Stats: 3,156,195 members, 7,829,280 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 11:54 PM

USA Visit Visa Part 2 - Travel (343) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / USA Visit Visa Part 2 (1538454 Views)

DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / USA Visit Visa Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (340) (341) (342) (343) (344) (345) (346) ... (541) (Go Down)

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Nobody: 5:44pm On Mar 07, 2017
Thanks ma quote author=LadyGuinivere post=54342999]
Write to the embassy. They l change /update it[/quote]
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by harrycool(m): 7:00pm On Mar 07, 2017
Hello house,

I am currently in the US on an F1 doing an MS program. My wife and daughter are hoping to visit me come June this year.
I am actually confused on whether they apply for an B2 or F2. And these are my concerns:

1. Will she be required to provide proof of sustenance (like my bank Statement; BTW School has issued their F2s) for an F2 visa?

2. I have read some cases where a spouse is denied a B2 because she/he was supposed to apply for an F2, even when her intent is not to remain in the US with the spouse?

Thanks for the feedback.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Ramj: 10:11pm On Mar 07, 2017
desrie:
did you fill in point of contact

Point of contact doesnt need to be a person it can be an hotel, a company that you arw going to.
So its up to you to decide..
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by olantua: 7:41am On Mar 08, 2017
Just entered Houston now.....through Turkish airline. Will share my POE experience tomorow. Wanna get some rest

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Rousel(m): 1:00pm On Mar 08, 2017
LadyGuinivere:
Oya nu! Ejor travellers and visa holders! It haff do! Abi it haff done ?! grin
.....Good day being an observer of ur post, pls I sent you an email, will like to ask u a personal question. tnx
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 1:17pm On Mar 08, 2017
Rousel:
.....Good day being an observer of ur post, pls I sent you an email, will like to ask u a personal question. tnx
ASk it here please.
I don't pm
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Wine52(m): 4:07pm On Mar 08, 2017
[quote author=seyewest post=54298964]

The Visa B1/B2 and B1 are technically the same after you've satisfied the criteria in issuance of B1 visa (Attending Conference,seminar etc)
PLS HOUSE HELP,JUST GOT TO KNOW ABOUT DIS WONDERFUL FAMILY.READ A NUMBER OF TESTIMONIES.....MY QUESTION IS DIS,I WORK WITH MY DAD'S COY I DO ALL LOGISTICS D SIGNATR 2 D ACCOUNT IS MY DAD.BTW WE IN2 CONST/RENOVATION OF PUBLIC PROJT.CAN I USE THE BANK STATEMENTGOING 4 A CONFERENCE
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 5:19pm On Mar 08, 2017
[quote author=Wine52 post=54392386][/quote] Sorry about this.. can you write without abbreviation I'm finding it hard to understand your write up.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by worry357: 5:30pm On Mar 08, 2017
Two board rules to read and follow!

11. Don't create distracting posts with: ALL WORDS BOLD / huge font sizes / ALL CAPS / distracting imagesspaces, etc.
21. Please spell words correctly when you post, and try to use perfect grammar and punctuation.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by MsFiifi: 5:31pm On Mar 08, 2017
How do I submit my documents to the embassy for interview help me. How do I apply for interview I have paid for visa fee
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by MsFiifi: 5:42pm On Mar 08, 2017
Please how do I apply and do we submit documents my invitation letter to the embassy I don't want use any agent please help me somebody..
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by MsFiifi: 5:53pm On Mar 08, 2017
How do I apply for interview to the embassy and how to attach my documents invitation letter to my APPLICATION HELP ME PLEASE??
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by constance234: 6:05pm On Mar 08, 2017
MsFiifi:
How do I apply for interview to the embassy and how to attach my documents invitation letter to my APPLICATION HELP ME PLEASE??
Put in work, read all the pages of this thread, you will get all you need and more. You might not get a response to your questions because it has been explained here in the past, cool down and read all possibly.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 6:31pm On Mar 08, 2017
MsFiifi:
1. Stop spamming the thread
2. Documents are not required for b visas and they are not submitted. Take the advice of the previous poster. Read this thread
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Wine52(m): 6:35pm On Mar 08, 2017
[quote author=seyewest post=54394625] Sorry about this.. can you write without abbreviation I'm finding it hard to understand your write up.[/quote.....
My dad is the signatory to the company account,but i run all logistics and manage the account.since I carry out most duties of the company transactions, can I use the company bank account statement for Visa
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by MsFiifi: 6:47pm On Mar 08, 2017
LadyGuinivere:

1. Stop spamming the thread
2. Documents are not required for b visas and they are not submitted. Take the advice of the previous poster. Read this thread

God bless you. Should I go ahead to apply ie to fill my DS -160 form and schedule for appointment??
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by TWoods(m): 7:19pm On Mar 08, 2017
MsFiifi:

God bless you. Should I go ahead to apply ie to fill my DS -160 form and schedule for appointment??

No you should wait for my sister to come and fill it for you.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by TWoods(m): 7:25pm On Mar 08, 2017
America001:

Nawao. I've already gone ahead to book an appointment. Turn me back kwa? Can't I go with a passport photo to the interview? Thanks for your reply

Yes you should go with a passport photo to the interview... to heck with rules. In fact, if I were you, I won't even fill the form at all... I'll just invite myself to an interview with my passport and birth certificate.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 7:26pm On Mar 08, 2017
TWoods:

No you should wait for my sister to come and fill it for you.
Mbok you nd worry relate small cheesy

@mzfifi read the us embassy website. The steps are clearly outlinedm I don't understand your question. Na permission you dey findv
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Lrmush(m): 7:41pm On Mar 08, 2017
Patiently waiting... Thanks in anticipation
olantua:
Just entered Houston now.....through Turkish airline. Will share my POE experience tomorow. Wanna get some rest
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OmoBendel24: 7:50pm On Mar 08, 2017
LadyGuinivere:

Mbok you nd worry relate small cheesy

Alter ego things, I swear down!
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Wine52(m): 8:07pm On Mar 08, 2017
[quote author=Wine52 post=54396828][/quote]
Pls ladyguniver n seweyest kindly answer me.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Rousel(m): 8:22pm On Mar 08, 2017
LadyGuinivere:

ASk it here please.
I don't pm
OK thanks,I quit my job and now work as a contractor for my previous company in collaboration with a colleague.have an invitation what Documents do I need and what should be my least budget for 3weeks?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by bigbus: 8:26pm On Mar 08, 2017
Wine52:

Pls ladyguniver n seweyest kindly answer me.

Sir, Kindly take time to read through the thread. You will see that bank statements are not needed at all. And you will learn a lot about USA visa application. Cheers.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by bigbus: 8:31pm On Mar 08, 2017
Rousel:
OK thanks,I quit my job and now work as a contractor for my previous company in collaboration with a colleague.have an invitation what Documents do I need and what should be my least budget for 3weeks?

You only need to read through this thread and you will realize that your questions, and more, have been answered. Your present occupation is a "Contractor" and your budget depends on what flights you plan to take, where you intend to stay (5 star hotels are normally more expensive than 2 star hotels, etc), what you will spend there, etc. You can deduce your budget yourself.

Reading part one of the thread will also help you. Now, go to work and build yourself a successful visa application!
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Wine52(m): 8:47pm On Mar 08, 2017
bigbus:

Sir, Kindly take time to read through the thread. You will see that bank statements are not needed at all. And you will learn a lot about USA visa application. Cheers.
Thx alot
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by worry357: 9:16pm On Mar 08, 2017
Rousel:

First, USA embassy are not interested in invitations, they will not consider it.

Your application will be judged on your strong ties to prove that you will return home.
Then robust finances.

If you read back you will understand what is required.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by darellone: 11:41pm On Mar 08, 2017
You came for 8:45am interview right??

Ramj:
Yes oooo God don do am.Big thanks to all the contibutors major and minor on this thread. Read from the start to here - almost every page was a big work but was worth it.

Here is our transcript

VO: Good morning
US: Good morning
VO: Where are you going in the US?
US: Orlando, Florida
VO: Are you just going on Holidays
ME: We are going on vacation, we have not had our honeymoon since we got married last year
VO: Congratulations
VO: do you have friends or family you would be visiting in Florida?
US: No
VO: DO you have any kids
US: NO (I am not sure exactly at what stage he asked this question but I think he did)
VO: So what do you do?
ME: I am an ******Engineer at ******
VO: Tell me about the technical details of your job
ME: O boi I began dey download am, the thing scratch small at some point, but he said okay okay okay
VO: So you studied electrical ENGINEERING
ME – (in my mind, oga don’t confuse me I know the course I study joor) No I studied Electrical and Electronics Engineering
VO: Where did you study?
ME: I asked him do you mean my master or undergraduate - my undergrad at **** and M.sc at ***** in the U.K
(Honestly it had just been like friends trying to catch up honestly, I thank God for this it was like we were chatting)
VO: So did you study online or you actually lived in the U.K
ME: I lived in the U.K for my masters
VO: Nice, So where else have you to
Me: Been to U.K, UAE, India and Turkey
VO: What took you to Turkey?
ME: It was a day transit stay en-route Nigeria
VO: Okay, Madame where do you work and do you do?
Her: I am an Associate 2 at blabla coy
VO: seems he didn’t hear clearly so again:
Her: blabla coy
VO: ohh really did you watch the Oscars (wife’s coy was involved in the award)
(… my wife was blank and not sure what to say, so I stepped in, because I knew what he was talking about - we are not much of movie people)
VO: he then mentions the gaff that happened at the awards (the best pictures award mix up)
ME : Yeah I am aware of that, got to know about that from a friend blab la bla
VO: (to my wife) don’t worry that’s not your fault…. Where else have you been to?
Her: U.K and UAE ( I cut in, she had her masters in the U.K too)
VO: ohh nice
VO: typing seriously now……… (then with a smile you guys are good to go, pick up your passport on Friday)

That was it Glory to God Yesssss. The transcript looks long surprisingly but it felt real short. I thank God for the V.O he made it fun and relaxing. All na God ooo

Also put yourself together, try to be as composed as you can and let your story be your story. Try to relax and just be yourself and enjoy it.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by dprince01: 12:17am On Mar 09, 2017
Hello house , based on my experience on 7 of march US is not ready to issue any young Nigerian Visa period
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Burger01(m): 12:47am On Mar 09, 2017
dprince01:
Hello house , based on my experience on 7 of march US is not ready to issue any young Nigerian Visa period
Stop saying that. If you are qualified you would be issued a visa... Btw, share your experience.. or did I miss it

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by harrycool(m): 12:49am On Mar 09, 2017
Hi Lady Guinivere,

I am currently in the US on an F1 doing an MS program. My wife and daughter are hoping to visit me come June this year.
I am actually confused on whether they apply for an B2 or F2. And these are my concerns:

1. Will she be required to provide proof of sustenance (like my bank Statement; BTW School has issued their F2s) for an F2 visa?

2. I have read some cases where a spouse is denied a B2 because she/he was supposed to apply for an F2, even when her intent is not to remain in the US with the spouse?

Could you advise me on which choice is better. Thanks.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyTomi: 1:21am On Mar 09, 2017
Hello House, I attended my interview yesterday with my husband and baby, and also fixed and interview for my parents and grandma at the same time(7:15am) both at the Lagos Consulate. So we went as two separate groups my family as one then my parents and grandma as another. Here is how it went.

Hubby and I: Good morning(hubby carried daughter, I held the documents)
VO: Smiles, good morning. Have I attended to you before
Hubby and I: No, you haven't
VO: Passports please
I passed them and she started typing not looking at us again but asking questions
VO: How long have you been married
Hubby and I: 2years (dunno but we kept on replying together most times)
VO: Is this your first child (still typing)
Hubby and I: Yes
VO: how old is the baby
Hubby and I: 4 months
VO: what do you do
Hubby: I am a territorial sales manager at Bleep covering both southern and western part of Nigeria(then my daughter start making some uncomfortable sounds like she wanted to cry, hubby started rocking her I started saying soothing words to her and she finally cried a bit, the VO raised her head, watched us and smiled, I quickly collected the baby and calmed her down)
VO: So how long have you worked at Bleep
Hubby: 4 months
VO: what did you do previously
Hubby: I worked as a customer relationship manager with coy abc for 5years
VO: what do you do
Wife: I work as a risk officer with xyz Bank(realised I didn't call my profile well, I repeated immediately I work as Risk Analyst and so so so Officer witg xyz bank)
VO: how long have you worked with the bank
Wife: 3years
VO flips through our passports(in my mind am like she is checking for any issued visa/travel history , we all had virgin passports, then she continues typing)
VO: where are you traveling to in the US
Hubby and I: Massachusetts
VO raised her head looks at us and goes back to typing
VO: what will you be doing there
Hubby: vacation and visiting family
VO: who will you be staying with
Hubby and I answered together
Hubby: Sister
Wife: My aunty
VO instantly raised her head with a confused expression and said, come again sister and aunty
Wifesadinstantly replied) we call her sister here in Nigeria but she's actually my aunty
VO: smiles and says Oh I see
VO: your father or mother's sister
Wife: Mother's younger sister
VO: what does she do in the state
Wife: she's a medical doctor
VO: how long has she been there
Wife: 5years
VO: is she married
Wife: No, but she's getting married soon in about a month time
VO types a bit, brings out rubber band to bind our 3 passport together. I started pinching my husband like yeah we have gotten it but I said calm down what if she wants to tie them together and return to you, the she drops it beside her and hands us a white paper with a huge smile saying you pick up your visa in 3working days and circled the center for us. We were so happy smiled and gallantly strolled out. That was our first time ever applying for a visa and we got it yippe!!!

My parents and grandma's interview they are actually going for my aunty's wedding in June.
VO: why are you going to the US
Dad: to attend a relative's wedding
VO: what's the relationship to each of you
Dad: explains, my wife's younger sister and her (grandma) daughter
VO: where will the wedding be taking place
Dad: New york
VO: but your form says you are going to Massachusetts
Dad: that's where she lives but the wedding is in New York
VO: where will you stay in new York
Dad: reservations have been made to accomodate us at xxxx hotel the same venue for the wedding
VO: have you traveled before
Dad: Yes
VO: where
Dad: Germany(that was like 20 something years ago with the old Nigerian passport, so his passport now was still virgin)
VO keeps on typing and hands him white paper, I forgot to tell my dad that white paper is good news, he said he collected it stared at it for a while and felt like okay no problem we will stay in our house so he said to the VO
Dad: thank you for your time, we appreciate
VO: congratulations your visa has been approved you can pick it up in 3 working days
Dad: smiles ooh! Thank you.

That's how the 6 of us were successful, no document was searched. Thanks to the house I read and read and understood the process I didn't bother printing statement of Account or go with so many unnecessary documents. My mum carried like 50pictures saying she will show them how family history and her sister, I told her wasn't necessary she didn't listen (elderly people things, lol the woman said she didn't want to take chances)

Once again house, thank you!!! For all the useful information shared here.

20 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) ... (340) (341) (342) (343) (344) (345) (346) ... (541)

Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General South Africa Visa Enquiries

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60