Stats: 3,162,365 members, 7,850,336 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 06:46 PM

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 - Travel (169) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 (1544588 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (166) (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) ... (674) (Go Down)

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Nobody: 9:48pm On Oct 29, 2016
dearie:

Thank you @justwise for your patience with me...i appreciate. Just this last one and i'm done sir.

He just told me now that he stays alone in the one bedroom flat and that his wife and 2 kids stay in another apartment, but cant get the paper work for that now.

The one bed room flat is in his name alone and he says I should apply and state that he stays there alone and he will state that on the letter as well. Please if you think it's still not good enough...I'll rest it and make alternative arrangement.

Thanks brother!

You honestly just have to make alternative accommodation arrangements as Justwise said, before you apply. Even if he stays alone, it's only logical all three of you cannot fit on one bed.

There's no explanation for sleeping on the floor or sofa. A comfortable accommodation for you will be one that affords you and wifey a room to yourselves.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Nobody: 9:51pm On Oct 29, 2016
Pggysue164:
I haven't applied yet since the last refusal and i got married after the last refusal. I am seeking advice on how to package the new application.

Whenever you want to reapply, just come clean. Attach a letter explaining the saga with the agent. Even if they refuse you at least you may be forgiven.

Any other "packaging" will not work.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Nobody: 9:53pm On Oct 29, 2016
Kukuful1014:

Because I intend submitting my application latest by second week of November I calculated 6 months from October backwards. I haven't submitted so if it's better for me to print from April I can do so. Also I'm a youth president at my church as well as organizing secretary, I was awarded citation certificates for that and I want to know if I can also add an introductory letter from my pastor, the certificates as well as event memos which show I'm on programs this December as a source of tie to my country?

Personally, I see no harm in including them. If nothing, they show social ties.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by youseuph(m): 9:24am On Oct 30, 2016
youseuph:

Yes. We pay tax.
@ justwise don't forget your brother plsssss. Thank you
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by TatPat: 11:00am On Oct 30, 2016
Good morning Justwise and every guru in the house
I want to ask a question on behalf of my nephew, he's just 21yrs old, he wants to apply for a uk visit visa in December to go visit my brother(his uncle) for the xmas hols and by December he would have been paid his 3rd month salary because he just started working in September,his salary is 261,000 after tax and he also has about 800k in his personal account, my brother or I myself will be sponsoring his trip. So my questions are;
1) what are the chances of him being refused a visa based on home ties
2) Is 3months salary and his personal account enough for him to prove his home ties even though we will be sponsoring his trip?
3)does it matter if his salary Acct got opened in september which would be less than 6months?
Please gurus, I need your opinion on this, thanks in advance.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by worry359(m): 11:13am On Oct 30, 2016
TatPat:
Good morning
2) Is 3months salary and his personal account enough for him to prove his home ties even though we will be sponsoring his trip?
3)does it matter if his salary Acct got opened in september which would be less than 6months?

1 We don't do betting odds, but his ties are not strong.
2 This is not enough on it's own.
3 Still not great ties to home.

At 21 the visa officer will expect him to be paying for his own holiday not family members.
He must at least get a letter from his employer stating that he will return on such such date.

But if money is tight he may be better waiting till he gets better ties.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 12:35pm On Oct 30, 2016
youseuph:

Yes. We pay tax.

Ok that will help your application, you need to get a letter of consent from your business partner permitting you to use the business document to support your visa application..tax certificate, business registration papers, business bank account etc.

Those documents will act as your tie to Nigeria but the cost of the trip will have to come from your salary and your share of the business profit but NOT the business capital.

So in addition to above documents you also need to submit your employment letter, letter from your employer allowing you to take the trip, salary account and any other document you have..e.g savings account, property, car registration papers, marriage certificate, family pictures..etc

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 12:37pm On Oct 30, 2016
dearie:

Thank you @justwise for your patience with me...i appreciate. Just this last one and i'm done sir.

He just told me now that he stays alone in the one bedroom flat and that his wife and 2 kids stay in another apartment, but cant get the paper work for that now.

The one bed room flat is in his name alone and he says I should apply and state that he stays there alone and he will state that on the letter as well. Please if you think it's still not good enough...I'll rest it and make alternative arrangement.

Thanks brother!

I can't really add more to this as whytegirl has said all i would have added.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 12:40pm On Oct 30, 2016
Boerhavia:
@justwise. I applied for UK visa sometimes last year to Write a professional exam there,I was denied based on the fact that I didn't have enough fund. My salary is 170k per month into bank account A,thou It has not bn regular due to recent crisis in the country ,but I have a company jointly owned by a brother with same ambition(we are into this together). The company pays 240k per month to me into different bank account B. To support my statement of account from Bank A which I have used before for the application,should I use account B or company account C .Thank u for always bn a blessing

Both of them then include documents to support source of income in those accounts

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by youseuph(m): 12:48pm On Oct 30, 2016
justwise:

Ok that will help your application, you need to get a letter of consent from your business partner permitting you to use the business document to support your visa application..tax certificate, business registration papers, business bank account etc.

Those documents will act as your tie to Nigeria but the cost of the trip will have to come from your salary and your share of the business profit but NOT the business capital.

So in addition to above documents you also need to submit your employment letter, letter from your employer allowing you to take the trip, salary account and any other document you have..e.g savings account, property, car registration papers, marriage certificate, family pictures..etc

Thanks so much. You have really simplified it for me. But again I will like to ask, since we are not yet paying ourselves salary what form will my own share of the profit be? If we declare a profit of 2m by december for instance, and we share it equally with my share deposited into my account, will it not amount to lodgement?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 12:53pm On Oct 30, 2016
TatPat:
Good morning Justwise and every guru in the house
I want to ask a question on behalf of my nephew, he's just 21yrs old, he wants to apply for a uk visit visa in December to go visit my brother(his uncle) for the xmas hols and by December he would have been paid his 3rd month salary because he just started working in September,his salary is 261,000 after tax and he also has about 800k in his personal account, my brother or I myself will be sponsoring his trip. So my questions are;

1. Its 50/50, though his salary is not bad that accounts in some way towards his home tie.

2. ^^

3. It does matter as one is expected to submit 6 months bank statement and payslips but if you guys will be paying for everything then that may help.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by TatPat: 8:39pm On Oct 30, 2016
justwise:

1. Its 50/50, though his salary is not bad that accounts in some way towards his home tie.

2. ^^

3. It does matter as one is expected to submit 6 months bank statement and payslips but if you guys will be paying for everything then that may help.

Thanks Justwise.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by dearie(m): 9:13pm On Oct 30, 2016
whytegirl:

You honestly just have to make alternative accommodation arrangements as Justwise said, before you apply. Even if he stays alone, it's only logical all three of you cannot fit on one bed.

There's no explanation for sleeping on the floor or sofa. A comfortable accommodation for you will be one that affords you and wifey a room to yourselves.

Thank you ma'am and @Justwise. I appreciate you guys.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by youseuph(m): 11:15pm On Oct 30, 2016
youseuph:

Thanks so much. You have really simplified it for me. But again I will like to ask, since we are not yet paying ourselves salary what form will my own share of the profit be? If we declare a profit of 2m by december for instance, and we share it equally with my share deposited into my account, will it not amount to lodgement?

Your response is being awaited oga justwise
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Wilfredekene: 7:52am On Oct 31, 2016
Good morning house,

I believe we all had a restful weekend. Please kindly assist with the following informations.

1) My cousin's 5 years tourist visa expired last month. how will she reapply because She is billed to be in the Uk.
2) Are we supposed to use drop box or just reapply like a first timer
3) How long does it take.

Thanks as I wait in anticipation
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by josephine29: 10:28am On Oct 31, 2016
i saw a post about jobs in dubai, and i met a man who said he needs employers. (thats on facebook) i sent my cv to him on saturday and today he sent me message that he has has gotten a job for me in uk. that i should send my photo passport and my address so he can foward it for visa processing. though to me it looks like scam. i sent the passport and my address and he said he needs to forward it to one mr samson okonedo that he is the assistance british high commision to nigeria. advice please
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Wilfredekene: 10:40am On Oct 31, 2016
Good morning house,

Please I need assistance, my sister's visa just expired for the Uk and she wants to renew.

1) What are the modalities to follow to renew because she is billed to be in the Uk this Christmas holliday.

2)How long does it take to get the visa

3) the probable documentations needed

Please assist if you can
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 10:51am On Oct 31, 2016
josephine29:
i saw a post about jobs in dubai, and i met a man who said he needs employers. (thats on facebook) i sent my cv to him on saturday and today he sent me message that he has has gotten a job for me in uk. that i should send my photo passport and my address so he can foward it for visa processing. though to me it looks like scam. i sent the passport and my address and he said he needs to forward it to one mr samson okonedo that he is the assistance british high commision to nigeria. advice please

You should that its a very cheap scam, don't be a victim.

Seriously how can you even send your passport and address?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 10:55am On Oct 31, 2016
Wilfredekene:
Good morning house,

[quote author=Wilfredekene post=50644362]Good morning house,
I believe we all had a restful weekend. Please kindly assist with the following informations.
1) My cousin's 5 years tourist visa expired last month. how will she reapply because She is billed to be in the Uk.
2) Are we supposed to use drop box or just reapply like a first timer
3) How long does it take.
Thanks as I wait in anticipation

Wilfredekene:
Good morning house,
Please I need assistance, my sister's visa just expired for the Uk and she wants to renew.
1) What are the modalities to follow to renew because she is billed to be in the Uk this Christmas holliday.
2)How long does it take to get the visa
3) the probable documentations needed
Please assist if you can

Are you an agent?

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Wilfredekene: 11:16am On Oct 31, 2016
[quote author=justwise post=50648901][/quote]

No, I'm not but do I need to be an agent to sort out
Stuff like this for family.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by damidamsel: 12:58pm On Oct 31, 2016
Hi all, your advise is needed pls. I am piecing together our docs for a visit visa application for myself, husband and baby and would like to confirm the following as we would be applying together.
1) I included original marriage cert in my husband's application and copy in mine since he is the sponsor
2) I put different family pictures in each of our application
3) I put copies of our daughter's american passport and birth certificate in each of our application. Do they need copies of her nigerian passport too since she doesn't need a visa? Do we include her original birth certificate also or just copies?
4) Just for double confirmatuon, do we submit originals of birth cert, marriage cert, biz cac registration, tax clearance certificate, employment letter, promotion letter?
5) I intend to write an introduction letter for myself using my company letterhead as i am the sole owner and only staff for now, is this ok and is there a draft somewhere that i could take a cue from, kindly direct. I also intend a write a cover letter with my company's letterhead, is this ok too?

Sorry for the many questions......many thanks in advance.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 1:41pm On Oct 31, 2016
youseuph:

Too late to move such amount of money, leave it in that account and submit both the business account and your salary account supported with your tax certificate, letter from your business partner and other business docs.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 1:51pm On Oct 31, 2016
damidamsel:
Hi all, your advise is needed pls. I am piecing together our docs for a visit visa application for myself, husband and baby and would like to confirm the following as we would be applying together.
1) I included original marriage cert in my husband's application and copy in mine since he is the sponsor
2) I put different family pictures in each of our application
3) I put copies of our daughter's american passport and birth certificate in each of our application. Do they need copies of her nigerian passport too since she doesn't need a visa? Do we include her original birth certificate also or just copies?
4) Just for double confirmatuon, do we submit originals of birth cert, marriage cert, biz cac registration, tax clearance certificate, employment letter, promotion letter?
5) I intend to write an introduction letter for myself using my company letterhead as i am the sole owner and only staff for now, is this ok and is there a draft somewhere that i could take a cue from, kindly direct. I also intend a write a cover letter with my company's letterhead, is this ok too?

Sorry for the many questions......many thanks in advance.

You need to submit original copies they will return it together with passports when decision is made.
You don't need to submit your kids Nigerian passport but you need to travel with it.

Yes you can also write a letter as you mentioned to support the application

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by justwise(m): 1:53pm On Oct 31, 2016
Wilfredekene:

No, I'm not but do I need to be an agent to sort out
Stuff like this for family.

I don't expect somebody who has applied for 6 months and 2 yrs visa and renewed them successfully to ask such question

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by youseuph(m): 3:25pm On Oct 31, 2016
justwise:

Too late to move such amount of money, leave it in that account and submit both the business account and your salary account supported with your tax certificate, letter from your business partner and other business docs.

Thank you sir. With that I hope the rule of not spending more than two months salary will not affect me. This is because my salary is 150k and my budget for the 5 day trip will be up to 500k.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by kooloosaw: 4:21pm On Oct 31, 2016
Hi. Please how did you guys pay for your 2-year visa renewal?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by segzy0: 4:41pm On Oct 31, 2016
Hello Gurus,

Please advice me as im trying to beat down the total expenses of my trip as not to exceed my 2months salary.

Pls, does it make sense if I book an hostel with single bed? Or can I just book a 5 day hotel and state that I'll be spending 5 days?

Pls advice and thanks as always
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Wilfredekene: 7:11pm On Oct 31, 2016
justwise:

I don't expect somebody who has applied for 6 months and 2 yrs visa and renewed them successfully to ask such question

Hello Sir, please assist me if you can, I am pretty new here and I really don't have an idea about UK visa. I learn't about this thread whilst I was preparing for my American visa. Please assist.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Wilfredekene: 8:46pm On Oct 31, 2016
Wilfredekene:

Hello Sir, please assist me if you can, I am pretty new here and I really don't have an idea about UK visa. I learn't about this thread whilst I was preparing for my American visa. Please assist.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by damidamsel: 9:02pm On Oct 31, 2016
justwise:

You need to submit original copies they will return it together with passports when decision is made.
You don't need to submit your kids Nigerian passport but you need to travel with it.

Yes you can also write a letter as you mentioned to support the application

Thanks alot!!!
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by dearie(m): 11:06pm On Oct 31, 2016
whytegirl:

Hello @ Justwise

Kindly help look at these

1) In view of the accommodation issue, My Cousin in the UK booked hotel reservation (£650) and wants us to share 50:50 says he will write the embassy and send his pay slips insisting he wants to share part of the cost since i insist i cant stay in his one bed flat with madam

2) I have series of lump sums in my account lately though naratted as investments and i intend liquidating an investment of 1.4M before printing my statements. Hope it wont amount to 'lodgement'. My balance will just be 1.9M afterwards. (i'm earn 420k monthly) and i hope to spend only £2,200 only Oanda Conv is 860K as at date.

3)my proposed travel time is April 2017. Hope its not too far?

4) Please any advise on how to make visa payments in view of card restrictions.

I will appreciate your assistance.

(1) (2) (3) ... (166) (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) ... (674)

USA Visit Visa Part 2 / Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69