Stats: 3,154,341 members, 7,822,616 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 01:52 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 - Travel (356) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 (1095309 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (353) (354) (355) (356) (357) (358) (359) ... (721) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Nadheer15: 9:09pm On Sep 12, 2020
mattfeuter:

Why are you tracking when you haven’t done your biometrics??

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Backcheck: 9:13pm On Sep 12, 2020
Risazii:
Good evening everyone I am back for help again. Please those that are going for PhD how did you pay for IHS fees? I am to pay almost $1900 but all my effort has been abortive. "Sorry we are experiencing technical problems" is the message displayed whenever I attempt to make the payment. Has anyone else experienced this? How was it resolved? I have used different cards all to no avail, please help

Make use of paga.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Chreze(m): 9:16pm On Sep 12, 2020
Nattiejt:
No body talks about University of Glasgow,
una no de go there ni Pls anyone going to UoG here

Hahahahaha.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Nattiejt: 9:23pm On Sep 12, 2020
Does this promo apply to a student with family?
mamacajah:

Wow! I just checked Wakanow for Aberdeen-it was 262k..no bad...let me get visa first ..then sharp sharp..I go book ticket
Thanks naledis for this.. I have been seeing all these cheap fares but wasn't sure of it..
Also I usually prefer buying tickets from the airline website..but it looks like this time..I will patronise travel agents because their tickets for one way is by far cheaper!! grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Luvdbyursista(m): 9:48pm On Sep 12, 2020
Hi..Please if I plan to do a walk-in, which of the lagos centres is it advisable for me to select for my biometrics?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Capitalbase: 9:48pm On Sep 12, 2020
Oloshi83:
Lol except that I’m female!

Ahhhhh. Mabinu ma.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by mattfeuter(m): 9:52pm On Sep 12, 2020
Luvdbyursista:
Hi..Please if I plan to do a walk-in, which of the lagos centres is it advisable for me to select for my biometrics?

Victoria Island

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Luvdbyursista(m): 9:53pm On Sep 12, 2020
mattfeuter:

Victoria Island
Thank you so much

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by mdeeokoye: 9:54pm On Sep 12, 2020
Hi guys,
Pls do dependants pay council tax? Can someone throw more light on where and who it is applicable to.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by mamacajah: 9:57pm On Sep 12, 2020
Luvdbyursista:

You are going to aberdeen?
Yep! are you going there as well?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Oloshi83: 10:21pm On Sep 12, 2020
Council tax is paid per property/household. Not per person.

Students are exempt but if your partner lives with you and isn’t a student, you’d have to pay it.

https://www.gov.uk/council-tax/who-has-to-pay

mdeeokoye:
Hi guys,
Pls do dependants pay council tax? Can someone throw more light on where and who it is applicable to.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Luvdbyursista(m): 10:37pm On Sep 12, 2020
mamacajah:

Yep! are you going there as well?
Yes..univ of Aberdeen

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Mctee07: 11:10pm On Sep 12, 2020
We plenty

Firstlady00:
hello, please anyone going for university of hertfordshire.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 12:15am On Sep 13, 2020
Lmaaoooo this just caught my attention.
I remember one time I attended a friends graduation and 80% of graduates where Nigerians. It was quite amusing because I never knew I could see so many Nigerians in one University. Funny enough I didn’t really see them much around the city the 1st night I stayed there.
Nigerians we hail thee!
Mctee07:
We plenty

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Risazii: 12:38am On Sep 13, 2020
Thank you very much

Odedenshi1:
please help

I had same challenge last week trying to pay my Visa fees using paga verve, after I have successfully paid my IHS fees. What I did was to transfer the amount $484 (#187,156) to a classmate who eventually paid for me. If you have a trusted person you know one on one who have succeeded in paying his/hers, you can reach out to him/her to help you out. All the best
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Risazii: 12:40am On Sep 13, 2020
I tried paga but address verification to move to level 3 hasn't been successful

Backcheck:

Make use of paga.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by sirgigs: 12:52am On Sep 13, 2020
Luvdbyursista:

Yes..univ of Aberdeen

Aberdeen here
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Lesley90: 1:32am On Sep 13, 2020
Good evening house, please anybody going to Coventry university here... please let’s link up

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by WINNIE9223: 3:10am On Sep 13, 2020
Use paga verve.

Risazii:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by KOVIC19COVID20: 3:45am On Sep 13, 2020
Skymoore1004:
I remember one time I attended a friends graduation and 80% of graduates where Nigerians. It was quite amusing because I never knew I could see so many Nigerians in one University. Funny enough I didn’t really see them much around the city the 1st night I stayed there.
Nigerians we hail thee!

Was it Coventry University?
*winks*

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Risazii: 3:57am On Sep 13, 2020
It seems my village people are at work, I have been trying paga verve too but still showing same technical error message. I may have to get someone in the UK to help me pay

WINNIE9223:
Use paga verve.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by inphoenix: 4:23am On Sep 13, 2020
Risazii:

I had this same issue. The upgrade wasn't successful for a couple of days so I sent a message to their whatsapp help desk. However, I just decided to try on the third day while still waiting for the upgrade to be effected, lo and behold the transaction went through.

I advise you try it again even with the upgrade pending. Mine went through, yours should too.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Fwaz: 5:17am On Sep 13, 2020
Yes
Lesley90:
Good evening house, please anybody going to Coventry university here... please let’s link up
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by eddieifeoluwa: 5:47am On Sep 13, 2020

[Yes,have you collected VISA?]

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by miphtaudeen: 5:53am On Sep 13, 2020
Good day all d guru in d house. Can dependant use salary account statement for uk visa with required amount in d account? May almighty God bless u all.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by christipikz: 7:22am On Sep 13, 2020
This is very simple, if the amount required is 5m..lets say you your brother sent the 5m today, that means you have to leave the 5m in the account for the next 28days or more before printing the account statement t
ELff:

This your response has gotten me confused. If you advise the money is sent to the account in bits so it doesn't look like a lodgement, does it mean a statement of account beyond 28 days is going to be required.

I am asking because the 28 days statement that will be submitted, the balance of the tuition and living expenses ought to be in the account by within the 28days, the required monies isn't meant to be sent to the account in bits within the 28 days.

So what's the essence of avoiding the monies looking like a lodgement? This is assuming you are self funded?

And if your parents are your sponsors but you are technically not putting them as sponsors instead you are choosing the self funded option.

I don't know if my question is clear enough.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by christipikz: 7:27am On Sep 13, 2020
You don't have to print your account statement in June when you're going for submission in July.You can print your account statement when ever you're going for submission
yusufDeveloper:

OK, bro. So having the bank statement at any time won't give any red flag during the interview? For example, if I print my bank statement after 28 days (let's say June) and my interview is (let's say July). How would they know if I still have the actual amount since the statement is not up to date?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Backcheck: 8:12am On Sep 13, 2020
Risazii:

Ok, before noon on monday. It would be done
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by FraudMan: 8:13am On Sep 13, 2020
Skymoore1004:
Nigerians we hail thee!

Hmmmm ds guy don start again grin kontinu....... lipsrsealed

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by olaypappy: 8:50am On Sep 13, 2020
[quote author=Capitalbase post=93858510]

Ok dear.
Thank you so so much.
I will do on Monday.

The option Naledis gave is a good one however you can also check Aeroland travels. I booked a BA lagos to manchester flight with them recently and it cost about N248,700 so it's another option you can explore. Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by utchmanny07: 9:12am On Sep 13, 2020
Gurus in the house good morning.

Married with kids, though they are not applying with me right now, they will be joining me latter next year. Do I need to upload marriage certificate and birth certificate of my kids in my application??

Copied: Mimilyrics, Justwise
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by treasure2184: 9:48am On Sep 13, 2020
Yes, I just sent you mail.

Lesley90:

(1) (2) (3) ... (353) (354) (355) (356) (357) (358) (359) ... (721)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / Travelling To Canada Part 7 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33