Stats: 3,150,841 members, 7,810,245 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 01:58 AM

Theolar's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Theolar's Profile / Theolar's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Health / Re: On A Verge Of despair by theolar: 1:11pm On May 22, 2013
Am sorry I feel that ur story sounds fake.u seem to have painted a very gloom picture. U re still in school, married with an expectant wife and u owe the bank.hmm , what was ur fallback plan ?
Agriculture / Re: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by theolar: 12:31pm On May 12, 2013
I am following this thread and I must say I enjoyed it . Also recommended it for someone who isn't a member of thisforum. Pls when is the training and the cost implication. Pls send the info to kingroyalnassc@yahoo.co
Family / Re: Ladies, What's Ur Secret Code For Dat Time Of D Month? by theolar: 10:15pm On Mar 27, 2013
Aunty Flo
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Galaxy TV Recruitment by theolar: 9:33am On Mar 18, 2013
Pls did anyone watch the advert and can anyone give us a rundown of the advertised role. Thank u
Business / Lagos State Tax Card by theolar: 4:00pm On Mar 13, 2013
Pls where can I buy lagos tax card and how much it goes for
Jobs/Vacancies / She Needs Help Urgently by theolar: 2:56pm On Mar 13, 2013
Hello houSe, pls a friend of mine is in diRe of a job she lost her job in OCtober and has some dEbts she needs to settle. She has an HND in mass comm and she has experience as PA and an Admin officer. Pls u can drop ur email here. PlS no gnld or has crap . Thank you
Travel / Advice Needed by theolar: 2:19pm On Mar 10, 2013
Hello , Please advicE is needed urgently. I am presenTly working on joining my soon to be husband in the UK. With all I have heard I know getting a job in 2 or 3 months of my arrival mite be an uphill task . Pls what craft or vocation can I learn to enable me be a bit self sufficient when I get there.
Religion / Re: Daily Prophecies By Prophet Olaye George by theolar: 9:31pm On Mar 05, 2013
AmEn and Amen
Health / Re: Natural Ways Of Reducing High Blood Pressure. by theolar: 12:53pm On Mar 04, 2013
Honestly,I had same issue of high BP came with a Symptom of slighT but persistant headach. I sOaked onions in watEr fOR 12hrs and started drinking esPecially early in d moRnings. Forst thing I noticed was thE disappeArance of the headache. D smell might be discouraging buT vEry worth it.
Business / Re: Do It Yourself Importation Guide Free - Season 2 by theolar: 3:07pm On Feb 11, 2013
Toninet: Finally!!! I have finished reading the whole thread of 106 pages (Season 1 and 2). I stumbled on this thread when doing my research on importation biz. Infact, I was contemplating buying an ebook but such thoughts do not exist on my mind anymore because this thread has really educated and equipped me.
My special Thanks goes to Elmatteo, Chemashie, Xzibunk, 2sexy, Surveycash and all the Nairalanders on this thread who has been it educative and entertaining. Thank you all for supporting each other for freely you give, freely shall you receive!

My experiences so far:
1. With the little knowledge on importation, I ordered from Aliexpress on the 22nd of december,2012 before stumbling on this thread. The goods ordered were pc headset, wristwatch and jewelries with free shipping. Received my goods on the 30th of January and 7th of February respectively. The Postman wanted to deliver it to my address but couldn't trace it so he had to give me a call. Thank God my fingers weren't burned. smiley wink grin Sold almost all the jewelries the day I received it because every chick I told was waiting for it.

2. I took some to Wuse market, Abuja to meet some abokis to show them and know the quality but they all claimed not knowing it that it is Chinko and they deal with jewelries from dubai. That will not deter me though as I have another plan to counter that.

3. Planning to order for more after the holidays from the main manufacturers on Alibaba as I discovered them through painstaking research (thanks to this thread).

Now my challenges:
All of you will agree with me that shipping fees is a serious challenge to this biz, Chemashie advised me earlier to used CA to order from ebay and other US sites but their fees are quite exorbitant, if anybody has a way out, please reveal it for the benefit of all.

Thanks.

Please where is Dr. Elmatteo? Anybody who knows his way-about should tell him that he is still much needed in this thread ooooooo....... smiley wink cheesy grin

Hi pls I just started reading this thread and its bee an eye opening event. Pls I have like 15k to start with and I am interested ind jewelry business. Pls can u post a link where I can get good anD nice once. Thank u
Business / Re: Advice Needed by theolar: 8:33am On Feb 09, 2013
Thanks for ur reply, I have sent d mail.
Business / Re: Please How Can I Get Loan In Nigeria Without Collateral? by theolar: 7:54am On Feb 08, 2013
@ foxychio have u been able to get ur loan ? Cos on anOther u advertisied loan without collateral lipsrsealed
Why re u pple so dumb and stupid with ur scam ideas, if u don't desist from such u will never end well
Business / Advice Needed by theolar: 7:44am On Feb 08, 2013
Pls a friend needs advice, she lost her job sometime last year and is thinking of what to do. She has a registered business name and very little funds ( less than 50k) what business can she start. Please note she isn't interested in online businesses , purchase of ebook, hyip schemes and no pls call me. Thank you
Health / Re: Fresh Ginger & Lemon Tea: Benefits by theolar: 3:16pm On Feb 07, 2013
How do we go about the preparation?
Family / Re: g by theolar: 11:28am On Feb 07, 2013
@ op I understand how the lady feels, she is almost due and it seems u pple have no plan for her. Rather than be angry with her why not call her to see and call ur brother and deres a full discussion. Truth be told u don't like her , blaming her for a pregnanacy btw she and ur brother , common . And she is getting a feeling dat d blame for the delay is on u not on her guy.all she is needs is a lot of reassurrance to her and her Pple. @ op re u married or single?
Culture / Re: What Dish Is Perculiar To your Hometown? by theolar: 10:21pm On Jan 26, 2013
From Sagamu in Ogun state we have ifokore or ikokore ( waTer yam porridge)
Family / Re: Do Ladies That Fasted And Cried For A Husband Make Better Wives by theolar: 3:29am On Jan 19, 2013
They hardly make good wives jare. The focus for them was to get married after that they go back to status quo. Even d church dey stop going and there real nature comes out. It is reall sad cos u see a lady in her late 30s in a marriage she still cannot run a home or behave and act her age.
Romance / Re: Read Me ! Read Me !! Read Me !!! by theolar: 2:58am On Jan 19, 2013
@ op I am so sorry that u have dis much festering in you, this kinda hate is self destructive. I have seen it before. If u do beleve all u have said abt men u are @ an advantage. Own ur life don't sleep wit a guy cos he wants to marry u or claims to love u. If u like him and u want to sleep wit him let it be ur choice. Like pdude said learn to tame ur man . I hate it wen ladies say he used me , he didn't force u, u choose to blve him. U guys had sex , dis ur write up indicates dat u give guys d power to hurt u. We have all be heart broken and made most pple better persons. Don't late dis hate deny u d pleasure of living

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Got A Msg From Epcm Eng. by theolar: 7:07pm On Jan 13, 2013
@ larryceous , happy new year . Just wanted to know if u later heard from EPCM we were dere together last year for the interview. We went together to see the MD at dere office at ikota shoPping complex. Have a lovely evening
Health / Re: My Weight Loss Story-from 75kg To 58.5kg,still Counting by theolar: 7:16am On Jan 08, 2013
Thanks 002, my fat is majorly around my stomach ad arm.my thighs are not bad if I lose a bit on my upper body.I currently wear a size 20 to 22 and wouldn't mind going down to a 16 for starters.A 16 with flat tummy and moderate arms.

Health / Re: My Weight Loss Story-from 75kg To 58.5kg,still Counting by theolar: 10:43pm On Jan 07, 2013
Happy New year everyone, been so inspired by ur stories. I have started by cutting out late nite meals but when u don't sleep early I get hungry easily. I currently weigh 115 and I hope to get to 95kg by end of april. Will constantly check in here to share my trials and victory. My next step is portion control followed by reducing my carbs. Am so super dedicated especially with u story.Aafelenu I am sure we can do dis. All d best
Health / Re: How Best Do I Disclose My HIV Status To Her? by theolar: 8:22am On Jan 01, 2013
[b][/b][quote author=moreeni]Oh God of israel! Please tell her. Try doing so in a place where no one will be able to come separate fight o. This is so sad. The marriage must continue if she has it, if not you must be dumped! Careless akonisita bi omo ojomejo. [/quote

Sometimes I wonder if pple actually think before they type.I can't believe pple like u still exist in this day and age. U have insulted him becos he knew his status. Can u trace the origin of how he got the virus, can u? What if he got it from her or he got from a hospitals carelessness? Just because hesaid he was careless in d past. How have u give him courage to face his ordeal. Our words should edify and not destroy
Family / Re: Are These Signs...or Just A One Time Slip Up? by theolar: 6:45am On Dec 31, 2012
@ OP. I know u must feel betrayed and upset but u should be rational when looking at the whole issue and emotional. Its a hard thing to do. Talk to him directly and ask him what went on. My problem with him however is not the cheating but how eAsy it is for his parents to sway him. He slept with d girl to prove to his parents dat he is a man? Aside from thatm does his parents really like u enough to marry dere son. I might be able to understand if it was a lady been pressurised. Ultimately d decision is urs.
Health / Re: Excessive Menstral Flow by theolar: 1:50am On Dec 27, 2012
Dear centej , I really can't facTor stress as d issue.But I have had cause to use diclofenac in d past but am not sure I can tie it to d same period. I am just trying to lose weight and notice if dere mite be change. The first day is always very very small almost like a case of spotting but d second and third days are d trouble days. In years past my flow has been considerably regular. The excessive flow is witout pain or cramps. Thanks
Health / Re: Excessive Menstral Flow by theolar: 10:31pm On Dec 24, 2012
@ mightlove I am not on any contraceptive. I have been trying to think back and think what could have caused it but can't come up wit anytin aside from weight gain. Anyway thanks
Health / Excessive Menstral Flow by theolar: 11:05pm On Dec 20, 2012
For about a year now I have noticed that on the second day of my period to the third day my menstral flow is unusually heavy. I mean its so bad that one pad gets full in less than 2hours and that can be uncomfortable especially when at work. I am currently trying to lose weight to see if there would be a change. Just want to know has anybody ever experienced that.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pre-employment Application Form From EPCM Engineers by theolar: 1:48pm On Nov 22, 2012
Hi, got a msg from dem too , what did u apply for?
Health / Re: Eat More To Weigh Less...seriously by theolar: 11:34am On Oct 01, 2012
I am interested in that info as well.
Career / Re: Project Management Professional (pmp) Exam by theolar: 4:14pm On Sep 06, 2012
congrats , wish u loads of luck.
i am equally interested in Rita and Rita fast track. my email add is deola_odumuyiwa@yahoo.co.uk
Business / Re: Urgent Personal Loan Needed by theolar: 11:06am On Jun 08, 2012
why did u have too emphasis on the- family emergency- part . i said it was a personal loan to be paid back in 2months installmentally . pls still waiting for suggestions pls. Really in dire need of it.
Business / Re: Urgent Personal Loan Needed by theolar: 6:08am On Jun 08, 2012
Kindly waiting pls
Business / Urgent Personal Loan Needed by theolar: 9:22pm On Jun 07, 2012
An urgent loan is needed before d weekend, to solve a family emergency. Pls kindly leave a contact info here. Thanks very urgent pls.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39