Stats: 3,150,991 members, 7,810,767 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 02:59 PM

Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online - Car Talk (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online (111314 Views)

Five Dashboard Signs On Your Vehicle That Needs Instant Attention. / 15 Tips To Prolong The Life-span Of Your Vehicle. / Abuja And Environs, Remotely Follow Your Car Repairs Online. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (45) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:22pm On Jul 21, 2015
fkj950ax:
Where is your Workshop?

#3 Awe street, off Haruna street by alhaji Haruna bus stop , college rd ifako (ogba) 08023251039
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by diportivo: 8:09pm On Jul 21, 2015
My oga....my timing belt is toast.....dat noise has to be from.there. Will update u
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Experience4u(m): 11:51pm On Jul 21, 2015
Yes, my car rolls on neutral while on a slope
Emperoh:

When in Drive, does the car move without you accelarating? Again, when in neutral on a gradient, without holding you brakes, does the car move?
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Nobody: 6:31am On Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful work you have going here Gazzuzz, do you have someone you can refer me to in onitsha/ nnewi axis as regards to what you do ?
Vehicle2005 acura mdx
Thank you
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 5:40pm On Jul 22, 2015
Toyota landcruiser Prado 2012 I4 engine

Work to be done.

Oil change, sparkplug cleaning, throttlebody cleaning tyre rotation/tyre pressure check.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 5:58pm On Jul 22, 2015
Prado 2012

Vehicle is at 49k km so sparkplugs will not be changed.

Throttle body cleaning in pics below, please do not use hand or any tool to open butterfly, turn ignition on, have someone press throttle pedal, then spray carb cleaner and use dry rag to wipe while throttle is open.. when done peform idle re-learn procedure.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Kashif(m): 6:09pm On Jul 22, 2015
I4 2012 Prado? shocked shocked shocked

This means I know nothing!
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:17pm On Jul 22, 2015
Prado 2012

Tyre pressure check (cold)

Front 29psi

Rear 32 (loaded) 29(unloaded)

Unfortunately all tyres were pumped to 40psi shocked

Some people have this belief that if it is an suv it can be pumped to as high as 50psi angry

Tyre pressure set back to factory specs

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Emperoh(m): 10:19pm On Jul 22, 2015
The day i learnt this car runs on 4 cylinder i couldn't believe!
It was then i understood why it is so popular, the Prado!

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Readonee35L(m): 10:48pm On Jul 22, 2015
Gazzuzz please how many horse power does that i4 prado engine produces
i see no reason why such vehicle should have a 4cyl engine, toyota self ehn
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Readonee35L(m): 10:49pm On Jul 22, 2015
Emperoh:

the thing shock me bro angry that vehicle is suppose to come with a standard v6, and optional v8
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 10:53pm On Jul 22, 2015
Accord 2007

Suspension parts assembled

Special wash on engine and suspension area.

There was a lot of grease on the suspension so a thorough cleaning was done

The after pics will be in the morning.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Nobody: 4:55am On Jul 23, 2015
Emperoh:

2.7L i4 used in hilux, highlander and some others. I bet this might be a manual transmission truck.
Buying truck and deleting the gas 'guzzling' eh. Erm actually, its okay acceleration wise.
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:25am On Jul 23, 2015
lomomike:

2.7L i4 used in hilux, highlander and some others. I bet this might be a manual transmission truck.
Buying truck and deleting the gas 'guzzling' eh. Erm actually, its okay acceleration wise.

It is very automatic grin
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:40am On Jul 23, 2015
Honda accord 2006 (E0D) V6

Transmission fault

P0713 (transmission fluid temp circuit High)

Also there's a also a solenoid that had to be replaced (owners instructions), bolt was worn by previous technician.

To get to the fluid temp sensor jack front left wheel up, remove engine mounts in that area.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:02am On Jul 23, 2015
Accord V6

Fluid sensor old and new(toks)

Saw a nasty tear on the front left brake lines.

Recommended change.

Note, to replace sensor, you must drain transmission fluid.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by chukel(m): 8:31am On Jul 23, 2015
this prado i4 don shock me walahi. such humongous jeep. why cant toyota put such in its sister lexus gx470.
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Experience4u(m): 8:52am On Jul 23, 2015
Yes, my car moves on its on once I put it on drive without applying the pedal. It also rolls on a gradient while on neutral sir. Any suggestion house

Experience4u:

Yes, my car rolls on neutral while on a slope
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by Experience4u(m): 8:54am On Jul 23, 2015
Yes, my car moves on its on once I put it on drive without applying the pedal. It also rolls on a gradient while on neutral sir. Any suggestion house

Experience4u:
Have your gripping sound been fixed? If he's what was the last solution. I am having the same issue. Serviced my four wheel calipers cus the mechanic said it is stocked but after 5days the gripping and whistling sound reappeared. I changed my whole brake pads yet this sound.
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 8:58am On Jul 23, 2015
Prado 2012

Idle relearn procedure.

Followed all the procedures in the book, and rpm was still high (after throttle body service).

Took out the battery terminal for 1min, returned it back and the "olodo" learned! grin

Washed and ready to go.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 9:48am On Jul 23, 2015
Hyundai sonata

Washed ready good to go.

When washing the engine cover the engine Ecu it's in the engine bay and exposed! shocked (Koreans wan set me up) cover with a bag or remove b4 washing.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 9:59am On Jul 23, 2015
After pics engine wash accord 07

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by igbsam(m): 10:01am On Jul 23, 2015
Oga Gazzuz, before I visit your workshop dis weekend. I want to say something about my EOD, when I bought it from d owner, he told me d car once had an engine problem, which he had to replace with that of an Honda Oddyssey. Its a 2003 Accord replaced with the engine of a 2003 Oddyssey. He told me, at that time he shipped in some engines which included that of the oddyssey and for over 4yrs I've been driving it, I've not had issues with the engine except for recently when I had a burnt gasket which has been replaced due to over heating.

I googled and found out that both engines are similar except for the top which is different. I hope this isn't an issue and a certain kazeem that's been working on my car has messed it up pretty bad from when I bought it. Infact, the car don pass thru alot. Reason why I need to visit your clinic.

Please I need the address and direction when coming in from fagba and do you work on sundays ?
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 10:02am On Jul 23, 2015
And then there was 1.

Sadly the Nissan xterra came back with brake binding issues after the front wheels became so hot, there was an over flow of brake fluid from container, it droped on the exhaust and there was fire on the right wheel

We will check caliper pistons for stiffness, master cylinder for blockage, and abs pump for malfunction.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 10:08am On Jul 23, 2015
igbsam:
Oga Gazzuz, before I visit your workshop dis weekend. I want to say something about my EOD, when I bought it from d owner, he told me d car once had an engine problem, which he had to replace with that of an Honda Oddyssey. Its a 2003 Accord replaced with the engine of a 2003 Oddyssey. He told me, at that time he shipped in some engines which included that of the oddyssey and for over 4yrs I've been driving it, I've not had issues with the engine except for recently when I had a burnt gasket which has been replaced due to over heating.

I googled and found out that both engines are similar except for the top which is different. I hope this isn't an issue and a certain kazeem that's been working on my car has messed it up pretty bad from when I bought it. Infact, the car don pass thru alot. Reason why I need to visit your clinic.
Please I need the address and direction when coming in from fagba and do you work on sundays ?

08023251039 08033910382
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by pipz(m): 10:15am On Jul 23, 2015
HI @GAZZUZZ

i just bought a Honda Accord 2004. the engine goes off whenever i put on the AC when i'm driving in a slow mode. I've had discussions with friends that own same cars they said are experiencing similar situation and spent a lot with no solution. they advised i should just ignore it as it has no fix. please, what exactly is the problem here cause i believe any problem should have a solution not to even mention an automobile probelm. thanks
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 10:44am On Jul 23, 2015
Coming up in pics below.

Cars with evil problems grin

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 10:45am On Jul 23, 2015
pipz:
HI @GAZZUZZ

i just bought a Honda Accord 2004. the engine goes off whenever i put on the AC when i'm driving in a slow mode. I've had discussions with friends that own same cars they said are experiencing similar situation and spent a lot with no solution. they advised i should just ignore it as it has no fix. please, what exactly is the problem here cause i believe any problem should have a solution not to even mention an automobile probelm. thanks

Quick fix, iacv or throttle body service/repair.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by igbsam(m): 11:08am On Jul 23, 2015
GAZZUZZ:
Coming up in pics below.

Cars with evil problems grin

Lmao.....walahi, I once experienced dis o. When a car starts having spiritual sickness grin
Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 1:11pm On Jul 23, 2015
GAZZUZZ:
And then there was 1.

Sadly the Nissan xterra came back with brake binding issues after the front wheels became so hot, there was an over flow of brake fluid from container, it droped on the exhaust and there was fire on the right wheel

We will check caliper pistons for stiffness, master cylinder for blockage, and abs pump for malfunction.

Caliper pistons are ok.

But the caliper pins were rusted stiff!! Going to service and re grease them.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 5:34pm On Jul 24, 2015
Nissan xterra

Greased brake caliper pins, and problem still persisted.

Bypassed abs pump with a "T" pipe (to rule out abs pump), problem still persisted, finally I tried the oldest trick in the kazeemy books, I spaced the brake master with a washer(N50) problem solved shocked

Time to re-wash vehicle.

Re: Remotely Follow Your Vehicle Repairs Online by GAZZUZZ(m): 5:47pm On Jul 24, 2015
Lexus rx350

P0420 and p0430

Problem catalytic converter below threshold bank 1 and 2. Basically up stream catalysts on bank 1 and 2 need to be replaced.

I did not replace the catalysts, instead I spaced the downstream 02 sensors (no laws in Nigeria against it)

Pics beleow bank2 sensor 2 and bank 1 sensor2

[size=1pt]lomomike[/size]
[size=1pt]mayor123[/size]
[size=1pt]honmusa[/size]

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (45) (Reply)

2020 Mercedes Benz AVTR Unveiled: Breaks Car Record With Its Looks / Benefits Of Using Coolants Versus Water In Car Radiators. / Igbo Big Boys Storm Their Village With Their Cars For Christmas. (photos, Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45