Stats: 3,152,983 members, 7,817,901 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:21 PM

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 - Travel (127) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 (1529568 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) ... (674) (Go Down)

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by EvaMD: 2:59pm On Jun 27, 2016
tunderule2016:
You will need to use the additional information box or write a personal letter explaining your situation. Let them know how remorosely you were about what happened. let them know your situation.. and do not lie about it ... Dont be too wordy about it ... but take responsibility about it and express how you intend not to make this silly mistakes anymore. They tend to understand when one come clean...

Make sure everything you will be submitting now is on point.... because they will scrutinize all your documents...so do everything perfectly and leave everything else to GOD... you are just unlucky with them noticing the fake Kenya visa...

Good luck.
You have a chance .. i have seen ppl whom had worse case than you and still got there settlement visa so be positive.

Thank you so much for this, ill state all the issues as adviced when I am filling the form and fingers crossed no more issues

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by my1111: 7:15pm On Jun 27, 2016
Hi,
First time posting here. I intend applying for a visit visa for my mum. I am currently in the UK, can I apply online from the uk for her while she submits her documents in Nigeria or does it need to be done in nigeria? Thanks
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by ririmama: 7:20pm On Jun 27, 2016
Hello my fellow nairalanders,my family and I( 10 month old baby)would like to travel to UK for our family vacation. I'm a stay at home mum for now,pls like how Much would be suitable to be in my husband's account. I also have some Money in my account which has been there since the beginning of the year like 1m kept in My account,do withdraw and send back though,can we also add this as my account statement. Looking forward to ur reply
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by FrontPageLawyer(m): 7:37pm On Jun 27, 2016
ririmama:
Hello my fellow nairalanders,my family and I( 10 month old baby)would like to travel to us for our family vacation. I'm a stay at home mum for now,pls like how Much would be suitable to be in my husband's account. I also have some Money in my account which has been there since the beginning of the year like 1m kept in My account,do withdraw and send back though,can we also add this as my account statement. Looking forward to ur reply

This is the UK thread.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by FrontPageLawyer(m): 7:41pm On Jun 27, 2016
my1111:
Hi,
First time posting here. I intend applying for a visit visa for my mum. I am currently in the UK, can I apply online from the uk for her while she submits her documents in Nigeria or does it need to be done in nigeria? Thanks

Since it's online; you can help her fill the application form, but she'll have to submit the supporting documents at the visa submission centre in her home country which should include the print out of the application form.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by ririmama: 10:00pm On Jun 27, 2016
Hello my fellow nairalanders,my family and I( 10 month old baby)would like to travel to UK for our family vacation. I'm a stay at home mum for now,pls like how Much would be suitable to be in my husband's account. I also have some Money in my account which has been there since the beginning of the year like 1m kept in My account,do withdraw and send back though,can we also add this as my account statement. Looking forward to ur reply
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Needmore: 11:48pm On Jun 27, 2016
Please i need clarification house and also dont mind my typo error, i am typing this as fast as i can.

I am a career man, hence i only have 24days(annual leave) in a yr to travel. So back in 2012, i met with an agent who said he can get me an SA 1 yr visa at an affordable price for my vacation, well as long as its legit and he made mention its a non appearance visa i was like how is that possible and he explained futher that it will be applied like seminar stuff that d company handling d seminar will bear everything. As a novice i told him as long as its an original visa. To cut the story short, he brought my passport with a togo boarder stamp, a Ghana boarder stamp, a ghana working/stay permit of one yr and finally a SA visa. Sincerely, I asked whats togo and ghana doin here and he told me the visa is from ghana so they stamped at each boader as they are entering the boaders to ghana, i remember vividly i asked him if this is an original SA, he vouch and said i should go and confirm at the airport. I did nt go i believed him. Like i said earlier i only av 24 free dyas in a yr. And for that yr, its already passed till d followin yr so durin one of the national Public holiday, i used the opportunity to spend 5 days in SA as the visa is about to expire.
D following yr after experiencing what travelin abroad is cos i do not fancy it before like that, i applied for UK visa myslef, i tendered all required document which are valid and from the form i was asked if av travelled before i gladly ticked yes now where av u gone, i got confused if i say SA what are other stamp doin on my passport was what came into my mind and since the SA visa was valid i did not think twice and i gladly typed in togo, ghana and SA. Sadly my application was rejected and ban for 10yrs because of a fake togo, ghana and nigerian stamp that av never travelled to these countries(the SA is valid) i felt sad and dissapointed not because i was rejected but because of the label fraud on wht i did not knw about(if u are readin this and u plan to use an agent, pls don't) my old passport was siezed and my new passport was returned. now another 24days of annual leave is coming and i am thinking of vacation is USA.
Will i be given visa provided all my docs are complete and valid?
What will happens to my old passport?
Can the 10yrs ban be uplift or reduce?
If asked while filling American visa form online and asked if av been rejected and d reason wht should i tell them.
I included my wife details with passport while fillin the rejectes visa, will this affect her in future if she wishes to visit UK?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by worry359(m): 7:02am On Jun 28, 2016
Needmore:

If asked while filling American visa form online and asked if av been rejected and d reason wht should i tell them.
I included my wife details with passport while fillin the rejectes visa, will this affect her in future if she wishes to visit UK?

Sorry that you were scammed by THIEF Agent.
It happens to so many but people will not learn.

Unfortunately your ban will remain.
If you apply to the USA. add a short (no more than half a page.) note.
Explaining the truth of what happened and stating that you are now sorry that you used the agent.

To be honest it could affect your wife, until she re-applies we can only guess.
Again add a short, clear, honest letter explaining the circumstance.

Honesty now is your best way so you do not make things worse.
And tell everyone to stay away from agents.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by nairacountry(m): 10:01am On Jun 28, 2016
ririmama:
Hello my fellow nairalanders,my family and I( 10 month old baby)would like to travel to UK for our family vacation.[/b] I'm a stay at home mum for now,pls like how Much would be suitable to be in my husband's account. I also have some Money in my account which has been there since the beginning of the year like 1m kept in My account[b],do withdraw and send back though,can we also add this as my account statement. Looking forward to ur reply

How much in your husband account isn't the question BUT is the amount more than enough for a practicable budget for you guys (3people) stay? Also, are all income to his account for the past 6months verifiable? If salary account, any supporting docs (pay check, employment letter stating the monthly income).
As for your account. Considering the fact that you are a stay home mum, you may think of NOT including the said account if you can't provide viable source (from hubby for upkip, sales or rent, dividends shares etc).

In as much as your budget is not more than 30%-/40% of your husband verifiable bal., get a shot at it....
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by nairacountry(m): 10:07am On Jun 28, 2016
ririmama:
Hello Lady G and all,pls my question is a childhood friend of mine is inviting us for her wedding in july,but she's more of my friend than my husband,we planned scheduling an interview with our daughter,so he can also use it on vacation. The problem is husband and I have been denied on seperate application. [/b]We both work in a multinational company and our pay is good[b].pls what is our chances this time around.

ririmama:
Hello my fellow nairalanders,my family and I( 10 month old baby)would like to travel to UK for our family vacation. [/b]I'm a stay at home mum for now[b],pls like how Much would be suitable to be in my husband's account. I also have some Money in my account which has been there since the beginning of the year like 1m kept in My account,do withdraw and send back though,can we also add this as my account statement. Looking forward to ur reply

Pls ririmama kindly clarify the above. I'm confused
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by askari01: 10:19am On Jun 28, 2016
worry359:

Explaining the truth of what happened and stating that you are now sorry that you used the agent.

I agree that the 10yrs Ban will remain but I disagree with the fact that he should write a short note stating what to the US Embassy That he's being banned in the UK? Lailai, I disagree!!!. I am not gonna encourage him to lie about his application but UK and US are two different embassies, the deed has been done and he has learnt his lessons, Start building a new and clean travel history, He should go to Ghana by road with his passport and he's gonna get a genuine stamps on his passport, Apply for another southy Visa, go there and come back to apply for Yankee Visa, simple. Remember that UK ban is not the end of life, yankee dey, canada dey, Europe dey, Asia dey, Australia dey.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by askari01: 10:37am On Jun 28, 2016
Needmore:
Please i need clarification house and also dont mind my typo error, i am typing this as fast as i can.

I am a career man, hence i only have 24days(annual leave) in a yr to travel. So back in 2012, i met with an agent who said he can get me an SA 1 yr visa at an affordable price for my vacation, well as long as its legit and he made mention its a non appearance visa i was like how is that possible and he explained futher that it will be applied like seminar stuff that d company handling d seminar will bear everything. As a novice i told him as long as its an original visa. To cut the story short, he brought my passport with a togo boarder stamp, a Ghana boarder stamp, a ghana working/stay permit of one yr and finally a SA visa. Sincerely, I asked whats togo and ghana doin here and he told me the visa is from ghana so they stamped at each boader as they are entering the boaders to ghana, i remember vividly i asked him if this is an original SA, he vouch and said i should go and confirm at the airport. I did nt go i believed him. Like i said earlier i only av 24 free dyas in a yr. And for that yr, its already passed till d followin yr so durin one of the national Public holiday, i used the opportunity to spend 5 days in SA as the visa is about to expire.
D following yr after experiencing what travelin abroad is cos i do not fancy it before like that, i applied for UK visa myslef, i tendered all required document which are valid and from the form i was asked if av travelled before i gladly ticked yes now where av u gone, i got confused if i say SA what are other stamp doin on my passport was what came into my mind and since the SA visa was valid i did not think twice and i gladly typed in togo, ghana and SA. Sadly my application was rejected and ban for 10yrs because of a fake togo, ghana and nigerian stamp that av never travelled to these countries(the SA is valid) i felt sad and dissapointed not because i was rejected but because of the label fraud on wht i did not knw about(if u are readin this and u plan to use an agent, pls don't) my old passport was siezed and my new passport was returned. now another 24days of annual leave is coming and i am thinking of vacation is USA.

Sorry to hear about the BaN, but wanna ask you few questions

1. What year did you apply for the UK visa?
2. On which of th passport was the fake ghanian - seme stamps?
3. On which passport is the SA visa and entry stamps?
4. Can you go to Ghana by road just for 2-3 days?
5. Which passport are u gonna present to the US Embassy?

Upon receipt of your answers, expect my response.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by friendly101: 3:16pm On Jun 28, 2016
hi
thanks justwise, tunderule and frontpagelawyer...... have been able to work on my account as u have advice me to do....

Now am about to submit and pay online.
Please kindly assist on how to make payment with my zenith naira master card online.....
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by worry359(m): 4:23pm On Jun 28, 2016
Surdycole2:
Hloo House, I will need ur help if you are in UK,me at Sodiqtaiwo or contact me +2. Thanks in advance.
Very bad to drop your phone and E-mail on an open forum
Telling everyone you are desperate.

The scammers, thieves and agents will be rushing to rob you.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by askari01: 4:28pm On Jun 28, 2016
fizzile:
hahahahah nothing we no go see for nairaland. Na the taskforce go first bundle you back to MMIA. Seriously I don't know what to say cos its simply not possible. That money u go wan use dey pursue dis kind illegal movement,better use am open one business cos that ur plan won't work.

Pity the guy nah, this Niger self tire person. I feel the guys pain like seriously, the billion billion the guy dey hear in the news everyday wan give person hypertension. Make the guy go dey pray cos UK self don turn to another thing.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Needmore: 4:34pm On Jun 28, 2016
askari01:

Sorry to hear about the BaN, but wanna ask you few questions

1. What year did you apply for the UK visa?
2. On which of th passport was the fake ghanian - seme stamps?
3. On which passport is the SA visa and entry stamps?
4. Can you go to Ghana by road just for 2-3 days?
5. Which passport are u gonna present to the US Embassy?

Upon receipt of your answers, expect my response.

1. Feb. 2016
2. Old passport(expired 2015) siezes
3. Old passport(expired 2015) siezed
4. If its a must to rectify things, i will
5. Renewed passport which uk embassy returned

They siezed yhe old passport and returned the new passport.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Needmore: 4:36pm On Jun 28, 2016
worry359:

thank u for ur response, I av been warning friends to stay out of agents. if u don't av d required doc to travel just back off.

I goot confused when u said "until she re-applies"
my wife had not applied before. I applied as traveling alone, I just included her details wen I was asked abt my wife and kid. will it affect her whenever she wants to apply alone or with our kid excluding me?

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by congenial: 5:03pm On Jun 28, 2016
Hello house, please I have an urgent concern. My proposed UK family trip is 23rd August. Today I received an invitation to attend an international summit in Rwandan from July 10-18th. My brother in the Uk who is our sponsor did the online application and earlier fixed our biometric date for the family on July 11th.

Can I be unavoidably absent for the capture , while my family proceeds ? Will my absence affect the application of my family members? ( Application has been sent with my details included and no changes will be made)

When I return from Rwandan, can I reapply individually, if possible stating why I missed the initial biometric date ? # this will be my first UK application but I have a good travel history and very strong ties to Nigeria + good income .

please guru's in the house, kindly assist .
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by valeroso: 5:44pm On Jun 28, 2016
Hello Tunderule2016 and Frontpagelawyer. I'm really sorry to bother you guys again but I need help. A quick recap. I'm a student being sponsored by my parents for a holiday. There's a box on the form asking my yearly income. I'm a student and I do not work. Should I give the amount I get as pocket money annually or what?

Secondly, my dad will be scanning me his bank statement as we live in different states us to school and work. Will the scanned bank statement suffice?

Lastly, must it be a salary account? Can't it just be some random savings account?

Thanks guys.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by worry359(m): 5:51pm On Jun 28, 2016
Needmore:

thank u for ur response, I av been warning friends to stay out of agents. if u don't av d required doc to travel just back off.

I goot confused when u said "until she re-applies"
my wife had not applied before. I applied as traveling alone, I just included her details wen I was asked abt my wife and kid. will it affect her whenever she wants to apply alone or with our kid excluding me?

Ok thought she had applied.
Anyway the advice still stands if she does apply.
Good luck.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by askari01: 6:27pm On Jun 28, 2016
Needmore:

1. Feb. 2016
2. Old passport(expired 2015) siezes
3. Old passport(expired 2015) siezed
4. If its a must to rectify things, i will
5. Renewed passport which uk embassy returned

They siezed yhe old passport and returned the new passport.

Well, your passport was either sent to the immigration office for verification and since you had a fake stamp on the passport then it has to be seized, so forget the passport. You even need to thank God cos It's a case that could lead you to kiri kiri.

Although, sometimes they just use shakara for applicant to own up to the allegation, you should have use ogboju for them too, you had nothing to loose but it's over 5 months now so UK and Ireland is a no go area for you right now.

You know what, start building another travel history prior when u want to apply for Yankee Visa, go to Ghana if you can afford it, apply for another SA visa, go and come back, then apply for Yankee. I want you to know that UK ban is not the end of ur life, God might be telling you that you are not on the right path. If you build a good travel history, you will definitely be in American before the yeye 10 years ban lapses. Always remember that at this stage, No more Agent, No more fake docs, and no more rushing Pls. A friend of mine who was deported from china, UK, jailed in Dubai for 2 month was given 2 years yankee visa with his family last month, Always pray before taken any step bro. Cheers

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 10:03pm On Jun 28, 2016
Needmore:

Honesty and nothing more, what happened has happened so trying to withhold that info in your next visa application will damage your immigration profile even more.

You may not get the visa because of what happened at British embassy but the least you can do now is to start building your immigration profile again by answering every question as honest as you can.

The 10yrs ban can only lifted if you prove beyond reasonable doubt that the visa was not fake or that the ECO made a mistake else the ban stands.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by forevermine: 1:58pm On Jun 29, 2016
@udemski, thanks a lot. The info you gave was timely and helpful.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by catherine0709: 10:17pm On Jun 29, 2016
Hi Everyone is this the new site for UK visa application
https://visas-immigration.service.gov.uk/next

(1) (2) (3) ... (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) ... (674)

USA Visit Visa Part 2 / Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 104