Stats: 3,152,461 members, 7,816,081 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:09 AM

Thread for South Korea prospective students - Travel (69) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Thread for South Korea prospective students (535827 Views)

Nigerians In South Korea / Any Prospective Students For University Of Essex, Southend On Sea Campus? / South Korea Visa (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (66) (67) (68) (69) (70) (71) (72) ... (189) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by PURITYMYPRIDE(m): 7:45am On Mar 31, 2016
Your visa as a student is valid till the end of your program.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Boblee: 8:03am On Mar 31, 2016
PURITYMYPRIDE:
Your visa as a student is valid till the end of your program.

Okay bro,
Can you give me a guide on how you got your admission? or better still send me an email (bobgasing@yahoo.com)
I would really appreciate your help thanks.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 8:40am On Mar 31, 2016
arisco4u:
pls house .....I got a 30day multiple tourist visa from an agent with visa number starting with ABV and issued place as ABV , so I want to confirm if it a genuine visa or not and I saw another one he did for someone that the visa number starts with NJ and issued place as NJ so am confused if its a genuine visa or not.and the remarks are written in English not korean........pls house I need help on the confirmation if anyone has seen a genuine visa with these features ...thanks
Go to any international airline office inside airport and confirm it

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Tmerit500: 9:19am On Mar 31, 2016
pls can u give details abt working visa to Sk from naija.. cos v been on it bt visa has nt been issue. n passport is still wit dem...kindly help ur response is highly needed. Tnks
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by whitec2016(m): 9:22am On Mar 31, 2016
acadollar:

Anybody that is willing to sponsor u can do that, your study plan will also state why he or she pick interest in sponsoring a friend.
am grateful bro. thanks

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 12:17pm On Mar 31, 2016
Tmerit500:
pls can u give details abt working visa to Sk from naija.. cos v been on it bt visa has nt been issue. n passport is still wit dem...kindly help ur response is highly needed. Tnks
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 12:50pm On Mar 31, 2016
Tmerit500:
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 12:51pm On Mar 31, 2016
Tmerit500:
Before, there was a visa called working visa but I dnt know abt the visa now, so as at now, I dnt know any visa called factory work visa.

You can get working permit ONLY when you already have visa here.

Beware of agents and their lies, many people asked me this question but did not take my advice till they end up spending like 300k on agent before realizing the truth.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by PURITYMYPRIDE(m): 1:04pm On Mar 31, 2016
Bro,listen to what acadollar told you.All that I am seeing here is exactly what he told me.You can only get work permit when you enter here with visa.Do not listen to agents and there lies.Nobody get your time for abroad.Be careful.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Tmerit500: 7:35pm On Mar 31, 2016
acadollar:

Tnks for d response. .den wic visa can I use to enter Sk...and get work wit it .tnks
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 2:35am On Apr 01, 2016
Tmerit500:
Tnks for d response. .den wic visa can I use to enter Sk...and get work wit it .tnks
I dnt know sir, contact South Korea embassy for that
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Jugreency2: 7:10am On Apr 04, 2016
Good morning to everyone here. Have a blissful new week.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by nyabingi(m): 11:09am On Apr 04, 2016
I have been following this topic for some time and I must confess that it's quite educative, please @akadollar I would like you to elaborate on what processes involved for one who is going to SK for hussling purpose, thanks.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Billyjim: 11:15am On Apr 04, 2016
nyabingi:
I have been following this topic for some time and I must confess that it's quite educative, please @akadollar I would like you to elaborate on what processes involved for one who is going to SK for hussling purpose, thanks.
read from first to last page the question has ben answered in previous posts
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by nyabingi(m): 3:14pm On Apr 04, 2016
Hello @akadollar kindly check your mailbox, thanks.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Tmerit500: 7:34pm On Apr 04, 2016
PURITYMYPRIDE:
Bro,listen to what acadollar told you.All that I am seeing here is exactly what he told me.You can only get work permit when you enter here with visa.Do not listen to agents and there lies.Nobody get your time for abroad.Be careful.
tnks purity pls wic type of visa csn be used to enter den...at dsame tyme get work wit it.or better still hw does it goes dere.kindly explain reli appreciate u.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nobody: 7:38pm On Apr 04, 2016
Tmerit500:
tnks purity pls wic type of visa csn be used to enter den...at dsame tyme get work wit it.or better still hw does it goes dere.kindly explain reli appreciate u.

if I were purity,I won't answer this question... go read from page 1.. this questions has been answered million times haba!!!!
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Billyjim: 8:27pm On Apr 04, 2016
antonreal:

if I were purity,I won't answer this question... go read from page 1.. this questions has been answered million times haba!!!!
i dnt know why some dnt like to read always looking for shortcut. If accadollar and other oga were like you this thread wil no longer be active.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nobody: 11:51pm On Apr 04, 2016
indifferentg:
Good evening,
I would like to apply for a tourist visa to S.Korea, just to spend a few weeks. But I dont understand how I am supposed to get the original invitation letter notorised and from Korea. Do I need to find someone there to do it for me? Or will an agent be able to do so? [color=#990000][/color]

I won't advice u to use agent cos most of them are criminals but If u can talk with the op,he might be able to help... my 2 cent

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nobody: 11:54pm On Apr 04, 2016
Admission is on for students who wish to study Korean language in some schools in Korea.... online admission is also available .... wishing u all the best
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by PURITYMYPRIDE(m): 1:34am On Apr 05, 2016
My humble advise to those planning to come here.1.Make sure you have money that can sustain you for like 2 months.2.Make sure you are strong enough to face the kind of job people are doing here.If you are mummy's pet please I am sure you will regret ever planning to work in Korea.My advise are for people who are coming here to work and study.Life here is survival of the fittest.My humble opinion.May God help us all.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by PURITYMYPRIDE(m): 1:35am On Apr 05, 2016
The best visa to come here from my findings is study visa(D2).

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by PURITYMYPRIDE(m): 2:51am On Apr 05, 2016
Try to learn Korean language a little.it will help you.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 5:26am On Apr 05, 2016
indifferentg:
Good evening,
I would like to apply for a tourist visa to S.Korea, just to spend a few weeks. But I dont understand how I am supposed to get the original invitation letter notorised and from Korea. Do I need to find someone there to do it for me? Or will an agent be able to do so? [color=#990000][/color]

Its the person that write the iv that will notarize it in court, however its kind of difficult to get a stranger to do that for u because he/ she will be held responsible if u dnt leave Korea as you said.

The best way is to find a family member or close friend because even if an agent get visa for u, the agent is not here in korea and if you get to POE and no one takes responsibilty or guaranty that he/she will be contacted if you disappear, you are to be deported with immediate effect.

As Africans coming here with tourist/visit visa now, make sure u have a family member or friend whom immigration at POE will contact and if they contact the person and he can't guaranty u, its deport too,

Many agents lie a lot and even promise people that they have people in Korea who can help at POE but when the immigration call at POE, they off phone because no one wants problem on his own visa, lastwk, it was sad that a girl was sent back at POE on this same issue

Korea has changed o, even now they are on exercise of deporting illegal immigrants, they check ID in some places so let everyone take note and avoid coming here to stay illegal.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Jugreency2: 8:21am On Apr 05, 2016
PURITYMYPRIDE:
My humble advise to those planning to come here.1.Make sure you have money that can sustain you for like 2 months.2.Make sure you are strong enough to face the kind of job people are doing here.If you are mummy's pet please I am sure you will regret ever planning to work in Korea.My advise are for people who are coming here to work and study.Life here is survival of the fittest.My humble opinion.May God help us all.
Thank u my brother, the God we thank is that there is job at all. Na body go collect. Me don first hustle to the core, we are ready. Are i saying it will take two months before one can get a job? Is there any particular skills one can leran before coming that will be of help? Tjanks brother
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Jugreency2: 8:25am On Apr 05, 2016
acadollar:

Its the person that write the iv that will notarize it in court, however its kind of difficult to get a stranger to do that for u because he/ she will be held responsible if u dnt leave Korea as you said.

The best way is to find a family member or close friend because even if an agent get visa for u, the agent is not here in korea and if you get to POE and no one takes responsibilty or guaranty that he/she will be contacted if you disappear, you are to be deported with immediate effect.

As Africans coming here with tourist/visit visa now, make sure u have a family member or friend whom immigration at POE will contact and if they contact the person and he can't guaranty u, its deport too,

Many agents lie a lot and even promise people that they have people in Korea who can help at POE but when the immigration call at POE, they off phone because no one wants problem on his own visa, lastwk, it was sad that a girl was sent back at POE on this same issue

Korea has changed o, even now they are on exercise of deporting illegal immigrants, they check ID in some places so let everyone take note and avoid coming here to stay illegal.
Thank u boss. Nor be thier forth, na our leader messed up. They should not worry, we are not going to stay when my visa expire bec oyibo country is not a place to bring up a good child. Business is the pin code here.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by indifferentg(f): 9:25am On Apr 05, 2016
acadollar:

Does the inviter have to be in Korea?
Because I don't have anyone there that I'm close to like that or any family members there.
I am going there legally to spend the summer holidays then back to school.
Also, what does notarise mean? It's when you go to a government or law office and get it stamped? Will that be done in Korea as well? I've been to the embassy in Lagos and they told me I need the ORIGINAL letter as in, the one from Korea posted to Lagos.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by acadollar(m): 12:13pm On Apr 05, 2016
indifferentg:

Does the inviter have to be in Korea?
Because I don't have anyone there that I'm close to like that or any family members there.
I am going there legally to spend the summer holidays then back to school.
Also, what does notarise mean? It's when you go to a government or law office and get it stamped? Will that be done in Korea as well? I've been to the embassy in Lagos and they told me I need the ORIGINAL letter as in, the one from Korea posted to Lagos.

Yes all will be done in Korea, find a friend
Your inviter will be someone staying here legally too.

Are you male or female?
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by milkydaddy(m): 2:38pm On Apr 05, 2016
PURITYMYPRIDE:
Try to learn Korean language a little.it will help you.
Longest time my brother my friend. Gud to hear frm u and to knw that u are fully on ground now..........I'm kinda happy for u.I av mail u try to check ur box

(1) (2) (3) ... (66) (67) (68) (69) (70) (71) (72) ... (189) (Reply)

General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries / Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant / Nigerians In Oslo, Norway

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51