Stats: 3,158,200 members, 7,835,983 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 06:40 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (4425) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10970520 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4422) (4423) (4424) (4425) (4426) (4427) (4428) ... (7781) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 6:35pm On Mar 28, 2019
ETI.... No dividends. This people done kee me

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PharmAlfred: 6:36pm On Mar 28, 2019
735i:

Hahahaha. Relax bro. It is well.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:40pm On Mar 28, 2019
735i:

I dey inside dis as well..just angry...but it an opportunity to buy more

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 6:44pm On Mar 28, 2019
735i:
As long as it does not constitute more than 20%of your portfolio it should not kee you brother
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 6:44pm On Mar 28, 2019
tritritri:

I dey inside dis as well..just angry...but it an opportunity to buy more

I fear there'll be massive offloading tomorrow. i'm tired of averaging down jare...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by rebekah2011(m): 6:45pm On Mar 28, 2019
But how can this company declare dividend. This Board is not serious. Negative earnings of over 1.9b and they want to pay dividend. Where will they get this?
kolaish:
Almost 63m units traded on chams. The stock is awoke by the result. EPS of 7k/8k as against loss of 27k/37k.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 6:47pm On Mar 28, 2019
Valueinvestor:

As long as it does not constitute more than 20%of your portfolio it should not kee you brother

Choi... its slightly less than 9%. And to think that i averaged down today... chai
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by phemmie06(m): 6:56pm On Mar 28, 2019
Valueinvestor:

I don enter one chance here o, although not a bad a result, I actually bought with the hope that a dividend declaration after recovery would push the price up. Anyway I don't see it being unduly punished.
Lessons learnt - NEVER buy stocks on hope
735i:

I fear there'll be massive offloading tomorrow. i'm tired of averaging down jare...
735i:
For the past 5 years now no Dividend from ETI and I don de inside this bus for more than 7 years if used the money buy GT by now I go dey smile ni
grin shocked angry
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:05pm On Mar 28, 2019
phemmie06:

For the past 5 years now no Dividend from ETI and I don de inside this bus for more than 7 years if used the money buy GT by now I go dey smile ni
grin shocked angry

Even me at zenith have used dividend to cover up losses for 2 years now.I even used this year dividend alone to get up to 3.2m units of Transcorp.

I am not making any loss in zenith despite I bought at higher prices before averaging down.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by phemmie06(m): 7:20pm On Mar 28, 2019
locodemy:

Even me at zenith have used dividend to cover up losses for 2 years now.I even used this year dividend alone to get up to 3.2m units of Transcorp.

I am not making any loss in zenith despite I bought at higher prices before averaging down.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GonFreecss1: 7:23pm On Mar 28, 2019
Valueinvestor:

I don enter one chance here o, although not a bad a result, I actually bought with the hope that a dividend declaration after recovery would push the price up. Anyway I don't see it being unduly punished.
Lessons learnt - NEVER buy stocks on hope

Very important.

Hope is never a strategy.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by phemmie06(m): 7:25pm On Mar 28, 2019
GonFreecss1:

Very important.
Nice quote

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:28pm On Mar 28, 2019
735i:

well one man food is another man poison..Do u look at the chart at all ?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:29pm On Mar 28, 2019
GonFreecss1:

Very important.

Better for one to wait for Q1 results to be released b4 diving in to the unknown.I have even learnt a big lesson from valueinvestor's mistake.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by phemmie06(m): 7:34pm On Mar 28, 2019
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/25465_CAP_PLC_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_MARCH_2019.pdf
2018. 2017
Revenue 7,764,534 7,113,950
EPS (kobo) – 290 214
dividend 250
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:41pm On Mar 28, 2019
When I said are we still waiting for any good result I know what I was saying.......

Any good result with good dividend can't wait till now.
We can see good results with stingy dividend or no dividend.

Planning to buy in anticipation of good Q1 result,pls wait till you first see results.stocks are running to nowhere now

Even Transcorp may finally sell at 1.00 b4 breakout.Seems I will go back to guest mode.Nothing to propel the entire market............

Runs away......

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 7:43pm On Mar 28, 2019
locodemy:

Better for one to wait for Q1 results to be released b4 diving in to the unknown.I have even learnt a big lesson from valueinvestor's mistake.
Don't mind me chief, I actually took the decision based on this news
https://www.google.com/url?q=https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2018/04/25/ikhazoboh-ecobank-to-resume-dividend-payment-soon/%3Famp&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwixo8DtvKXhAhWnPOwKHT_nA4cQFjABegQICRAB&usg=AOvVaw1CaY5G_uOC8N3Tlam0laHQ
As earlier said, lesson learnt
"I have learnt two things about the press and wives. When they say something, don't react immediately "-Rakesh Jhunjuwala

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:49pm On Mar 28, 2019
From the results released so far this evening,expect a bloody day tomorrow.Tomorrow is the final day for results to come in unless some companies have decided to pay penalty for late filling.Stocks like fcmb and fidelity will be the first to receive 10% decline beating on Monday if failure to release result or give notice of extension tomorrow............

We are in for another tough time.....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Deadlytruth(m): 8:13pm On Mar 28, 2019
phemmie06:

grin shocked angry
Lesson: Never fall in love with any stock.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PharmAlfred: 8:14pm On Mar 28, 2019
locodemy:
From the results released so far this evening,expect a bloody day tomorrow.Tomorrow is the final day for results to come in unless some companies have decided to pay penalty for late filling.Stocks like fcmb and fidelity will be the first to receive 10% decline beating on Monday if failure to release result or give notice of extension tomorrow............

We are in for another tough time.....

It has been bloody all this while. I don't think we have anything to fear again.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Deadlytruth(m): 8:32pm On Mar 28, 2019
rebekah2011:
But how can this company declare dividend. This Board is not serious. Negative earnings of over 1.9b and they want to pay dividend. Where will they get this?
They could take a loan.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by phemmie06(m): 8:47pm On Mar 28, 2019
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 8:58pm On Mar 28, 2019
kolaish:
Almost 63m units traded on chams. The stock is awoke by the result. EPS of 7k/8k as against loss of 27k/37k.

The fact that stanbic nominees is here for me is a great incentive........I pray this is a start to great things ahead for the company

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:01pm On Mar 28, 2019
phemmie06:

http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/25467_FIRST_CITY_MONUMENT_BANK_PLC._FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_MARCH_2019.pdf

Proposed dividend

The Board of Directors recommended a cash dividend of 14 kobo per issued and paid up ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2018
(2017:10kobo). This is subject to approval at the Annual General Meeting.

Payment of dividends is subject to withholding tax at a rate of 10% in the hand of recipients.

0.14 dividend
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:46pm On Mar 28, 2019
tritritri:

Proposed dividend

The Board of Directors recommended a cash dividend of 14 kobo per issued and paid up ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2018
(2017:10kobo). This is subject to approval at the Annual General Meeting.

Payment of dividends is subject to withholding tax at a rate of 10% in the hand of recipients.

0.14 dividend

when you take off withholding tax,the balance is around 12 Kobo.Anyway 1.90 to 2.15 is okay for the price now.

They did this to remove shame if not we for see 10k dividend.They tried sha

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:48pm On Mar 28, 2019
PharmAlfred:

It has been bloody all this while. I don't think we have anything to fear again.

You have been seeing 2-3% loss ,have you seen 5-10% loss.That may be another phase of bloody to come if no good news is here to protect the market.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by phemmie06(m): 10:29pm On Mar 28, 2019
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 10:33pm On Mar 28, 2019
phemmie06:
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/25468_FIDELITY_BANK_PLC_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_MARCH_2019.pdf

That I said it won't surpass 10k
Wow. Marvellous. I knew fidelity would always keep their word. We go manage am. E better pass fcmb.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PharmAlfred: 10:35pm On Mar 28, 2019
phemmie06:
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/25468_FIDELITY_BANK_PLC_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_MARCH_2019.pdf

That I said it won't surpass 10k

Fidelity tried with their declared dividend. I was expecting 15k. Let's see how the market reacts to this.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 10:35pm On Mar 28, 2019
Mpeace:
Wow. Marvellous. I knew fidelity would always keep their word. We go manage am. E better pass fcmb.

Beeni ..Na so
Still beta pass
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 11:15pm On Mar 28, 2019
Fcmb eps 75kobo. Fidelity eps 79kobo. Hmmm...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 4:37am On Mar 29, 2019

(1) (2) (3) ... (4422) (4423) (4424) (4425) (4426) (4427) (4428) ... (7781) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: IYGEAL(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36