Stats: 3,151,676 members, 7,813,249 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:36 AM

How To Know Child Molester - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / How To Know Child Molester (1012 Views)

Ladies ; How To Identify A Potential Molester / This Is How A Father Handled A Child Molester / When A Molester Devours An Entire Family! (2) (3) (4)

How To Know Child Molester by onime: 2:21pm On Nov 03, 2014
I have been so dumb since We discovered that a married neighbour who is also a close friend is a child molester. He is elderly and very close to children. They come around in tens to play. I suspected initially but dismissed the fear thinking that he is above such behaviour . Please advise on how to identify these people.
Re: How To Know Child Molester by Nobody: 2:33pm On Nov 03, 2014
Dats how dey accused michael jackson to b a child molester because he loves playin with children ..... Den a person who loves to keep animals as pets will be called wat na?
Re: How To Know Child Molester by onime: 2:41pm On Nov 03, 2014
The child he abused reported to her parents. And that reminds me. this man lose carassing dogs.
Re: How To Know Child Molester by freecocoa(f): 2:52pm On Nov 03, 2014
Has it been proven that the said neighbor molested the child? You don't go labeling someone based on hear say or because he loves children.

I also don't understand how caressing a dog screams 'molester'.
Re: How To Know Child Molester by jaybee3(m): 2:56pm On Nov 03, 2014
O'boy you funny ooo
Dem no dey write am for forehead na and it's hard to know someone's intimate desires except they categorically state them.

Just be a good responsible parent by paying close attention to your kids shikena
Re: How To Know Child Molester by adebayo201: 3:27pm On Nov 03, 2014
check this out...

Re: How To Know Child Molester by Nobody: 3:43pm On Nov 03, 2014
To be honest, child molesters are not easy to spot because they are usually people you trust and never expect. Its left for us to be vigilant around kids and let kids know about this on time so that they could be free to report any strange behavior.
Re: How To Know Child Molester by Nobody: 3:52pm On Nov 03, 2014
onime:
The child he abused reported to her parents. And that reminds me. this man lose carassing dogs.
Oro p'esi je grin
Re: How To Know Child Molester by Nobody: 3:56pm On Nov 03, 2014
So, what have they done to this fellow in question? Is he still hale and hearty?
Re: How To Know Child Molester by Nobody: 4:06pm On Nov 03, 2014
has there been evidence to prove he is a child molester?

On how to spot a child molester:-
__that's a difficult one, They are 'the strangers you know'

___Fact1 : they don't look like a 'boogeyman':if they do, it would be easy to stay away from them.
___Fact2 :Molesters are typically not strangers.
___Fact3 :They use deliberate tricks to gain a child's trust.

Who are they?
A family friend, neighbour, co-worker who spends a lot of time around, home tutor, the oldman next door that seems harmless.

What do they look for?
A vulnerable target – a child in need of some extra attention or affection, or one who seems shy and lacking in confidence, a loner...etc.

What else?
Opportunity

How do they do it?
By using the things that kids love as bribes or gifts. Toys, video games, computer gadgets, extravagant gifts.

What are they scared of?
Being caught! If a molester thinks your child won’t “keep the secret” or sees that you’re a visible parent, involved in your child’s daily life and activities, he will often move on to an easier target – one that will be “safer” for him!

So, lets educate our kids/younger ones on various 'redflags'.

Re: How To Know Child Molester by Rapsainot(m): 4:11pm On Nov 03, 2014
Kachisbarbie:
has there been evidence to prove he is a child molester?

On how to spot a child molester:-
__that's a difficult one, They are 'the strangers you know'

___Fact1 : they don't look like a 'boogeyman':if they do, it would be easy to stay away from them.
___Fact2 :Molesters are typically not strangers.
___Fact3 :They use deliberate tricks to gain a child's trust.

Who are they?
A family friend, neighbour, co-worker who spends a lot of time around, home tutor, the oldman next door that seems harmless.

What do they look for?
A vulnerable target – a child in need of some extra attention or affection, or one who seems shy and lacking in confidence, a loner...etc.

What else?
Opportunity

How do they do it?
By using the things that kids love as bribes or gifts. Toys, video games, computer gadgets, extravagant gifts.

What are they scared of?
Being caught! If a molester thinks your child won’t “keep the secret” or sees that you’re a visible parent, involved in your child’s daily life and activities, he will often move on to an easier target – one that will be “safer” for him!

So, lets educate our kids/younger ones on various 'redflags'.

nice one wink

Re: How To Know Child Molester by achinaboy(m): 4:31pm On Nov 03, 2014
onime:
I have been so dumb since We discovered that a married neighbour who is also a close friend is a child molester. He is elderly and very close to children. They come around in tens to play. I suspected initially but dismissed the fear thinking that he is above such behaviour . Please advise on how to identify these people.
there are millions of child molesters in naija,,,in case if u don't know,,if u are above 25 and u are looking at those young secondary school kids thinking of how to sleep with them because they got breast,,u are a child molester,,,and those so called rich old men,,who goes around sleeping with kids in the name of blood tonic,,they are child molesters,,,so think about this and work with it

I Had To Quit My Job When I Discovered This Business. / Tired Of Cheating On My Husband With Her! / Help! My Wife Gives Me The Beating Of My Life – 46-year- Old Man

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17