Stats: 3,153,470 members, 7,819,718 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:33 PM

Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus - Foreign Affairs (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus (31279 Views)

Niger: Junta Re-opens Borders With Neighbours, Excludes Nigeria, Benin Rep / Upwork Suspends Operations In Russia And Belarus / Ukrainians Angry As Putin Offers Evacuation Routes Lead To Russia And Belarus (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by lexy2014: 6:55pm On Apr 04, 2022
VictorUSA:
Putin is regreting his decision to invade Ukraine.No matter what, Russia lose the war.The US gained.

US gained but Americans are running to Mexico to look for cheap fuel to buy as a result of the sanctions placed on Russia

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by seunny4lif(m): 6:55pm On Apr 04, 2022
BKayy:

Leave this garbage in, garbage out Nigerians that CNN have replaced their brain.

I remember when I told one that USA mission into Afghanistan was because of Opium and he froze. I can't imagine that someone that doesn't know that simple fact was involved in arguments on global politics.

Some might not also know that the issue US have with Iran is because of Gas. Iran has the second highest deposit of Gas after Russia. Now with Russia and Iran being extremely hostile to US and the West, I can't imagine the West not either begging Russia or taking the bold decision of invading Russia to survive.
USA ran to Venezuela government, they once called illegal

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by RichMelanin: 6:55pm On Apr 04, 2022
Igbofam:

The effect is much less in EU because they are not facing sanctions so can replenish baby food or basically anything through imports from all over the world.

On the other hand Russia is facing immense sanctions so cannot readily replenish stock.

The only areas EU are feeling the crunch is when it comes to those items they used to import from Russia. Now they diversify.

Russia is doomed and even Putin knows it. Their economy is expected to shrink by a whopping 15% this year and this would totally wipe out 15yrs of their growth. grin

EU is facing inflation of between 5% and 8%. But Russians are are having to cope with inflation of 20%.

Even their central bank has massively hiked interest rates to 20% grin

This is Russias worst economic chaos since the 1990s when their economy tanked by just 7%. This time it will be 15% this 2022 and that trend will continue in 2023. grin

We can effectively start reciting the requiem for Russia if this continues grin

NDLEA needs to pick you up
You’re high on something that’s out of this world cheesy
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by CoronaVirusPro: 6:55pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

Russia is not standing on its own they are allies with two big economies, the biggest in the world being China, this sanctions is only coming from Europe and the west who are dependent on cheap Russia gas and petroleum products, in which they enrich themselves, take a look at North Korea aren’t they still surviving

They is no way they can isolate Russia it’s impossible, which other oil producing country in the world exports cheap crude in large quantities like Russia. None
What other commodities are you talking about,
Is it fertilizer, they are the worlds number one due to their large natural gas reserve
Are you talking about wheat, Ukraine produces the larges in the whole and it’s in ruin followed by Russia
India and China are importing and exporting more with Russia right now with the given good opportunity and trading with these two economy covers that of Europe alone

We learnt from the previous world war so we don’t believe everything the western media’s say, we dig deep

Try to educate your self more
They are more looser in this crisis that winners
The West would loose, Russia would loose and EUROPE WOULD BE THE BIGGEST LOOSERS

So Africa, Venezuela and UAE crude are more expensive? Hello! Market determines commodity prices and nothing like cheap oil or gas.

I repeat, LNG or crude is not peculiar to Russia, Commodities can be sourced from other parts. Canada and Nigeria have capable LNG-just to mention a few. Crude oil is littered all over the world and the world even on verge of dumping it.

China you mentioned has the USA has its biggest trading partner, you think it will trade an empty Russia for the USA? And how big is a Russian economy to warrant such gesture, when even a Germany has a far bigger economy than its entire landmass

Win or lose, Europe will definitely be seeking alternative as this is an eye opener

You mention North Korea, Is it not a poverty enclave? Oh! You think all is well there! Go update yourself from videos of escapees. Its a dungeon down there. How about Venezuela and Iran? Do you know what sanctions is doing to their economy?

Russian economy is still struggling to recover in over a decade of previous sanctions, and you here talking about how Europe will lose.

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by gambojimeta: 6:56pm On Apr 04, 2022
Appleyard:

Ordinary cucumber has vanished from UK stores, while UK , Spain, Germany and French government have started paying billions of money to subsidize energy prices, yet other commodities prices are skyrocketing. In fact, food prices are expected to hit 50% this coming week. The US have quietly lift a ban on Russian fertilizer because they couldn't find alternatives. Meanwhile, [b]the Ruble keep soaring [/b]driving Poland to cry out in disbelief that the initial sanctions have failed to achieve their aims. Uncle Sam was forced to release oil from their reserve in a bid to cushion the rising cost of oil, gas and commodity cost in the states.

The most funny of the day is Germany considering expropriating Gazprom because it is irreplaceable in the German economy. cool. The Germans just confessed that Russian gas is irreplaceable in their economy, something we have known all along. cool

Reality is a bad bitch that ditches out confessions like a crash-landing witch. cool
Everyone of your post is filled with lies upon lies. You no dey tire grin

The UK does not even import cucumber from Russia .

Tesco has cucumber on sale and you can add to your cart cool

Ruble soaring only on Russia propaganda website

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by Nobody: 6:59pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

For every action they is an opposite reaction, this would only have effect on their diplomatic relationship, both parties get to loose, but I see Poland and co loosing more, the things you use to get cheap from your neighbor would come at high cost getting it else where, Russia would only have to throw their abundant products out into the international markets at affordable cost and still boost its economy

They aren’t ignorant of the consequences that will befall their actions. They stand in solidarity with the afflicted nation
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by lexy2014: 6:59pm On Apr 04, 2022
Igbofam:

Ironically they are not out of sanctions. They are just holding back from placing the worst sanctions.

By the way Germany, UK and USA are currently putting together more sanctions.

Hey haven't even started yet with Russia

Food prices just jumped by 45% in Russia and so did car prices grin

If u say "Germany, UK and USA are currently putting together more sanctions", then it clearly means that previous sanctions put together didn't have the desired effect on Russia

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by RichMelanin: 7:00pm On Apr 04, 2022
LadiesForever:

Russia sell all it makes to the whole of Europe and yes, American.
With the sanctions.. guess what?... no market

And who says theys no more market, with India and China buying more presently
Even USA and the whole of Europe is still buying till the end of the year with ‘hopes’ of cutting of Russian energy supply ‘hopes’ and USA having no plans of stopping fertilizer importation from Russia
What kind of sanction is that cheesy

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by chloride6: 7:00pm On Apr 04, 2022
I love Poland. They understand that after Ukraine they are next .
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by ayindejimmy(m): 7:00pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

For every action they is an opposite reaction, this would only have effect on their diplomatic relationship, both parties get to loose, but I see Poland and co loosing more, the things you use to get cheap from your neighbor would come at high cost getting it else where, Russia would only have to throw their abundant products out into the international markets at affordable cost and still boost its economy

How many international markets can Russia access and how will it?
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by RichMelanin: 7:02pm On Apr 04, 2022
gambojimeta:

Everyone of your post is filled with lies upon lies. You no dey tire grin

The UK does not even import cucumber from Russia .

Tesco has cucumber on sale and you can add to your cart cool

Ruble soaring only on Russia propaganda website

Go and check your western owned Google currencies exchange and see if it’s propaganda cheesy

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by ayindejimmy(m): 7:03pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

Even USA and the whole of Europe is still buying till the end of the year with ‘hopes’ of cutting of Russian energy supply ‘hopes’ and USA having no plans of stopping fertilizer importation from Russia

It's systematic sanction. It's in phases. It'll become fully effective when other European nations find alternative sources of gas.
Hopefully, it'll be quicker than expected since Putin has decide to start asking for rubles
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by Igbofam2: 7:04pm On Apr 04, 2022
seunny4lif:

Shell is still buying Oil and Gas.
Total left but still buying oil and gas behind just like USA immediately sanctioned oil and gas from Russia but later increase importation of same oil and gas until it was exposed by Russia government and USA said oh we gave them grace

Do you see how Russian controlled media has destroyed your thinking faculty?

Shell absolutely stopped buying Russian Oil and it's derivatives since 8th of March. Almost a month ago but look at you not even being aware of this simply because Russian controlled media has eaten up your common sense grin

Chai.

Attached is direct from Shell website itself before you claim Western propaganda cheesy

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by Alamkir: 7:04pm On Apr 04, 2022
Igbofam:

The effect is much less in EU because they are not facing sanctions so can replenish baby food or basically anything through imports from all over the world.

On the other hand Russia is facing immense sanctions so cannot readily replenish stock.

The only areas EU are feeling the crunch is when it comes to those items they used to import from Russia. Now they diversify.

Russia is doomed and even Putin knows it. Their economy is expected to shrink by a whopping 15% this year and this would totally wipe out 15yrs of their growth. grin

EU is facing inflation of between 5% and 8%. But Russians are are having to cope with inflation of 20%.

Even their central bank has massively hiked interest rates to 20% grin

This is Russias worst economic chaos since the 1990s when their economy tanked by just 7%. This time it will be 15% this 2022 and that trend will continue in 2023. grin

We can effectively start reciting the requiem for Russia if this continues grin

See how u analyze am d way e go sweet u. Shey e sweet u now ba President of EU. Diversify ko convert ni
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by ayindejimmy(m): 7:05pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

Go and check your western owned Google currencies exchange and see if it’s propaganda cheesy

How can UK import cucumber from Russia?

That's unbelievable. Cucumber grows almost everywhere
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by RichMelanin: 7:05pm On Apr 04, 2022
lexy2014:

If u say "Germany, UK and USA are currently putting together more sanctions", then it clearly means that previous sanctions put together didn't have the desired effect on Russia

If the present sanctions didn’t have effect and the 2014 sanctions didn’t have effect as well with Russian economy booming more, how sure are we that the up coming sanctions being put together would have an effect

It’s just too funny
I can only picture one person face
Boris Johnson cheesy

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by Masterkernel1: 7:06pm On Apr 04, 2022
Sirlancelort:

They are out of sanctions, unfortunately for them the initial sanctions imposed on the Kremlin are no longer effective, the EU and USA are even filling the heat more than Kremlin.
Mean while has anyone seen Biden lately?,

Head slammers gringrin Watch Cable TV stations you'll see and hear the comments of Biden and all European Prime Ministers over civilian massacre in Bucha, Ukraine.
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by RichMelanin: 7:06pm On Apr 04, 2022
Alamkir:

See how u analyze am d way e go sweet u. Shey e sweet u now ba President of EU. Diversify ko convert ni

Rice grows in Nigeria but you still import Rice
Use your brain man
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by ayindejimmy(m): 7:07pm On Apr 04, 2022
Dangote fertiliser, oil and gas is your alternative
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by KallmemrB0: 7:07pm On Apr 04, 2022
This European countries just made a mistake
.. America is the worst country to trust their word...

So finally when the War ends what will be their fate
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by samnaija: 7:08pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

Are daff, is the Asia boarder with India, China and Pakistan closed or your don’t know geography

Let CNN and other western media be thinking for you
I don’t even understand some people sef

PLEASE DUMB PEOPLE STOP MENTIONING ME
LET THE SMART ONCE WHOM KNOW WHAT THEIR SAYING MENTION ME SO WE VAN HAVE A GOOD EDUCATIVE INTERACTION

No you are the daft one, you head is so full of geography of world, you calling Asia. You over hyped DStv watching CNN, aljasera middle east, European analyst. Your brain is so superior to we western brainwashed minons.
You are the most advanced human form on nairaland. Clap for your self .
Tell me what is your take on Kaduna bombing in your backyard?
Let me guess it does not concern you. You brain waves only decipher Putin's fart . .
Retard .
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by HitSong: 7:08pm On Apr 04, 2022
Rastaramsey:
Wahala for Russia and Belarus undecided undecided

Mumu Putin no understand war Sha

Make them ruin hin mumu country finish sef..
Shut up or deh
Na your papa understand war?
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by grandstar(m): 7:10pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

Russia is broke! They were prepared to sell oil at a $35 discount price per barrel, based on the pre-invasion price (which was lower than today's price) to India and collect payment in Rupees. It's that bad.

Russia accounts for 1.8% of the World economy while the EU alone accounts for at least 20%. The border closure would hit Russia hard.

What you need to understand is that these countries hate Russian blackmail and manipulation. In 2014, because Poland supported sanctions against Russia for seizing Crimea, Russia banned the importation of apples from Poland. This hit Polish farmers hard. They do not want to be in such a position again. That's the same with gas. Stop using your gas to push us around.

The border closure is symbolic. It will hit ordinary Russians hard, preventing them from escaping economic collapse and now tyranny. Frustrated citizens will push for change. I'm 99% certain they will lose as Putin will use repression to silence his critics.

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by Liebermantic: 7:10pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

US imports almost 85% of its fertilizer from Canada.. Belarus and Russia export 12% to America
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:11pm On Apr 04, 2022
LadiesForever:

Gold, Wheat and fertilizer.
Russia is one of the top exporters

Let's i forget too space technology. When i heard that France, Britian and even the USA need Russian made boosters to shoot their rockets into space i had to check the source of the info twice.

E shock you ba? grin

wink
I’m not shocked because I already knew that Russia doesn’t have a monopoly on anything you named.
-Gold is not a necessity however Russia is nowhere near the US largest source of gold. Here are the biggest suppliers to the US:
Switzerland ($27.3B), Canada ($3.35B), Singapore ($3.22B), Australia ($2.75B), and Mexico ($2.29B).

-Wheat you said? The US is the world’s fourth largest producer of wheat. If needed, the US will stop exportation .The American people won’t suffer without Russian wheat. Fun fact: Ukraine is Nigeria and Egypt’s biggest source of wheat.

-Russia never had a monopoly on providing fertilizer, especially since the US produces more fertilizer than Russia. The US can stop exportation or import from China or India. The American people won’t suffer.

-There isn’t a dire need to build rockets. The Space program won’t crumble.
Do you really think leaders didn’t plan for loss mitigation before sanctioning Russia?
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by seunny4lif(m): 7:12pm On Apr 04, 2022
Igbofam2:

Do you see how Russian controlled media has destroyed your thinking faculty?

Shell absolutely stopped buying Russian Oil and it's derivatives since 8th of March. Almost a month ago but look at you not even being aware of this simply because Russian controlled media has eaten up your common sense grin

Chai.

Attached is direct from Shell website itself before you claim Western propaganda cheesy
Did USA said on their official website that they are still buying Russia oil? If not Russia government that exposed it nobody will know.
Japan PM was not also quick to come and said any thing about Gas and Oil deal with Russia.

All those Tankers queuing in Russia for oil and gas are mostly owned by those big companies but registered with small nations flags companies

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by waice6571: 7:12pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

This is exactly how to reason upsidedown.

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by seunny4lif(m): 7:13pm On Apr 04, 2022
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Nigeria need it more abeg
ayindejimmy:
Dangote fertiliser, oil and gas is your alternative
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by dapadawee: 7:14pm On Apr 04, 2022
RichMelanin:

Hmm mm
When you don't know the history of poland you can't help it but to say rubbish.
But the fact remains that russia is not a world power and they practice oligarchy no opposition makes you think they are what they portray themselves as now hear this no nation of the world can stand alone
Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by RichMelanin: 7:14pm On Apr 04, 2022
ayindejimmy:

It's systematic sanction. It's in phases. It'll become fully effective when other European nations find alternative sources of gas.
Hopefully, it'll be quicker than expected since Putin has decide to start asking for rubles

The sanctions would cripple the Russia economy they said, we saw the opposite
Now it’s systematic abi
Ok oh

The world has been trying to go green for a decade now with no positive impact

It’s not that easy to go green on an industrialized Community, if it was that ease, they would have do it since 2014 and stop relying on Russia energy

And don’t even say they are other energy market with Saudi Arabia wanting to sell their oil in Chinese currency, with Venezuela on sanction as well and their President against the west

Re: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania And Estonia Closing Borders With Russia And Belarus by VOICEofORIENTAL: 7:16pm On Apr 04, 2022
Igbofam:

https://news.az/news/poland-latvia-lithuania-and-estonia-closing-borders-with-russia-belarus
My people said: if a man cook food for a group of people that group will finish the food, but if that group cook for the man,he can't finish the food.

It's difficult for Russia to win the EU

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Shooting At Munich Shopping Center In Germany, 6 Dead / Israel To Citizens: Supporters of our archenemy will be in Qatar, keep low profi / CNN Apologises For Spreading Israeli Fake News On 40 Babies Beheading

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 79