Stats: 3,156,518 members, 7,830,533 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:30 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (6877) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10951100 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6874) (6875) (6876) (6877) (6878) (6879) (6880) ... (7777) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by machine606: 2:50pm On Feb 23, 2023
Market Having a Mind of its own. I was expecting the market to significantly decline before this electronic. But no, side ways.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 3:05pm On Feb 23, 2023
machine606:
Market Having a Mind of its own. I was expecting the market to significantly decline before this electronic. But no, side ways.

Warming up for post election bull
ASI should climb up 10% in coming days

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 3:51pm On Feb 23, 2023
OBAGADAFFI:
MCNICHOLS PLC on full-bid

Any prospects on McNichols? Has it hit a jackpot?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 3:53pm On Feb 23, 2023
yMcy56:
UBA and ACCESS needs to give way for their younger brother o.......no be say dem go just dey do big for nothing for those juntions.....lol.
- Fidelity touched 6 before, got close to UBA but retraced the step again........
* Make we wait for the results first.

COURTVILLE
Weird bids and offers at the same time...... smiley

I was thinking UBA would have touched N9 already
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 3:55pm On Feb 23, 2023
goody234:

Exactly what i am doing

Exactly which of the paragraphs are you doing? The 1st, the 3rd, or the 4th paragraph? Lol

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by goody234: 4:00pm On Feb 23, 2023
essentialone:

Exactly which of the paragraphs are you doing? The 1st, the 3rd, or the 4th paragraph? Lol

LOL....The third one

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by robobo: 4:15pm On Feb 23, 2023
Agbalowomeri:

Warming up for post election bull
ASI should climb up 10% in coming days

i beg 10% no go do anything, make the thing do at least 20-30%
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 4:59pm On Feb 23, 2023
robobo:

i beg 10% no go do anything, make the thing do at least 20-30%

What if INEC comes with their usual "inconclusive results"?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by beejay1(m): 5:39pm On Feb 23, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 9:18pm On Feb 23, 2023
mendes911:

I see inconclusive results from the following states:
Imo
Ebony
Anambra(45% chance)
Rivers
Kaduna
Kano
Plateau and
Lagos
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 9:57pm On Feb 23, 2023
9free:

Imo
Ebony
Anambra(45% chance)
Rivers
Kaduna
Kano
Plateau and
Lagos
why this states
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:46pm On Feb 23, 2023
9free:

Imo
Ebony
Anambra(45% chance)
Rivers
Kaduna
Kano
Plateau and
Lagos

LOL. I can see what you have done here...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Srredkita(m): 7:43am On Feb 24, 2023
We are trusted and reliable vendor on nairaland

Available 24/7 to buy & sell Funds like;

√ PayPal √ Skrill
√ wbz √ Payoneer
√ Usdt √ Neteller
√ Bitcoin √ Perfect Money

Paypal checkout Available
Online payment services
Paypal withdrawal from fiverr , Upwork.

We offer you the best rate with less than 20 mins payment after confirmation.

Contact info WhatsApp 0813 0889615
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by robobo: 8:44am On Feb 24, 2023
mendes911:

i beg make them no come with that one oooooooo.

Anybody wey wan win make the person win

my own just be say make them no make the winning tortuous so tey the thing go come affect market
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 9:05am On Feb 24, 2023
THIS NIGERIAN MARKET IS DOING "JAPA"
The Nigeria market is ignoring the risk in the Country. Market seems to have aligned with the trend of the International oil prices and fortunately oil seems to have entered autopilot uptrend, so market likely to stay stable with support as indicated below.

GET SIGNALS FOR NIGERIA/GLOBAL STOCKS SEND "SIGNAL" TO Whats🌏App +234 82305 4935

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by pluto09(m): 9:42am On Feb 24, 2023
robobo:

i beg make them no come with that one oooooooo.

Anybody wey wan win make the person win

my own just be say make them no make the winning tortuous so tey the thing go come affect market

There is a possibility of a run off election if no clear winner emerges from 1st ballot.
We can only hope that does not happen.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 9:46am On Feb 24, 2023
9free:

Imo
Ebony
Anambra(45% chance)
Rivers
Kaduna
Kano
Plateau and
Lagos
INEC has already done their worse. Most voters in the listed states have had their polling units changed by inec without their knowledge.
They will go to their former poling unit and not be able to vote.

Mine was changed to a polling unit one hour from my previous unit. Mind you no vehicular movement on election day. So i no go fit vote.

You can check your polling unit on inec website.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Day11(m): 9:52am On Feb 24, 2023
I buy Skrill Funds

I buy PayPal Funds

Come Whatsapp
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 10:25am On Feb 24, 2023
Mpeace:
INEC has already done their worse. Most voters in the listed states have had their polling units changed by inec without their knowledge.
They will go to their former poling unit and not be able to vote.

Mine was changed to a polling unit one hour from my previous unit. Mind you no vehicular movement on election day. So i no go fit vote.

You can check your polling unit on inec website.

My polling unit was also changed. How do I trek from Gwarimpa to Dakwa to cast my vote tomorrow with the restrictions on vehicular movement.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 10:27am On Feb 24, 2023
mendes911:

LOL. I can see what you have done here...
My Oga I did nothing oh....... I only highlighted the most volatile states as far as this election is concerned
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 10:27am On Feb 24, 2023
yMcy56:
GEREGU
Full bid @193.60!!
Up with +17.60!
Chai!! These guys are something else..... grin

Meanwhile, AIRTEL is also making some waves in market.....

Another one I'm suspecting is this BUAFOODS lipsrsealed
Pls don't take me serious. Na just suspicion, e fit no true. My Oga Mendes always hammer on "facts". grin

**Just market update**
BUAFOODS: Jan 31 post.
My suspicion becoming true o....... shocked
BUAFOODS was Up yesterday, also up today.......
Oga Mendes, you can see that no be everything could be about facts.......lol. grin Don't mind me, there are few facts behind the suspicion that time. tongue
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 10:32am On Feb 24, 2023
essentialone:
Thanks bro. Really like this question. grin
Nsempa no dey do the fourth paragraph ooooo.
Me self just put am there like a rhetoric statement ni. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:24am On Feb 24, 2023
Please, what is causing the massive demand on McNichols? any news or rumours?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Uchetoba: 11:47am On Feb 24, 2023
what is wrong with Morgan platform today?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by freeman67: 11:49am On Feb 24, 2023
Uchetoba:
what is wrong with Morgan platform today?

I am experiencing issues with it too. Was thinking I am the only 1.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by aremso(m): 11:52am On Feb 24, 2023
freeman67:

I am experiencing issues with it too. Was thinking I am the only 1.

they said they are working on it
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 12:37pm On Feb 24, 2023
ositadima1:

I would choose FCMB over UBA for a few reasons.

1. FCMB distributed 20% out of its earnings to shareholders (2022) for about 6.6% yield, while UBA distributed a whole 70% for 13.3% yield.

2. Since March, 2020 (pandemic) FCMB has grown by 100% (doubled) while UBA has done 50%

3. The OBV, on-balance volume indicator shows that UBA has had sell-offs here and there, even recently. FCMB shows slow but steady accumulation.

4. For year 2022, UBA is up 5.59%, dividend and price appreciation inclusive. FCMB is up 13.33%.

yMcy56:

UBA can't be compared to FCMB in this instance.....
Those highlighted reasons were not all inclusive......
UBA appears to be the best in banking this season........in my layman's understanding. tongue

GTCO: Once the dumper is done (and is appearing so), the rise will likely be faster........started on a slow and steady move already.......all things being equal.

Even at N21.35 yesterday's closing price, GT's Dividend yield is still 14.32%
Followed by Zenith N22 @13.96%
Followed by UBA N7.45 @13.51%
Followed by MANSARD N2 @12.69%
Followed by UCAP N12.85 @11.86%
..........to mention the first 5 as at yesterday's share price.

**NB. Could see that Oga OGG also made some analysis on your comparisons. E be like say I dey on track too. Lol. **

onegentleguy:

You see the problem with that No 1 reason is that; it is like saying you'd prefer a company that gives you less after earning more (FCMB), than a company that gives you more after earning less. (UBA)

With reference to dividend YIELD (CGY in view), there are better ways to compare coys within the same sector.
A P2P comparison should always be a function of invested capital + equity pricing combined and not either line in isolation.

1st off, you are likely to get an approx 2.67% yield in the next 30-60 days investing in UBA (plausible 20k div in view) but zero yield investing in FCMB.
Now that makes the former better than the latter in the short/near term even without due consideration to fundamental value preposition.

Again as you rightly admitted, one is likely to make 6.7% more (difference in possible annual yield) investing in the "U" name ahead of the "F" assuming they decide to stake an equal amount of fund in UBA @ N7.5 and FCMB @ N3.

Of course, in both scenario, we are assuming that the other part of CGY (cap appreciation) is constant.

Your No 2 and 4 line is the more reason you should seek to align with a coy like UBA @ CMP ahead of FCMB.
As long as a coys fundamentals is healthy, VALUE is often better derived from a depressed equity position than otherwise.

With No 3, yes the chart of FCMB shows an accumulation, but that of UBA shows something even better (momentum ind in view) if one can do their homework well.

Bottomline: Both coys are good but there's a greater probability that an investor seeking higher yield will be better off aligning with UBA than FCMB at this time.
A portfolio % weighting of 70/30 with the former ahead of the latter should do just fine!

In the past, I've always said that I prefer ACCESS ahead of UBA. I still do. ...even in the near term.
But no doubt, UBA is better than FCMB.

If I were to rate banking names on a scale of value accretive stance AT PRESENT, it would be;
GTB>> ZENITH>> ACCESS>> UBA>> FIDELITY>> STANBIC>> FCMB>> FBNH>> WEMA>> STERLING>> JAIZ from LtR in descending order.
Note the phrase "at present"... so things could change in future.

Selah.

emmanuelewumi:

Outperformed in terms of what? Is market share, earning growth, profit margin, profitability, dividend growth, return on invested capital.

I want to highlight that nobody is infallible, but acknowledging someone's correct prediction with a pat on the back is the least you can do. In July 2022, I forecasted that FCMB would outperform UBA based on my layman's observations. A few months later, FCMB had a solid 41% return when it reached 5 Naira and is currently at a 21% increase from the day I made my prediction, while UBA has only grown by 13%.

It's amusing how Pa Ema subtly poses multiple questions when he strongly disagrees with you.

This was one of my numerous predictions that came true due to simple pattern recognition. My point is that even if you're not an expert, straightforward observations can give you an advantage.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 1:02pm On Feb 24, 2023
ositadima1:

I want to highlight that nobody is infallible, but acknowledging someone's correct prediction with a pat on the back is the least you can do. In July 2022, I forecasted that FCMB would outperform UBA based on my layman's observations. A few months later, FCMB had a solid 41% return when it reached 5 Naira and is currently at a 21% increase from the day I made my prediction, while UBA has only grown by 13%.

It's amusing how Pa Ema subtly poses multiple questions when he strongly disagrees with you.

This was one of my numerous predictions that came true due to simple pattern recognition. My point is that even if you're not an expert, straightforward observations can give you an advantage.

Sha come and share from your loot. I go only drink one bottle with a babe beside Lobatan

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 1:03pm On Feb 24, 2023
@Ositadima1
Maybe you'll have to wait for UBA's actions first before coming to conclusions.
You could have also try to address all the questions posed by Pa Emma, maybe by the time you do that, you'll understand that Town hall meeting (UBA) is different from Balablu (FCMB).... wink

I guess that's one of the reasons he posed those questions that time.......
* Those quick to call me names, Oya food don done o....make I see the new one una go give me aside as*l*ck** grin

** Weldone for your predictions anyway. smiley

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dapix: 1:15pm On Feb 24, 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 1:22pm On Feb 24, 2023
Agbalowomeri:

Sha come and share from your loot. I go only drink one bottle with a babe beside Lobatan

Let me be honest with you. I don't execute all the predictions I make, nor have I ever claimed to do so. However, that doesn't diminish the accuracy of my predictions grin .

At the time, I was in need of money, but the profit I earned from GTCO kept my throat and d**k wet for several weekends grin wink.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 1:27pm On Feb 24, 2023
ositadima1:

Let me be honest with you. I don't execute all the predictions I make, nor have I ever claimed to do so. However, that doesn't diminish the accuracy of my predictions grin .

At the time, I was in need of money, but the profit I earned from GTCO kept my throat and d**k wet for several weekends grin wink.

So you sold GTCO already. We are headed above 40 Lol

(1) (2) (3) ... (6874) (6875) (6876) (6877) (6878) (6879) (6880) ... (7777) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52