Stats: 3,153,101 members, 7,818,291 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:05 PM

Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag (76326 Views)

Made In Anambra Rice Sells For ₦9,000 In Onitsha (Photos) / Rice Will Sell For N9,000 Before December - Alimosho Council Boss / World Jollof Rice Day: The Creativity Of Jollof Rice In Pictures (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Ucheosefoh(m): 1:42pm On Aug 04, 2016
mart2k:
Hmmm, this remind me of Ibos and fake/substandard things.
Let it keep remaining you of fake/substandard things, mumu your mates are getting the contact of the producers for business talks you are here with empty stomach talking trash.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by AlphaCentauri: 1:42pm On Aug 04, 2016
Clinton9000:
Does anyone know where to get this in Oshogbo? Most of the people here haven't eaten rice for 3 months now due the high cost and non payment of salary. PM me asap!
So what are they eating ? you can lie ehn

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by AnanseK(m): 1:43pm On Aug 04, 2016
CSTR12:
Expecting buhari to key into this,by leveraging on igbo importers to ensure adequate production and distribution of local rice in Nigeria and thereby make the lives of Nigerians easier is like praying for water from the rock.
Useless and bigoted old man.

Where are the rice farms in Enugu State?

Trust the " hard working people"! repackaging rice they imported from Indonesia out of the proceeds from their drugs courier business.
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by AlphaCentauri: 1:44pm On Aug 04, 2016
ernesty20:
When will yoruba rice come out?
when ipad yoof receive sense
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Chomzy19(f): 1:44pm On Aug 04, 2016
Tolexander:
Honestly, the picture of Obiano on the sack makes the rice to look like a political campaign rice shared for stomach infrastructure.

Obiano gats change the "dem must see me" mentality.
The ones with his pictures are the ones he gives to civil servants in his states for free during festivities(the Promo pack, for political goodwill). The ones sold commercially is the ones in the yellow sack, it does not have his picture or that of any other person on it.

Until you know all the true sides of a story do not assume to know.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by AlphaCentauri: 1:46pm On Aug 04, 2016
CSTR12:
I am sure the strength of the naira does not care about the face on the sack of rice. Poor Nigerians who can now afford this ,also does not care about the face on the bag.
I am only concerned about the amount of rice being produced. Has the state govt adequately invested to make it sustainable for the years to come.?
dayummmmmm is this how you ' americans ' speak engriss ? grin
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by columbus007(m): 1:47pm On Aug 04, 2016
ernesty20:
Lol..until ostrich learn to fly cheesy, guy u funny sha
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by yom2(m): 1:48pm On Aug 04, 2016
dunkem21:
If it's N9k truly, then it's OK..

O boy, see long queue o..

Wait o, no be lalasticlala wear native so
it better be growth oriented and profitable, if not so curuption will rot it away like ajaokuta steel and others.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Sleekbaby(f): 1:48pm On Aug 04, 2016
Op please which part of Eke Awka will I see this particular rice because I'm really in need of rice, I hope also that they will allow the poor masses to buy it at 9000 and won't use it for politic where they will allow only those related to them or supply it to the wholesalers and they will increase the price.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Oracle16(m): 1:48pm On Aug 04, 2016
[quote author=CXLVII post=48181429]

You still have a problem with comprehension. Read the article and digest. The point remains that, Anambra state has no rice plantation. The government gave him an enabling environment does not mean its owned by the state. Ogun state will never lay claim to Dangote cement factory, while Lagos wont lay claims to Dangote refinery. What was inprinted on the bag of rice is Anambra rice and the farm you posted is Coscharis. What relation?

Who is embarrassing his family here?
[/quote

Mydear, that is Anambra rice, if you don't like it you can go and take hypo.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by mart2k(m): 1:49pm On Aug 04, 2016
Ucheosefoh:
Let it keep remaining you of fake/substandard things, mumu your mates are getting the contact of the producers for business talks you are here with empty stomach talking trash.
At least I can confidently buy one bag of Thailand rice from my 183k/month salary. What about that?
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Nobody: 1:49pm On Aug 04, 2016

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by DonP04: 1:50pm On Aug 04, 2016
Clinton9000:
Does anyone know where to get this in Oshogbo? Most of the people here haven't eaten rice for 3 months now due the high cost and non payment of salary. PM me asap!

Nor be your fault. grin grin grin
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by jstbeinhonest(m): 1:50pm On Aug 04, 2016
daylife7:

ok I see now .....propaganda production

Ibadan/Oyo till today still supplies the entire SE their day-old-chicks which grow to become her poultry meat and lay eggs, so says Obiano the great:

http://www.yohaig.ng/newspapers/the-punch/anambra-firm-sign-mou-on-n13bn-poultry/

On top of that, no less than 60% of all the fish sold in Onitsha are sourced from Ibadan cheesy

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1397911306901737&id=312716338754578

You want more?

You still have not removed the log of hatred from your eyes.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by CXLVII: 1:50pm On Aug 04, 2016
AmericanQuarter:

Government do not need to have rice plantation. Why Anambra is at the center of this is because Anambra encouraged and attracted all those commercial rice farms to Anambra like in the case of Coscharis. Stop killing yourself over this and get yourself busy with your own problems.

Am done with you. Give me detailed facts. I was expecting you to knock me off with just a picture of Anambra State Rice Plantation and you here composing gibberish. Did the state government identify with Coscharis farme in the branding? So why bent on attaching the achievement with a private farm. #ShowUsTheRicePlantationPicture
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by jmax22(m): 1:52pm On Aug 04, 2016
If its true, i consider it a major breakthrough in the agricultural sector.. but hope we wont have to be picking sands and stones from the rice o.. lol
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by rigarmortis: 1:52pm On Aug 04, 2016
Bolustic:

Hate? Why should I hate you people? So because I made a constructive criticism now, it's hate?

We use American products like Apple phones and laptops, Ford etc

Did you see Obama, Abraham Lincoln, Reagan pictures on them

You're gradually telling us that the rice is meant for Anambra people only.

1. your first post is anything but constructive

2. thai rice is not only for thailand citizens

3. the rice bags for commercial and political purposes are in different bags.

4. get a life, improve yourself in REAL life....there is life beyond the online childish shenanigans in throw about in a bid to remedy your irrelevant real one.

deuces

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by AmericanQuarter: 1:52pm On Aug 04, 2016
CXLVII:

Am done with you. Give me detailed facts. I was expecting you to knock me off with just a picture of Anambra State Rice Plantation and you here composing gibberish. Did the state government identify with Coscharis farme in the branding? So why bent on attaching the achievement with a private farm. #ShowUsTheRicePlantationPicture

Stop crying over this. You said there was no rice farm big enough to produce the rice then I showed one and you are still grappling and picking your words. Commend good thing whenever you see one so that good things can reach you, if not you will keep struggling and suffering.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Ucheosefoh(m): 1:53pm On Aug 04, 2016
mart2k:
At least I can confidently buy one bag of Thailand rice from my 183k/month salary. What about that?
Everybody can buy a Range Rover SUV online but in reality we all know who and what they are.
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by DonP04: 1:54pm On Aug 04, 2016
daylife7:

We are yet to see yoruba rice or one thing the yoruba is producing in this country

what of the OFADA RICE shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by rlauncher(m): 1:55pm On Aug 04, 2016
Bolustic:
Why are these Ugu people from Indonesia this local now?

Haba, we see rice from Kebbi, Niger, Thailand and other rice producing countries without the pictures of their politicians.

When Anambra start printing Bible, Hymn books and other textbooks, I'm sure wo would see another Ankara picture again.

Why glorify individual over institutions?

Your reaction to this good news is bad. Yes some Igbos on nairaland often like to say bad things about us, but we should not descend to their level.

l congratulate the people and government of Anambra on these feat. More grace to their elbows.

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 1:57pm On Aug 04, 2016
mart2k:
Poor man,Alaba businessmen are making more than 183k in a day,that's what ure boasting to make in a month,you no dey shame?

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by mackaby(m): 1:58pm On Aug 04, 2016
welcome development please where can I get it in owerri??

Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by mart2k(m): 1:58pm On Aug 04, 2016
Ucheosefoh:
Everybody can buy a Range Rover SUV online but in reality we all know who and what they are.
Thank god, I'm not 'everybody'. Guday
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by rlauncher(m): 1:59pm On Aug 04, 2016
ernesty20:
We have Yoruba rice in the market already though not enough to go round.
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by fison(m): 1:59pm On Aug 04, 2016
Anambra State rice now in circulation, it floods markets in Akwa, Onitsha, Aba, Abakaliki and Uyo.
•Selling Price is ₦9,000
•May soon extend to southwest states before September.
•25kg goes for ₦9,000 while 50kg is ₦18,000
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Iseoluwani: 2:00pm On Aug 04, 2016
LivinaPatrick:
That's wonderful,didn't see Enugu there,they should also catapult it to enugu state,so that my happiness will be complete.

So your happiness wasn't complete before because of rice

Just wondering angry angry
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by reducto: 2:00pm On Aug 04, 2016
This man should remove his pics from that bag. Put a mascot instead. Something that represents the entire Anambra people. Maybe half of a yellow sun. (light) This man nah local man.
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by fison(m): 2:01pm On Aug 04, 2016
We have Yoruba rice in the market already though not enough to go round.
We have "Igbemo rice"
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by MCKGB(f): 2:03pm On Aug 04, 2016
Pls we need this rice in Lag too.
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Franchise21(m): 2:04pm On Aug 04, 2016
BeeBeeOoh:
abu m ezigbo nwa omambala
Nwannem-woke
Re: Anambra Rice In Circulation, Sells For N9,000 Per Bag by Iykeolala(m): 2:04pm On Aug 04, 2016
GOV. FAYOSE WILL COME AND BUY TO DISTRIBUTE TO EKITI PEOPLE WITH CAMERAS ALLOVER THE PLACE #MUMUNI

Bolustic:
Why are these Ugu people from Indonesia this local now?

Haba, we see rice from Kebbi, Niger, Thailand and other rice producing countries without the pictures of their politicians.

When Anambra start printing Bible, Hymn books and other textbooks, I'm sure wo would see another Ankara picture again.

Why glorify individual over institutions?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

See The Foodstuffs I Bought For 950 Naira In Abuja / If Your Partner's Mum Serves You Any Of These, What Would You Do? / See The Big Bush Meat I Killed Today

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37