Stats: 3,165,568 members, 7,861,705 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 05:26 PM

DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? - Religion (15) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? (49117 Views)

Can Someone Be Jewish And Atheist In The Meantime ? / How Enki Created The Homo Sapiens / God Almighty Is Beyond Atum, Yahweh, Allah, Vishnu, Moloch, Baal, Enki, Olorun (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) ... (34) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 3:52am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. What a waste.

You are evading my question...

Did God reveal Himself to you? If yes... what name did He call Himself?
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 3:54am On Mar 14, 2018
Emmanystone:

Don't bother about i and my Master. You have no idea how we roll. Whether is proud of me or not, that shouldn't bother you.

Just keep enjoying your truth.

And Jesus that called God Heavenly Father....do you know more than Him?
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 4:03am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

See the evasiveness? Is 'Heavenly Father' a nomenclature?

Is this 'Heavenly Father' the God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob or some other deity?

If I have told this Heavenly Father is the same deity Jesus spoke and preached about...then what is the need for this question again?

Or are you implying Jesus was preaching about another deity?

If you know better than Jesus, then tell us God's name...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 4:30am On Mar 14, 2018
Emmanystone:

I will do that, but not with you. You can't keep.

I can't keep? But you told us earlier that the writer of the Epic of Gilgamesh copied from Genesis...

And now I can't keep? I suggest you do some more research on the matter before arguing back and forth...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by budaatum: 5:10am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

Is YAHWEH an English word?
I don't know. Is it?
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by budaatum: 5:14am On Mar 14, 2018
MuttleyLaff:
How is He revealed in this book written in English?
What book written in English is this?
I'm told it's called The Bible. They say he revealed himself but never quite mention his name in full. Many know him as Jehovah.

Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 6:19am On Mar 14, 2018
For those who are of the opinion Moses plagiarized the Epic of Gilgamesh (and perhaps other Sumerian texts)...without even considering if he had a vision of what transpired in the ancient past...

I have a question on a contradiction in between Moses' account and the Sumerian texts (inclusive of the Epic of Gilgamesh) which may give us clues on the answer to the OP

The Bible stated that the Sons of God came down to earth and slept with the daughters of men who bore Nephilims.

The Bible states that God Almighty instructed Noah to build an ark for safety from the coming destruction...however, the Sumerian text states that Enki (a son of Anu) instructed Ziusdra to build an ark for safety from the coming destruction...

Bearing in mind that Ziusdra and Noah are one and the same person... my question goes thus. Who gave the instruction to build the ark? Was it God Almighty Himself or a Son of God?

One of these conflicting accounts should be the truth... ifenes, Gayjesus please what do you have to say about this?

Also bear in mind that Moses knew God Almighty to be YHWH...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by Mujtahida: 6:49am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

Hahahahahahahahaha. You wish. Take your frustration somewhere else pls. Your energy is too dark.

Go away.
Hahahaha hahahaha. I am light my guy. I do not get my light from someone else. I myself I am THE LIGHT because I carry the consciousness of God in me.

Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by Emmanystone: 8:18am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

I can't keep? But you told us earlier that the writer of the Epic of Gilgamesh copied from Genesis...

And now I can't keep? I suggest you do some more research on the matter before arguing back and forth...
Now you want to discuss Op? No longer interested in doing it with you. Again, you can't keep up. You'll keep derailing.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by Emmanystone: 8:20am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

And Jesus that called God Heavenly Father....do you know more than Him?

You call your father papa or Daddy, is that his name? What is wrong with you abeg?
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by Emmanystone: 8:29am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

And if you were born a muslim, what name will you call the Almighty God?

Please give me a direct answer and don't evade this question...
Why are you soooo..., this not about anything Islam, pls don't stir this away to Islam again. I won't follow you there, am not stupid.

You either say the name of the Almighty God or you forget it.

The Muslims don't have a nameless god, they name their Almighty God. What is the name of the Almighty God OtemAtum talked about?

Is Allah the name of the Almighty God you are referring to?
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by ifenes(m): 8:32am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:
For those who are of the opinion Moses plagiarized the Epic of Gilgamesh (and perhaps other Sumerian texts)...without even considering if he had a vision of what transpired in the ancient past...

I have a question on a contradiction in between Moses' account and the Sumerian texts (inclusive of the Epic of Gilgamesh) which may give us clues on the answer to the OP

The Bible stated that the Sons of God came down to earth and slept with the daughters of men who bore Nephilims.

The Bible states that God Almighty instructed Noah to build an ark for safety from the coming destruction...however, the Sumerian text states that Enki (a son of Anu) instructed Ziusdra to build an ark for safety from the coming destruction...

Bearing in mind that Ziusdra and Noah are one and the same person... my question goes thus. Who gave the instruction to build the ark? Was it God Almighty Himself or a Son of God?

One of these conflicting accounts should be the truth... ifenes, Gayjesus please what do you have to say about this?

Also bear in mind that Moses knew God Almighty to be YHWH...

I find it difficult calling any being ”Almighty” because that also my true essence. Yes Ziusdra and Noah are one and the same. But taking a look at Anu...

Anu the lord of the Anunaki instructed his team which included Enlil the warrior and Enki the scientists to figure out a way to get gold which was a unique anti- gravity, radiation property to repair their destroyed atmosphere. They found Earth decided to genetically modify an the primitive life on it. After so many tries, they finally made the first Adamu who helped them mine gold.

The sole purpose was to mine gold and later abandon them to their fate. But Anu would rather they are not as intelligent as them and come battle them in the future. But since they really needed the Gold, which they also use for their long lives(the Annunaki lives of millions of years as a result of twinking their dna with gold) Enki had to use any means necessary to make a perfect Adamu who was intelligent enough.

But Enki being regularly close to these beings gave them 80% of the Annunaki DNA( which Anu wasn’t aware of). This means at the full potential, the humans can live as long and as knowledgeable as the Annunaki themselves.

Obviously later Anu discovered and made sure Enki shut down those DNA so the humans won’t rival the gods in future.

The Anunaki with their technology could detect a possible weather condition, realised Nibiru was going to brush against the earth and their will be a pole shift decided that they will let the humans die out. But Enki haven been close to the human and fond of his lab experiment felt a bit of pity for them and secretly built underground caves and most importantly asked his hybrid Son( Noah) to build a boat to preserve the seeds/dna of all the animals he had created in his lab.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by ifenes(m): 8:41am On Mar 14, 2018
Sumeria came before the bible and the Epic of Gilgermesh will always be the grandfather of the bible. Abraham the legend of the bible was a Sumerian. It is difficult to determine which of the Gods was associated with Abram but again,the Anunaki themselves were great manipulators in general
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by godisgood200: 8:49am On Mar 14, 2018
Mujtahida:

Hahahaha hahahaha. I am light my guy. I do not get my light from someone else. I myself I am THE LIGHT because I carry the consciousness of God in me.
You mean you carry him who pretends to be the angel of light?

Again, you wish.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by godisgood200: 8:50am On Mar 14, 2018
budaatum:

I don't know. Is it?
Really? You are not ready to have a discussion, so, i will allow you be.

Shalom.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by godisgood200: 8:54am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

If I have told this Heavenly Father is the same deity Jesus spoke and preached about...then what is the need for this question again?

Or are you implying Jesus was preaching about another deity?

If you know better than Jesus, then tell us God's name...
Is Heavenly Father a name of a deiry?

Are you doing this deliberately or, is Emma right in calling you a pretender?

WTH? Abeg stop quoting me.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by godisgood200: 9:01am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

You are evading my question...

Did God reveal Himself to you? If yes... what name did He call Himself?
He revealed Himself to me as the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY, THE CREATOR IF HEAVEN AND THE EARTH. The Father of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

The God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob and His name is YHWH. For, i am the Seed of Abraham.

What is the name of the Almighty God whose Truth you have inside of you? From page one if this thread, you have been on this.

Or, are you ashamed of calling Satan the almighty god in public? because it's obvious you are hiding something.

You know what? I won't do this with you. Keep dragging whoever has time to waste on you.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by godisgood200: 9:03am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

And what of the Christians that got converted to Islam? You want to tell me they were all converted forcefully?

I am not making a case for Anu or Allah...

Perhaps, evasiveness has a new meaning in the dictionary I am not aware of. So when someone has further points to make...its called evasiveness? I see...
Now it's no longer about Anu, it's Allah. Good luck with that.

I'm off.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by ifenes(m): 9:12am On Mar 14, 2018
We are all genetic seeds of the Anunaki. Now that our soul resides in this genetic engineered vessels, our role isn't to worship any God/ annunaki but to evolve mentally, physically and on a soul level. To advance as a specie, we must stop calling others gods, almighty etc. Otherwise the we gonna remain stagnant. What is the purpose of religion ? Religion kills you
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by Mujtahida: 9:22am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

You mean you carry him who pretends to be the angel of light?

Again, you wish.
I do not carry any entity within me except that which every human being carries within - consciousness which is God.

A Christian always thinks in terms of the devil. Take away the devil and Christianity ceases to exist.

Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by Mujtahida: 9:24am On Mar 14, 2018
ifenes:
We are all genetic seeds of the Anunaki. Now that our soul resides in this genetic engineered vessels, our role isn't to worship any God/ annunaki but to evolve mentally, physically and on a soul level. To advance as a specie, we must stop calling others gods, almighty etc. Otherwise the we gonna remain stagnant. What is the purpose of religion ? Religion kills you
I do not know of Anunaki but yes the consciousness within us is God. God individuates within each of us, gives us absolute freedom- without commands to worship him or love or be anyway whatsoever - so we can grow and evolve just as you have opined. Jehovah is a fraud.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by budaatum: 9:25am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

Really? You are not ready to have a discussion, so, i will allow you be.

Shalom.
But you don't converse with my sort remember, since I worship different gods.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 9:32am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

He revealed Himself to me as the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY, THE CREATOR IF HEAVEN AND THE EARTH. The Father of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

The God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob and His name is YHWH. For, i am the Seed of Abraham.

What is the name of the Almighty God whose Truth you have inside of you? From page one if this thread, you have been on this.

Or, are you ashamed of calling Satan the almighty god in public? because it's obvious you are hiding something.

You know what? I won't do this with you. Keep dragging whoever has time to waste on you.

Have you read my mind to conclude that Satan is Almighty God?

What sort of irritating and hasty conclusion is this? Or are you obsessed with Satan?

Did you ever see me call Satan as God Almighty? Why not Olodumare...why not Abasi? why Satan?

I guarantee you something...if you have never read the Bible before...definitely you won't be telling me God that revealed Himself to you is the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob... or you want to prove me wrong? I doubt if you have had a personal encounter with God...you are just reciting what you have read in the Bible for me...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 9:34am On Mar 14, 2018
godisgood200:

Is Heavenly Father a name of a deiry?

Are you doing this deliberately or, is Emma right in calling you a pretender?

WTH? Abeg stop quoting me.

Is Heavenly Father the name of a deity? why not ask Jesus that question?

Or do you think Jesus is confused?

Jesus that has made things simple and straight forward...but I guess you know more than Him sha...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 9:36am On Mar 14, 2018
Emmanystone:

Why are you soooo..., this not about anything Islam, pls don't stir this away to Islam again. I won't follow you there, am not stupid.

You either say the name of the Almighty God or you forget it.

The Muslims don't have a nameless god, they name their Almighty God. What is the name of the Almighty God OtemAtum talked about?

Is Allah the name of the Almighty God you are referring to?

My question is simple and direct... since humans are hell bent on knowing God's name or giving Him one...

If you were born into a muslim home...what name will you call God Almighty by?

Don't dodge this question...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 9:37am On Mar 14, 2018
Emmanystone:

You call your father papa or Daddy, is that his name? What is wrong with you abeg?

I think you should direct that question to Jesus...

Unless you feel you know better than Him...

Is there any other name Jesus called God by?
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 9:41am On Mar 14, 2018
Emmanystone:

Now you want to discuss Op? No longer interested in doing it with you. Again, you can't keep up. You'll keep derailing.

I can't keep up? but yet you that asked the question in the OP...you don't even know which of the literature was documented first between the Epic of Gilgamesh and Genesis...

You also went ahead to claim the writer of the Epic of Gilgamesh copied from Genesis...

Let other people with a broader view say something useful... cos at this point, it is clear you think every truth in the world is in the 66 books you carry with you...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 10:04am On Mar 14, 2018
ifenes:

I find it difficult calling any being ”Almighty” because that also my true essence. Yes Ziusdra and Noah are one and the same. But taking a look at Anu...

Anu the lord of the Anunaki instructed his team which included Enlil the warrior and Enki the scientists to figure out a way to get gold which was a unique anti- gravity, radiation property to repair their destroyed atmosphere. They found Earth decided to genetically modify an the primitive life on it. After so many tries, they finally made the first Adamu who helped them mine gold.

The sole purpose was to mine gold and later abandon them to their fate. But Anu would rather they are not as intelligent as them and come battle them in the future. But since they really needed the Gold, which they also use for their long lives(the Annunaki lives of millions of years as a result of twinking their dna with gold) Enki had to use any means necessary to make a perfect Adamu who was intelligent enough.

But Enki being regularly close to these beings gave them 80% of the Annunaki DNA( which Anu wasn’t aware of). This means at the full potential, the humans can live as long and as knowledgeable as the Annunaki themselves.

Obviously later Anu discovered and made sure Enki shut down those DNA so the humans won’t rival the gods in future.

The Anunaki with their technology could detect a possible weather condition, realised Nibiru was going to brush against the earth and their will be a pole shift decided that they will let the humans die out. But Enki haven been close to the human and fond of his lab experiment felt a bit of pity for them and secretly built underground caves and most importantly asked his hybrid Son( Noah) to build a boat to preserve the seeds/dna of all the animals he had created in his lab.

Very good... This is quite consistent with my understanding of the Sumerian texts.

However, it still does not fully address the contradictions between the Sumerian text and the Bible

The Bible sees Anu and Enki as one and the same personality that destroyed mankind but saved Noah (Ziusdra)...

The Sumerian text sees Anu and Enki as different personalities...whereby Anu wanted to destroy mankind but Enki wanted to save them through Noah (Ziusdra)...

Furthermore, the Sumerian text sees Ziusdra as a hybrid son of Enki whereas, the Bible traces the genealogy of Noah to Methuselah and upwards to Adam with no Annunaki (or Sons of God) involved in that blood line...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 10:14am On Mar 14, 2018
ifenes:
Sumeria came before the bible and the Epic of Gilgermesh will always be the grandfather of the bible. Abraham the legend of the bible was a Sumerian. It is difficult to determine which of the Gods was associated with Abram but again,the Anunaki themselves were great manipulators in general

Well quite true...

But again, going by the bolded... the bible accounts for a God who created the Heavens and the Earth, and mankind.

Then again, later on in the bible, there were accounts of sons of God who came down to Earth to re-engineer and alterate a lot of things created by the one True God. Texts from the Book of Enoch and Jasher also corroborates this...

1) Could there be a chance that these "sons of God" and the Annunaki of the Sumerian texts are one and the same set of beings?

2) Was it not the one True God who revealed Himself to Abram? Because going by Josephus' Flavius works in the Antiquity of the Jews, it spelt out how Abram encountered the one true God via personal revelation and study of the movement of heavenly bodies (planets and stars) before deciding to leave Ur where sun worship was already made an official religion which ran contrary to Abram's belief...
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by MuttleyLaff: 10:40am On Mar 14, 2018
budaatum:
I'm told it's called The Bible. They say he revealed himself but never quite mention his name in full. Many know him as Jehovah.
My response to this is unfinished
I had to quickly dash out and only posting this parked on the road
I'll publish the unfinished post though what's left is just a couple of words, in a few hours time.
Keep an eye out for it.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by ifenes(m): 10:43am On Mar 14, 2018
OkCornel:

Well quite true...

But again, going by the bolded... the bible accounts for a God who created the Heavens and the Earth, and mankind.

Then again, later on in the bible, there were accounts of sons of God who came down to Earth to re-engineer and alterate a lot of things created by the one True God. Texts from the Book of Enoch and Jasher also corroborates this...

1) Could there be a chance that these "sons of God" and the Annunaki of the Sumerian texts are one and the same set of beings?

2) Was it not the one True God who revealed Himself to Abram?

Sumerian were the pinnacle of recorded history. It moved from Sumeria to Egypt and then Babylon. The bible is obviously a story from those ancient civilisation. And the editors encoded the Anunnaki empire as God.

According to the Sumerian tablet the Anunaki were capable of shaping up newly formed planets they think life can inhabit. They were suprem builders who made the their planet with Gold. Don’t you hear heaven is made of Gold ?

There is no god almighty except the consciousness in you and I. Consciousness is simply Awearness. What the Anunaki did was to a create the human body, a vehicle powered by Consciousness/Natural Energy.
Re: DISCUSSION: YHWH (jewish) And Enki (epic Of Gilgamesh) Who Is Older? by OkCornel(m): 10:52am On Mar 14, 2018
ifenes:

Sumerian were the pinnacle of recorded history. It moved from Sumeria to Egypt and then Babylon. The bible is obviously a story from those ancient civilisation. And the editors encoded the Anunnaki empire as God.

According to the Sumerian tablet the Anunaki were capable of shaping up newly formed planets they think life can inhabit. They were suprem builders who made the their planet with Gold. Don’t you hear heaven is made of Gold ?

There is no god almighty except the consciousness in you and I. Consciousness is simply Awearness. What the Anunaki did was to a create the human body, a vehicle powered by Consciousness/Natural Energy.

Please can you explain the bolded further....

I know we all have this consciousness...and I believe this consciousness has a source.

The Annunaki (or Sons of God per the Bible) cannot jump appear out of thin air...they would also have their source of consciousness from somewhere as well...

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) ... (34) (Reply)

Maiduguri EYN Church Members Still Worship At The Demolished Premises (photos) / Apostle Johnson Suleman's 2017 Prophecy: "They Will Try To Remove Osinbajo, VP / Top 10 International Christian Footballers Committed To The Faith

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69