Stats: 3,325,110 members, 8,420,407 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:41 PM

Abatically's Posts

Nairaland ForumAbatically's ProfileAbatically's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 83 pages)

PhonesRe: Samsung Drops Out Of Top 5 In China by abatically(m): 4:06pm On Feb 01, 2016
gustav25:
Egbon Apple is number 3 because of the sole reason that it is not a diverse os ......Samsung fell flat because of their ability to dish out 3-⁴ phones same time and also because xiaomi and huawei can give any brand globally a run for their money.
With the android ecology, people in China have the choice to make unlike iPhone that you have no option except you want to switch os or buy a new or old model .
With the way you are talking someone will expect apple to be at the summit but alas the are in number 3 and contribute like only 15-24℅ of the pie.
For this past year ,Samsung bossed all brands in global sales and revenue and I hope you are awell of that?
For Apple to be in no 3 in china says a lot about how much work Apple has put into iOS. Let's look at it this way. Assuming apple owns windows and iphobes run windows like the lumia phones, u think they will even be in the top 10 smartphones in China? Really? For a phone that comes with just 1 Sim, expesinve with lots of limitation yet it is no 3 in China.
PhonesRe: Samsung Drops Out Of Top 5 In China by abatically(m): 3:10pm On Feb 01, 2016
This does not surprise me at all. Chinese people will always choose their products, especially now that top Chinese phone makers are now releasing premium phones at affordable prices. It was only a matter if time before Samsung goes down the pecking order in china, it doesn't mean Samsung phones are not good, but if oppo or hauwei or xioami can give u almost the same thing Samsung offers at cheaper price, then it is expected they will patronize their own products.

As for Apple, they are just unique and they will always sell their iPhone no matter what they do. Apple phones are premium, they get timely updates and the os is very optimized, moreover no other company offer iOS except Apple. Apple still sell their I phones in china even though their phones never come with double sim whereas every other phones sold in china are dual Sim. This is why I respect iphones.
PhonesProof That Specs Don't Mean Anything by abatically(op): 2:58pm On Feb 01, 2016
A real world speed test comparison was made with the iPhone 6s plus, Google nexus 6p and Microsoft lumia 950 XL. On paper android is the clear winner, but it is not so in real world. This is where I respect Apple for creating an os that is well optimized and runs perfectly with limited power.

A quick specs comparison,:

IPhone 6s plus has 2gb of ram vs 3gb of ram on the nexus 6p

IPhone has dual core processor clocked at 1.8ghz vs octacore on the nexus 6p clocked at 2.2ghz

On paper android powerhouse should be murdering the iPhone, at least some people here will not come and say that OEM's are spoiling android by adding their own skin, this is pure undiluted android we are talking here straight from Google.. It is a nexus device. IPhone 6splus finished this app launching test with almost 2 minutes ahead of the nexus. IMPRESSIVE.

Note: I'm an android user, but I've so used iOS devices and I won't deny I love using the iPhone, but since I'm a power user I'll always prefer android.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zc3WP8PmKpU
PhonesRe: Samsung S6 Edge/plus Support/reviews... Contribution Needed by abatically(m): 8:34am On Jan 31, 2016
PhonesRe: Review: This Lenovo Yoga Tab 3 Pro Can Replace Your Television by abatically(m): 7:50pm On Jan 30, 2016
Nice concept but hardly a selling point. Samsung already had this in the Samsung Galaxy Bean as far back as 2013, they just didn't promote the phone enough. Maybe it would make more sense on a tablet because of the size, putting a projector on a phone makes the phone bigger and people prefer slimmer phones.

PhonesRe: Scam Alert. by abatically(m): 11:13pm On Jan 29, 2016
Whenever u see anything like the picture below, RUN.

PhonesRe: Scam Alert. by abatically(m): 10:22pm On Jan 29, 2016
nerdfrost:
How long doesit take for them to Send it cos therez this guy i sent 1200 for 5gb in the afternoon n he hasnt answered me yet. I Tried his Núm switched off. I dont k ow Why some guys are like this
Guy why u dey fall my hand? U just sent money to infocenter and ur money don enter one chance. If u notice this thread has been closed and he will still open another thread tomorrow with the same advert. He always starts this thread with 'Get 5gb for 1,200'. Whenever u see that... RUN.
Car TalkRe: VW Jetta 2010 Or Toyota Camry 2010 by abatically(m): 10:16pm On Jan 29, 2016
JayZ55:
you lie about the accord, maybe the opel is faster than the 99/2000 accord but thats were it stops dn't even consider the v6 2003 upwards. you go burst ur engine bros!
Sarcasm mate
PhonesRe: My Infinix Note2 Is Already Behaving Funny by abatically(m): 6:34pm On Jan 19, 2016
iamtewwy:
Right frm the dayy i bought my note2 its seems it came with a faulty charging port cos i ask other users dem say dey dnt experience such probs..ryt frm day1 my charging port no dey stay..it always shake..asin ill av to set it in a particular position befr its charges..but naw e don worst..it wud take time and settings befr it wud start charging..i dnt knw were d fault is frm and i dnt have the time to go to carlcare..pls do any1 have a solution for me?
U should have taken it back immediately u discovered. It has warranty doesn't it.
PhonesRe: Features To Look Out For In The Android N (nutella) by abatically(m): 5:40pm On Jan 19, 2016
Android sha. Oems are still making phones with lollipop in 2016 and we are already talking about android N. I wonder why Oems are still releasing phones with lollipop when they can just put marshmallow. This is where ios excels.
PhonesRe: Do You Want To Know About A Smarter Alternative To Cable? by abatically(m):
nurtstech:
peterjero we use spectranet at our office and they give us 20gb for 7,000 and we stream all day and we still rollover the remaining till next month so your calculations about using 20,000 k a month on data is a lil far fetched. secondly this is like the first pay as you watch tv in the sense that when you're out of your house or you're not streaming your data doesnt run compare to your cable tv either you watch or not it expires do the math.
in comparison to your apple tv or chromecast, roku you only access american contents alot of it dont work across the border here, apple tv you pay for all the contents most contents too dont work across border
Bros, I understand u are trying to market ur product. The best streaming services like hulu, Netflix etc require subscription. The advantage ur device has is that u can install android apps which is a plus. But using mobdro as a selling point compared to dstv is absurd. Dstv has program lined up and with the right subscription u get hd contents. and u can check information, set a reminder, even record ur favorite shows if u have the right decoder. All these without having to worry about Internet or streaming. Mobdro is just a steaming app and u will need to keep searching before u get what u are looking for. U cannot stream in HD on mobdro unless when these internet providers are in full beast mode... trust me I have mobdro on my phone and even at 360p it still buffers. It is a good alternative when we have cheaper unlimited data access. It is not going to replace dstv.. at least not yet. It is good to have it and use for watching live matches (that is when internet is fast) and after the match u switch back to dstv for the family to enjoy.

I am still going to buy it just to give it a spin, I'll just cut my dstv subscription to the one for 3,600 while I use ur device to watch live matches. Whether I will keep it depends on how much internet I use in a month.
PhonesRe: How Compactible Is A Tecno L6 Batter To A Tecno Y6 Phone? by abatically(m): 5:04pm On Jan 19, 2016
If it doesn't fit in then it is not compatible
PhonesRe: Do You Want To Know About A Smarter Alternative To Cable? by abatically(m): 4:49pm On Jan 19, 2016
peterjero:
How then does it get its signal, hope I won't subscribe for Internet if I do then it's more like a fee. So explain because your explanation seem vague to me because I can connect hdmi and USB cable to my TV already.
This is just another streaming device like amazon fire stick, Apple TV, roku, and Google chromecast. Of course u need internet connection to stream anything... or are installing with a dish? There is no magic, u have to use Internet. The advantage this one has is that u can install mobdro which u can then use to stream live matches. But again u need fast and unlimited internet. Dstv premium sub is 13,000 a month and u get access to full HD content 24/7. With this, u might end up spending 10,000-20,000 a month on Internet subscriptions depending on how much u use it. And God willing if ur internet is slow it will buffer and for someone like me I fit vex break the TV. Yes I hate that buffering when watching a live match. So bro do the maths urself.
PhonesRe: MTN Finally Acquires Visafone by abatically(m): 6:51pm On Jan 07, 2016
Lilimax:
South Africans have studied Nigeria; they know their way to the top and are capitalizing on our flaws to milk us dry.

Just imagine if all those Politicians that benefited in Dasuki gate had invested the money in establishing
companies in the country, unemployment in the country would have been abated embarassed
Just look at ur sense of reasoning. You people like misusing the phrase 'milk us dry'. Can u explain to me how MTN and other south african companies are milking us dry'?

Is MTN the only telecommunications company in Nigeria? NO

Is MTN giving the service to which customers pay for? YES.
If u thik they are milking u dry port go another network. Simple.

Is Dstv the only cable TV in Nigeria? NO

Is Dstv providing the service customers pay for? YES.
If u think it is easy to get premier league license go ask HITV.

If u are not satisfied with Dstv go buy startimes or other indigenous cable TV. Simple.

Is shoprite the only mega mall in Nigeria? NO

Does shoprite give good service to customers? YES.
If u are not satisfied try other shopping malls. Simple.
PhonesRe: Help!unlock Samsung Galaxy S6 Without Losing Data. by abatically(m): 6:33pm On Jan 07, 2016
bedfordng:
if the device has adb debugging turned on, then you can access files without stress. You can even pull and push files even when locked.

And if rooted, it makes it even easy to access files, although some tools will promt super users to be allowed and if locked, it can't be done.

This is one reason i often recommend android users to turn on adb debugging. The only option is to go through the back door, which is using custom recovery to gain access to the system path where the password and gesture keys are stored. Most recovery has file manager which makes it easy to get done.
By adb debugging do u mean USB debugging?
PhonesRe: What Was The Outcome Of The MTN Fine After The 31st Dec Deadline? by abatically(m): 4:01am On Jan 06, 2016
ddjay:
see mtn contract staff,poor boy.r u mctay or ccsnl or the one in ibadan (can't remember the name)
Call it whatever u want, me and u know say MTN are not paying sh*t. The fine is just too ridiculous. Quote me in 10 months after ncc might have slashed the fine by half. Even that half dem still no dey pay because that's like $2.5 billion. Still too much.
PhonesRe: What Was The Outcome Of The MTN Fine After The 31st Dec Deadline? by abatically(m): 1:01am On Jan 06, 2016
Kingy10:
U tried bro, killing by accident doesn't attract a fine or jail sentence?, so far it's not willingly or when ur not drunk, its just a compensation... so what's ur point? because it'll affect Nigeria's economy doesn't give them the authority to be against the law, not to pay the fine, because I'm sure that if mtn leaves Nigeria, subscribers will migrate to other network for sure, which will benefit other networks, so that they can recruit more workers...we don't hate mtn because they're foreign company, because other networks: Airtel & Etisalat are foreign network.... so what's exactly ur point. Do u work in a mtn office?
No I don't work for 'MTN , but I know 'MTN will not pay that fees because it is ludicrous. How can u fine a telecommunications company a whole country's year budget?. I don't know what NCC are doing but we all know 'MTN ain't paying sh*t. Can Nigeria survive without 'MTN? Definitely yes. If the worst comes to worst they will sell it to another company. How much is it again sef...$1.52 billion. Where do they expect MTN to get that kinda money from? And for u to know NCC are jokers, they gave them less than 4 months to pay. That is enough to let u know NCC ain't serious. They have to reduce the fine to at least 70%.
PhonesRe: ANDROID- Stock Roms VS Custom Roms, Which Is Better? by abatically(m): 9:58pm On Jan 05, 2016
Chimdiebere:
hello, haven't you heard about speed up swap apk before? and besides am using an SD card that uses FAT32 and not ExFAT OR VFAT. Am currently running Lollifox Rom
Hold on a minute guy, u said u are using tecno H5. That's running 1.0GHz dual-core CPU, MediaTek MT6572 chipset with 512mb of RAM and u just increased ur RAM to 6gb. Guy u can lie too much, are u Pinocchio?

First, that phone is 32bit and can't handle more than 4gb of RAM.

Secondly, ur 1.0ghz dual core cpu mediatek chipset will not even handle a 2gb RAM not to talk of 6gb. Hows the performance of ur phone after the so called RAM upgrade? Lol.
PhonesRe: ANDROID- Stock Roms VS Custom Roms, Which Is Better? by abatically(m): 9:16pm On Jan 05, 2016
holysaint1:
bruh no offence... Buh u sound like u re a newbie flashaholic....
well nevatheless, the poster above me just stated the actual fact..
Abi ooo. Some people just don't know that flash memory can never work like actual RAM. If it is that easy, then all these Chinese phone makers for just release phone, then add a $10 16gb memory card and use it as RAM and sell the phone as a 16gb RAM phone. Now that's a killer phone right there, even a galaxy note 5 with 4gb of RAM can't near it lol.
PhonesRe: What Was The Outcome Of The MTN Fine After The 31st Dec Deadline? by abatically(m):
Mtn will not pay that money unless it is slashed by at least 70%. It is obvious this is a conspiracy against MTN and in in the long run it will affect Nigeria economically as it would scare away foreign investors. Cmon lets all be sincere, N1.04 trillion fine.. Are u kidding me? , even with a 25% reduction factored in, is almost 40 times larger than the next-biggest fine imposed anywhere in the world on a telecoms operator (US$100m on America’s AT&T). And to make matters worse they were asked to pay within 4 months... That's like a whole country's yearly budget imposed on a single telecommunications company. I'm a Nigerian, and I know MTN will not pay that money. The case will be in court for a long time until the fine is slashed. NCC must be high on some high skunk if they think Mtn will pay. Or they think they can impose all Nigerian's problem on MTN. Iranu. How much has the government fined dangote when his trucks kill people on regular basis?
PhonesRe: Samsung Galaxy A9 Is Officially Announced by abatically(m): 7:10pm On Dec 26, 2015
kelvyn7:
this phone can't be less than 90k
Of course this is a high end phone with big battery. I mean it has same specs if not better than the xiaomi redmi 3 and phantom 5. The only difference with galaxy s6 is that s6 is running exynos and has qhd screen. If phantom 5 is sold for 70k, then expect this Samsung to sell for nothing less than 100k. U are paying for brand and build quality.
PhonesRe: Are Romoss Power Banks Good And Durable by abatically(m): 2:57pm On Dec 26, 2015
Romoss make good powerbanks, they are well known in the united states and that says a lot about how quality they are.

The problem though is getting the original one. The best way is to order from their website. 90% of powerbanks sold in Nigeria are FAKE. The thing is when a product gets popular, then fakes will flood the market. That's how I bought a pineng powerbank from Konga and they brought me a fake one. This is supposedly a 10,000mah powerbank but it cannot charge my phone of 2,600 battery from 0 to 100.
PhonesRe: Help!unlock Samsung Galaxy S6 Without Losing Data. by abatically(m): 9:06am On Dec 26, 2015
hopeforcharles:
U sure? Because I am using an S5, I can access my phone memory thru my computer, so therefore copy the contents, there must be a way, as long as it's an Android phone, relax keep trying ur fingerprints wash ur hand make sure there is no scar, then try or do a Google. Gud luck J.
I repeat u can't access files on ur phone through pc while the device is locked. Those manufacturers are not mumu. If u can access content of the phone by just plugging it into the computer then that's a serious security leak because contents can easily be stolen that way. U go and try it again. Lock ur phone then plug it into ur computer, then see if u can access content of ur phone without unlocking it first.
PhonesRe: Help!unlock Samsung Galaxy S6 Without Losing Data. by abatically(m): 11:29pm On Dec 25, 2015
nellytivities:
I have tried that but it keeps saying my device is offline because my data is off and also wifi too.
The challenge here is that because the screen is locked, I can't switch on mobile data or wifi.
So the "find my phone " option isn't working.
Factory reset might be ur only option. Ur contacts should be synched with Google, music and apps can be redownloaded. The only thing u will lose are ur photos and if u are like me that back up photos with onedrive then no problem.
PhonesRe: Help!unlock Samsung Galaxy S6 Without Losing Data. by abatically(m): 10:26pm On Dec 25, 2015
U must have registered a Samsung acct when u first set up ur phone. Hopefully u still remember ur credentials. If u do, visit findmymobile.samsung.com and log in. Then click unlock my device. U should be able to change ur password from there. Good luck.
PhonesRe: Help!unlock Samsung Galaxy S6 Without Losing Data. by abatically(m): 9:16pm On Dec 25, 2015
hopeforcharles:
Plug it thru USB to a computer and copy the contents, then download software backup computer app like Dr Android then copy other stuffs.
U can't access the content even if u plug into a computer, it will ask u to unlock the phonwbbwofre content can be accessed.
PhonesRe: Finger Print Scanner Is Just A Way Of Making A Phone Expensive, Agreed? by abatically(m): 9:06am On Dec 17, 2015
Youngzedd:
Have you considered other hardware and build quality of the phone.
Just a drop on the floor and the screen will scatter, just like Tecno phone.

It's not about media hype, just be smart.

Remember they're there to make profit. You can't have it all.

They can give you finger print scanner at low price, Check the build quality, audio, camera and ROM optimization, this aspects will really suck.

Same thing Elephone does. (I wish I could close this company grin)
Very funny. Look a bugatti Veyron will get smashed when u hit it against a wall. Same way a Toyota camry will get smashed. Even a camry is more likely to survive a crash than a bugatti. Yet a single bugatti veyron will buy 80 camrys. So does that stop people from buying a bugatti, or does that stop super car makers from making super and hyper cars? Some things are not meant for everybody, that is why we have options. If u can't afford an expensive phone there are lots of cheaper ones around.
Car TalkRe: Acura MDX And FORD EDGE Which Is The Best? by abatically(m): 9:23pm On Dec 11, 2015
No competition. Ford edge ain't a match for Acura mdx. Even a 2010 mdx is a better car than a 2014 ford edge.... Because they are not in the same class.
PoliticsRe: Breaking: FG To Re-introduce Tolls – Fashola by abatically(m): 7:01pm On Dec 08, 2015
baby124:
Well every sane country has tolls. It will also limit the criminals that travel from place to place to rob for Christmas. When they think about the fare, they will go and find better work. Plus where is the money for taking care of the roads or building? Every state should have toll. Though the toll should not be an outrageous amount and there should be alternative route. I also think the road networks should be reviewed. For a country like Nigeria, going by road shouldn't take as long as it does. I don't think we are using a good or efficient road network as of now.
Every sane countries have tolls. It is not a bad thing to have tolls and use the funds generated to maintain the roads. Or should we wait for govt every time tongix damaged roads?
Car TalkRe: Cars Without Faulty Light by abatically(m): 2:37pm On Dec 07, 2015
davou4eva:
. Hey! you should know that am talking about engine related fault which may prompt the faulty light to come up.
The answer is still NO

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 83 pages)