a guy or chic says I want this and that in a partner while they can't offer such qualities themselves.

Before you get someone who's already tuned up/ marriage material you should work on yourself too. Don't just sit down waiting for the perfect man or woman without you perfecting yourself first.

Some people can list the best qualities (in a partner) in the world in split seconds. Ask them if they got any of those and you might find they have non - the reason why bad girls want good guys and bad guys want good girls.

You want a responsible and caring lady and you're far from being responsible yourself

You desire a decent partner who doesn't cheat, yet your Facebook inbox and BBM is filled with secrete admirers you flirt with and still considering getting laid by

You ask for a man with the fear of God and you don't even know your way to Church

You want a well behaved partner and your character is so terrible that it stinks on you

And the list goes on.

In order words, people just want a partner without luggage while their own closet is unsorted, and then end up making life miserable for the better partner.

I suggest before you ask for a quality in a guy or lady you should ask yourself sincerely of you can offer it too, else you'll weigh the other person down.

And I noticed to an extent that like poles attract in relationships. Why? Simple!

The kind of standard you think you desire is exactly your own standard, so your judgement is likely to be wrong. For instance, your definition of a responsible partner will be how responsible you are yourself.

NO SOURCE.

It baffles me too. Though, this can be a sign of imaturity and acute selfishness, I get the same answer when I ask why?

I think the answer says that you can desire what you do not have in a partner. Yes, you heard it right. Opposites can attract. This helps in balancing of personalities, status and wants. It's better to find someone who complements you(as in, whose strengths covers your areas of weaknesses and vice versa), than to be attracted to someone in the same league as you.This is my opinion. Although, you can't find a perfect partner, you can find someone who makes you perfect by strengthening your weaknesses.

Naija love doctor
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Kunleskey(m): 10:58pm On Oct 18, 2014
GlorifiedTunde:

No one is perfect bro. Just make yourself perfect for the perfect partner you wish for.

And by "perfect" I mean as tuned up and properly cultured as possible. smiley
just admit it dat nobody is perfect in all ramification...y can't u use another word apart 4rm PERFECT
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 11:38pm On Oct 18, 2014
Kunleskey:
just admit it dat nobody is perfect in all ramification...y can't u use another word apart 4rm PERFECT

Hey bro, take it easy. I believe if you read my post and comments properly, you'll see I never said anyone was perfect.

That word was chosen based on the list people dish out when asked for the criteria in their partner. For instance, an average lady wants everything in a man, which is impossible.
All I'm just saying is, whatever list of qualities anyone presents as a criteria fie their prospective partner, they also mustn't be found wanting in such.

I never said anyone was perfect.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Kunleskey(m): 6:24am On Oct 19, 2014
GlorifiedTunde:

Hey bro, take it easy. I believe if you read my post and comments properly, you'll see I never said anyone was perfect.

That word was chosen based on the list people dish out when asked for the criteria in their partner. For instance, an average lady wants everything in a man, which is impossible.
All I'm just saying is, whatever list of qualities anyone presents as a criteria fie their prospective partner, they also mustn't be found wanting in such.

I never said anyone was perfect.
alright noted
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 6:30am On Oct 19, 2014
GlorifiedTunde:

And the list goes on.

NO SOURCE.
lol d bible says a husband and a wife were made to compliment each other such that where one was lacking, wether in finance, education, beauty, stature, character etc , the other will compliment them....

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by solomonbrown64: 6:42am On Oct 19, 2014
...This write-up is beautiful .....
...Op, you deserve the award of best article this month.....
....Some pained peeps will soon come moaning.....
such as one above me....#yeye.

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by irishCream: 10:47am On Oct 19, 2014
Op which imperfect lady turn u down let me go talk sense into her skull grin

I must confess u have a point in ur write up

Have seen several threads people keep listing whats not feasible

Well I do take them not to be matured in reasoning sha and jus pray

It wouldn't be late for them to realise we are all imperfect

Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 9:47pm On Oct 19, 2014
Kunleskey:
alright noted

OK, thanks
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 9:59pm On Oct 19, 2014
Cutehector4u:
lol d bible says a husband and a wife were made to compliment each other such that where one was lacking, wether in finance, education, beauty, stature, character etc , the other will compliment them....

Hmmm. Don't know what you mean by compliment, but I'll assume its help you mean. I get what you're saying, but its not what I mean

I'm.not talking about weaknesses, you can't change such thing as stature either. I'm talking about attitudes and qualities that can be improved on. Please read the post again to see examples.
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 10:23pm On Oct 19, 2014
GlorifiedTunde:

Hmmm. Don't know what you mean by compliment, but I'll assume its help you mean. I get what you're saying, but its not what I mean

I'm.not talking about weaknesses, you can't change such thing as stature either. I'm talking about attitudes and qualities that can be improved on. Please read the post again to see examples.
alright den i guess its left for dem to open up and tell each oder abt thr short comings..
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by GlorifiedTunde(m): 11:30pm On Oct 19, 2014
solomonbrown64:
...This write-up is beautiful .....
...Op, you deserve the award of best article this month.....
....Some pained peeps will soon come moaning.....
such as one above me....#yeye.

Yea. Just wish people learn and change wink
Re: Looking For The Perfect Partner Is Really Unfair by Nobody: 3:04am On Oct 20, 2014
People get the idea of perfect patner wrong. Perfect in the sense that he or she attributes compliments yours.Your weakness is her strength and her weakness is your strength.You both merge together to make a perfect rship.Therefore the saying'one mans food is another mans poison' He is my Mr. Perfect but he is not your Mr. Perfect.

He Was Just There, And The Girl Came To Him / Ladies, See The Things U Can Do To Keep Your Man. / Like If You're Not Racist

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66