Stats: 3,153,408 members, 7,819,455 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:36 PM

Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! - Family (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! (52959 Views)

I Cheated-my Marriage Is Falling Apart / My Marriage Is Falling Apart And My Wife Wants To Sabotage My Job. / I Am Sex Starved, My Marriage Is Falling Apart (2) (3) (4)

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Jaqenhghar: 12:46am On Jan 14, 2020
donstan18:
You are pregnant and according to you, you are in pains.

If you want to live long and deliver your baby safely, I'll advise you to stop stalking and monitoring your husband's whereabouts, at least for now.

This is, if only you want to be at rest with your current pregnant state.
If the roles were reversed you will be here talking g about how women are not loyal and how he should get rid of her. SMH

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Jaqenhghar: 12:47am On Jan 14, 2020
ShenTeh:
Nairalanders are coming to advise.

My own 1 kobo:

Don't kill the innocent child, except your own LIFE is certified threatened by a competent gaenecologist.

2. Your husband has not abandoned you- and that's according to you. All you have said is based on your own insecurities. But hey, that's OK. He may enjoy a couple of flirting outside or find it inspiring that he still appeals to other women, but please don't trade your happiness for mere fears and allegations and ruin the beautiful happiness in your home.

3. Please don't report the young man to anyone. You can talk about your concerns with him and emphasise how you wish you can do more for him barring your current condition. If he watches porn with you, my submission is that he desires you very much. wink from naughty experience
4. Safe delivery for you in Jesus name. Enjoy life. This is the ONE you have.

Ciao.
If she is the one flirting you will say she is asewo. SMH

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by supercase1(m): 12:59am On Jan 14, 2020
placeofallure:
So what if he's flirting with some random lady? Heaven will not fall, will it? Please your health and wellness first. Go to a good hospital and take to every medical advice.
Communicate with him all your challenges so the burden will be less heavy to carry.

When I first got pregnant, I was so weak I couldn't even enter the kitchen or do laundry for about 2/3 months, much more make love. My husband was doing all the laundry and my mum brought food for 2 everyday. My husband was more concerned about me getting well. Let him know your troubles and if he loves you enough, you'll both be fine in no time, it's a passing phase. Pele!
fine girl wink wink

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by AfroKnight: 1:16am On Jan 14, 2020
I’m just laughing here.

She says her marriage is falling apart just because she caught her husband flirting. Just flirting o.

My friend you better focus on your pregnancy.

Women. Always overreacting.

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by obamat: 2:45am On Jan 14, 2020
I will advice you to be patient with your husband, he is passing through some emotional problems. I am presently passing through the same thing as my wife became pregnant after we agreed no more babies. I felt very bad that I really don't want to talk to her again. Infact I told her to go and get rid of the pregnancy. I latter accepted and apologize to her, the baby and God that makes baby.
Then comes this your type of condition which is she can't do anything in the house again as a result of one pain or the other. No sx again and you know what an active man will be passing through. But I have to understand with her and with the help of God we are moving on. But sincerely it's not been easy emotional although I don't flirt but the kind of pressure I passed through each day.
As I type this morning we just finished praying for our marriage against any pressure that can pull us apart. So try and understand what he is passing through if you can try to give him sx small it will be able to help him. Try and talk with him and pray with him too. Remind him of the old days and I believe he will be fine. I wish you safe delivery.

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by samuelson06(m): 2:58am On Jan 14, 2020
Timson01:
What do u people suggest

Stick with condom please. Don't ever try any long term contraceptives. Doctors would tell you they are safe but I tell you, they are not. You can't disrupt a natural course of action and expect not to be punished for it by nature itself. Your monthly menstrual flow is like a water way, if you block it or try to do anything against it, you'd pay for it.

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Mayflowa(m): 2:59am On Jan 14, 2020
Vortex369:
You are married - check
You have kids - check
You are pregnant - check
You still feel you should be fuccking your husband even though you are pregnant - madness
You still feel insecure even when the man is pitying your condition and pains and wants a side chic to satisfy his urges, so you can rest - madness.

You want my advise?

You have all that you need, the side chic will not take the dickk away, focus on your preggy and the home and the man will always come back to you after safe delivery.

Your husband will cheat, always understand that, but he will not abandon you.

You're just a bad girl
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Mayflowa(m): 3:06am On Jan 14, 2020
GamalNasser:
Clowns

There is actually a problem here. A single "clown" word does not communicate meaning, critics or help to anybody here.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by amaks: 3:25am On Jan 14, 2020
Timson01:
Hello NL,

Before I got married my husband said he needed 2 children while I wanted twins but our second pregnancy was twins so we had 3 instead. Then I took implant so to avoid getting pregnant again but my system became messed up that my monthly flow would last for 2 to 3 weeks.
So after 3 years I decided to remove it so to get back myself only for me to get pregnant instead and I found out when I was already 3 months gone and the pregnancy is causing me to be in so much pain that I can’t move at times making my husband do everything at home cause i’m always in bed
Now I discovered my husband is chatting another lady calling her babe and the rest although he assured me that he accepts this baby but I feel we are getting apart by the day.what do you suggest i do?
I can’t even have proper sex with him because my heart rate increases and I can’t move afterwards. Yes he was the one who took me to the hospital for removal we have been together for 11+years now
Just before I got pregnant I was having a lot of guys wooing me that my husband became very active in his affections towards me and it made me feel like I’m being courted again then this happened
The worst part is that I’m in physical pain. I can’t satisfy his desires. He even made me watch porn movies with him but I’m just too tired to respond to him. I have never been like this but I don’t know what to do
He has no parents as they pass away his senior brother just got married and always asks for marriage tips from us so saying this to him now I just can’t bring myself to do so.
Should I still keep the baby although I can’t bring myself to do anything to my child i just feel all this wouldn’t have come up if I didn’t get pregnant.

Anonymous NL Member

Keep your child.
All this is just a phase that will soon be over.
You, and him, and everything, be back to normal soon after delivery, no stress.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by amaks: 3:29am On Jan 14, 2020
Vortex369:
You are married - check
You have kids - check
You are pregnant - check
You still feel you should be fuccking your husband even though you are pregnant - madness
You still feel insecure even when the man is pitying your condition and pains and wants a side chic to satisfy his urges, so you can rest - madness.

You want my advise?

You have all that you need, the side chic will not take the dickk away, focus on your preggy and the home and the man will always come back to you after safe delivery.

Your husband will cheat, always understand that, but he will not abandon you.

Well said ��
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Viking007(m): 4:51am On Jan 14, 2020
Originalsly:
If both of you were satisfied with 3 kids.... why implantation? Didn't they tell you of other options?... nor didn't you check with Google? Any kind foreign stuff in your body must have side effects. Abortion shouldn't be an option..unless you want to gamble with your life. Consider yourself lucky you are in poor condition and your husband is always around..... most would suddenly have to spend long hourssss at work...or have to travel on work related trips. If you look for dirt you will find...... let your husband be. Nothing good for you can come out of stress. Focus on yourself... and having a smooth delivery.
The way Nigerians threaten you with death whenever abortion is mentioned enh! cheesy
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by lebienconnu: 5:35am On Jan 14, 2020
Your husband loves you and I think your well being is very important to him too. Stop monitoring him because if you do you may find dirty things. It is not only him o. 97% of men are guilty of different degree of flirts outside marriage. So called pastors and imams are not excluded. For the love of your children keep yourself well and healthy.

Don't ever entertain the idea of killing an innocent baby for the attention of a man. I can tell you "ohally" that we are not worth it.

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by bluebay(m): 5:37am On Jan 14, 2020
There are men who cheat but still, return home to their family. Just do your thing and love your husband. I believe he definitely sees the difference .
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Bluffly: 5:37am On Jan 14, 2020
It is well.
After my first child, my wife did implant and I observed that her blood flow during menstruation increased and like wise I don't enjoy sex because I always feel the implant in her always. After second birth, I did not permit my wife to do implant even when she wanted. For about 4 years before taking in again I use withdrawal and condom and it worked for me. I used this method because I don't want anything that will affect my wife hormones in anyway. I traded my extreme pleasure for my wife state of health.

This brings me to my worry why do husbands in most cases feel that birth control is just on the shoulders of their wife.

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Alove1(m): 5:39am On Jan 14, 2020
KISSMEAGAIN:

If only you know what men go through when ever their wives become pregnant and making love to her becomes so scarce because of her pregnancy. It's a great challenge. I never knew the kind of challenge at stake until I got married too.

Nobody prepares a man for this strange situation. The man is left to man up and handle the situation like a man forgetting that it was the woman that used to calm him down.

What does he do? Some find solace in the arms of masturbation while the rest looks for satisfaction in strange places.

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by joyandfaith: 5:43am On Jan 14, 2020
Timson01:
Hello NL,

Before I got married my husband said he needed 2 children while I wanted twins but our second pregnancy was twins so we had 3 instead. Then I took implant so to avoid getting pregnant again but my system became messed up that my monthly flow would last for 2 to 3 weeks.
So after 3 years I decided to remove it so to get back myself only for me to get pregnant instead and I found out when I was already 3 months gone and the pregnancy is causing me to be in so much pain that I can’t move at times making my husband do everything at home cause i’m always in bed
Now I discovered my husband is chatting another lady calling her babe and the rest although he assured me that he accepts this baby but I feel we are getting apart by the day.what do you suggest i do?
I can’t even have proper sex with him because my heart rate increases and I can’t move afterwards. Yes he was the one who took me to the hospital for removal we have been together for 11+years now
Just before I got pregnant I was having a lot of guys wooing me that my husband became very active in his affections towards me and it made me feel like I’m being courted again then this happened
The worst part is that I’m in physical pain. I can’t satisfy his desires. He even made me watch porn movies with him but I’m just too tired to respond to him. I have never been like this but I don’t know what to do
He has no parents as they pass away his senior brother just got married and always asks for marriage tips from us so saying this to him now I just can’t bring myself to do so.
Should I still keep the baby although I can’t bring myself to do anything to my child i just feel all this wouldn’t have come up if I didn’t get pregnant.

Anonymous NL Member

1. Stop watching porn with him
2. Believe in yourself
3. Take care of yourself
4. Take care of your pregnancy
5. Safe delivery
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Christmasdon(m): 5:50am On Jan 14, 2020
Shebi na this kind girls u go day toast for online, she go day tell u say 'am married please and tins like leave me alone' Now diz kind news is coming out ,what do they wants us to do nah, my sister u are married now, well i do not support infidelity sha o!
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by mysticwarrior(m): 6:13am On Jan 14, 2020
You found out you are pregnant after you you were three months gone? You don't even understand your own body system.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by mechanics(m): 6:35am On Jan 14, 2020
Just accept what has happened, you should have known the best family planning for your system, not all family planning works for everyone.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by MusaChukwudi: 6:36am On Jan 14, 2020
CHoccolaTE:

I guess this is why men fear feminism

They don't want equality because they don't want to be recipients of the shitty treatment they dish to women.

Free men don't fear feminism, we let them GO simple!
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Youthleader22(m): 6:38am On Jan 14, 2020
Timson01:
Hello NL,

Anonymous NL Member

Your husband loves you. Don’t feel threatened by him talking to another woman. Focus on your health to get better. You and your husband will grow to love your child. Create conversations with him. Let him know exactly how you feel don’t keep it inside you so you don’t go through more pains. You pregnant so forget trying to please him sexually, and always visit a gynecologist to know exactly the cause of your constant pains. God bless you and your home.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by MusaChukwudi: 6:39am On Jan 14, 2020
cococandy:
and women are born slaves. Understood

No, women are also born free and capable. The women who gets treated like shit are the entitled ones who think the husband or boyfriend owes them the world.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by MusaChukwudi: 6:41am On Jan 14, 2020
Youthleader22:

Your husband loves you. Don’t feel threatened by him talking to another woman. Focus on your health to get better. You and your husband will grow to love your child. Create conversations with him. Let him know exactly how you feel don’t keep it inside you so you don’t go through more pains. You pregnant so forget trying to please him sexually, and always visit a gynecologist to know exactly the cause of your constant pains. God bless you and your home.

4 children! The husband will eventually elope or stress and struggle will turn him into a real monster.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Youthleader22(m): 6:44am On Jan 14, 2020
MusaChukwudi:

4 children! The husband will eventually elope or stress and struggle will turn him into a real monster.

Trust me all this things happens all the time. A father will always and I mean always love his children. Most times this children are blessings and the financial state of the family does change greatly when they come around. But at the end of the day a man will always love his children.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by frozen70(f): 6:48am On Jan 14, 2020
Timson01:
Hello NL,

Anonymous NL Member

Look, do you realise that this current pregnancy is giving you some health challenges

Pls focus on your health and pregnancy

Forget about who he calls babe or not because if he wants to misbehave, you can not stop him

Men are good at having side chicks to ease tension, unless such a man wants to respect his marriage

Nurture yourself and take care of your health because your body system is reacting and you will be having irregular heart beat, you may also have a pregnancy induced blood pressure which it's self is BP

If health wise, you think you can't carry the pregnancy to full term, pls do the needful

I have never seen where doctors are struggling to save a baby in pregnancy, what they focus on is how to save the woman in pregnancy

You love sex more than hubby, why not use Billing Method or ask him to use condom

He has his reasons for wanting just two kids, providence gave you three kids, now the forth one is one the way, that's carelessness on your side

"You can't keep a man unless a man that wants to keep himself for you, ladies should get that right"
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by MusaChukwudi: 6:54am On Jan 14, 2020
Youthleader22:

Trust me all this things happens all the time. A father will always and I mean always love his children. Most times this children are blessings and the financial state of the family does change greatly when they come around. But at the end of the day a man will always love his children.

Having 4 children is no longer a blessing but a life of harsh struggle. I wish them luck sha.
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Hez143(m): 6:58am On Jan 14, 2020
Timson01:
Hello NL,

Anonymous NL Member
Right now your health is paramount as you want to keep the baby, all you have to do is play his mind!!
Call him from time to time telling him you love him and youll always do, for being there for you!!
Tell him sweet words, get romantic and emotional with him.
Thank me later!!!
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Youthleader22(m): 6:59am On Jan 14, 2020
MusaChukwudi:

Having 4 children is no longer a blessing but a life of harsh struggle. I wish them luck sha.

Oga my plan is to have 7kids... and of course I’ll be able to take of them all. 4kids harsh struggle kor. Oga speak for yourself

Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by MusaChukwudi: 7:03am On Jan 14, 2020
Youthleader22:

Oga my plan is to have 7kids... and of course I’ll be able to take of them all. 4kids harsh struggle kor. Oga speak for yourself

Ok, don't just educate and take care of them, but ensure you grow a business or create a factory to employ them all when they grow up. Good luck!
Re: Our Marriage Maybe Seriously Falling Apart: Please Advise Me! by Johnson5258: 7:05am On Jan 14, 2020
If you haven't prayed then you haven't taken any step yet, if keeping relationship without cheating is fine then I see no need for going to court. At some point in life you're tired of what you see everyday, some people had uncountable girlfriends, got married and still cheat but the only person you need is Jesus! So please pray and i believe God will restore your family. I wish you safe delivery in Jesus Name! Amen!

Man Surprises His Wife With Range Rover On Her Birthday/Wedding In Enugu. Photos / Nigerian Lady Serves Husband An Empty Plate For Refusing To Help In The Kitchen / My Ex Said Her Son Is Mine - Please Advise

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74