Stats: 3,151,604 members, 7,812,982 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:12 AM

7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. (28333 Views)

Chat Between A Cross-Dresser And His African Mother / Mother Expresses Disappointment Because She Thinks Her Baby Is "Ugly" / Mother Expresses Disappointment Because She Thinks Her Baby Is "Ugly" (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Pinkfriday(f): 6:15pm On Nov 15, 2017
I LOVE YOU, MUM... U ARE MY SUPER HERO FOR LIFE... GOD WILL KEEP U ALIVE TO ENJOY THE FRUIT OF YOUR LABOUR. kiss

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 6:20pm On Nov 15, 2017
obataokenwa:
I remember when I was beating my younger brother...he kicked my blokus and I fainted and couldn't stand...my mum was informed and she did all she can to open my nickers to see my blokus and penis...I refused ooo...she backed me to a pharmacy shop handled by a woman and I refused any of them bringing out my penis...she begged ooo and knelt down saying " I'm your mother and I bathed you till u grow, pls show me let me see the damage it has done to you....I refused ooo till we went to another pharmacy managed by a man...he examined me properly and said nothing wrong with me....

in the midnight night while sleeping, my mother stubbornly opened my nickers and was accessing my penis and blokus and I woke up so angry...she said at least the penis still stands properly....

shout out to my mum...that woman stubbornly love us

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 6:22pm On Nov 15, 2017
I love my mum to the extend that my aunt one day was telling someone that u DAT Boi he no fit stay without him mama.

I saw hatred in her eyes. Uptil now I still feel it

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by anthonyuncle(m): 6:24pm On Nov 15, 2017
most girlz dz dayz are far from our mothers regarding luv & care(for both husbands & kids),they're selfish and care for themselves only.
GOD help us
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 6:28pm On Nov 15, 2017
emusmithy:
7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love.

An African mother doesn't say I LOVE YOU. She believes in action. She shows it by any means possible.

An African mother doesn't say what you want to hear. She creatively and ironically coins her words to crack you up.

The average African mother is a "believer" in God or gods.

An African mother, is not a raven but she looks after her offsprings even after they are gone away from her.
African mothers live on.

I was brought up by a complete African Woman and I noticed the below:

1. You're returning from a journey and they will sit in the parlor or outside until you come.

2. You at school; to tell you they miss you, they say, You nor go come back? You wan sleep there?

3. On your birthday; they'll prepare your favorite meal.

4. If she misses you so badly; She'll call to ask you random questions and just before she hangs up will ask, Your food stuff still remain so? Tell your father to send you money o. Me too will see what I can do. Just know she's doing everything.

5. You return home with a broken ankle and the way she shows love is to straighten the bones with her bare hands, a balm and a "bad mouth".

6. If she sees her daughter walking about with different guys she says, " If you get belle, only you go suffer train her up and not in this house." The funny part is; she'll end up being the one to take care of that child. What love!

7. Even after you get married, they visit often. They pray relentlessly for you. They come for "omugo" when your wife delivers. They might have issues with your wife but still...that's because they CARE.

If you have experienced this or more in any way and you love your MUM; Click LIKE for all African mothers out there in closed places to make sure their kids become something in life.

You can add more. smiley
Lalasticlal.a, are you an Africanah?

My mummy comes FIRST before any woman...no matter how beautiful she is
My mama is bae
#confamafronaijamumz4life#

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by cutedidah(f): 6:37pm On Nov 15, 2017
The first day my mom told me she loved me was on my birthday, she didn't call all through and I was mad with her. she later sent me a text message around 10 pm, saying she's​ just working to make me happy and comfortable and she loves me very much.
I cried my eyes out, I was so touched, my mom is the best and will forever be the best.. I love her pieces

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by somehow: 7:01pm On Nov 15, 2017
Everything na Mama mama

Na so papa useless reach?

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by IgedeBushBoy(m): 7:03pm On Nov 15, 2017
She prays for you

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by jokolo282(m): 7:23pm On Nov 15, 2017
same here bro, i thought i was the only one. my mum made life miserable for me. she cares only for herself her love for money is too much, she's still getting old and she will use my tuitions fees that my father gave her for her own needs. life is unbearable And miserable for me, so i had to run away from her. now I'm now in another state

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Pearl05(f): 7:32pm On Nov 15, 2017
Mine is the world best mother. So caring and selfless. She calls me just to hear my voice and know how am doing. Always praying for me. In fact, 90% of her prayers is on our behalf. She will still be my mom in our next lifetime. grin

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Wisedove(m): 7:37pm On Nov 15, 2017
Men done suffer for this country oo.... No one ever think say na papa dey waka upandan dey risk life just to make money for the family. Yeah moms are so close to us but remember that dad have to feed the family and also pay for the necessary bills too, so you don't expect him to hang around home that much and when ever they are back from work they might have been stressed up. I love my mom for sure, I love dad too though he is late already
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by LuvU2: 7:41pm On Nov 15, 2017
obataokenwa:
I remember when I was beating my younger brother...he kicked my blokus and I fainted and couldn't stand...my mum was informed and she did all she can to open my nickers to see my blokus and penis...I refused ooo...she backed me to a pharmacy shop handled by a woman and I refused any of them bringing out my penis...she begged ooo and knelt down saying " I'm your mother and I bathed you till u grow, pls show me let me see the damage it has done to you....I refused ooo till we went to another pharmacy managed by a man...he examined me properly and said nothing wrong with me....

in the midnight night while sleeping, my mother stubbornly opened my nickers and was accessing my penis and blokus and I woke up so angry...she said at least the penis still stands properly....

shout out to my mum...that woman stubbornly love us
gringrincheesy

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by ajog1: 7:50pm On Nov 15, 2017
Uyi168:
Leave ur scam business for a while and show ur mum some love
grin grin grin grin Guy you no go kill person with laugh oh! Mothers rock jor.

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Matam(f): 7:53pm On Nov 15, 2017
Mine has gone to be with the Lord, and going through your comments reminds me of how much I missed her. Please take care of yours while they are still around.

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Uyi168: 7:54pm On Nov 15, 2017
ajog1:
grin grin grin grin Guy you no go kill person with laugh oh! Mothers rock jor.
..The guy matter just tire me..u see him on every thread with d same nonesense..
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Sirwallace(m): 8:14pm On Nov 15, 2017
me and my mum can fight for Africa a d she's the best thing that has happened to me.

call me mummy's boy, I don't give a crap. its like stating the obvious. I am boy from the day I was born.

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Safiaa(f): 8:15pm On Nov 15, 2017
Love my mum more than anything in this world.
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:18pm On Nov 15, 2017
Safiaa:
I love her too, she raised a sweetie
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by joewy02: 8:21pm On Nov 15, 2017
I love my mum so much and I miss her badly.
Rest in peace mum, Olufunke, you live on....

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Safiaa(f): 8:24pm On Nov 15, 2017
ChiefPiiko:
I love her too, she raised a sweetie
Is that a compliment?
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:24pm On Nov 15, 2017
Safiaa:
Is that a compliment?
Technically I am scared of getting burnt so I have to be very official
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:25pm On Nov 15, 2017
Safiaa:

Including God?
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Phinysmarty(f): 8:36pm On Nov 15, 2017
I just remembered when I finished secondary school, then I always have misunderstanding with my mum cos she can scold for Africa always giving me work to do. I got to know how much she loves me when I entered university. I will never forget how she use to send me food stuff worth of 40k all the way from Anambra to Ilorin. She will always empty her account to make sure she gives me money. I can't stop loving her cos she's the best. I love you mum!

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:39pm On Nov 15, 2017
can't believe am crying reading this thread,life is crazy man
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Safiaa(f): 8:41pm On Nov 15, 2017
ChiefPiiko:
Technically I am scared of getting burnt so I have to be very official
Lol okay
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:41pm On Nov 15, 2017
Safiaa:
Lol okay
how was ur day?
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Safiaa(f): 8:43pm On Nov 15, 2017
ChiefPiiko:
how was ur day?
School stuff really. I had a productive day though..

How was yours?

Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:45pm On Nov 15, 2017
Safiaa:
School stuff really. I had a productive day though..

How was yours?
quiet and unproductive, but I am hopeful things will get better soon
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Safiaa(f): 8:45pm On Nov 15, 2017
ChiefPiiko:
quiet and unproductive, but I am hopeful things will get better soon
What's wrong?
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by yemsy13865(f): 8:45pm On Nov 15, 2017
yes oooo no 1 lyk mom....we quqrell alot but she Luv me die

tanks mom 4 everything
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by zagorakis(m): 8:46pm On Nov 15, 2017
Aint no woman alive that can take my mama's place
Re: 7 Ways An African Mother Expresses Love. by Nobody: 8:51pm On Nov 15, 2017
Safiaa:
What's wrong?
my personal laptop that I converted for official use has a bad battery and my bosses don't want to get me a new ba3 or change my laptop, I wrote a memo to our overall boss for money recently, it was rejected so I am purposely stalling work so there can get me an official computer, ever since my former boss got posted out the office has been dull, but I wrote a memo today for money, it should be approved, I detest spending personal money to do government work, u get?

My Wife Records Our Argument / My Wife Insults And Threatens My Fiancee / Dino Melaye's Wife Files For Divorce + Proof Of Assault Domestic Violence (PIC)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40