Stats: 3,149,801 members, 7,806,228 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 01:16 PM

How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? (25441 Views)

Headache On Left Side Of Your Head: The Real Causes & Treatment / Men In The House: How Did You Regrow Hair On Bald Patches Of Your Head? / Is It Normal If You Talk To Yourself A Lot (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by lalalista: 10:57pm On Jun 13, 2021
Small small crase
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Nobody: 10:58pm On Jun 13, 2021
I'm a talkative. In my head.

But we really need to watch it.
These are all disorders and it ain't normal

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Nobody: 10:58pm On Jun 13, 2021
That much
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by bluefilm: 10:59pm On Jun 13, 2021
Palmerbarry:
I've always wanted to ask the above question. I am a very quiet person, an introvert, but in my head, I talk every seconds like a real talkative. From reasoning to prediction to past events, it keeps rotating.

Does this happen to you too, or its just me.
If it's just me, how bad is it to my health?

Please I need answers

Talking to yourself is a very powerful sign of being highly intellectual.

So embrace it.

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Born2winnx: 10:59pm On Jun 13, 2021
CharisEleos:
I'm an introvert. I do it too but most times mine is prayers. Sometimes I do voice recordings or videos too. grin

I see it as a way of feeling yourself.
You mean you fantasize
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Drizzy5001(m): 11:00pm On Jun 13, 2021
I'm an Introvert, I do that too, but mostly when I'm seriously worried or bothered over something

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Todayswind(f): 11:01pm On Jun 13, 2021
I do it every day
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Nobody: 11:01pm On Jun 13, 2021
Born2winnx:

You mean you fantasize

Or is that what you meant? Nope, I don't. I Talk in my mind and literally speak out to myself sometimes.
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Xilsbridalhouse(f): 11:01pm On Jun 13, 2021
GasAndOilTheory:
I call it staff meeting.
As I am, it's the voice that told me to come online and I saw this thread
You guys can’t be serious grin this thread is so funny!

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by chival(f): 11:02pm On Jun 13, 2021
All the time, and I believe that's normal for most people. It's called thinking, no?

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Xilsbridalhouse(f): 11:03pm On Jun 13, 2021
Evaromantik:
Am a talkative in the head.

Sometimes i call all my family members to a meeting and solely discuss everything, alas in my head.

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Wuzyurdaddy(m): 11:03pm On Jun 13, 2021
Ah, a fellow member.
It's called Jouska, completely normal.
Just try and keep the conversation inaudible so you don't make people uncomfortable.
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by michealdeco: 11:06pm On Jun 13, 2021
Palmerbarry:
I've always wanted to ask the above question. I am a very quiet person, an introvert, but in my head, I talk every seconds like a real talkative. From reasoning to prediction to past events, it keeps rotating.

Please I need answers
immediately I wake up till I sleep am talking in my head, even when am talking outside to someone
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by bigcee(m): 11:06pm On Jun 13, 2021
donbachi:
The conference meeting no be here oo.
Lwkmd grin grin grin

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by HISSCRIBE1995: 11:07pm On Jun 13, 2021
That could be dangerous, you have to Stop it immediately or it could lead OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder)
I think you should search for OCD and its complications.

You must take control of your mind now or it could lead to What you never expect.

Be warned

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by amokeme(f): 11:07pm On Jun 13, 2021
My mind is a talkative cheesy

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by HISSCRIBE1995: 11:07pm On Jun 13, 2021
That could be dangerous, you have to Stop it immediately or it could lead OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder)
I think you should search for OCD and its complications.

You must take control of your mind now or it could lead to What you never expect.
Especially if you are a christian you have to be careful or Satan could take that as an advantage and sneak blasphemous thoughts against the holy spirit into your mind, and you will (God forbid) then be battling with the guilt of committing the unpardonable sin, and the horror of eternal damnation.
I'm telling you this from experience.

Search for OCD christianity.Com

Be warned.

Check out my post concerning OCD click on this link - https://www.nairaland.com/6568244/obsessive-compulsive-disorder-satans-secret

You can also click on the link below to see for yourself how many Christians are suffering from this evil thing.

Please take the responsibility of guiding your heart serious or else you might regret it for the rest of your life.

https://ocdandchristianity.com/?p=235

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Proflere: 11:08pm On Jun 13, 2021
Palmerbarry:

Please I need answers
Most intelligent people are like this, you cannot see someone who loves to talk too often to really be sound upstair... O ma n rare... That is why yorubas call them "alainironu".. Even the book of proverbs said it "ogbeni shut the f*ck up and listen more* I done forget the chapter and verse..

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Judolisco(m): 11:09pm On Jun 13, 2021
Everytime... I can't do without it.. I don't have much friends.. In fact I go for strolls in d night jst to talk to myself.. I hate noise and lengthy discussions..

Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by DaCharis2016: 11:12pm On Jun 13, 2021
You should talk only to ur self when you want to, when there's need....except u want to be tagged " soliloquizer"
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by budusky05(m): 11:13pm On Jun 13, 2021
everyday
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by olisaEze(m): 11:13pm On Jun 13, 2021
All the time! It’s like it’s two people typing this with the same pair of fingers right now. grin
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Dcoy: 11:14pm On Jun 13, 2021
mansakhalifa:

I have always been like that. There is always some idea or some conversation going on right inside my head. That's just my mind being active. I see nothing wrong with it and I am also aware of the fact that y here are several others out there who are just like me- serene on the exterior but bubbly and energetic below the surface like a boiling cauldron.
I have absolutely no way of controlling it but I am fairly compos mentis.
So, don't let anybody try to convince you that you have lost your mind. Well, at least for now.
Nice response...
You not alone bro.....
Just that some of us has graduated into talking to ourselves especially when alone....
We are deep thinkers...
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by WarHorse1(m): 11:15pm On Jun 13, 2021
Your own better na. My own, I talk it own to the extent my coworkers ask if I am ok. I will just carry my laptop to somewhere I will be alone and just be myself. Born with it not my fault.
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by zinaunreal(m): 11:15pm On Jun 13, 2021
Only the dead don't talk in their heads
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by GloShare(m): 11:19pm On Jun 13, 2021
Everyone does it.

Everyone.
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by possibilita(m): 11:19pm On Jun 13, 2021
Kingsteve:

Yeah same here, just like you said...''from reasoning to prediction to past events''.
And yes...I'm also an introvert!
imagine ur mind multitasking,several presentation,arguement,fighting in your head every seconds you are awake.
When I am riding there is constant calculations
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by thatsleepboy1: 11:20pm On Jun 13, 2021
Palmerbarry:

Please I need answers

Brother, we're the same that's why I don't keep pple around me for a long time to avoid trouble. You're a deep thinker just like me.
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by chronique(m): 11:21pm On Jun 13, 2021
Very often
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by Nobody: 11:22pm On Jun 13, 2021
The voices in your head is your thought process.
When you hear those voices what you are doing is thinking.
Your thought is the most powerful tool you have and the ability to control it, specialise it is what makes you human, different from other animals.

Fun fact, Black/Africas lack of will to effectively control his mind, is the reason he's not per with the white man.

What ever you use your mind for, what ever problem that could be solved in your mind you could achieve with enough willingness.
Re: How Often Do You Talk In Your Head? by BeardGangJnr1(m): 11:22pm On Jun 13, 2021
Almost all the time

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Makinde To Reveal Name Of The Company With 38 COVID-19 Infected Workers Tomorrow / Condoms Or Postinor 2 ( advice n vote) / Coronavirus: Quarantined Chinese In Lagos Airport Free Of Deadly Virus