Stats: 3,151,929 members, 7,814,152 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 07:48 AM

Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother (39341 Views)

10 Causes Of Mouth Odour / Bad Mouth Odour And Persistent Headache. Help! / 5 Ways To Cure Mouth Odour In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by valentineuwakwe(m): 9:29am On Jun 13, 2021
3310adeb:

Please and please I am suffering if a chronic hallitosis,, pls help me with any thing or remedy you know

Note, I being battling it more 12 years now

Brush your teeth regularly but try this my recipe...it will work and you will thank me later.

Try chewing bitter koala as the last thing before going to bed and the first thing before you wake up in the morning...it works well.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by tchidi066(f): 9:30am On Jun 13, 2021
Sometimes this mouth odour of a thing could be from the stomach, maybe ulcer or something like that

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by emonis88: 9:32am On Jun 13, 2021
Ve tried our local chewing stick? Some r medicinal , if u r in d southwest of d country ask , for d medicinal chewing stick , The Yoruba , ve alot of them n it is really good. After using it, then brush with tooth brush n tooth paste. Now if it is gas go see ur doctor.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by adexontop(m): 9:36am On Jun 13, 2021
I have herbal remedy for your case contact me at adexontop10@gmail.com
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by samwillyco1(m): 9:37am On Jun 13, 2021
Avoid sucking of pussy or vagina grin grin grin grin

Finally brush your teeth, tongue, and Canals both inside and outside regularly, avoid sugary foods as a last thing to take before going to bed/visit your dentist if it persist.
In all may God heal you
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by sotall(m): 9:38am On Jun 13, 2021
absoluteSuccess:

I used to know of a colleague who suffers seriously from this. He would wash his mouth even with omo, it's so serious.

It's not about not knowing how to brush most of the time. It's just "offensive odour" and not "dirty-mouth" odour.

There are some part of our organs that is weak and get to give us heartaches, it just varies with each individual. Some it's the eyes, the nose, the mouth and so on and so forth.

No doubt for some people the offensive odor isnt coming out from mouth cavity.

But for many it simply not knowing how to brush properly.
Some brush their teeth only , they don't brush their tongue.

Some just brush the front teeth only.

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Nobody: 9:39am On Jun 13, 2021
francis5051:
lol u do go do copy and paste

All follow to give the OP answer na. Abi how you see am?

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by SaintUlot: 9:39am On Jun 13, 2021
Using of face mask will help, just don't remove the face mask before talking to anybody.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Zenithpeak(m): 9:41am On Jun 13, 2021
Victorclean1:

I disagree with you because enlarge adenoid always comes with pain and he did not mention it.

You are absolutely wrong sir, adenoids does not necessarily comes with pains except with tonsillitis. Adenoids is not a fever.... My son is having adenoids enlargement (waiting to be cleared very soon) and he has no pains at anytime.

Hallitosis, sleep apnea, ear infection are some of the symptoms of (acute) adenoids enlargement. @op situation, he need to visit an ENT Doctor for a help.

I am living with an adenoids patient (my 2years old biological son) he has completed all his tests and will be operated upon very soon. He's healthy, active, no fever at anytime....
The only problem with him is difficulty/noisy breathing while sleeping. The doctor advise us to leave it like that, that he will get better as he grows up but I insisted on clearing it up once and for before it will degenerate to bad breath/mouth odour.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Femand93(m): 9:44am On Jun 13, 2021
Halitosis it's in 3 forms
1 it can be caused by poor oral hygiene
2 it can be systemic
3 it might be psychologically.... probably you have once been tagged you had bad breath and since then you felt you do ...
Solutions
First visit a dentist to check if it's your oral hygiene that is affected so he can attend to you ....and after that if it persist you be refer to your gp possible you are a known ulcer patient which might be causing reflux and if all this are meant I you still felt you do....I take it to you it's psychological
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Casemiro(m): 9:47am On Jun 13, 2021
3310adeb:

Please and please I am suffering if a chronic hallitosis,, pls help me with any thing or remedy you know

this is highly likely to be internal issue.

No amount of brushing can kill the ordour if the cause is internal.

You need to detox. Bitter kola can help. Tumeric too.

infact, there's one thread that lists the items to mix.
here's the thread

https://www.nairaland.com/3173733/how-nuturally-cured-premature-expulsion

do this and detox your system. The odour will go away

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Obeyudavid: 9:49am On Jun 13, 2021
Eat cucumber and carrot � early in the morning before eating everyday for a month and thank me later . � . 1 cucumber 3 carrots � .
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Nobody: 9:52am On Jun 13, 2021
michaelpop50:
reduce or prevent bad breath:

Brush your teeth after you eat. Keep a toothbrush at work to use after eating. ...
Floss at least once a day. ...
Brush your tongue. ...
Clean dentures or dental appliances. ...
Avoid dry mouth. ...
Adjust your diet. ...
Regularly get a new toothbrush. ...
Schedule regular dental checkups.

Avoiding foods known to cause bad breath, such as onions and garlic, may also help.
I don't think onions caused bad breath.
Because i love onions like crazy and i eat it a lot and i don't have bad breath or mouth odor.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by wandyvirus(m): 9:55am On Jun 13, 2021
Follow this religiously
1. Get COLD PRESSED COCONUT OIL... COLD PRESSED. anything else will not work. If you don't know where to get one, send me a mail or a message on telegram @wandyvirus
2. Pour two tablespoon full of the COLD PRESSED COCONUT OIL in your mouth and hold it there for five minutes
3. After the five minutes, begin to swish the oil around your mouth. Do this for 20 MINUTES. NOT MORE, NOT LESS. If you don't know what this means send me a message. DO NOT SWALLOW!
4. After 20 mins spit it out and use warm water and none fluoride Toothpaste to brush your teeth and tongue.
5. Do this every morning and night for 4 months
Thank you.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Testate(m): 9:57am On Jun 13, 2021
CharisEleos:
Have you tried saline flush?

Now before I recommend anything, you need to be sure of the casue of the odour. It could be as a result of the kind of foods you eat (eg fresh fish, spices, garlic) or an untreated cough with phlegm bulidup at the back of your throat or sinuse buildup in your nostrils.

If it's as a result of the food you eat, then stop it.

If it's as a result of sinusitis, then the remedy below will help.

This remedy requires caution when using it especially if you have other underlying health conditions. So, check to be sure you're not suffering from any health conditions like High BP, kidney disease or heart palpitations.

Now, this saline flush is a salt solution.
Put a half teaspoon of salt into half glass of water and use part of it to gargle your mouth and throat very well and spit out.
Then drink the remaining.

You can do this for three days and see how it goes. If you notice any improvement, you can try it again but let it be like every two weeks until it clears off completely.

Another thing you can add is activated charcoal. Make sure you get it from a drugstore not regular charcoal. You can also get the tabs. Go to big pharmarcies to get them.

Follow the instructions on the label of the activated charcoal powder or tabs for posology.

Are you a specialist? cheesy
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by princewarri1985: 10:01am On Jun 13, 2021
This just made me to remember a guy in my neighbourhood who has the worst mouth odour ever, but when ever he is talking to you, he being very close to your face and also like whispering to your ears, and everybody has gotten fed up with him and still he wont change, and he is very bold and very good with the use of words. THE ONLY SOLUTION I CAN OFFER YOU FOR YOUR MOUTH ODOUR IS FOR YOU TO ALWAYS HAVE TOM TOM IN YOUR MOUTH WHEN GOING OUT OR TALKING TO PEOPLE AND BRUSH THRICE DAILY
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by ozo13(m): 10:02am On Jun 13, 2021
3310adeb:

try see an ENT surgeon.they will figure out the cause and appropriate solution will b given.mine was due to post nasal space congestion due to sinusitis and i was given medications to always dry up the infected mucus causing the halitosis.thanks

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by absoluteSuccess: 10:02am On Jun 13, 2021
sotall:

No doubt for some people the offensive odor isnt coming out from mouth cavity.

But for many it simply not knowing how to brush properly.
Some brush their teeth only , they don't brush their tongue.

Some just brush the front teeth only.

That's true judging from funny brushing habits of different folks. Some adults won't mind if their parents would brush for them.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Nobody: 10:05am On Jun 13, 2021
Wapchrist1:
It never my intention to beg online but there is no option now . Friends assist me with 4k now is very very very urgent pls indicate so that i will paybk by month end .
Zenith

Now I can see that you are enjoying this and are in it for the scam. Nobody should pay any money to this guy. The ones he has received, he did not come here to randomly thank for it and acts like nobody gave him anything before. Now, he has even upped his request because he is observing that the little he is asking for, he is getting more than it. Send money to this account at your own risk.

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Nobody: 10:09am On Jun 13, 2021
Testate:

Are you a specialist? cheesy

smiley.

I research a lot about health tips and remedies for health conditions.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Cutehector(m): 10:11am On Jun 13, 2021
Drink urine.

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Obiorahpcfg: 10:15am On Jun 13, 2021
Stop using anything but charcoal and thank me later.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by rahultyagi11: 10:20am On Jun 13, 2021
SATTA MATKA 247 provides fast SATTA MATKA RESULTS, SATTA MATKA, ... Sattamatka247.live deliver the fast result in comparison to other Satta Matka sites. Satta matka result
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Uncleodi(m): 10:23am On Jun 13, 2021
michaelpop50:
reduce or prevent bad breath:

Brush your teeth after you eat. Keep a toothbrush at work to use after eating. ...
Floss at least once a day. ...
Brush your tongue. ...
Clean dentures or dental appliances. ...
Avoid dry mouth. ...
Adjust your diet. ...
Regularly get a new toothbrush. ...
Schedule regular dental checkups.

Avoiding foods known to cause bad breath, such as onions and garlic, may also help.

Excellent advice
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Taulmannie(m): 10:31am On Jun 13, 2021
smasher1:

I had same for such a time. Got cleared 2 months ago. Visit a dentist, dental clinic for mouth wash. It'll clear like mine was cleared. Cost implications here was 9,000. I wanted to wash my teeth but the teeth didn't whiten, but the bad breath was eliminated. I'll have happily paid more than that to fix the issue. Please do.

Where do you stay, wanna recommend your dentist to a friend in Lagos
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by ofiko123(m): 10:34am On Jun 13, 2021
This is nonsense...
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by redsun(m): 10:37am On Jun 13, 2021
Maybe you eat too much bad akpu that ferments slowly in your stomach and the smell obviously comes out from your mouth or the anus.

Eat plenty of fruits and vegetables to keep your stomach flexible and free from heavy and smelly food that takes ages to pass through the system. You see what you eat in all ramifications.

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by CryptoRepublic1: 10:39am On Jun 13, 2021
Just hold a slice of cucumber on your tongue and palate for 3-5mins and thank me later.
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Malawian(m): 10:41am On Jun 13, 2021
3310adeb:

Brush at night, rinse with water, put toothpaste again, brush again, DO NOT RINSE, spit out and sleep with the toothpaste in your mouth. Got this on Twitter from one celebrity doctor on my TL.

Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by Joe4real1988(m): 10:48am On Jun 13, 2021
3310adeb:

Can u switch to Herbal Toothpaste if that's not what u use!!
Re: Hallitosis(Mouth Odour) Has Finished Me; Pls Help A Brother by LordErrk: 10:48am On Jun 13, 2021
You may be producing too much oral bacteria. Get a toothpaste with antibiotics, and see if gets better

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Female Uniben Student Goes Mad In Lagos, Strips Unclad, Dances On Expressway(pic / Please Help Me Get Rid Of This Disorder On The Side Of My Face / 13-Year-Old Pregnant Akwa Ibom Girl To Undergo Caesarean Operation (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72