Stats: 3,154,084 members, 7,821,737 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:30 PM

Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men - Romance (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men (60651 Views)

Ladies Worry Too Much About Their Looks / Why Do Ladies Worry About Porn. / Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:40pm On Sep 07, 2013
delat270: menh.....dis is true...i rember doing my IT i met this three ladies one of them was wooing me infront of is friend...i was suprise not knwing dat one of them was interested in me again bt dat one na message and phone call him dey use woo me.....so ladies if u like a guy plsss woo them no crime in it

*in robot's voice* gbagauns detected !!

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:40pm On Sep 07, 2013
uj_sizzle: It's not the lack of men that's the issue i think, it's the lack of 'marriageable' men.

Men are scarce, boys are plentiful undecided
pathetic
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:41pm On Sep 07, 2013
Amefrica:

And who's this Asylee ? Someone should get me a chain oooo..

My friend shut up there. You and your kind are busy jubilating on this thread because some foolish women don't know yet that they don't need to depend on men to remain alive. Your kind are the type that hate seeing women achieve their potentials instead of rushing to turn themselves into your househelps..

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Mickeywilliams(m): 2:42pm On Sep 07, 2013
Hehehe..then day form RUNS GIRL now den day find husband..well the situation is disturbing cos me too got sisters though still tender..but i will advise them to be WISE...For me i'm gonna meet the girl i'm gonna get married to @most 18 cos i like them fresh.Hehehe..then day form RUNS GIRL now den day find husband..well the situation is disturbing cos me too got sisters though still tender..but i will advise them to be WISE...For me i'm gonna meet the girl i'm gonna get married to @most 18 cos i like them fresh.Hehehe..then day form RUNS GIRL now den day find husband..well the situation is disturbing cos me too got sisters though still tender..but i will advise them to be WISE...For me i'm gonna meet the girl i'm gonna get married to @most 18 cos i like them fresh.
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by pacesetter808: 2:43pm On Sep 07, 2013
My sincere and honest advice to ladies is to create more value to yourselves character wise, financially and physically. You speak to some ladies these days and you end up wondering why you even tried, being b****y tends to be the new Miss Sexy. NO guy wants a b***h for a wife. The more a girl can create value to herself financially by acquiring professional skills and academic qualifications, the better her chances of getting herself hooked up with the right kind of guy. A university or course center usually has higher attendance than clubs. Truth be told, when we men go out to clubs, we're not looking for girls to make the mother of our kids. The focus is on getting a girl to have some good time with after a few bottles of booze. Also, you find girls these days indulging in all sorts of fast foods resulting to their curves being covered up with fat. Atimes, leading to being overweight. This is the truth undiluted......... The first form of attraction for a man is your looks. We can't tell whether you're an angel or a devil from afar. We need to be attracted to what we see before any attempt(s) can be made at getting to know someone of the opposite gender. The more attractive you look, the higher your chances of getting advances from men. Keep the fast foods at bay and embrace more healthy meals, drink a lot of water and exercise as well. Do I need to mention that this has health benefits as well? Lastly, ladies should learn to be hygienic. The biggest turn off for a man is for a girl to have B.O, M.O, look unkept, not having your hair neatly made, dirty nails etc. A girl that ticks all four boxes mentioned will not have a problem attracting the right kind of guy.

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Emytexboy(m): 2:44pm On Sep 07, 2013
lertee:
Big mouth am actually waiting for you..since you are already 60 I will manage your broken cord grin

am single my dear
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:44pm On Sep 07, 2013
pc guru:

are you saying you would rather not be married and continue existing if given the same situation. not expecting an honest response though.

I'd rather not get married to be honest. I don't see the need.
I would however get into a contract with a partner to have kids. And that's only because of my parents.

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by valeny2k(m): 2:46pm On Sep 07, 2013
Any working class Lady for serious relationship and ready to settle down,must come from Eastern Part of Nigeria Igbo only, 27years to 30 years. should contact me valeny2k@yahoo.com
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by NellyGhenghen(m): 2:48pm On Sep 07, 2013
kmt, there they go blaming men eachtime... when dey be forming all those days "i dun chat to guys of yo kind" they didn't know.. but no, its always the men's fault. rubbish
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:48pm On Sep 07, 2013
NL member:

I'd rather not get married to be honest. I don't see the need.
I would however get into a contract with a partner to have kids. And that's only because of my parents.
smiley i admit your honestly and frankly i see nothing wrong with wrong that, society puts too much emphasis on marriage and pegging it for being responsible, i know many sad people in Marriage, but then again prob sad people getting married grin. the problem with we Nigerians is we care too much bout the perception of the society "if am not married my peers won't respect me". that kinda reasoning is responsible for people jumping into marriage. sick society i tell you

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by lertee(f): 2:49pm On Sep 07, 2013
Emytex boy:

am single my dear
Am taken sweetie smiley
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:49pm On Sep 07, 2013
NL member:

My friend shut up there. You and your kind are busy jubilating on this thread because some foolish women don't know yet that they don't need to depend on men to remain alive. Your kind are the type that hate seeing women achieve their potentials instead of rushing to turn themselves into your househelps..

Nigga ! You just shot urself at the foot.. grin grin Nobody cares who's depending on who.. Are all married women depending on their husbands How about the likes of Okonjo Iweala and other powerful, rich women.. There are some achievements that are meant for "Mr not Master" and "Mrs not Miss" Your ignorance is mind-blowing...
FYI: I wasn't jubilating, I'm way too young to marry..
Peace!

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Emytexboy(m): 2:52pm On Sep 07, 2013
uj_sizzle:
See u, like say u fit land one babe grin

i think i like you. like wen dis kind of thing hapens. what do u think?
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Tan45: 2:54pm On Sep 07, 2013
[color=#006600][/color]intresting
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by orgasticdance: 2:54pm On Sep 07, 2013
equation balance. associatiion of broke a.rss naija men is also moaing about the waning or nonexistent pool of cream chix to pick from. fair i say
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by 2legit2qwt: 2:54pm On Sep 07, 2013
Do they all have to be married You can be single and happy, marriage is not a must. Stay single and keep your sanity/self-worth

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:55pm On Sep 07, 2013
Amefrica:

Nigga ! You just shot urself at the foot.. grin grin Nobody cares who's depending on who.. Are all married women depending on their husbands How about the likes of Okonjo Iweala and other powerful, rich women.. There are some achievements that are meant for "Mr not Master" and "Mrs not Miss" Your ignorance is mind-blowing...
Peace!

@bold, that your way of thinking is very idiotic and should be discarded. Marital status does not make one less intelligent or less deserving of any title.

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Bunchersstab(m): 2:55pm On Sep 07, 2013
Imbox me if u need a nice lady or gentleman 4 a serious relationship. [color=#006600][/color] cool
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Emytexboy(m): 2:55pm On Sep 07, 2013
Amefrica:

Peace!

you can say that again!
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by 2legit2qwt: 2:55pm On Sep 07, 2013
Dallas Cowgirl:

Women dey look for real husband material, bushbaby sef wan talk angry

No be you dey hang from tree in your profile? undecided

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Desperate niggas on the thread taking advantage grin grin

How have you been dallas queen?
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by JayCee2010: 2:57pm On Sep 07, 2013
The problem, like some of you guys have said in various ways, is that NAIJA BABES ARE TOO CHOOSY!!!
You want a man who is RICH, HANDSOME, TALL, FROM YOUR HOME TOWN, SUPERMAN IN BED ,[/b]blah blah blah.....

the trick to a successful (not necessarily problem-free) marriage is [b]finding a guy who you can tolerate.

No man is perfect, neither will you be, the woman.

When you were YOUNG AND FINE, the men were coming and you were forming 'not my type' for them, but your mothers and aunties should have advised you that it is best to pick a man in your youth and mature with him - most successful men today married young and their wives helped them get to the pinnacle of their success.

These babes today want READY-MADE MEN. its very unfortunate, few may be lucky to find one, but he will never love you that way that he would have if you had been there when he had little or nothing.

For the women over 35 looking for a man, my personal advice, dont allow desperation for love cause you to start chasing small boys, they will only use and dump you.

live your life and enjoy the company of your family and friends, you could adopt a kid, or take in a relative to take care of; NO BE BY FORCE TO MARRY.

you can live a happy and fulfilled live without a husband of your own, granted you may be sexually frustrated, but keep in mind that many married women, and men are also sexually frustrated too- as couples stop having sex with each other over time.

MARRIAGE IS GOOD, KIDS ARE A BLESSING; BUT THEY ARE NOT THE ONLY MEANS TO LIVE A HAPPY AND FULFILLED LIFE![size=8pt][/size]

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 2:59pm On Sep 07, 2013
pc guru:
smiley i admit your honestly and frankly i see nothing wrong with wrong that, society puts too much emphasis on marriage and pegging it for being responsible, i know many sad people in Marriage, but then again prob sad people getting married grin. the problem with we Nigerians is we care too much bout the perception of the society "if am not married my peers won't respect me". that kinda reasoning is responsible for people jumping into marriage. sick society i tell you

Many Nigerians have a congenital inability of thinking for themselves.
Sheep mentality everywhere.....very disgusting. Even more disgusting is the fact that women seem to be more affected by the sheep mentality syndrome than men. One would think that after the centuries of the discrimination they have suffered they will be willing to stand for themselves and prove themselves capable of independent thought but the opposite seems to be the case.

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Chregor(m): 2:59pm On Sep 07, 2013
If this is anything to go by, then we've got to start bracing for a stunning, nerve-racking and head-downing lgtb sanctions in this country.
Even as a young man, i don't seems to revel in this---it ain't a good omen at all .
Plague like this is sure what triggers and hastens proliferation of head-count churches across this nation and as well handed our randy pastors privileges to use women's faith & devotion to churches against them, or better compound the woes.
I wish to promise every women who dares to write on this post@op a happy marital life; sooner or later.
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Profitcost: 3:00pm On Sep 07, 2013
Looking for aworking class laddy from east, inbox me ecemeka@gmail.com
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 3:00pm On Sep 07, 2013
Amefrica:

Peace!

It depends on the achievements mostly such achievements like that usually mundane cuz achievements shouldn't be tied to race,color or any creed

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by igbeke: 3:03pm On Sep 07, 2013
lertee:
little girls prefer the bad boys,when you know what you want and purpose in a relationship,you will never give a bad guy a chance. Who is even a bad guy.
little girls?
well choose the type of friends to keep while u r still "little", cos evil communication corrupt gud manners.
Permit me to chip dis in 2.
I tink its hightime our ladies droped dat ego of having to wait for d man to make d first move. if like a guy, go 4 him. dos who will appreciate u will do.
Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Emytexboy(m): 3:03pm On Sep 07, 2013
the worst part of the whole thing is that, ladies of these days use the bad egg of some boys,and detest other good ones like us. i've spoken to some girls/ladies, and what they said to me caused fear to me uptill now i have no female friend in relationship. too bad! they have to amend their ways for good before it's too late, chiers!!!

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Ezemmuo1: 3:03pm On Sep 07, 2013
maxwello.yg:
You kept forming when you were young and getting all the attention from bunch of guys.
Now, you are old and desperate to point of registering on all social networks just for the main aim of getting a husband!
SMH!!!
My Naija guys are not even chasing women more than they chase money!!!
Be patient with us!!!
Truth is, when you are beautiful, well behaved and financially independent. You'll get married when you want.
most times while they are younger,they allow themselves to be distracted and swayed away by numerous attention from BOYS(not men) and SUGAR DADIES(married),both useless attentions that won't take them anywhere but nonetheless confuses them and takes their eyes off the real mark(eligible,nice and serious men).
Anyway not entirely their fault,the economy is harsh(no thanks to bad leadership and wicked politicians) so most marriage able young men keep postponing their marriage plans (and you know naija men are too ambitious for money and comfort)......so ladies just chill,keep praying and be humble and well behaved,your man will definitely find you but please keep your shoulders low(no matter how much you earn) and keep away from other peoples husbands!

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Youngtekkey(m): 3:03pm On Sep 07, 2013
NL member:

@bold, that your way of thinking is very idiotic and should be discarded. Marital status does not make one less intelligent or less deserving of any title.
why are u arguing blindly the guy was correct there are some achievement for mrs not miss and pls don't quote this post and say rubbish coz the way am going to descend on u,u will regret the day ur mother born u

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Emytexboy(m): 3:04pm On Sep 07, 2013
Amefrica:

Peace!

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 3:05pm On Sep 07, 2013
pc guru:

It depends on the achievements mostly such achievements like that usually mundane cuz achievements shouldn't be tied to race,color or any creed

Thanks for this. That guy is one of the people holding this country back with their backward thinking.
I wonder how many capable people in this country have been refused posts that they are suited for because of marital status.

Re: Nigerian Ladies Worry Over Scarcity Of Men by Nobody: 3:06pm On Sep 07, 2013
NL member:

Many Nigerians have a congenital inability of thinking for themselves.
Sheep mentality everywhere.....very disgusting. Even more disgusting is the fact that women seem to be more affected by the sheep mentality syndrome than men. One would think that after the centuries of the discrimination they have suffered they will be willing to stand for themselves and prove themselves capable of independent thought but the opposite seems to be the case.
Well that's because women in Nigeria don't have each other's interest at heart, so its tough fighting anything together. Sheep mentality is the order of the day in Nigeria.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply)

Man & His Friends Seize All He Bought For His Girlfriend After She Dumped Him / 9 Foolish Things Nigerian Ladies Do Everyday In The Name Of Love / "Lady Bleeds Uncontrollably From Her Privates After Following Yahoo Boyfriend"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57