Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,838 members, 7,820,921 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 03:15 AM

German Embassy And Visa - Travel (447) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / German Embassy And Visa (885722 Views)

How Easy Is Getting Admission Into Netherlands Univeristies And Visa / Nigerian Embassy And Police Report / My Experience At The German Embassy Yesterdav. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) (450) ... (481) (Go Down)

Re: German Embassy And Visa by Dafa(m): 12:43pm On Oct 30, 2014
justwise:

Ok, so basically the training is related to the job you are doing now and your company is supporting you?

The training is related to what I studied in school, the company in Germany is sponsoring me not the firm I work for in nigeria.
Re: German Embassy And Visa by Eke40seven(m): 1:15pm On Oct 30, 2014
ibnakogun:
ekes baba I hail you. I thought you said in one of your previous post, that it takes one week for nipost at the airport in Lagos to deliver consignment. is it at the international or local airport?? and what is the cost of the service... thanks in anticipation for your answer.
Hi,
The International office
N350-450, give or take N50 in that range.
Yeah, it takes 6-7 working days give or take 1 day in that range, I can't remember exactly.
Its faster there (international office) than when posted at their office because they too still have to sort, before taking it to the regional head office and then to the same international airport.
Hope that answers your question.
Good luck!
dojo12:

hi, many thanks for the info but I wish to ask further,as I posted earlier I was born in Germany by a Nigerian parent, does this stand as a plus in getting the visa for me and my family applying(3)? also what benefit can I get as regard my place of birth eg residency, citizenship or tourist visa, note my age(42).lastly, my wife is a homemaker,is this ok?