Stats: 3,153,019 members, 7,818,020 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:55 AM

"I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari (95623 Views)

'I Won’t Return To APC' – Governor Ortom / 2019: 10 Reasons Why Many Senators, Reps Won’t Return / EXCLUSIVE: I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied — Buhari (2) (3) (4)

"I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by adegoody(m): 1:33pm On Feb 11, 2017
President Muhammadu Buhari has said he would only return to Nigeria when his London doctors certify him well enough to do so.

“… I am extending my leave until the doctors are satisfied that certain factors are ruled out,” Mr. Buhari said in a February 5 letter to the President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, informing the National Assembly of the extension of his vacation.

The letter was exclusively obtained by PREMIUM TIMES on Saturday.

Although snippets of the letter were publicised by the presidency and the Senate on February 5 and 6 respectively, this is the first time the entire text and copy of the correspondence would be made available.
The President wrote, “Further to my letter dated 18th January 2017 in which I notified the Distinguished Senate of taking part of my annual leave.

“During my leave, I took the opportunity to have routine check-ups and consult my long standing doctors in London.

“In the course of the routine examinations, certain test result indicated the need for a course of medications and further appointments have been scheduled for next week.

“I am therefore notifying the Distinguished Senate that I am extending my leave until the doctors are satisfied that certain factors are ruled out. In the circumstances, the vice president will continue to act on my behalf.

“Please accept, Distinguished Senate President, the assurances of my highest consideration.”
Mr. Buhari had on January 18 written the National Assembly, notifying the legislature that he was proceeding on a 10-day leave and temporarily transferring presidential power to Vice-president Yemi Osinbajo.

The leave was supposed to last 10 work days, between January 23 and February 6, according to the letter transmitted to both chambers of the National Assembly.
The President, whose real medical condition remained unknown, was expected to arrive the country on February 5 for resumption of work on February 6.
But the extension of his vacation means Mr. Osinbajo will continue to exercise presidential powers for days or weeks to come.

This is the third time Mr. Buhari has transferred power to Mr. Osinbajo since the two leaders were inaugurated in May 2015.

The first time was on February 5, 2016 when the President embarked on a five-day vacation; and the second was in June 2016 when Mr. Buhari travelled to the United Kingdom for treatment of what the Presidency described as ear infection.

A formal notice to both chambers of the National Assembly on the president’s intention to proceed on leave and hand over power temporarily to the vice-president is in compliance with Section 145 (1) of the Nigerian Constitution.

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/223218-exclusive-i-wont-return-doctors-satisfied-buhari.html

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Airforce1(m): 1:35pm On Feb 11, 2017
We won't miss you

669 Likes 39 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by hushshinani(m): 1:35pm On Feb 11, 2017
You definitely have the right for medical clearance my able presido....

may you live long to hear the death of people that wish you dead...

Cos many wailers could not manage themselves not to talk of a family... how much more Nigeria...

Click like if you agree and share if you disagree

modified:
Agreed to the disagreement...

198 Likes 528 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Draei: 1:35pm On Feb 11, 2017
No difference btw your presence & absence case
so nobody bloody cares if he returns or not. Next!

490 Likes 9 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Nobody: 1:37pm On Feb 11, 2017
I recommend that you remain there not only till doctors are satisfied but till 2019 grin

597 Likes 22 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by iambijo(m): 1:38pm On Feb 11, 2017
If he's goin get positive results and fit to run the office it will be better if he stays, even for his own good.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Nobody: 1:38pm On Feb 11, 2017
Something is wrong somewhere.

124 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by greatgod2012(f): 1:38pm On Feb 11, 2017
Don't bother sir.

Time will tell!

But something is not adding up o!

For those that have gone to the airport to welcome the President, please, come back home, PMB said he's enjoying there more than here o......

Yeye......

Mtchew.......

As if we missed him! lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

232 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by simplemach(m): 1:39pm On Feb 11, 2017
Pls don't return until even God is satisfied

159 Likes 1 Share

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by FastShipping: 1:43pm On Feb 11, 2017
Buhari should just step down now.

101 Likes 1 Share

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Mrsugo40: 1:45pm On Feb 11, 2017
We hear u sir

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Epositive(m): 1:45pm On Feb 11, 2017
till doctors are satisfied? hmmm this old cargo no wan die... issallrite grin
may the lord restore ur brain oh i mean health
#positivevibes

16 Likes

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by greatgod2012(f): 1:47pm On Feb 11, 2017
Honestly, if I'm this old man's wife or child, I'll strongly advise him to step down, the joke is getting too much on him!

Is power that intoxicating That he put preference on remaining in power over his health

Na wa!

91 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by drss2(m): 1:48pm On Feb 11, 2017
from "buari will come on 6th feb to buari will come saturday 11th to buari will only come after his doctors ar satisfied." see how dis pipul ar putting demselves in trouble sad
dis govt ar using their own hands to destroy demselves by demsleves.

165 Likes 9 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Firefire(m): 1:48pm On Feb 11, 2017
Enjoy yourself sir!

Sai Barber!

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Firefire(m): 1:50pm On Feb 11, 2017
FastShipping:
Buhari should just step down now.

Buhary's enemy spotted!

Step-down ko, Step-up ni.

Buhary till 2048...

54 Likes 15 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by kurupt1: 1:53pm On Feb 11, 2017
Wait oo......don't we have doctors here in Nigeria? besides state house clinic funding is higher than all the federal hospitals in Nigeria put together.so what is done with those funds?

96 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by greatgod2012(f): 1:54pm On Feb 11, 2017
Imagine, he has handed over to his VP to act as acting president for good three times within the space of less than two years, only God knows how many more times this will continue if he remains there till the end of his tenure!

And the three times he handed over to his VP was about going to London for health related issues o!

This man just want to die in power!

43 Likes 1 Share

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by SalamRushdie: 1:55pm On Feb 11, 2017
The cabal are only fooling theirselves

104 Likes 7 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by Naijahelm: 1:57pm On Feb 11, 2017
This is serious. Indefinite leave.

209 Likes 10 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by aljharem(m): 1:57pm On Feb 11, 2017
Nigeria is a joke. Just a joke and Buhari a joker. Is it by force to be president ?

107 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by ehissi(m): 1:57pm On Feb 11, 2017
What if the doctors are not satisfied until 2019, what do we do......... angry

57 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by SpecialAdviser(m): 2:03pm On Feb 11, 2017
Lol. And the deception continues.

Anyway see you whenever u come if really you are coming.

But most importantly just know dat you cannot deceive me cos I've known the truth and the truth has set me FREE.

19 Likes

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by fuckingAyaya(m): 2:04pm On Feb 11, 2017
I guess it was those doctors that voted for you issorite

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by omenkaLives(m): 2:06pm On Feb 11, 2017
Gbam! Now wailers can go and rest. cheesy

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by sammyj: 2:16pm On Feb 11, 2017
PMB said he will return until his doctors are sati while his unprofessional and filled media team back said he is chatty and healthy.

43 Likes 1 Share

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by swagagolic01(m): 2:22pm On Feb 11, 2017
omenkaLives:
Gbam! Now wailers can go and rest. cheesy
fear God na

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by limeta(f): 2:22pm On Feb 11, 2017
ehissi:
What if the doctors are not satisfied until 2019, what do we do......... angry

We will all move to Englang

13 Likes

Re: "I Won’t Return Until Doctors Are Satisfied" — Buhari by DIKEnaWAR: 2:27pm On Feb 11, 2017
Forged!

Buhari, please if you are not dead yet, resign! You have become a curse to this country. If you love this country, quit! We are happy to be part of the generation that witnessed your much talked about 2nd coming. It has turned out to be a ruse and noise full of sound and fury, yet signifies nothing.

Bye bye to you as we hope to only hear you have recovered and is living as an ex President. History will be kind to you as you do so.

Thanks.

Sincerely

ALL Nigerians (including those that no longer have brain)

129 Likes 8 Shares

What Portable Did To Obafemi Awolowo's Statue In Osun Today (Photo) / Situation At Nnamdi Kanu's Family Compound Ahead Of Parents' Burial (Video) / Gambari The Slap Next Time: Femi Adesina Article Against Ibrahim Gambari In 2008

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24