Aljharem's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Aljharem's Profile › Aljharem's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 (of 460 pages)
chino and egghead, shield your swords and discuss without tribal slurs |
Ojiofor: Why not hausas or yorubas closing ranks with IgbosGood question. !!!!!!!!!!! |
thanks my brother[quote author=]*where[/quote] |
good ![]() |
The yorubas have good understanding with the north middle belt, ss ijaws etc. Why is it that igbos are different. it is important you not "UNDERSTANDING" Igbos just hate the yorubas because they want our support even though it might be a wrong cause. Truly we yorubas love igbos very much but we just think differently you igbos. Were we see diplomacy, you see war. Were we see independence, you see alliance. Were we have foresight, you see oil. Those different parameters separates us |
@op good You see, one thing you igbos fail to realise is that YOU ARE NOT PERFECT !. Just as the average hausa, yoruba, ijaw men ain't perfect, igbos too are not perfect.... It is better everyone go their separate ways. ![]() Haugbo |
Willywilly4: Yorubas are the most intelligent people in the World craze girl ![]() |
dabrake: I will be disappointed, no doubt. I will need to forget about her, will need to accept defeat and I will have to stay away from her for a while to enable me recover from the heartbreak, to enable me accept defeat and forget 'bout her. Do you girls have any idea of what we go through when we discover that the one we love is in love with someone else? that we are so close but we are still miles apart? The thought of knowing that at the end of the day, another guy will be cuddling her or seeing another guy kiss her in your presence? Abeg, gimme a break. Every guy's got a way he will handle such situation so saying I am childish will be unfair and daft. Sure, we will still be friends but I will need that period of time to recover.na wa oh bros it is not childish but your true feeling. My advice for you and anyone that thinks like you is to becareful before loving a woman. In fact if yo are loving her too much, step back and reassess the suitation. Guys like you definitely need a woman that loves them more than you loving them. |
not necessary. funny though ![]() |
Ola Johnson: You should be the people to worry, not SW. SW had a taste of the Presidency, not too long during the time of OBJ. The SE should be worried. They bargained with GEJ because he told them his name was also Azikiwe with the hope that they would produce the president in 2015. With the look of things, even a deaf man knows that the SE can't produce the president in 2015. 2019 is not sure. You always play the beautiful bride; the office of VP or Seputy Senate President could be yours.bros you get time oh . Does not it really matter what they think or say ? |
Sincere 9gerian: [s]The measurement of the bridge was given in that report (1.7km).[/s] So, shove your 600m back into your anuscrap the width of the river is not more than 500 meters then also addition of the room maximum of 1 kilometer end to end would do WHY ARE THEY PROPOSING A 40 KILOMETRE BRIDGE OR 1.7KM ? |
The question the OP asked is very simple and straight forward for an open minded person. [size=18pt]WHY CAN'T ANAMBRA STATE BUILD THE SECOND NIGER BRIDGE[/size] ? the distance between anambra and delta separation by river niger is 600 Meters This is times 2 (x2) of the length needed for the bridge at river niger. Also the cost of Lekki-Ikoyi was 29 billion, FG Niger bridge is 100 billion Another fact that must be taken to account is the height of Pyron is 87m from water level navigational requirement while the clearance average 9m above high water level, while the niger bridge would need a similar height + or - another 10 meters |
[quote author=Pvt. Parts]which progress? myopia is seriously affecting you. Other than Lagos which state is economically viable?[/quote]Oyo, Kwara, Ondo. All these state are "economically viable" and much more viable any any state in the east. And I have facts to prove this. |
FSU: http://sunnewsonline.com/new/politics/no-party-linked-to-the-west-will-win-guber-election-in-the-east-let-alone-anambra-okoye/the biggest lie of the century Chai Igbo hatred for yorubas sha. But why do they always conspire against the west ![]() LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL ![]() |
Balkan: Let me teach you slowpoke a little bit of Lagos state history. Commodore Ndubisi Kanu, 1977-1978, Commodore Ebitu Ukiwe 1978 -1979. All these are Igbo men that governed Lagos state. You seem to be ignorant of your surroundings. You are a finished tribe, deal with it. We are in Lagos the way other tribes are in Lagos. We have come to claim back our possession your people tried to elude us during the war. Their is nothing your envy can do for you. Lagos is an Annex of Igbo land, try to live with it. You cant stop a moving train. We are dominating and intimidating you in your so called state are you not ashamed? The hatred fow the Jews all over the middle east is because the can tun sand into gold. We are the Jews my brother deal with ThatYeah other ethnic group not Igbo. Do you not understand these things ![]() |
![]() good one Ijaw citizen and sakaguchi. God bless you both |
Adejoro74: Fake Ijaw man. ijaw citizen: Its really funny how the Igbos took that nickname seriously 'cos it fuels their greedy agenda of Igbo spread and dominance in the Niger Delta. They even went as far as claiming "Ebele" to mean the Igbo 'ebele'. Up till now some claim Ogbia to be Igbo. na wa oh |
Yes the west and north would suffer the most while the east would be the most successful |
Paul John: True.very right |
good one wole soyinka, this shows the difference between a bigot (Achebe) and a well educated diplomat (Wole) |
Ufeolorun: A proper assessment would tell us the standard Yoruba we speak is actually Lagos-Yoruba not Oyo. The economic influence of Lagos has continued to shape the way we speak the language and may threaten all the various dialects.The standard yoruba has always been Oyo. Lagos dialect we hear everyday is a corrupt form of Oyo dialect. The actual Lagos dialect is totally different In Lagos today we say Bawo ni which is Oyo but actual Isale eko ancient dialect is Bawa n |
[quote author=Sheriff©]It is falacious to say a man is a Great man, because in the hussle of his trade he distinguished himself, . I think those that assert this premised their conclusion on obvious error and a very faulty one at that, with due respect to all with opinion that Papa Chinua Achebe was a great man; Is just that I am yet to see the reason(s) for that (or maybe I have not listened enough). I'm of the opinion that he was a great writer and a good storyteller whose works tell the stories of his people, but a 'great' man in the context of greatness?...nah! I don't think we are fair enough to ascribing greatness to a man who from his writing one could see traces of tribalism- or could one call it enthic promotion?[/quote]well said. a good (not great) writer does not make a man great. He is an enemy of progress and tolerance whether we like it or not. The truth be told a tribalist is a tribalist whether he is a good writer or not |
Putting the country in a catch 22. No demands nothing. Rubbish All options have be exhausted as of now |
This is funny though, I mean if they are surprised at the president's action then they should provide a solution for him. State of emergency stands until the boko haram either collects amnesty or are fished out |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 (of 460 pages)