Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,334 members, 7,811,974 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 03:29 AM

Telecommunications Professionals Zone - Career (19) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Telecommunications Professionals Zone (112470 Views)

PGD In Eng(electronic &telecommunication) & Msc Physics Telecommunications / Human Resource Professionals: / Cwna & Telecommunications (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (32) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Telecommunications Professionals Zone by castrokins(m): 1:53pm On Sep 30, 2011
Well, I am a beginner who's interest in I.T grows above my age. I have been in touch with computers since 2002, but I have not had any formal training, though have worked at various levels with the computer, basically computer appreciation, softwares, microsoft and other basic packages. I reckon i can have a mentor here. I studied for Diploma in Marine Science and graduated last year from the University of Calabar but my heart is in I.T. Someone help please. nsikanumanah@yahoo.com, 08036257081 and BBM: 239ED139. thanks to my prospective mentor
Re: Telecommunications Professionals Zone by AjanleKoko: 6:38pm On Sep 30, 2011
You don't need any mentor. The Internet is as good a mentor as you can have.
Just find out what is happening as per IT trends, and move aggressively into the area of specialization you desire.

I always ask people to start from CompTIA A+ certification. That will put your feet firmly into the basics, and you can have a much better appreciation of IT from the hardware perspective. Then you can decide what next.
Re: Telecommunications Professionals Zone by father89: 5:03pm On Oct 01, 2011