Stats: 3,154,210 members, 7,822,080 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 05:52 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 - Travel (81) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 (865946 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (78) (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) ... (503) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Dharkchild: 7:03pm On Sep 10, 2012
ogheneyoma: Pls, house, hw do I get to leeds frm heathrow? Can't get a straight flight to leeds frm Naija. Nd I dnt wanna go transit

Take a flight from heathrow to Leeds
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by drunkenmaster: 7:08pm On Sep 10, 2012
Please i want to travel to the uk next week as my school resumes in September 25. Am i ok with a One way ticket?Thank you!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Atlantis85(f): 7:13pm On Sep 10, 2012
okolodaniel: Good evening house!

Please what documents are requested of someone at the airport upon arrival with a student visa?

I used my personal account to process my visa.

Please your help is greatly appreciated.

To be on the safe side, have all the documents you submitted for visa application in your hand luggage and don't be scared when you're asked any question. The officer may just be in the mood to chat and not to send you back home. So answer whatever questions honestly, show documents when asked and you should be fine (by God's grace cheesy)

Nothing wrong with using your personal account. Its even better its an account in your name. Less paperwork and straightforward as long as its got the requisite amount in it.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Dharkchild: 7:17pm On Sep 10, 2012
drunkenmaster: Please i want to travel to the uk next week as my school resumes in September 25. Am i ok with a One way ticket?Thank you!

As long as uve got your visa, you are fine. Tho the price diff btw one way and return is not much.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Atlantis85(f): 7:18pm On Sep 10, 2012
drunkenmaster: Please i want to travel to the uk next week as my school resumes in September 25. Am i ok with a One way ticket?Thank you!

If you have no intention of coming back anytime between 25th september and the time it takes to complete your studies, you can buy one way ticket.

Are you aware though that the difference between one-way ticket and return is most often not much at all?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nemsy(f): 8:08pm On Sep 10, 2012
I called but they didnt answr, one of the num was switched off and the other num was someones personal line. Any news at your end?
steph7: @ nemsy, did you call them today ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by FutureDon(m): 8:14pm On Sep 10, 2012
omopapa: ALLAHU AKBAR! ALLAHU AKBAR!! ALLAHU AKBAR!!! I applied on the 15th Aug @ Ikj got d SMS on friday 7th Sept around 5pm, culdnt wait 4d wknd 2b ova, bt omo sunday nyt/monday morning I no sleep well o. Woke up in d middle of d nyt expectin 2c 5am na 12am I see 4 clock o na hin sleep no gree come again I come start 2dey wash cloth wey no dirty. 2cut my long story short I got d entry clearance...AL-HAMDULILLAH!!! A vry big thank Ʊ 2 ALL d active members of in d house + d ghost members 2.

I came here like a novice bt I can tell Ʊ categorically dat I nw knw MUCH MORE dan I use 2 knw bou TIER4 visa.

The rule is dis get a gud n genuine statement of result earn ur 30points, make sure ur documents are complete and intact earn 10 points n ur gud 2go no 2ways bou it, no shortcut in climbing palm tree like my mum says...

To others expecting theirs be positive n I'm sure Ʊ will get a gud response...

Ehn ehn wey dat travelling bag

Cheers
OmoPapa (Father's Son)

grin Hilarious ahahaha! Congrats bro! Happy for you smiley
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nemsy(f): 8:22pm On Sep 10, 2012
Hmmmmmmmm,finally after 19working days,my application is ready for collection.I hope to share the goodnews tomorrow smiley
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 8:25pm On Sep 10, 2012
Dharkchild:

Thank God. Delay is not denial. u would get it
thanks dharkchild and penfold, I hope to come back and give my testimony on wednesday morning, by God's grace

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 8:27pm On Sep 10, 2012
Nemsy: Hmmmmmmmm,finally after 19working days,my application is ready for collection.I hope to share the goodnews tomorrow smiley
finally!! Thank God for you, mine is still in transit, but I'm sure it will be ready for collection soon, congrats in advance
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nemsy(f): 8:41pm On Sep 10, 2012
Thanks dear,sure you will collect urs soon.
steph7: finally!! Thank God for you, mine is still in transit, but I'm sure it will be ready for collection soon, congrats in advance
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Loriante: 8:51pm On Sep 10, 2012
kunlewoye:
Hi, I got to London this morning and will be in Salford next week! See you!!

Very Good News. Good Luck.

Could you please tell me then, how can I get from London Hethrew Airport to Salford Crescent.

And what kind of question you were asked.. cheesy

Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Atlantis85(f): 8:53pm On Sep 10, 2012
Nemsy: Hmmmmmmmm,finally after 19working days,my application is ready for collection.I hope to share the goodnews tomorrow smiley

Finally! Been reading about your worrying and everything. At last its here. All the best tomorrow!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by okolodaniel: 8:55pm On Sep 10, 2012
Please those people who didn't book school accomodation before travelling, where did u put as your contact address in the UK on the landing card?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nemsy(f): 9:04pm On Sep 10, 2012
Fingers cross smiley
Atlantis85:

Finally! Been reading about your worrying and everything. At last its here. All the best tomorrow!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by ogheneyoma: 9:25pm On Sep 10, 2012

Wow, congrats dear. Expectin ur testimony tomorro!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by okolodaniel: 10:00pm On Sep 10, 2012
okolodaniel: Please those people who didn't book school accomodation before travelling, where did u put as your contact address in the UK on the landing card?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by omopapa: 10:13pm On Sep 10, 2012
FutureDon:

grin Hilarious ahahaha! Congrats bro! Happy for you smiley

Thanks boss preciate
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by omopapa: 10:14pm On Sep 10, 2012
Dharkchild:

Loll Omopapa... Congrats bruv. All the best

Yes boss! Thanks abunch
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Dharkchild: 10:33pm On Sep 10, 2012

like I can feel a Big sigh of relief from my fone...loll. The wait would def be worth it. Congrats in advance
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nbogu: 10:39pm On Sep 10, 2012
Hi charles and every body that has helped in one way or the other,

Just to let you know that I got my visa finally. I applied alongside my spouse for tier 4 and dependant visa on August 17 2012, and we both were granted. We were alerted for the collection today 10th.

Please, I need to know what documents to have with me when travelling to London to avoid problems at the airport. If I print another bank statement, should I withdraw the money afterwards before travelling? Do I need to have all the maintenance fund with me?

I need answers please.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by CharlesE1: 11:03pm On Sep 10, 2012
Nbogu: Hi charles and every body that has helped in one way or the other,

Just to let you know that I got my visa finally. I applied alongside my spouse for tier 4 and dependant visa on August 17 2012, and we both were granted. We were alerted for the collection today 10th.

Please, I need to know what documents to have with me when travelling to London to avoid problems at the airport. If I print another bank statement, should I withdraw the money afterwards before travelling? Do I need to have all the maintenance fund with me?

I need answers please.

Congrats. You earned your important 40 points.

As regards required docs, just carry your school docs. And with regards cash, if you are going to withdraw it and travel with it, then no need for a bank statement.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 12:10am On Sep 11, 2012
Thank u Jesus
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 12:11am On Sep 11, 2012
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nbogu: 12:57am On Sep 11, 2012
Hi charles,

I can't travel with all that money. What if I withdraw like £1000 equivalent to travel with and then print out my bank statement Of the balance so that I can tender it at the airport as a prove of my fund. Would that be ok?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by penfold(m): 2:14am On Sep 11, 2012
@steph7 and Nemsy
Whew!! They 'freed' you finally!!
So...I 'collect' the baton!!
Tuesday,11 September (9/11),15 working days...so,I'll track for the 2nd time at 3pm if dem no alert me by then (na bank??) Hope I dont get hypertension before then!!....Over and Out!!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 5:44am On Sep 11, 2012
Wow Great News. Am so Joyouscheesy
So it's the turn of the silent observersgrin Ogheneyama, Iceslizergrin Big congratulations to y'all. Also to Omopapa,Steph7,Nemsy, and all others that got their visas, it's been very great with you guys. You guys rock.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by richeyy(m): 6:18am On Sep 11, 2012
omopapa: ALLAHU AKBAR! ALLAHU AKBAR!! ALLAHU AKBAR!!! I applied on the 15th Aug @ Ikj got d SMS on friday 7th Sept around 5pm, culdnt wait 4d wknd 2b ova, bt omo sunday nyt/monday morning I no sleep well o. Woke up in d middle of d nyt expectin 2c 5am na 12am I see 4 clock o na hin sleep no gree come again I come start 2dey wash cloth wey no dirty. 2cut my long story short I got d entry clearance...AL-HAMDULILLAH!!! A vry big thank Ʊ 2 ALL d active members of in d house + d ghost members 2.

I came here like a novice bt I can tell Ʊ categorically dat I nw knw MUCH MORE dan I use 2 knw bou TIER4 visa.

The rule is dis get a gud n genuine statement of result earn ur 30points, make sure ur documents are complete and intact earn 10 points n ur gud 2go no 2ways bou it, no shortcut in climbing palm tree like my mum says...

To others expecting theirs be positive n I'm sure Ʊ will get a gud response...

Ehn ehn wey dat travelling bag

Cheers
OmoPapa (Father's Son)

Congratulations! grin grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 6:57am On Sep 11, 2012
All z well
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nemsy(f): 7:00am On Sep 11, 2012
smiley smiley smiley smiley smiley smiley smiley you can say that again.
Dharkchild:

like I can feel a Big sigh of relief from my fone...loll. The wait would def be worth it. Congrats in advance
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by CharlesE1: 7:11am On Sep 11, 2012
Nbogu: Hi charles,

I can't travel with all that money. What if I withdraw like £1000 equivalent to travel with and then print out my bank statement Of the balance so that I can tender it at the airport as a prove of my fund. Would that be ok?

I think with £1000 in cash and the remaining cash in the bank (preferably an account in your name), you can go ahead and hold your bank statement as evidence and you would have no issues.

Though if you have not yet paid for accommodation, you might need to hold some extra cash than that £1000, not because you would spend as much immediately but at least so you can settle logistics and have something left to open a bank account in the UK. And for the remaining funds in your account in Nigeria, I hope you don't intend accessing it often from the ATM machine in the UK as you would be charged as much as £6 per transaction. Preferably, after opening your UK bank account, you can ask your local bank in Nigeria to wire your funds to you and you'd pay just a one-off transfer charge.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by justwise(m): 8:27am On Sep 11, 2012
teeebabie: And pls when does one start countyn 28days for maintenance funds in the bank?? From the day the amount is complete or from the following day
Abeg make una answer al ds my questions... I know you guys must have answered it before but this thread is so long
Biko, pls, ejo, dalu answer me ASAP
Many tanx

That is your answer there.

(1) (2) (3) ... (78) (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) ... (503)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38