Stats: 3,151,072 members, 7,811,007 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 08:33 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 - Travel (354) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (1506898 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (351) (352) (353) (354) (355) (356) (357) ... (554) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by lovetree: 9:01pm On Oct 27, 2017
Congrats Feygbe....wish you all the best.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 9:04pm On Oct 27, 2017
abyurla:
Can I claim points if my sibling has a Canadian PR but resides in America.

According to what is written on CIC's website, you can earn 15 additional points if you (or your spouse or common-law partner who will come with you to Canada) have a brother or sister who is: living in Canada and a citizen or permanent resident of Canada. Therefore, the answer to your question is No.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/helpcentre/answer.asp?qnum=1318&top=29

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 9:05pm On Oct 27, 2017
Feygbe:
Guys, PPR is here! I am so happy! God is sooooo good! grin Here is my timeline

Congratulations! smiley

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 9:10pm On Oct 27, 2017
Hi guys, so I have an express entry profile before, got married after and I wanna update my profile as I am yet to get ITA . Do I need to change my surname? No document except the marriage certificate reflects the new name and I am the PA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by sunvick(m): 9:47pm On Oct 27, 2017
very painful to see such results. LRSW 7.5, 7.5, 7.0, 8.0. cry cry cry cry cry cry

second attempt, BC why! Why!! Why me!!!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Kyaggy(f): 9:57pm On Oct 27, 2017
sunvick:
very painful to see such results. LRSW 7.5, 7.5, 7.0, 8.0. cry cry cry cry cry cry

So sorry about your result.
it can weaken one's morale, but from experience I tell you it will end just as you have ever envisaged...keep pushing!! It will add up eventually.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by sleekysilk: 9:58pm On Oct 27, 2017
Feygbe:

CRS: 413
ITA: 31st May
AOR: 19th August
PPR: 27th October

I will share my story in a little while to encourage others.
Congratulations!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 10:29pm On Oct 27, 2017
Tee248490:
Hi guys, so I have an express entry profile before, got married after and I wanna update my profile as I am yet to get ITA . Do I need to change my surname? No document except the marriage certificate reflects the new name and I am the PA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by sunvick(m): 10:40pm On Oct 27, 2017
Thanks for the encouragement!!

Kyaggy:

So sorry about your result.
it can weaken one's morale, but from experience I tell you it will end just as you have ever envisaged...keep pushing!! It will add up eventually.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by PefHouse: 10:53pm On Oct 27, 2017
Hello House,

Has anybody (living in Nigeria) obtained a UK Police Clearance Certificate? I may need one since I spent some time living in the UK.
- How long did it take?
- How much did it cost you?
- What documents did u use?

Cheers
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by dtush(f): 10:57pm On Oct 27, 2017
damidamsel:
Thanks for all the responses. I have also now seen the new update on dependents. I appreciate you all.

Please let me know how this goes. I also have a 17years old brother I would love to add given that our parents are late. Just skeptical to add cos I didn't legally adopt him and it's too late to do that now. Although I called their contact center a while back and was told I could not add him. Although the agent was not too sure. I was think of sending a mail to my local visa office to ask if I can include him. Not know if that is a good idea though given the way almighty LVO dey behave
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Glowingx: 11:04pm On Oct 27, 2017
agates:
Dear everyone, i just updated my husband's score in my profile but it keeps showing update not submitted and my score remains the same. Please help
I guess u didn't click continue to move to the page where u sign. For each update, u sign for changes to be effected
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by PefHouse: 11:07pm On Oct 27, 2017
sunvick:

Sorry Bro, I feel your pain, to get maximum scores for the combo above you need to score at least an 8 in Listening, to attain a CLB 9 and over. That's usually the Achilles heel for most brilliant test takers. My advice for listening is to practice as many exercises as possible and aim to score an average of 37/40 in practice. In the real exam once you fail more than 5 questions (less than 35/40) in listening test forget it you will fall to a 7.5 band.

I had to do at least 30 listening practice test (under exam condition) before the main exam just to make sure i bury the main test.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Madcow(m): 11:11pm On Oct 27, 2017
PefHouse:
Hello House,

Has anybody (living in Nigeria) obtained a UK Police Clearance Certificate? I may need one since I spent some time living in the UK.
- How long did it take?

Cheers

https://www.acro.police.uk/police_certificates.aspx
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by lilyandie: 11:44pm On Oct 27, 2017
sleekysilk:

Aunty Lilyandie, take your time o... See me going to call all my friends and colleagues with listening scores below 8 to come to nairaland for tutorial by Lily on how CRS will go above 440. Anyways, I no vex again. wink

No vex abeg jare
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by koonlay5: 12:22am On Oct 28, 2017
@Hephgirl:

It will end in praise

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 12:47am On Oct 28, 2017
Koonlay5
DereI
Einsteino
Aig84
Segunwamiri
Sleeksilk
Bbaby84
Santino1
Dtaminator
Sistaj
Glitteringstar

Phew... What can I say... U guys are amazing... Thanks alot. It will definitely end in praise... This Canadian dream will be a reality.... Thanks alot guys...

14 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 12:52am On Oct 28, 2017
ugoiyke79e:

To everyone who got a less desirable ielts score, especially our very own Hephmama, pls dont lose steam. Restrategize, Repackage and refire....u too shall testify soon. We shall all buhahahah@ BC soonest.

As in en... I will testify soon. Thanks alot

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 12:53am On Oct 28, 2017
Feygbe:

CRS: 413
ITA: 31st May
AOR: 19th August
MEDs: 31st August
ADR: 31st August (FBI PCC)
IP1: 1st September
ADR submitted 17th September
NA2: No NA2
IP2 : 4th Oct
PPR: 27th October
VO: Ottawa

I will share my story in a little while to encourage others.
congratulations... I celebrate with you ooo

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 12:54am On Oct 28, 2017
Aig84:

Ah!! You can't o, there's no water shocked shocked

buhahahahhah
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 12:55am On Oct 28, 2017
phemmi1:
Ielts result LRSW 9,9,7.5, 7.5
Thank you Jesus. Can't wait for eca to be complete and dive in
like playing MK and den d commentator say "finish him" u didn't smile with dem o.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 12:59am On Oct 28, 2017
threadstone:
eyin House edakun Please epp me.

Has anyone ever gotten a bank reference letter from GTBANK with the CIC format stating account opening date and average balance in the last six months. Hitting a roadblock in that regards. I've only been able to get bank statements for six months but make LOE no go too long jare.

epp. @ @ @ @everyborry. I no call name o. jus comean epp me

buhahahahhah....
Gtb doesn't do Cic format.... Kpele
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 1:09am On Oct 28, 2017
UdomoLeinad:
FINALLY!!!!!!!

1st attempt LRSW 7 9 7.5 7.5

2nd attempt LRSW 7.5 9 7 7

3rd attempt LRSW 8.5 9 8 7.5
na wa....the consistent listening... So what did u do differently
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 1:13am On Oct 28, 2017
smslive2:
I saw the bolded... #justsaying

buhahahahhah... Me too

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 1:14am On Oct 28, 2017
GlitteringStar:

Maybe he/she is married----got additional points from the spouse's ECA+IELTS

*How U dey?*
If u like make it tinier I will still see it

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 1:19am On Oct 28, 2017
sunvick:

Awww dont b sad.... Brace ur self up.... Nd try again...

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Obi1conte: 2:00am On Oct 28, 2017
Follow this link, it answers your question
https://www.acro.police.uk/Police_Certificates_Online.aspx

PefHouse:
Hello House,

- How long did it take?

Cheers
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by yokus(f): 3:11am On Oct 28, 2017
I want to wish everyone taking Ielts exam todat the best of luck and success. Pls read the questions in Reading and Listening module before actually reading n listening to have an idea of what you are looking out for.
Congrats to those who got desireable results in the Aug 14 ielts batch.
@Hephgirl- i think you should dive into the pool with faith. Fingers crossed
@Feygbe Congrats- nice time line- ive become fasttrack positive processing tapper- i pray for speedy and positive processing for myself and everyone here.

It is well and it will end in PRAISE for us all.

Also let me drop this here. It is about time Alberta PNP starts January 2018

Good luck, Never Give up

https://www.cicnews.com/2017/10/alberta-to-launch-express-entry-immigration-stream-109719.html#gs.AdUB0Sc

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Feygbe: 4:13am On Oct 28, 2017
As promised, here is my story:

- IELTS: LRSW 8 8.5 8.5 8 One attempt
- CRS: 413 ITA cut off: 413
- POF: I edited amount Post-ITA to exactly 12,300CAD and did not write LOE. Gift deed was 90% of POF from my uncle. I got the bank reference letter in CIC format from UBA, so I did not attach statements of accounts.
- NOC code: I edited the NOC code post ITA and did not write LOE.
- Employment: I used my NYSC experience from 7 years ago alone. Got a reference letter from ppa and that was all I attached. No complimentary cards or proof of payment. Presently unemployed as well.
- I submitted schedule A upfront as I had 3 US visa denials in the past.
- LOE: I attached LOE in individual placeholders as needed eg LOE for FBI PCC in Police reports, LOE for gift deed in POF etc. Non-specific ones were in LOE placeholder.

Can you have gaps in employment? YES. Can you apply while unemployed? YES. Can you edit NOC and POF post ITA? YES. Can you use a gift deed? YES. Can you use NYSC? YES pls! Was I determined? YES. Was I the most qualified? NO! The Lord looked upon me in His mercy and love and honoured me. I remain forever grateful.
My gratitude goes to Mummyjaygirls, Wura27, 40manlappy, LordSebastian, Cypha8, Temitope06, Java47 and numerous others. Thank you for replying my PMs, sending formats and answering my numerous questions on the forum. Nairaland family is the best!
The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step. I am glad I took that step.

85 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 4:55am On Oct 28, 2017
Hephgirl:

Buhahahahahaha. grin grin Hephmama is back. wink kiss kiss

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 4:56am On Oct 28, 2017
Feygbe:

- Employment: I used my NYSC experience from 7 years ago alone. Got a reference letter from ppa and that was all I attached. No complimentary cards or proof of payment. Presently unemployed as well.

Can you have gaps in employment? YES. Can you apply while unemployed? YES. Can you edit NOC and POF post ITA? YES. Can you use a gift deed? YES. Can you use NYSC? YES pls! Was I determined? YES.

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your story. It will help to answer some of the most "commonly asked questions" on this thread.

Back to NYSC matter, I actually think NYSC is a blessing in disguise. The one year work experience gained during the service year is what will make some people to be qualified for this EE/FSW program. Those people soliciting that it should be scrapped should come and see how the NYSC service year has given some people a life-time blessing.

I wish everyone who will be writing the IELTS test today good success in their exams.

18 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by einsteino(m): 4:57am On Oct 28, 2017
Feygbe:

congrats.

Pls, I have quite a number of things i need clarification on. You used 90% Gift deed, that implies 10% of your POF came from you. Did this 10% have to be in your account for 3months before ITA? I assume gift deed can be raised Post ITA, right? what details does one need to put in LOE for gift deed?

(1) (2) (3) ... (351) (352) (353) (354) (355) (356) (357) ... (554)

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 / USA Visit Visa Part 2 / Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46