Stats: 3,158,328 members, 7,836,394 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 07:02 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (13591) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10623854 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13588) (13589) (13590) (13591) (13592) (13593) (13594) ... (19269) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 7:16pm On Mar 14, 2022
donjazet:

And who told you the manager doesn't trust him? Again I am still pointing out that jorginho has the 2nd most minutes of any player.

Because Kova and Kante have never been fit at the same time till now
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 7:17pm On Mar 14, 2022
nihilistjnr:

The Reason why I'm asking is that like popizaino said, some of those passes were made to offside players.

Official EPL stats say that Jorginho only created 6 big chances that season with Higuain and Hazard. 6 big chances in 37 matches is terrible. In 2019/2020, EPL also said that Jorginho created only 6 big chances as well.

So that's 12 big chances in 2 seasons if league football.

If you stitch a video together of all the big chances that Jorginho created in the league including offside balls, and add maybe cup football as well, then it might look as good as that video there

But when you consider that all of Jorginho's creative output in over 94 football matches, spread across 3 years and 2 seasons of football, can be distilled into 6 minutes, then maybe it's not as impressive.

Jorginho could only manage 6 minutes (including replays, intro, outro, and a couple of candid shots) of nice passes from 8460 minutes of football...it's not as impactful as you would have us believe

How is it Jorginho's fault that those runs were called offside? It's not like he was pinging long balls to an attacker returning from offside position. What will you guys not say to paint Jorginho bad?

Just go back to that video and watch the first two passes. Those are two clear assists gone. Just like that.

I don't know when 'big chances created' is a metric to judge a DM... like, how?

Read this your line again... 6 big chances in 37 matches is terrible...... For a DM. Really? How does that sound to you?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 7:22pm On Mar 14, 2022
The hustle is real cheesy

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by ixyi(m): 7:25pm On Mar 14, 2022
donjazet:

This is an insult to jorginho.
Jorginho is anchoring his team this season to be the joint best defense in the league.

The other fellow has led his team to concede 50 goals already this season.
Likewise last season, jorginho anchored his team to be the best in UCL and 2nd best defense in the league. While the other one conceded 80 goals.

It's an insult to compare professor with the tout. There is no basis for such.
When the tout was at Southampton, he anchored his team and they turned out to be 3rd worst defense in the league, conceding almost 70 goals in the league alone.
He came to Spurs, the Same thing. They keep drinking goals like kunu. This is a team that actually got to the UCL finals oo.
Immediately he came into spurs team. Their decline was rapid.

It's an insult to compare both.

Oh gosh! Comparing Hojbjerg to Jorginho isn't an insult, rather your constant rant on how Jorginho is the only ray of sunshine that can befall our DM is an insult on our collective intelligence.
Not only do you gulp n believe so much PR materials, most times your epistle make it seem like you're a propaganda machine, and it's from these classical nonsense you dish out that your fellow Jorginho asslickers pick what they trumpet about.
We all know that football isn't arithmetic, and basic logic wouldn't hold to be true most times but there are some arguments that you guys make that would leave Chelsea fans in utter disbelief.

One of your fellow Jorginho compatriot was making a case of how Jorginho would have had so much assist if we had more clinical finishers. Let's agree this reasoning is very correct. Now, I want to ask you.
Don't you think Hojbjerg would have conceded fewer goals with the 3 walls of Paradis, CBs, and a master tactician like Tuchel¿ Noting that our style of play is very conservative.
Chelsea paraded Eduardo Mendy who is the best keeper in the world(truly earned on the pitch not by polling booth voting), CBs that are highly sought after, full backs that were unarguably amongst the best, and a manager that even ManU would kill to have now. Then there's that feeling our weaker opponents get when they play us because Chelsea is a big club, so we radiate dominance on the pitch.

These domineering effects were thanks to our CBs n FBs who would always carry Jorginho in is midfield duties, most time they'd bail out our attackers too.
Let's make it clear that Jorginho is just a passenger and most times just helps us to complete the 11 needed on the pitch.
J5's success can't be attributed to only his quality if that's what you choose to believe but pure Luck or God's Grace. He's just in the right team at the right time.

Sometimes I feel the guy has some kind of Jazz because whenever it's time to concentrate on replacing him, injury on other positions would happen or the positions we thought we've taken care of after buying would turnout to be flops.

All you know how to do is rant how Jorginho anchors our midfield, yen, yen, yen...
NB, I'm not saying that Hojbjerg is the best replacement for Jorginho but pls give that guy a break because he'd no doubt perform better than J5 under the same structure.
You talked about how Hojbjerg has been a failure all the way from Southampton to Toteham. Please imagine a weakling and back passer in both teams and tell us what and how Jorginho would make a difference.

All we're asking for is someone who can give us all these glories J5 provides and a little bit more, a proper DEFENSIVE midfielder.
Take a look keen look at our defence, from James, Chiwell, Rudiger, Silva, Azpi, Mendy... ...they would easily contest for shirts in the top 5 clubs in EPL.
Can the same be said about Jorginho¿ NO.
Even in Arsenal, his lungs won't be able to keep up, not to talk about Liverpool or Toteham.

We can even test the waters here. One fan of these clubs should represent his team and choose if they would gladly let Jorginho sit as DM for them.
We also have fans of Madrid, Barca, n Bayern here... Would they also love to have the balon d'Or nominee anchor their midfield¿

Please ehn, let this annoying and irritating talk of Jorginho being the reason why Chelsea FC conceded few goals end here today because it's already sound foolish.

Something I'll gladly agree with you is Jorginho has finally won us a game yesterday against Newcastle. This is how you win a game for your team, yes, not by being the assigned penalty taker.

24 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 7:33pm On Mar 14, 2022
ixyi:

Oh gosh! Comparing Hojbjerg to Jorginho isn't an insult, rather your constant rant on how Jorginho is the only ray of sunshine that can befall our DM is an insult on our collective intelligence.
Not only do you gulp n believe so much PR materials, most times your epistle make it seem like you're a propaganda machine, and it's from these classical nonsense you dish out that your fellow Jorginho asslickers pick what they trumpet about.
We all know that football isn't arithmetic, and basic logic wouldn't hold to be true most times but there are some arguments that you guys make that would leave Chelsea fans in utter disbelief.

One of your fellow Jorginho compatriot was making a case of how Jorginho would have had so much assist if we had more clinical finishers. Let's agree this reasoning is very correct. Now, I want to ask you.
Don't you think Hojbjerg would have conceded fewer goals with the 3 walls of Paradis, CBs, and a master tactician like Tuchel¿ Noting that our style of play is very conservative.
Chelsea paraded Eduardo Mendy who is the best keeper in the world(truly earned on the pitch not by polling booth voting), CBs that are highly sought after, full backs that were unarguably amongst the best, and a manager that even ManU would kill to have now. Then there's that feeling our weaker opponents get when they play us because Chelsea is a big club, so we radiate dominance on the pitch.

These domineering effects were thanks to our CBs n FBs who would always carry Jorginho in is midfield duties, most time they'd bail out our attackers too.
Let's make it clear that Jorginho is just a passenger and most times just helps us to complete the 11 needed on the pitch.
J5's success can't be attributed to only his quality if that's what you choose to believe but pure Luck or God's Grace. He's just in the right team at the right time.

Sometimes I feel the guy has some kind of Jazz because whenever it's time to concentrate on replacing him, injury on other positions would happen or the positions we thought we've taken care of after buying would turnout to be flops.

All you know how to do is rant how Jorginho anchors our midfield, yen, yen, yen...
NB, I'm not saying that Hojbjerg is the best replacement for Jorginho but pls give that guy a break because he'd no doubt perform better than J5 under the same structure.
You talked about how Hojbjerg has been a failure all the way from Southampton to Toteham. Please imagine a weakling and back passer in both teams and tell us what and how Jorginho would make a difference.

All we're asking for is someone who can give us all these glories J5 provides and a little bit more, a proper DEFENSIVE midfielder.
Take a look keen look at our defence, from James, Chiwell, Rudiger, Silva, Azpi, Mendy... ...they would easily contest for shirts in the top 5 clubs in EPL.
Even in Arsenal, his lungs won't be able to keep up, not to talk about Liverpool or Toteham.

We can even test the waters here. One fan of these clubs should represent his team and choose if they would gladly let Jorginho sit as DM for them.
We also have fans of Madrid, Barca, n Bayern here... Would they also love to have the balon d'Or nominee anchor their midfield¿

Please ehn, let this annoying and irritating talk of Jorginho being the reason why Chelsea FC conceded few goals end here today because it's already sound foolish.

Something I'll gladly agree with you is Jorginho has finally won us a game yesterday against Newcastle. This is how you win a game for your team, yes, not by being the assigned penalty taker.

This one loud

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NinjaXmetahuman: 7:35pm On Mar 14, 2022
I can't believe jorginho took over from where hazard left on this thread. grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 7:36pm On Mar 14, 2022
ixyi:

This comrade dey Para grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 7:41pm On Mar 14, 2022
ixyi:

Bayern already has Kimmich in DM so we dont need Jorginho
Same way we dont need Lukaku, Mendy Thiago Chilwell, Pulisic and most of Chelsea first eleven because we have better players in those positions
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 7:46pm On Mar 14, 2022
lordfalcao:
so how many were offsides?

If you claim to know ball you will know that a striker has the sole responsibility of knowing how not to get into offside positions often

Don't confuse yourself man

Lordfalcao : if lewandoski,kane had gotten those chances they would have scored and jorginho will be having so many assist and I checked the video to realise that they were mostly caught offside and I now ask below

Popizaino : How would jorginho be having assists if the chances were offside like the video you posted ?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 7:47pm On Mar 14, 2022
timbros:

How is it Jorginho's fault that those runs were called offside? It's not like he was pinging long balls to an attacker returning from offside position. What will you guys not say to paint Jorginho bad?

Just go back to that video and watch the first two passes. Those are two clear assists gone. Just like that.

I don't know when 'big chances created' is a metric to judge a DM... like, how?

Read this your line again... 6 big chances in 37 matches is terrible...... For a DM. Really? How does that sound to you?

Calling Jorginho a DM to mask his poor attacking return is an interesting angle

In the Sarri era which we are discussing, this was your view on the importance of Jorginho to our attacking play

timbros:
Stop Jorginho, stop Chelsea.

Not to forget Siggurdsson vs Jorginho...

So let's not compare Jorginho to other DMs simply because he was the deepest midfielder on the pitch...all our attacking play ran through him.

There is no other 'DM' in EPL that has had this type of article written about him, and for good reason. There is no other team in EPL that has funneled all their play through their 'DM'

How many other DMs have been compared to Ederson or Phil Jones

Of course, it's now that you will revise the story and claim it's his position that prevented him from doing better, when in your own words under Sarri era, Jorginho was not a DM like any other DM.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 7:48pm On Mar 14, 2022
popizaino:

Don't confuse yourself man

Lordfalcao : if lewandoski,kane had gotten those chances they would have scored and jorginho will be having so many assist and I checked the video to realise that they were mostly caught offside and I now ask below

Popizaino : How would jorginho be having assists if the chances were offside like the video you posted ?

Some strikers know how to time their runs better than others
That is why Players like Morata and Werner often enter offside more than others

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by CAPdan21(m): 7:48pm On Mar 14, 2022
raumdeuter:

Bayern already has Kimmich in DM so we dont need Jorginho
Same way we dont need Lukaku, Mendy Thiago Chilwell, Pulisic and most of Chelsea first eleven because we have better players in those positions
Don't need thiago while parading Sule, Upamecano as CBs....Lol

13 Likes

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 7:48pm On Mar 14, 2022
Segedinho:

Oh boy.

More than 30 great thru ball wasted...

In which video again?

Na people like you fit tell us say na meat dey inside sardine.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 7:50pm On Mar 14, 2022
lordfalcao:
you don’t know how to lie.

Nobi only more than 50% . All the through balls were offside

5 offside became more than 50% . And you talk say you no dy do agenda..

Incredible

And how many passes were there all together ?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by swiz123(m): 7:56pm On Mar 14, 2022
That beer parlor analyst that typed that gibberish about Jorginho has given orgasm to shepherds and sheep alike. Never have I seen someone put in so much effort to compose rubbish.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Segedinho(m): 7:57pm On Mar 14, 2022
popizaino:

In which video again?

Na people like you fit tell us say na meat dey inside sardine.
Baba.. ...go back and count d assist-like pass
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 8:05pm On Mar 14, 2022
popizaino:

And how many passes were there all together ?
20+
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 8:07pm On Mar 14, 2022
raumdeuter:

maybe he should ask why most of the offsides calls we have had against us in the last 3-4 seasons has been mostly from morata or Werner

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 8:07pm On Mar 14, 2022
timbros:

You are seriously sounding so ridiculous right now. So Jorginho will play a pass AND control an attackers run? So it's Jorginho's fault that those attackers don't know how to time their run? What is wrong with you man? You conviniently choose to overlook the nonsense ball controls, the point blank misses and rather focused on offsides which are not even Jorginho's fault. Tell me what else is agenda.

When we say the finishers in front of Jorginho are seriously doing him a disservice it looks like we don't know what we are saying.

God bless you lordfalcao for that video BTW.

God will also bless lordfalcao for also bringing that video that exposes his fallacies about how a better striker would have benefited from mostly offside chances.

I will bring Fabregas complications now you barely see strikers offside but pure misses, lose control or other stuffs not offside that chances you want us to believe its a perfect chance creation.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 8:10pm On Mar 14, 2022
nihilistjnr:

Well, I wasn't discussing hojberg with you.
What I was discussing was the video you posted, along with the commentary that you added to it...and on the balance of it 21 big chances in 4 seasons of football, playing 30+ games in each isn't that impressive.

It's decent, but it's hardly spectacular.
that’s why I ask you to present a DM with a better big chance created and assist. Let’s check the team they play and how many goals their forwards usually score a season
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by donjazet(m): 8:12pm On Mar 14, 2022
Ixyi. An assist can only be as good as a goal. You could literally pass to a player facing an empty net and he would still miss.

That jorginho has created more chances than any other DM absolves him of any assists arguments. If he was creating those chances for the Harry kanes and aguero's of this world instead of the Werner's and Lukaku's. He'll most likely have more assists.
Did you forget how many offside goals Werner scored last season or his voluminous goal misses which were served on a platter?? Tell me aguero or Kane wouldn't have scored those chances.

Secondly, one of the key metrics for knowing a world class player is how he performs across different teams in different competitions.

Jorginho came from the Italian league where he dominated in his position, breaking some league records there and his own coach identifying him as the centerpiece of his entire tactical system. His only stumbling block to an actual trophy was a super Juventus team that reached 2 champions league finals within that period and scored above 90 league points for 3 seasons in a row. Just like Liverpool being super strong now, but have another extraordinary mancity ahead of them.

Just like kante performed superbly for Leicester, jorginho performed superbly for Napoli.
Just like kante performed superbly for France, winning the world cup, jorginho performed superbly for Italy winning the Euros. Two of them combining to deliver club football's biggest trophies.

Let's not forget that kante is a natural DM and jorginho basically displaced him from that position, in part because Sarri wanted jorginho at the base and transformed kante into an attacking midfielder.

I have said it numerously, I rate jorginho just as I rate rodri even more than rodri. Look at how rodri is flourishing at mancity. Do you think jorginho wouldn't flourish like that in that possession based system?? Rodri was the substitute Choice for jorginho, yet even with Chelsea, jorginho is still outperforming rodri in some key metrics.

I don't even want to talk about the individual awards jorginho has packed. Tell me which other 3rd ranked balondor player you think never deserved to be on that stage? So of all the world class players who have ranked 3rd in balondor, you think jorginho is the only outlier that doesn't deserve it??
Oga carry your agenda shift another place.

Never you insult our intelligence again on this board by comparing that lowly wretched tout who continues to fail and will never win a spoon to the European best player. Take your time oga.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by donjazet(m): 8:13pm On Mar 14, 2022
swiz123:
That beer parlor analyst that typed that gibberish about Jorginho has given orgasm to shepherds and sheep's alike. Never have I seen someone put in so much effort to compose rubbish.

The thing shock me ooo. Person just calm down dey type rubbish.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 8:14pm On Mar 14, 2022
CAPdan21:

Don't need thiago while parading Sule, Upamecano as CBs....Lol

Upamecano is sitting on the bench, We need defenders who wont be found wanting in major finals

We dont need defenders whose main job is to be jumping in the crowd
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 8:17pm On Mar 14, 2022
lordfalcao:
maybe he should ask why most of the offsides calls we have had against us in the last 3-4 seasons has been mostly from morata or Werner

Werner was still entering offsides when Jorginho was not feeding him, If ou watch Morata next game he is still guaranteed to enter offside
2 of the strikers that often get caught offside the most played with Jorginho, but we want to blame Jorginho for them entering offside

Agenda must always agend

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 8:18pm On Mar 14, 2022
donjazet:

Jorginho came from the Italian league where he dominated in his position, breaking some league records there and his own coach identifying him as the centerpiece of his entire tactical system.

One question bros. How many times did he make Serie A team.of the season.

The midfielder who bested him is a Barca flop

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by User09: 8:19pm On Mar 14, 2022
ixyi:

Absolute twaddle.

Pay attention to how Jorginho rose through the ranks. Listen to this guy talk about God's grace and luck. Pure tosh

Those that matter in football already have Jorgiboy up there. He's already in the history books. Doesnt matter what you and your band of herding haters write, think or spin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 8:22pm On Mar 14, 2022
swiz123:
That beer parlor analyst that typed that gibberish about Jorginho has given orgasm to shepherds and sheep's alike. Never have I seen someone put in so much effort to compose rubbish.

He is only parroting your views. Sarri is still looking for job in banking sector after this momentous curse placed upon him.

swiz123:
Sarri left us with two calamities in Kepa and Jorginho. Now we are stuck with finding a way to offload them.

The problem is, which benevolent club would be magnanimous enough to spare some paltry funds on those two players.

Sarri!!!! you shall remain jobless even in the banking sector.

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 8:22pm On Mar 14, 2022
lordfalcao:
that’s why I ask you to present a DM with a better big chance created and assist. Let’s check the team they play and how many goals their forwards usually score a season

You should start by presenting me with a DM that has ever been compared to a goalkeeper or centreback in terms of assists.

That's when we would now differentiate the role from the position on the pitch.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 8:24pm On Mar 14, 2022
ixyi:

all this shalaye because Jorginho is simply better than hojberg

E no get wet in we no go see from Jorginho critics

A passenger that has won almost everything. Hojberg will throw away his surname to become a passenger to win those

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by PDPGuy: 8:24pm On Mar 14, 2022
Let this come to pass!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 8:27pm On Mar 14, 2022
nihilistjnr:

You should start by presenting me with a DM that has ever been compared to a goalkeeper or centreback in terms of assists.

That's when we would now differentiate the role from the position on the pitch.
that means no dm has 21 big chance created.

You should ask morata and co what they did with 21 big chance Jorginho gave them
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 8:29pm On Mar 14, 2022
raumdeuter:

Answer yesterday question before we come to this .

(1) (2) (3) ... (13588) (13589) (13590) (13591) (13592) (13593) (13594) ... (19269) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: VillageBus(m), abimcdssi, izzou(m) and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 134