Stats: 3,153,663 members, 7,820,329 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:13 PM

Agent8706's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Agent8706's Profile / Agent8706's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 12 pages)

Forum Games / Re: Tell Us What You See In The Picture! by Agent8706(m): 10:46pm On Jul 20, 2014
sulmeza: Na jt bird me i see o...oya op, wia d lady
The tail of the bird is actually the whole of one of the lady's leg while the head of the bird is actually the lady's head and one of her hand over her head combined
Forum Games / Re: Tell Us What You See In The Picture! by Agent8706(m): 10:36pm On Jul 20, 2014
Can't believe I did it in less than a minute, men this is a real brain challenge.

The tail of the bird is actually the whole of one of the lady's leg while the head of the bird is actually the lady's head and one of her hand over her head combined

23 Likes

Pets / Re: Should Dogs Be Fed Raw Or Cooked Food? by Agent8706(m): 7:11pm On Jul 12, 2014
Cooked food, since it entices more. But from constant observation I have come to discover that food with a normal amount of spice for humans especially curry and thyme can cause running stomachs for them, my personal observation though

Sports / Re: FIFA Releases World Cup Golden Ball Nominees by Agent8706(m): 9:53am On Jul 12, 2014
That list is incomplete without Mikel Obi now! grin grin grin

Music/Radio / Re: Music: Patoranking – Bora Ft. Olamide by Agent8706(m): 8:03am On Jul 12, 2014
Austeenx:

`

He doesn't know you exist, you know he exists.
The same way he will go extinct when he will get to know I exist, let him just keep breathing...and oh, that applies to you and your supporters too *winks*
Music/Radio / Re: Music: Patoranking – Bora Ft. Olamide by Agent8706(m): 8:50pm On Jul 11, 2014
Austeenx:

`

You detest Olamide? WTF?!!? Like seriously, the guy does not even give a fvck.

Yea he shouldn't, because it goes both ways.

Music/Radio / Re: Music: Patoranking – Bora Ft. Olamide by Agent8706(m): 7:27pm On Jul 11, 2014
urhoboman: .
I see you bros! Space booking noni
Music/Radio / Re: Music: Patoranking – Bora Ft. Olamide by Agent8706(m): 7:23pm On Jul 11, 2014
Just like serving me rice with okra soup. Patoranking is one of the very few naija artist I listen to, detest Olamide like I detest mosquitoes, can anything good come out of this combo?

Celebrities / Re: Happy Birthday To Olu Jacobs! by Agent8706(m): 7:20pm On Jul 11, 2014
guyman2012: ,
Guy man hw far nw, I caught you green handed
Celebrities / Re: Happy Birthday To Olu Jacobs! by Agent8706(m): 7:17pm On Jul 11, 2014
HBD to Naija's Version of Morgan Freeman. Wish you the best of the rest of your years

Computers / Re: Make Your First 40-50k In One Week by Agent8706(m): 10:42am On Jul 09, 2014
My bad!
Computers / Re: Need Advice...gat #50K by Agent8706(m): 6:56pm On Jul 08, 2014
Don't know much about acer, but have been a fan of dell for long now, even prefer dell to hp, but make your choice bro, and make research well before you conclude, the internet is your friend.
Computers / Re: Need Advice...gat #50K by Agent8706(m): 6:36pm On Jul 08, 2014
temiyato: splendid .u can add me on watsapp I will send u some pix of d lapi.
Tayo, it seems you don't know much laptop so let me offer a lil advise, and let me quickly offer a disclaimer too, I have never met this olarewajub guy, am only trying to help. if you guys can come to a consensus, get his laptop, its more than good for what you want to use it for with the specification he has given and the pix am seeing. but he needs to come down a lil with his price
Computers / Re: You by Agent8706(m): 6:24pm On Jul 08, 2014
Am sure I can get reasonable discounts from you if you are to ship mass quantity to me in abuja so I can re-sell right? Do you also sell system units and printers (fairly used)? Quote me and reply, who knows from there we can start a mutual business relationship
Computers / Re: Make Your First 40-50k In One Week by Agent8706(m): 6:15pm On Jul 08, 2014
And many will still click and fall into his gimmicks.
Computers / Re: . by Agent8706(m): 6:11pm On Jul 08, 2014
Networking and sharing files can be something else if you are not into it. Are you around abuja? If yes I could come around to help. And don't worry about the bill, I ain't billing. Just trying to help
Computers / Re: Ms Excel Training by Agent8706(m): 5:59pm On Jul 08, 2014
Computers / Re: %100 Unique Article by Agent8706(m): 5:50pm On Jul 08, 2014
^^^Haba bros Olempe you harsh oh, pity the bro add one more zero now...hehehe
Computers / Re: If I Connect My Moderm...something From No Where Starts Downloading...pls HELP by Agent8706(m): 5:47pm On Jul 08, 2014
Go to control panel, search for windows update, tamper with the settings there and turn off the automatic update (don't be scared of that caption that says not recommended), turn off the anti-christ, its the major culprit with the characteristics you just stated, it can download up to GBs if allowed, especially if you have never updated your windows since installation. Reinstall your anti-virus and turn off its automatic update too and bon voyage, you are set to soar. Hope that helps
Science/Technology / Re: Update On Snakes Tangled In Electric Lines In Benin by Agent8706(m): 4:10pm On Jul 03, 2014
I know what Nigerians are thinking, but I have the same question too, how will a snake or rather snakes which can't crawl through smooth surface elevate itself to that height?!...if only those snakes traced their way to sambisa forest and helped devoured those bastards, they wouldn't have suffered this fate.

Romance / Re: Things A Guy Shouldn't Do In A Lady's Presence by Agent8706(m): 5:49pm On Dec 31, 2013
Am liking NL everyday, what we now have is response to an earlier post more like a debate thing.
Travel / Re: Is It Advisable To Settle In The United Kingdom After Studies by Agent8706(m): 12:45pm On Dec 30, 2013
If I would advice you candidly, why not work like say five years or more, then gather any amassed bounty and head back home for settling, that way you will be contributing back to your mother land when you set up your own business and create job opportunities.

Romance / Re: The Worst Action Your Partner Took After A Breakup? by Agent8706(m): 5:15pm On Dec 29, 2013
Viewing this topic: AWD(m), BigRuckus, bobman(m), miz Gene(f),
kreal, studM(m), SEGAD, Öpepsyßaby, habib55, siralos135, misterh
(m), rockcitie, MR BENZENE(m), boomssey(f), Zee10, waistaa(f),
bcomputer101(m), sucemt(m), Superstar007(m), life_style(m),
ibrokola(m), zenus(m), kennygee(f), byvan(f), syras(m), blakcablak,
hombre(m), prince sapphire(m), OC cool, ademony(m), khalil zbr,
bece, afroman23, blackpammy, pastandy(m), wummie20, Temi-
bassie(f), graychuks(m), Tee-gurlee.(f), nuela100(f), adaorap(f),
MD-CEO, baggy4luv(m), missbowale(f), felixzo1, michealekene(m),
won91(m), softsparky, maborukoje(f), adellam16, ARES(m),
favoured child(m), 002, Wolvy X5, seN mO, untainted, nekaa(f),
caterwaul(m), funshint(m), IAMBREEZY, olivia stacey(f), prof op,
truborn9ja, argent(f), bknight(m), milkymesh, charles2422, Slicqy
prizzy(f), Ollydon(m), Phate07(m), 0key, Citizen01(f) and 46 guest
(s)
Oga Seun, how come my name is not always among the list of people viewing topics when am always seriously busy doing so? Is this a modernised way of banning?

Politics / Re: Governor Oshiomhole Survives A Car Accident by Agent8706(m): 4:31pm On Dec 28, 2013
With just barely days to hit 2014? No weapon fashioned against you shall prosper, my prayer for you though am not a great fan of yours
Romance / Re: Things Smart, Single Men Look For In A Woman by Agent8706(m): 4:20pm On Dec 27, 2013
A generous amount of 9ja girls lack no. 2

Politics / Re: Man Detained For Allegedly Criticising Bayelsa Governor On Facebook by Agent8706(m): 4:16pm On Dec 27, 2013
ibromugaga: FTC wats d topic about sef?
Someone should pls pour hot water on ibromugaga to wake him up from his sleep grin
Politics / Re: Man Detained For Allegedly Criticising Bayelsa Governor On Facebook by Agent8706(m): 4:12pm On Dec 27, 2013
Abuse of freedom of speech. That you have the right and means to voice your opinion doesn't mean that you should do so foolishly.

TV/Movies / Re: What Happens To 'fast & Furious 7' Following Paul Walker's Death? by Agent8706(m): 9:25pm On Dec 02, 2013
On this one I disagree with beyonce, this guy as far as fast and furious is concerned is irreplaceable
TV/Movies / Re: What Happens To 'fast & Furious 7' Following Paul Walker's Death? by Agent8706(m): 4:10pm On Dec 02, 2013
True talk girl, the film will sure be interesting but it can never have the feel and thrill of Brian in it, I still feel so sad as if he was a very close relative..RIP once again O'Conner
Jokes Etc / Re: Funny Names You Called Your Teacher(s) In Secondary School by Agent8706(m): 11:04am On Dec 02, 2013
After spending over 3weeks learning trigonometry ratio in my ss1, we finally named our maths teacher TRIG RATIO for hardly a lesson passes a day without him calling trig ratio more than 10times
TV/Movies / Re: What Happens To 'fast & Furious 7' Following Paul Walker's Death? by Agent8706(m): 9:19am On Dec 02, 2013
The F & F Fans will surely miss his role no matter what, MODs please can we send this please to FP so all we F & F Fans can pay our respect to our Paul "Brain O' Conner" Walker.

TV/Movies / Re: What Happens To 'fast & Furious 7' Following Paul Walker's Death? by Agent8706(m): 9:13am On Dec 02, 2013
A stunned Hollywood is mourning the death of Paul Walker.

Less than 24 hours since it was confirmed the star of "The Fast & Furious" franchise was killed at the age of 40 in an automobile accident, friends, acquaintances, and fans are all sharing memories of Walker and grieving together.

Those who knew Paul paint a similar picture of the late actor: A down-to-earth star who didn't care about fame… A guy's guy who loved to race cars in his free time… A doting father… A charitable celebrity.

In the wake of such a tragedy, those close to Walker want fans to know the actor many looked up to was just as great of a guy off-screen.

"He treated everyone with such respect," one crew member who worked on various "Fast & Furious" films with Paul tells omg!. "From the crew to his co-stars to extras on set, Paul was such a genuine person. He had a great spirit, soul, and had a quality about him that was rare to find anywhere, let alone in Hollywood."

Notes a studio executive at Universal Pictures who worked closely with Walker: "He truly was one of the most down-to-earth people I have ever known. He was always so polite and professional. We are heartbroken."

One of the last images of Paul with event attendee Bill Townsend (Facebook)
Paul is survived by his 15-year-old daughter, Meadow. The teen lived with her mom in Hawaii for most of her life, but moved to California earlier this year to reside with the actor, which he was elated about. In a recent interview, Walker called the girl "the best partner I've ever had" and said there was a shift in his priorities. "There's a part of me who feels like I'm making up for lost time," he admitted.

"He had such a passion for life and loved his family and friends dearly," recalls a close friend of the late actor. "He was always thinking of others."

Director Wayne Kramer, who worked with Paul on "Running Scared," summed up similar sentiments in a Facebook post on Sunday honoring the actor.

"Paul was always the great unifier on set," he wrote. "He went out of his way to accommodate both actors and crew members. I’ve also never seen him refuse an autograph to anyone."

"My job doesn’t define me. It's not who I am, it's what I do from time to time," Paul said in October 2011 when discussing fame. "And as bizarre as that world may be, it's only as bizarre as you allow it. If you have a perspective of what it really is, it's a job — it's a great job, and sometimes there are killer opportunities within that realm."

One of those opportunities was starting Reach Out Worldwide.

Prior to Saturday's crash, Paul was taking part in a charity event just outside of Los Angeles for his organization to raise money for the Philippines typhoon relief effort. This was hardly the first time Walker was quick to lend a helping hand.

In 2010, he flew to Chile with Reach Out Worldwide to offer assistance to those injured in the 8.8 magnitude earthquake, and Paul was actively involved in relief efforts to help survivors of the devastating 2010 earthquake in Haiti.

Many of Paul's close friends and co-stars have taken to social media to address their loss.

"Your humble spirit was felt from the start, wherever you blessed your presence you always left a mark, we were like brothers & our birthdays are only 1 day apart, now You will forever hold a place in all of our hearts @paulwalker legacy will live on forever. R.I.P," Ludacris shared.

"I am so beyond heartbroken right now. I can't process anything," James Wan, director of "Fast & Furious 7," which is currently in production, tweeted.
http://omg.yahoo.com/blogs/celeb-news/paul-walker-celebrity-next-door-172457474.html

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53