Stats: 3,152,129 members, 7,814,943 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:03 AM

Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? (52840 Views)

Christians And Muslims, Did Jesus Pray Like Muslims Do? / 7 Significant Numbers From The Bible / Did Jesus Say He Was God?? See Astonishing Biblical Evidence (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (26) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by PastorKun(m): 7:29am On Mar 02, 2015
Rilwayne001:
1. Did Jesus read the bible? provide your proof

2. Was he given the bible or the gospel?

3. Did he read the bible or book of Esaias?

This is an extremely very daft question which betrays a lot of ignorance and warped thinking. Is this what islamic thinking does to people's brains

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by joseph1832(m): 7:33am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:

"told by others". Who are they?. Sorry you dont have a case yet. Quran is direct word of Allah(God) through Archangel (Jubril) to Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). Word for Word. No hearsays by men like your Bible. And who told you we dont know Jesus knew about Old Testament?
Where is the evidence that the Koran is the direct word from God?.
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by joseph1832(m): 7:36am On Mar 02, 2015
Rilwayne001:
1. Did Jesus read the bible? provide your proof

2. Was he given the bible or the gospel?

As at the time Jesus walked this Earth, there was no such thing as the Holy Bible, which comprises the old and new testament.
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 7:40am On Mar 02, 2015
joseph1832:
Where is the evidence that the Koran is the direct word from God?.
I edited a post you quoted on previous page. Take a look. As for your question, let me see if i can do that now. not sure cus it's late here. bedtime
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 7:41am On Mar 02, 2015
joseph1832:
As at the time Jesus walked this Earth, there was no such thing as the Holy Bible, which comprises the old and new testament.
Ashiri yin tin tu die die grin grin grin

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by joseph1832(m): 7:47am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
What the hell does this mean?.
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by malvisguy212: 7:53am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
grin grin grin Dont get nervous. I understand the pressure after you got busted grin Now let me ask you this. Did you act in the movie called "I Robot"?. The reason I asked is because you keep repeating yourself like a machine. If you remember quiet alright not too long ago, I refuted your claim "that Quran asks muslims to ask christians if we dont know". Actually, I will try to dig it out and repost it here later on cus you vexing me right now.

Also, if you scroll up or to previous page, I even quoted hadith about this same thing how our prophet warned muslims from believing things from your Book beause you have altered your Book. I do like to be patient with you though bcuz we never know if Allah will soften your heart to be able to comprehend.

Fact is, it's onus on you to produce "original" Gospel thought by Jesus ( Allah's peace and Blessings be upon him). The problem doesnt lie with me but you. I have explained very clearly in the essay above. Plus you saw my replies to pastorkun. When i asked him of original Bible, he said it can be found at the vatican grin Now, he said Jesus never read Gospel. I am sure you read his reply on that thread cuz I saw you grin but you didnt say anything.

Now you have 3 options.

* Go to vatican and scan us "original Gospel"

*Present us what you think is original Gospel of Jesus (we already know that NT that you have written by Mat Mk Lk Jn) are bogus

*Or embrace Islam as final solution to your dilemma
so you think am under pressure? Do you think I argue just to win?I don't argue for argument sake.

Everybody including your muslims brother knows you are dead wrong,how can you defined a book as revelation?.I ask you a question you answer it with a clue,is that how to debate?

In the early verses, Jews and Christians
are called 'People of the Book'
and the Bible is to be respected. In the
later verses however; when Jews and
Christians did not accept Mohammad
as the 'NEW' prophet, the Quran
changed it's tune; Jews and Christians
then became enemies of 'Allah' and are
stamped 'INFIDELS.'
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by malvisguy212: 8:03am On Mar 02, 2015
PastorKun:

This is an extremely very daft question which betrays a lot of ignorance and warped thinking. Is this what islamic thinking does to people's brains
very daft question,just like someone say, "if you write a will and die, can the same person read it to his children?"

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 8:05am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:

"told by others". Who are they?. Sorry you dont have a case yet. Quran is direct word of Allah(God) through Archangel (Jubril) to Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). Word for Word. No hearsays by men like your Bible. And who told you we dont know Jesus knew about Old Testament?

The holy verses of Qur'an agree with the Gospel where Jesus said:

The Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) carried a Call that came to clarify previous Revelations and spell out what was misunderstood.

These verses show that we (muslims) know that Jesus knew about Old Book that came before him. I can go on and on. But you havent make any sense yet. Just hiding behind a skirt, you &past.kun

See what ignorance has done to Empiree!

You claim that the Quran is directly from God to prophet Muhammad. We claim that Jesus and other men from the bible received their revelations from God.

So what makes your claims any better? What gives the Quran any more precedence than my bible? The bible is more popular, more submitted to, more influential in literature, more ancient and lastly, recognised by three religions -

Judaism, Christianity and even islam recognise the bible as a holy book. Only islam recognises the quran.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 8:09am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:

He was pointing out your ignorance. The bible was not compiled together as it is now. It was a numerous volume of scriptures in different places.
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 8:24am On Mar 02, 2015
malvisguy212:
so you think am under pressure? Do you think I argue just to win?I don't argue for argument sake.

Everybody including your muslims brother knows you are dead wrong,how can you defined a book as revelation?.I ask you a question you answer it with a clue,is that how to debate?

In the early verses, Jews and Christians
are called 'People of the Book'
and the Bible is to be respected. In the
later verses however; when Jews and
Christians did not accept Mohammad
as the 'NEW' prophet, the Quran
changed it's tune; Jews and Christians
then became enemies of 'Allah' and are
stamped 'INFIDELS.'
I may have to give up on you but i will give you second chance. Before i return here, kindly answer this question pending my return: Do you think that when God says He "sent down" or "revealed" Holy Books, it means God throws the Books from heaven and his prophets catch them?

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 8:27am On Mar 02, 2015
joseph1832:
What the hell does this mean?.
i was simply saying you clearing the air gradually grin
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by malvisguy212: 8:30am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
I may have to give up on you but i will give you second chance. Before i return here, kindly answer this question pending my return: Do you think that when God says He "sent down" or "revealed" Holy Books, it means God throws the Books from heaven and his prophets catch them?
I ask you a question which you cannot answer, All the writing on a tree and meat including baby born with the quran, who was. Writing them? Allah or satan?
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 8:38am On Mar 02, 2015
malvisguy212:
I ask you a question which you cannot answer, All the writing on a tree and meat including baby born with the quran, who was. Writing them? Allah or satan?
This is irrelevant. Conversation here is about revelation to prophets by God. You digressing the issue here.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 8:41am On Mar 02, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:

He was pointing out your ignorance. The bible was not compiled together as it is now. It was a numerous volume of scriptures in different places.
keep going. Am listening. Now you are in line instead of "ignorance this ignorance that". That's irrelevant

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 8:48am On Mar 02, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:

See what ignorance has done to Empiree!

You claim that the Quran is directly from God to prophet Muhammad. We claim that Jesus and other men from the bible received their revelations from God.

So what makes your claims any better? What gives the Quran any more precedence than my bible? The bible is more popular, more submitted to, more influential in literature, more ancient and lastly, recognised by three religions -

Judaism, Christianity and even islam recognise the bible as a holy book. Only islam recognises the quran.
no, don't give me this crap. it's easy for people to say bible is "old", "reliable", "popular" etc. that's not what i need. That doesn't proof anything. Satan is also old and popular.

Forget about what qur'an says about it. you don't know that. what i need from you is how bible (new testament) was written and by whom?. That's all.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by malvisguy212: 8:49am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
This is irrelevant. Conversation here is about revelation to prophets by God. You digressing the issue here.
1. the question I ask is important to you and not to ME.do you believe God will write on a tree and meat?
2.you don't expect God to come down and wrote a book, God inspired his prophet to WRITE his word, all the written on a meat and baby born with quran are satanic magic,God don't work in magic because magic needed not faith to work.when muhammed say the inspiration came to him
, what does it mean?
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 8:56am On Mar 02, 2015
malvisguy212:
when muhammed say the inspiration came to him
, what does it mean?
Qur'an was revealed by Allah (God) to prophet muhammad (peace be upon him ) through Angel gabriel (peace be upon him). Word for word

Say, [O Muhammad], "The Pure Spirit has brought it down from your Lord in truth to make firm those who believe and as guidance and good tidings to the Muslims." (Quran 16:102)

the question I ask is important to you and not to ME.do you believe God will write on a tree and meat?

^"We will show them Our signs in the universe and within their own beings until it will become manifest to them that it is the truth." (41:53)

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Nobody: 9:04am On Mar 02, 2015
Wait first! Una no get where una dey work?

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 9:08am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
no, don't give me this crap. it's easy for people to say bible is "old", "reliable", "popular" etc. that's not what i need. That doesn't proof anything. Satan is also old and popular.

Forget about what qur'an says about it. you don't know that. what i need from you is how bible (new testament) was written and by whom?. That's all.

Why are you asking? Your Quran too was written under certain circumstances. Muhammad didn't write it himself.

You have no point on this thread. The new testament was written by different authors some known (Paul), some unknown. Notice is known about certain gospel writers.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 9:08am On Mar 02, 2015
timonski:
Wait first! Una no get where una dey work?

And your boss allows you to Nairaland at work?
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Nobody: 9:19am On Mar 02, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:

And your boss allows you to Nairaland at work?

I am my own boss

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by joseph1832(m): 9:19am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
i was simply saying you clearing the air gradually grin
I see. And what about the evidence that the Koran originated from God?
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 9:24am On Mar 02, 2015
[quote author=AllNaijaBlogger post=31220481]
Why are you asking? Your Quran too was written under certain circumstances. Muhammad didn't write it himself.
Don't even go there. You have no idea. Qur'an was committed to memories and WRITTEN down by companions in the LIFETIME of Muhammad. He reviewed Qur'an with them even in his last days of his blessed life on earth.

You have no point on this thread. The new testament was written by different authors some known (Paul), some unknown. Notice is known about certain gospel writers.
Who's Paul? Don't worry i got his profile and background and activities. @bolded grin grin grin grin grin grin grin . You got lots of explaining to do here.

Meanwhile, we know Prophet Muhammad's companions backgrounds, their first and last names almost all of them. Thier family ties etc. You will always see from hadith mentioning their names and father's names. But who is Paul? Paul what?

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 9:30am On Mar 02, 2015
joseph1832:
I see. And what about the evidence that the Koran originated from God?
your brother no go let me sleep. i promise i will get back to u. really late and am sleepy
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by malvisguy212: 9:39am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
Qur'an was revealed by Allah (God) to prophet muhammad (peace be upon him ) through Angel gabriel (peace be upon him). Word for word

Say, [O Muhammad], "The Pure Spirit has brought it down from your Lord in truth to make firm those who believe and as guidance and good tidings to the Muslims." (Quran 16:102)

^"We will show them Our signs in the universe and within their own beings until it will become manifest to them that it is the truth." (41:53)
ok,very good. how was the quran revealed?

Why did you quote that quranic verse? Does it mean you agree with Allah written on a tree meat and rock? First you say "do you expect God to come down and write a book?" and now you provide a verse to support the Allah written on a meat ,rock'baby born with quran e.t.c this show that you are confused.
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 9:45am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
blah blah blah......*tells more lies*

So wait, the quran was written years,after Muhammad's death yet he had time to review them?

I told you to stop lying about your own religion.

Human memory is fallible and the fact that you said that the Quran was written from committed memory just shows the fallibility..

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 10:32am On Mar 02, 2015
[quote author=AllNaijaBlogger post=31221465]

So wait, the quran was written years,after Muhammad's death yet he had time to review them?
come on brother...you are better than this. This is what i said

Don't even go there. You have no idea. Qur'an was committed to memories and WRITTEN down by companions in the LIFETIME of Muhammad. He reviewed Qur'an with them even in his last days of his blessed life on earth.

I told you to stop lying about your own religion.
Irrelevant

Human memory is fallible and the fact that you said that the Quran was written from committed memory just shows the fallibility..
You don't get it do you?

Qur'an was committed to memories and WRITTEN down by companions in the LIFETIME of Muhammad.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 10:37am On Mar 02, 2015
[quote author=malvisguy212 post=31221299]
ok,very good. how was the quran revealed?

Qur'an was revealed by Allah (God) to prophet muhammad (peace be upon him ) through Angel gabriel (peace be upon him). Word for word for the period of 23yrs.

Why did you quote that quranic verse? Does it mean you agree with Allah written on a tree meat and rock? First you say "do you expect God to come down and write a book?" and now you provide a verse to support the Allah written on a meat ,rock'baby born with quran e.t.c this show that you are confused.
[/s]irrelevant to subject of discussion.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 11:02am On Mar 02, 2015
Empiree:
*lies about the Quran being written in Muhammad's lifetime*

Keep lying. The common knowledge is that it was written by other people after the Prophet's death.
Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by kinglekan: 11:03am On Mar 02, 2015
Rilwayne001:
Good

Shikena.

Jesus didnt read about all john luke mattew especially PAUL atributed to him, he only read the OT. shikena cool

Well Jesus couldn't have read what had not yet happened? Or what had not been written down.

Matt, Mark, Luke and John. Are accounts of the life of Jesus in the earth written by these men through the inspiration of the Holy spirit.

Paul on the other hand had an encounter with Jesus after his death and resurrection and was giving the opportunity to reach out to the gentiles (I.E every one who isn't a jew). That was how the gospel began to spread.

The Gospel itself isn't a book like you make it seem in your question. It actually means "good news" and its summarised in John 3:16.

Furthermore he made reference to the scriptures (book of moses). But that wasn't the gospel. Jesus preached the good news by relating the father to us and his purpose on the earth.

Jesus is the Gospel.

Re: Question: Did Jesus Read The Bible? by Empiree: 11:05am On Mar 02, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:

Keep lying. The common knowledge is that it was written by other people after the Prophet's death.
Evidence......please!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (26) (Reply)

See What This Dude Is Giving To God / Rev Ezekiel's Burial: Adeboye, Oyedepo, Ukpai, Wale Oke, Okonkwo Attend / Daddy Freeze Shows 'Paul O' Paul Okoye's Mansion To Shame Those That Pay Tithes

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67