Stats: 3,153,085 members, 7,818,250 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:13 AM

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC - Health (2083) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC (5406220 Views)

Pregnant After Trying To Conceive (ttc)?pls Come In To Chat/share With Others!! / Weight Loss/gain For Ladies Trying To Conceive / How To Conceive A Baby Boy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2080) (2081) (2082) (2083) (2084) (2085) (2086) ... (3053) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by happymummy(f): 8:26am On Sep 07, 2017
Redeemed:
@ legendsmother, thanks for the mention. Just been so busy and trying to catch up reading all the pages.
I like those cheeks, its radiating God's glory.
Keep in smiling and glowing.

@Roosey0, congratulations, the Lord has done what know man can do. You shall carry to full term and birth safely in Jesus name.

@Iamjoyfulmother, good measures, pressed down, shaken together and running over will be put into your bosom in Jesus name. As you have made people smiled, Heaven will smile on you with beautiful babies in Jesus name.

you are looking radiant, keep basking in God's glory. Nothing do you, pls do shakers for the devil.

@all, Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. Hebrew 10vs 23.
SHALOM!!

Good morning sister
God bless you abundantly amen
Love you
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Joime(f): 8:41am On Sep 07, 2017
Pls @ lovely mamas, how do I send a message to someone. Been trying that to no avail. Thanks in advance.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Heebah: 8:53am On Sep 07, 2017
Click on the persons username,a page will open den check for send email. Click on it n it will automatically notify d person dat u r trying to reach dem. I hope dis helps
Joime:
Pls @ lovely mamas, how do I send a message to someone. Been trying that to no avail. Thanks in advance.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Bennyboo(f): 9:02am On Sep 07, 2017
Thankful Thursday
I thank God for life, only a living soul can GTC. I have this constant reminder that when there is life there are alot of hopes and miracles. God has being faithful and I bless his name for everything he is doing in my home, work and my family at large.
This journey is just a phase and surly it shall pass away, a new dawn shall emerge and the glory of the lord shall be revealed.

To me what has kept me so strong is the fact that my self esteem is 100% and I don't keep friends (what worked for me might not work for you) I have come to an understanding that not all those so called friends are really friends, sometimes they even compound issues by acting as a monitoring spirit. I have dh, my family and my E-family which is enough for me, be careful who you share your thoughts, winnings, problems with, be guided in seeking people for advices, raise your self esteem See yourself as a queen don't ever allow people or conditions around deem your light. You are who you are and nobody needs an explanation to how you want to live your life or what you chose to be or do, it easier said than done hun but you can start today then gradually you will get there . Your happiness matters in all you do.

22 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulnathia(f): 9:20am On Sep 07, 2017
I am thankful to God for His grace mercy n love. when i see women in their late 30s, 40s and even 50s praying for husbands then am thankful. when i see my mates who are still waiting for a man to take them to the alter then am thankful cos they cant even start talking of ttcing.
Am thankful for life when i remember those younger, older or even my mates who are no more then am thankful.
Am thankful to God for the loving supportive husband He gave to me including my understanding inlaws.
Am thankful for this forum that has made me learnt so many things that i was ignorant abt. including the love and oneness i have felt here. i only wish that the prayers that was once organised here will return. thanks my e-sis for loving me.
Good morning n do have a blessed n bfp day.

13 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by curvilicious: 10:09am On Sep 07, 2017
To every ATC God, will turn your expection to manifestion nd you shall be like them that dream.
You will forget all the struggles nd medications taken. You will be so joyful that you wont remember what you ate or wore last before the miracle took place. You will so forget your yesteryears like they never happened because, TTC will be gone forever.

Your miracle is on the way! Dont give up

My love, regard nd Godspeed to everyone here
kiss kiss kiss

24 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mztubsy(f): 10:11am On Sep 07, 2017
QueenBliss:

Lols very funny. It ain't by force o
stop the unnecessary adverts okay!!!! we don't need it....thank you.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulnathia(f): 10:12am On Sep 07, 2017
curvilicious:
To every ATC God, will turn your expection to manifestion nd you shall be like them that dream.
You will forget all the struggles nd medications taken. You will be so joyful that you wont remember what you ate or wore last before the miracle took place. You will so forget your yesteryears like they never happened because, TTC will be gone forever.
kiss kiss kiss

ure right dear. thanks for the encouragement.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by curvilicious: 10:13am On Sep 07, 2017
Adiahaakwaibom1:

No dear, i didnt.
just alot has been happening & ur sista has been preoccupied
i saw ur baby bump yesterday wink wink wink .............truly speechless & full of praises to our Awesome God for making d seemly impossible POSSIBLE!

Say to the righteous(Adiahaakwaibom1) it shall be well with thee(Adiahaakwaibon1) Amen
kiss

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 10:17am On Sep 07, 2017
happymummy:
Oiza Olowojoba beloved

Have a blessed day amen

Na so as a living testimony, may testimony never end from ur lips Ami!
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 10:18am On Sep 07, 2017
Purelady:
I am the Apple of God's eyes, , God's blessings fall on all of us, Amen.

Amen sister nice qoute
Permission to tiff it?

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mztubsy(f): 10:22am On Sep 07, 2017
Thehomemaker:
Good evening My wonderful Mamas, So I'm here to rant make una help me put mouth for this matter before they will say I don start my wahala o.

So I decided to treat for infection over the holiday/weekend as I am seeing a new doctor outside town who suggested this after my last scan report indicated fluid in the pouch of douglas. I must have taken about 8 injections in 3 days + drugs (Augumetin, flagyl and the rest) + drugs for insertion still dey o. Only me o with this my janjanla body, that's why I just dey absent for here wey make me miss sunday's #faithbump challenge but I claim all the blessings by faith and congrats to all the winners.

Anyways I came back on monday evening and the Dr wrote some prescription for my darling DH, na so I hand the note to him and when to bed jejely because i was tired and sore from all the treatments. Tuesday I woke up and DH don turn Google assistant, they check side effect of drugs + including interactions and all that for the drugs he has been asked to take to avoid re-infection. Please make una ask me how many drugs he needs to take ?? just 3 infact, 2 (because vit c doesn't quite count), Na only augumentin and Mist Potassium citrate only o. He was reading it to me, me i did not answer o, I just stand up jeje, dey prepare for office. This morning again while I was getting ready, he came to meet me, to tell me he will try and take augumentin but not the mist potassium citrate ( this one sef na the easiest o, just pour inside water and drink 2ce daily), I tell am say, if he doesn't take as instructed, then why did we bother waste money + all the stress I went through travelling and smelling like hospital for 3 days with all the pain in the butt from injection needles and Dr putting hand in the honey pot up and down all in the name of examination.

Anyway, My own be say, if he doesnt take all the drugs and finish it , no kpekus ooo. I don talk wetin dey my mind make una help me judge this case.

Thank you and apologies for the rant.
mama, pls take things easy with DH. men are like babies, sometimes they want to be pampered and cajoled into doing basically everything. I'm sure you know the best way to make him see reasons with you...try that.

All your efforts will not be in vain dearie. TTC na bastard but at the end of the day, we will all emerge victorious. apologies for which rant ke abeg rant for me Joor. this is our safe haven. everything is allowed.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 10:28am On Sep 07, 2017
Heebah:
Am thankful for so many things Life is beautiful!!! Alhamdulillah Rabbil Al-amin

Thankful heart indeed life is beautiful no time to check time oo
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 10:30am On Sep 07, 2017
Bennyboo:
Thankful Thursday
I thank God for life, only a living soul can GTC. I have this constant do.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulnathia(f): 10:39am On Sep 07, 2017
hello sisters help me out!
a woman gives birth to twins a boy n a girl n decides to choose twin names for them
boy girl
valentine Valentina
Emanuel emanuella
christian Christiana
Samuel ?

abeg wetin she go call the girl?
send your suggestions asap!
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by FruitfulRay(f): 10:40am On Sep 07, 2017
@Roseey0 God is indeed God, congrats mama, God will keep you and baby in perfect health, no affliction shall show up, you are indeed blessed. Happy and healthy 9months and beyond..

@Iamajoyfulmothe.. God will continue to provide for you, as you have given and made things possible for others, God will make all your hearts desires possible. You will not be put to shame, everything you need to take care of your home and children, God has already sent them forthe, and no one can take, they will manifest speedily. Thank you so much, God bless you...

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by MGeey(f): 10:49am On Sep 07, 2017
fruitfulnathia:
a woman gives birth to twins a boy n a girl n decides to choose twin names for them
boy girl
valentine Valentina
Emanuel emanuella
christian Christiana
Samuel ?

Samantha, Samara, Samira, Samuela, Samuelle, Samelle, Samia. Suggestions from Yahoo Answers.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mztubsy(f): 11:02am On Sep 07, 2017
#selflove102
" we often block our own blessings because we don't feel inherently good enough, or smart enough or pretty enough or worth enough....
you are worthy because you are born and because you are here. your being born and being alive makes worthiness your birthright. YOU ALONE ARE ENOUGH".

"The best day of your life is the day on which you decide your life is your own. No apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on, or blame. The gift is yours - it is an amazing journey- and you alone are responsible for the quality of it. This is the day your life really begins"

I remember being down and out couple of months ago. The snares, the chuckles and the laughter. " oh she did an elaborate wedding, after all that she never born." friends and family waiting to see my bump. 18months down the line, i'm still in the waiting room expecting a miracle that sounds like a like a lie...

I'm thankful for life. I'm thankful for peace of mind. I'm thankful for growth. ( oh!I've really grown mentally). I'm thankful for victory over my marriage. when the devil struck, the Lord raised his standard...

*singing* " emi lolope, emi ma lolope oooo, ewa wo re Baba, e wa wose Baba laye mi, emi ma lolope oooo"

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulnathia(f): 11:05am On Sep 07, 2017
MGeey:

Samantha, Samara, Samira, Samuela, Samuelle, Samelle, Samia. Suggestions from Yahoo Answers.
haha! u had to google abi yahoo this one out.
nice one dear. thanx .

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by ebonychic18(f): 11:36am On Sep 07, 2017
legendsmother:
TODAY IS..........
thankful Thursday/personal Self love qoute

Because legendsmother believes in herself, i wouldnt want to convince others. Because I am content with myself, i don't need others' approval. Because i accepts myself, the whole world accepts me also.....My happiness depends on my self and attitude towards life
#Thankfulthursday
#selflove

*don't laugh at my cheeks o tongue tongue I dey keto* grin

succulent tongue yummy grin mommylegend looking very fresh

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by ebonychic18(f): 11:45am On Sep 07, 2017
happymummy:
Oiza Olowojoba beloved of the Lord
I am a living testimony

Life is too short to waste any amount of my time on wondering what other people think about me.
In the first place, if they had better things going on in their lives, they wouldn't have the time to sit around and talk about me.
What's important to me is not others' opinions of me, but what's important to me is my opinion of myself.

Have a blessed day amen

me love your natural hair. Just started mine with this preggie I wonder when I will get to your level.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Cuppymummy: 11:46am On Sep 07, 2017
Iamajoyfulmothe:
Thanks for all the prayers, fellow joyful mother of children. May the Lord God answer all our prayers. Amen

@cuppymummy
Could you please send me your account number to transfer the money for the drug.

Cheers
Thank you Iamajoyfulmothe. I just sent you a pm. God bless you generously!
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by QueenBliss(f): 11:48am On Sep 07, 2017
mztubsy:
stop the unnecessary adverts okay!!!! we don't need it....thank you.

It ain't for u so shift
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 11:50am On Sep 07, 2017
ebonychic18:

succulent tongue yummy grin mommylegend looking very fresh

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 11:51am On Sep 07, 2017
fruitfulnathia:
boy girl
valentine Valentina
Emanuel emanuella
christian Christiana
Samuel ?

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by legendsmother(f): 11:55am On Sep 07, 2017
QueenBliss:

It ain't for u so shift

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by MumTT: 12:03pm On Sep 07, 2017
Inspired by pweetymii and Legendsmother

#ThankfulThursday

Some women don't know the meanings of these words:

TTC
2WW
Ovarian cyst
Fibroid
Blocked fallopian tubes
PID
Adhesions
Low Sperm Count
C.lomid
L.etrozole
M.2tone
V.it b6
And so many ailments and drugs and herbs relating to TTC

But I do, not because I'm a Trying To Conceive woman but because I'm an About To Conceive woman. I know I'm on this path for a reason best known to God. Maybe it's because of a TTC neighbour, friend, colleague, customer, church member, acquaintance in future; to be the shoulder for them to lean on, to be their pillar of strength, to tell them this stage would surely pass, to be a woman who gives advise with wisdom (Liftedhands for instance) or maybe it's just for me to learn patience and trust absolutely in God. Perhaps my children have an assignment and I have to be prepared for them like Sarah and co in the bible.

Whatever the reason, Lord. I'm grateful. I have learnt patience, I've learnt to be sensitive to the plights of others, I've learnt that I've been chosen amongst so many to pass through this road, I've learnt there's more to life than what I want, I've learnt to trust you, I've learnt Your will is supreme and most importantly, I've learnt that you love me more than I can ever think or imagine and this patience journey it's not about me but all about YOU!!!

Thank you, Awesome God!!!

14 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Roseey0(f): 12:04pm On Sep 07, 2017
Joime:
I wanted to suggest a herb you can use with Serra for Fibroid.
It's a Tanzanian herb called Mamaplus.
Your money can get you atleast a container of it and Serrapeptase 90cap.
If you don't mind
WhatsApp me 08063861919

Lots of baby dust

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by MumTT: 12:06pm On Sep 07, 2017
legendsmother:

Samuella grin grin cheesy cheesy Johnson Johncena Goodnews. Goodnewsa grin cheesy
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Joime(f): 12:10pm On Sep 07, 2017
Roseey0:

I wanted to suggest a herb you can use with Serra for Fibroid.
It's a Tanzanian herb called Mamaplus.
Your money can get you atleast a container of it and Serrapeptase 90cap.
If you don't mind
WhatsApp me 08063861919

Lots of baby dust
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by ifyalways(f): 12:17pm On Sep 07, 2017
Joime:

OK ma. Will do so when I get the money. Just hope @iamjoyfulmother remembers me.
Nigerians Sha.

Iamjoyful was led to give, she's given and moved on. You don't have to call her out again, it's distasteful abeg.

15 Likes

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by ebonychic18(f): 12:23pm On Sep 07, 2017
fruitfulnathia:
boy girl
valentine Valentina
Emanuel emanuella
christian Christiana
Samuel ?

samuelle

(1) (2) (3) ... (2080) (2081) (2082) (2083) (2084) (2085) (2086) ... (3053) (Reply)

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82