Stats: 3,156,355 members, 7,829,899 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 01:21 PM

Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos (88405 Views)

Jonathan Reacts To Ultimatum Given To Igbos By Northern Youths / Igbinedion Gives Oba Of Benin Seven-month Old Tiger / Ohanaeze Gives FG Utimatum To Send Igbo Teachers To Israel (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (28) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by okeamuboy: 9:43pm On Apr 06, 2015
voltron:

You are a green snake that lies with two sides of her slutty mouth.

1st Lagos is where she is because she was once the capital of Nigeria and her proximity to the sea made international trade and by corollary other business interests flourish to the benefit of indigenous Yoruba tribes in Lagos. It was not because Yoruba tribes had a hand in it. Igbo's, Deltans and more recently Hausa's, have found a profitable living in Lagos. Without this socioeconomic and cultural diversity, Lagosians are either roasting catfish in epe or building brothel shacks in badagary. It is no longer news that a Yoruba will rent his house and move to the fringe of Lagos, ikorodu, epe and badagary to live cheaply.

Igbo's barely exerted 30% effort in the recent elections to raise the ire of Oba mufu. Imagine if they used 150%.. APC will disappear.

2nd Igbo's will never withdraw their business interests from Lagos. It is our Nigeria

Na wa o, u guys were so senseless that you forgot to elect a possible candidate for the Senate president's seat. grin grin

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Nobody: 9:43pm On Apr 06, 2015
M4gunners:
Mehn after watching this video anybody that still want to vote for Ambode is a voluntary slave. Sorry am not trying to insult people but the action of the Oba said it all.

How?! Ambode did not endorse the message, in fact the Oba clearly stated that he could care less what the APC camp made of his opinion. Besides, why is PDP jumping on the message and using it, should they not be distancing themselves from the comment too?! Unless Jimi is planning on becoming a governor of the Igbos undecided

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Teddyg2(m): 9:44pm On Apr 06, 2015
For my Papa Land
Igbo's dey insult my King
Habaaa
Time don reach for unnna make unnnna go back to unnna Village

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 9:44pm On Apr 06, 2015
For whatsoever reason, we are all Nigerians for goodness sake.
The growth of the nation depends on us the citizens, why do u people think ewe can survive alone?
Every tribe has its shortcomings...
Like I always say, let the tribe without sin cast the first stone.
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Nobody: 9:44pm On Apr 06, 2015
remmyton:

Not sÙrprised, coming from a forsaken bastard
Amadihoha has striken u, lollllllll
grin grin grin better don't take my words seriously,..how are you?
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Jaycool18(m): 9:44pm On Apr 06, 2015
oladele97:

Is your senior brother that is a fool, I wonder what should be the problem of Igbo with Lagos, I do blame hausa when ever there is riot in northern Nigeria but I realize to some level you people do not deserve to be treated like human being.
may your utterances choke u to death

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by ChristineC: 9:45pm On Apr 06, 2015
Is it easy to drown people in lagoon? They'll just sit and mope while you throw them inside grin Some old men with rotten pap for brain will just spread the dunghill in their faces and vomit cool

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Udmaster(m): 9:45pm On Apr 06, 2015
seeker121:
A lame man that is beating the drum of war stands to be first consumed by the war,beware of ur statement cos u can't win a man in his own land.
sharap up! I am glad you know the Fearless Masculinity of an Igbo Man. We believe in Action and not Noise Making.

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by PStacks(m): 9:45pm On Apr 06, 2015
God forgive me.

I hate igbo people like shit.

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by tomzman: 9:45pm On Apr 06, 2015
As much as I don't like what the Oba said (that's if the story is true anyways), the Oba will never apologize.

Asking an Oba to apologize is a big insult. The Igbos are beginning to bite more than they can chew.

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by francisbiz: 9:46pm On Apr 06, 2015
richie2063:
So dis ndigbo has develop teeth in lagos? OK start d war and we shall see where it will end.

YORUBA WEY DEY FEAR FEAR
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Emmayur(m): 9:46pm On Apr 06, 2015
jayfolarin:
Oh really? War chants and drums! Better take it easy oo coz I don't believe the Oba will apologise. If any of these people have a first hand war experience, they won't be heating the polity like this!

Oba is the monarch of lagos, he has to protect the interest of lagos first. The very many projects that will make lagos the number 1 city in Africa are underway by the APC government and he feels the igbos do not like and want this coz they don't want the yoruba region to be way ahead of them should nigeria break up (God forbid). You can only understand his frustration at any attempt to scuttle the advancement that has been witnessed in Lagos state in the last 16years.

Anyways I blame the PDP solely for this!!! The same strategy of divide and conquer that cost GEJ the presidency is what is being deployed in lagos by JK. PDP will never learn.

Common don't bring JK into this. He hasn't said a word that will divide Lagos, infact it is the Oba that is dividing Lagos. He is pro APC and he should have converse for their vote not threaten them. I must say that the speech of the oba is not the type that should proceed from the nouth of an Oba Especially the Oba of Lagos. I think he should learn from the Oba of Benin. If APC loses this election, this unguarded and ill thought statement would be among one of the factors that would facilitate that.
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by henrygoody(m): 9:46pm On Apr 06, 2015
The tunder waiting to strik that stupid oba or what ever he calls his self nd think he is, is still gathreing. He must be a useless king. When everyone is busy promoting pease he is busy coursing problem.he doesnt deservs that sit at all
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by andyanders: 9:46pm On Apr 06, 2015
Teddyg2:
For my Papa Land
Habaaa

Una get King? That waste you call King? A true King cannot make such statement. This goes to show how mad and unintelligent man he is. He is a f00l who has been given money to talk trash.

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by ORIGENAL(m): 9:47pm On Apr 06, 2015
See comments.... this is why i hate Yorubas, i rather accomodate a fullani man than a Yoruba
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Nobody: 9:47pm On Apr 06, 2015
naijababe:

How?! Ambode did not endorse the message, in fact the Oba clearly stated that he could care less what the APC camp made of his opinion. Besides, why is PDP jumping on the message and using it, should they not be distancing themselves from the comment too?! Unless Jimi is planning on becoming a governor of the Igbos undecided
Don't mind those hypocrites they are trying to use the tweak the oba speech to win sympathy votes for the clueless agbaje....agbaje can never win lagos,if they like they should beg all the igbos in lagos agbaje will still not win!!!!!!!
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by rahman25: 9:47pm On Apr 06, 2015
chiefokonkwo:

And if that threat is not withdrawn by akiolu in the next 48hours, we the ndigbo will either go to court or we will make lagos very uncomfortable for akiolu and his people
Then it shows how stupid and crazy you guyz are. Get ready to go back to onisha or anywhere in the east. No wonder the Hausa never liked you guyz.
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by nortcentrallord(m): 9:47pm On Apr 06, 2015
Lemon12:
Oba of Lagos Rilwan akiolu has threaten to kill all the igbos in lagos and throw them into the Lagoon if the do not vote for Apc Governorship candidiate Ambode.

Here is the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MBXgM26B-Ik

Listen to the Audio recording

https://m.soundcloud.com/chxta-bee/oba-akiolu-speaks-mp3?in=chxta-bee/sets/oba-akiolu-issue

Source:
http://sunnewsonline.com/new/?p=113029

This stewpid oba should be dragged to ICC
Hope the international community are watching....

Cuz i swear many yoruba folks in my hood will be drown in River niger even before saturday

That Useless Oba is an IDIOT and a coward just like many yoruba's that commented on fp. Now Ibeging to think the hausa's got better brains because, in their illiteracy, they behave in this manner but an educated in this manner? Demn. He is a toothless bulldog. Am not surprised, buhari did the same in 2011 and today he is president elect. Nigeria is a country where every thing goes. He will be the 1st to kiss 6 feet before any innocent Nigerian he wishes to kill. Amen. Apc should drag his ass to ICC because they are the so called Integrity party.

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by M4gunners: 9:48pm On Apr 06, 2015
naijababe:

Why do you feel Agbaje is planning to be governor of Igbos?
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 9:48pm On Apr 06, 2015
Most times I try to turn a blind eye to topics like this cos no matter how much u talk, tribalism has already eaten deep into the marrows of this country...

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Nobody: 9:48pm On Apr 06, 2015
oladele97:
Ti oba lase.....u have to the will of OBA or u pack you transfer ur business to PH. U talking about wrath, what can ur stupid ohanaeze do, am ready to see what u can do. And take it or leave it OBA don't apologise for amy reason
this your statement is not right, According to Nigeria constitution which is supreme to anybody or group, there is freedom of choice and the Oba of Lagos don't have that power to forpce his own choice of interest on anyone, that is why i respect Awujale of Ijebu for telling jonathan that he can't force the ijebus to vote for anyone.

You said the Igbo should pack there load out of lagos, if they do, do you know how many yorubas will suffer in Lagos because Slot as a company is own by an igbo man, i said this because I know him one on one and I can't count how many yorubas working for him at Computer Village alone and there are many more thousands like slot in Lagos. Mind you, I'm a full born Yoruba man..
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Udmaster(m): 9:48pm On Apr 06, 2015
Teddyg2:
For my Papa Land
Habaaa
sharap ! Nwa ika
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by remmyton(f): 9:48pm On Apr 06, 2015
wakacome:
grin grin grin better don't take my words seriously,..how are you?

*ignored*
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by 3kay945(m): 9:49pm On Apr 06, 2015
Texcoco:
So as the Oba refuses to apologise and retracts his statement,it is important for all igbo to stay at alert against this imminient threat.Go to your nearest igbo gunrunner,stockpile arms,gird your loins and make fast to defend your markets and neighbourhoods....Your brothers from Ohaneze youth have your back, any deaths in this incitement you conceed will be avenged in all yoruba communities in all eastern states..
Don't be caught unawares,defend thy selves....

What is the meaning of this rubbish you spit up here
So the pain of GEJ downfall still stockpile in you?
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by ocelot2006(m): 9:49pm On Apr 06, 2015
ManMountain:
If Ibos messes up, it will be doomsday for them in the entire SW and not just Lagos alone. The street is watching.

And what will you clowns do. As a SS man who schooled and lived in the SW (Lagos, Ondo, Ekiti, and Ogun) for years, I know your kind very well: all noise/gra-gra but ZERO action. I equally grew up in the SE and I can categorically tell you that if an Igbo man decides to beat you with an iron rod, be rest assured that he will. In any physical alcateration, be rest assured that it will be one - sided and definitely not in your tribe's favour.

Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by praxisnetworks: 9:49pm On Apr 06, 2015
true!

SmartChoices:

In igboland? Sowie am faraway . but why do all prostitutes answer Igbo. Names
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Donsolo101: 9:49pm On Apr 06, 2015
BodePolScience:
the Oba's terrible and curse-like statement is an insult to the Igbo nation. No more no less. The Oba needs to stylishly apologize.

Oba must apologise how many lagosian have business there just one commercial city in the whole west u are bragging with it
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by ransomed: 9:49pm On Apr 06, 2015
Will the Oba be there when casting your vote? If the answer is no, why then answer or respond to that political game? Ohaneze should not start another civil war please, because the igbo nation is yet to recover from the last civil war. Elders should talk to those juveniles issueing ultimatum to desist from such an act. Relicts of past war is still very much visible economically, emotionally and politically in the land of Orient. I am not afraid of the Yorubas but, they are more united and war like than ibos. They had war experiences and enough generalisimos. Remember their Aboki friends will support them because of their political affiliation. Please, for God sake, do not give OPC opportunity to operate. Go, vote your candidate and allow peace to reign. Thanks.
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Nobody: 9:50pm On Apr 06, 2015
am surprised by most of d comments here,am really baffled,never knew it has come to dis...SMH
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Emmayur(m): 9:50pm On Apr 06, 2015
Udmaster:
sharap up! I am glad you know the Fearless Masculinity of an Igbo Man. We believe in Action and not Noise Making.

Hehehehehehehe, guy no make us laugh o. You know say this no be east bah, if APC win they can make The business atmosphere really difficult for the Igbos. All they need do is sieze goods and impose unbearable tax weight on businesses majorlly spearheaded by igbos.
Re: Ohanaeze gives Oba of Lagos 48 hours to withdraw threat to Igbos by Nobody: 9:50pm On Apr 06, 2015
remmyton:

*ignored*
E pain am grin grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (28) (Reply)

Melaye To Remi Tinubu: "I Will Beat You, Impregnate You" - Premium Times / PDP Monitoring Edo Election From Situation Room (Photos) / Ekweremadu: Old Men That Stoned, Dragged And Beat Ex Deputy Senate President

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53