Computers › Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Amicable24: 8:47am On Feb 09, 2017 |
Lexusgs430: Send to cloud Thank you.. I'm using home group thru WLAN |
Computers › Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Amicable24: 11:53am On Feb 08, 2017 |
Good afternoon to the engineers in the house.. I need ur assistance urgently.. I bought a usb pc-to-pc that I want to use in transferring files from a laptop to mine but its not working.. I surfed thru d internet and noticed I need to download a software for the cable on both pc before I will be able to use it.. I want to knw whats ur take on that.. @ deji2009, erekking, sotall, dapelua, and others please |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by Amicable24: 3:32pm On Jan 26, 2017 |
achael: Guys. Sincerely, like someone said earlier on this thread, there're no past questions per se. KPMG "have their own questions", that's why it's to br written once a life time. It's a 1 hour 30 minutes test; 2 sections, section a, 50 questions, 1 hour, section b, 2 essay questions, choose 1, 30 minutes. I might not be too detailed, as i cant remember most of the questions. However, its got quantitative, verbal, critical reasoning, current affairs.. Progressions, integers, percentages, sentence restructuring, word problem puzzles, current affairs like: Victoria azarenka is from... Obama is president number.. Capital of Kenya .. Youngest Nobel prize winner.. Aba women riot was what year.. Nigeria changed to the left hand drive what year...etc
For the essay, make sure you prepare well, 30 minutes is more than enough, follow the instructions of the question(s) very well.
Good luck everyone Amicable24: Thanks man for this. All the current affairs questions you mentioned were repeated in yesterday's test. I'm so happy I read this post of yours, I thank God for that, God bless you for your effort. They also asked questions like who wrote 'I know why caged birds sing? Who among these coaches won UEFA Champions league more than once[Mourinho, Ancelloti, Guardiola, All of the above?] At what age did Nelson Mandela die? And questions of such mostly related to African writers, countries and African people in general Cc: vin2012 et al Study the questions above and more of it.. You might be lucky.. Thank me later  Success to all prospective KPMG test writers.. |
Romance › Re: The Sad Truth About Some Nigerian Ladies Today by Amicable24: 11:12am On Jan 21, 2017 |
ikombe: Jesus had same kinda beards too  Where did u see Him?? |
Family › Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat On Their Wives? by Amicable24: 3:57pm On Jan 18, 2017 |
Health › Re: What's The Best Way To Treat Staphylococcus Infection? by Amicable24: 9:35pm On Jan 17, 2017 |
Lol... Nairaland treatment go worse
Family › Re: Help Me... My Mum Is Making Me Depressed. by Amicable24: 11:25am On Jan 17, 2017 |
Family › Re: Help Me... My Mum Is Making Me Depressed. by Amicable24: 10:25am On Jan 17, 2017 |
nairalander2015: Good day nairaland. As I write this... I am depressed, simply depressed.. If suicide led to heaven mayb i would have been a victim. Truly itz nt everyone who smiles that is happy. MY story I was born into a deeper life family 20yrs ago.. And I can say i regret being born into deeper life.. I would ave preferred been converted there than being born there. My travails started in secondary school.. Wen i failed to attend a fellowship, my mum talked harshly, slapped me an said i was a dishes disgrace.. Just because i failed to attend a school fellowship.. And I knew that I wasn't a bad kid.. Jes the gentle type.. Since then it has been bad... When others celebrate their mum.. I can't.. I am as far from my parents as anything.. Jes because they are deeperlifers.. I can't seat comfortably with my parents.. Cos of principles. Next was the battle concerning trousers.. She woke me up one black night with a thundering slap over a slim trouser.. Imagine dat was @16.. I cried and cried dat day.. Dat God made a mistake borning me in deeper life... Jes because i walked with a girl.. She banned me from going out.. Even at a young age... Threatened me that she"ll disown me if I marry a lady who wears wigs, trousers.. Omg.. Now.. I am in the university.. I never want to go home. I hate home.. I am depressed.. So so depressed.. My dad didn't send me any cash for a month cos a friend told him I failed to attend a midweek service.. Imagine.. Yet i am not rebellious. I know fellow guys like me who had big problems with their children but they were rebellious.. But i am not I feel depressed writing this.. Spirituality without love is a disaster.. Aw i wish i wasn't born to a deeper life's family.. Itz a curse.. I am tired.. Itz threat all the time. I am not close to my parents.. Imagine.. Seems i should just die.. I now see my mum as a enemy.. Anytime i see her i am sad.. Talks too much about simple things in a bad manner quoting Bible over needless things.. Watching ball outside is a sin.. Visiting friends is a nono.. Cos they are highly placed in the church.. Yet no one to share my burdens with.. So sad... Yet they think i am happy..i know many out there experience something similar but are helples.. Oh God have mercy on me.. Itz calamitous to be the child of a fanatic especially if you don't wanna be a fanatic also.... Advice pls.. What can I do? So so depressed.. Feel like dieing to be reborn elsewhere @ bolded.. Don't you ever say that again.. It's insensitive to say so |
Family › Re: How To Reduce Your Prepaid Meter Credit Consumption by Amicable24: 10:14am On Jan 17, 2017 |
BLOGGERS!!!! Always referring us to their blogs instead of posting full topics on a thread they opened |
Family › Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat On Their Wives? by Amicable24: 10:07am On Jan 17, 2017 |
MurderX: in the books of posterity and destiny of mankind, cheating does not exist, what matters the most is purpose. If you marry a woman that is not destined to be yours or vice versa, you are a perpetual cheat and if you remain faithful to her you will never achieve fulfilment in life, your life will continue to revolve in circles until you decide to break from societal demands and pursue the true one for you. Dont be deceived, cheating is defined according to man's law and not divine. But man's entire life doesn't revolve around the dongle between his two legs na  |
Family › Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat On Their Wives? by Amicable24: 10:27pm On Jan 16, 2017 |
MurderX: Sex is not always the objective for cheating and even pastors that teach self discipline and God's grace have been known to cheat - back to wiring. I dnt think I will agree with you on the wiring thing.. If it's so for men, then it shud be so for women too.. Not all men cheat na krauss got something to say  |
Family › Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat On Their Wives? by Amicable24: 10:45pm On Jan 15, 2017 |
MurderX: Cheating is mostly not about sex, a lot of factors are involved. More than 70% of men cheat because they are unhappy in their marriages, many for companionship, friendship etc. which will one day lead to sex  Corrected!!!Self discipline and God's grace is the best way out of it.. |
Family › Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat On Their Wives? by Amicable24: 10:43pm On Jan 15, 2017 |
ganaziah: Yeah....I think I agree with you and the solutions to it... Could that be the solution.. Truth be told, even with all dat, a cheater (not all men though) will still cheat cos it's in dia blood |
Family › Re: Don't Remove That Tooth by Amicable24: 10:39pm On Jan 15, 2017 |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Jesus Christ Is God Why Is He Called God's Begotten Son by Amicable24: 7:51pm On Dec 29, 2016 |
Peacefullove: How can Jesus rose from dead if he didnt die ? I never mentioned that Jesus didn't die When he finished His work on earth, He died (being flesh) and rose again on the third day |
Christianity Etc › Re: Mike Bamiloye Thinks Comedy In The Church Is A Bad Idea by Amicable24: 3:09pm On Dec 24, 2016 |
sweery: Must you quote everything just to write two words?
@post I don't see anything bad with comedy in church.
Jesus christ died to give us LIBERTY.I don't know why some christians tend to cage themselves in becausé of dogmas/doctrines backward and limiting mentalities.
To those mentioning me just know i ain't gon reply you.  Sure dear, Jesus gave us Liberty but it's just silly to make jests which are inconvenient.. Using Jesus/God's Name in vain is not acceptable at all.. The way comedians make jokes using the Scripture and God's Name is far from what God wants/requires from us.. Thank u. |
Politics › Re: Nigerians Divided On Whether Ibori Should Be Prosecuted Upon Return To The Count by Amicable24: 10:44pm On Dec 23, 2016 |
Mr. Ibori was sentenced to 13 years in prison in 2012 after he pleaded guilty to laundering over £50 million. [size=13pt] Chai!! Chai!!! Chai!!!!! Can somebory helep me to shange that money to naira abeg [/size] |
Family › Re: 30 Things Nigerian Husbands Want And Expect From Their Wives by Amicable24: 3:06pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
nubanyguy1: Wetin dey worry dis feminist wanna be  No dearie, I'm not a feminist.. Far from that.. There are just some things I don't tolerate.. I love my world, it's "do unto others what you want them to do to you" Matthew 7:12  |
Family › Re: 30 Things Nigerian Husbands Want And Expect From Their Wives by Amicable24: 3:05pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
MrSly: Today's wife spotted.  |
Family › Re: 30 Things Nigerian Husbands Want And Expect From Their Wives by Amicable24: 10:48am On Dec 12, 2016*. Modified: 11:06am On Dec 12, 2016 |
Wives or slaves cos somethings don't go down well Mr. Choiszman, what is good for the goose is also good for the gander.. If a woman should sacrifice all these(which is highly impossible) how much are u willing to sacrifice for her too Marriage is not all about what d man/wife wants, rather it is how much each person is willing to sacrifice for the betterment of the relationship between them. I love men who are man enough to take up responsibilities and handle issues maturely even when things don't seem to go well unlike men who settle their bulk on the couch and expect their wives(slaves) to lick their feet.. Anyways... Counter thread loading (I trust NL ladies)... Let the bashing begin  |
Computers › Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Amicable24: 1:16am On Dec 12, 2016 |
sameolg616: activating windows 7 is one of the simpliest amd fastest old tricks....as reformating is to learners so is re-arming/updating to win 8 is to pretenders.... just call me...it takes less than 5mins to activate Thank you for your time and response. I've resolved the issue though.. Thanks to Computerboy  |
Family › Re: Help: My Wife Altered Our Marriage Certificate (Picture) by Amicable24: 10:28pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
Jesusbaby49: Na WA oo.. U said the alteration is obvious because it was originally written in black ink and she used blue ink... All I can see is blue ink... Something is wrong with ur story.
And I think I have read this story before. E ku ise oo Tunmmyzhe: guy this not a job OK?
the certificate is with me and I know the colour either of the colour but it never change the fact that it was altered. Sorry sir, but all I see is in blue ink too.. Abi is our cameras now changing black inks to blue  |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Jesus Christ Is God Why Is He Called God's Begotten Son by Amicable24: 10:11pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
splashybone: Many Christian denominations teach that God is a Trinity. However, note what the Encyclopædia Britannica states: “"Neither the word Trinity nor the explicit doctrine appears in the New Testament . . . The doctrine developed gradually over several centuries and through many controversies."”
In fact, the God of the Bible is never described as being part of a Trinity. Note these Bible passages:
“"Jehovah our God is One Jehovah."”—Deuteronomy 6:4.
“"You, whose name is Jehovah, you[b] alone[/b] are the Most High over all the earth."”—Psalm 83:18.
“"This means everlasting life, their taking in knowledge of you, the only true God, and of the one whom you sent forth, Jesus Christ."”—John 17:3.
“"God is only one."”—Galatians 3:20.
Why do most Christian denominations say that God is a Trinity? The problem with we humans is that we try to understand everything with what we can see or what our brains can comprehend.. The Father, Jesus and The Holy Spirit = One God.. They are not three different people like some of us think.. I used to believe they were there different beings until God opened my understanding.. Pray for God to give you an understanding of this mystery.. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Jesus Christ Is God Why Is He Called God's Begotten Son by Amicable24: 10:03pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
Zceesneh: I don't believe and will never in my life believe this rubbish, God is the father Jesus is the son period Those words were said by Jesus Himself, why the disbelief.. The Bible passage is clear enough.. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Jesus Christ Is God Why Is He Called God's Begotten Son by Amicable24: 9:43pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
Auki: Your God is one God. Jesus as God or son of God or part of God is invented. Ten Covenant should at least include this weird concept. Beside the first and the most important covenant negated this concept- it tells us worship one God and ascribed no partner on to Him because He is a jealous God.
Did Abraham, Mosses or any good men of old pray to Jesus? They all prayed to God alone.
Or show me what Jesus(p)created, or did he create you and I?
Show where Jesus HIMSELF said he is God, son or privy to divinity.
Roman paganisms are included in Christianity- Paganistic concept are the wierd one which typical explanation are attributed to God mystery. Full devotion to anything require atleast good understanding of it.
Read widely and pray to ur creator to show u the way. Dying as Christian is more than terrible mistake. This is something that u can't comprehend except it is revealed unto u by God/Jesus Himself.. BTW, the op mentioned some scriptural passages where Jesus regarded Himself as God.. I guess u skipped those places because u can't stand it (God help us all) And for old testament prophets/people not talking of Jesus, u forgot that Isaiah prophesied about His coming, David also mentioned Him and even called Him LORD, the Israelites had always hoped for the coming of the Messiah... It baffles me a lot when non-christians try to tell/preach to christians about their faith and what they think is the truth with some false doctrines against the Scripture. . . Jesus is LORD of all forever, Amen. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Jesus Christ Is God Why Is He Called God's Begotten Son by Amicable24: 9:32pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
Peacefullove: When Jesus died , did the Father died too since the Father is in him and ONE with him ? God is a Spirit.. Spirits don't 'die' like u mentioned and mind u, Jesus rose from dead on the third day, He lives  |
Christianity Etc › Re: If Jesus Christ Is God Why Is He Called God's Begotten Son by Amicable24: 9:20pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
GrizzlyBear: Anyone who believes that jesus is the son of God, is either ignorant of the bible, gullible, or just being deliberately dishonest.
The Jews themselves who claimed to have had a personal, one on one relationship with this God, as documented in their old testament and other non canonical books, don't even believe that Jesus was the son of God, yet, you colonized fanatics believe wholeheartedly that he is the son of God, and would even die for this belief.
SMH. Atheist spotted Berlynn explained it already.. Take it or leave it, but that's the truth. . . Anyway, Jesus loves you bro.. Believe in Him or not, it changes nothing |
Nairaland General › Re: Beggar Gifts Groundnut Oil To Lady Who Usually Gives Her Token On A Daily Basis by Amicable24: 4:54pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Footballer Who Survived Colombian Plane Tragedy Was Reading His Bible by Amicable24: 4:50pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
dominique: How about the others that died? They didn't have faith in God? seunmsg: Sorry, the Christian God only saves those reading the bible at the point of accident. Others not reading the Bible are not qualified for the miracle, they can all go burn in hades.  Oga seunmsg, don't say what you don't know.. Your comment is just silly.. God loves all, and He will have mercy on whom He will have mercy... It is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth, but of God that sheweth mercy- Romans 9:15-16. Do you even read ur Bible at all |
Nairaland General › Re: Beggar Gifts Groundnut Oil To Lady Who Usually Gives Her Token On A Daily Basis by Amicable24: 4:05pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
princeofpeace22: [s]No drink am ooooooh  Na love portion
Quote me and die [/s] I have quoted u o, but I didn't die.. It shows u never had the power of death with u, so u can't give what you don't have.. Make sensible comments in ur future endeavours because u Neva know where ur help may come from.. . . Jesus loves you  |
Computers › Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Amicable24: 3:28pm On Dec 10, 2016 |
computerboy: It will be better if you could install windows 8.1 or 10. You'll enjoy your system more but in case you want to continue using your windows 7, do this to reset your re-arm limits
1. press Windows button + R to open "RUN" 2. Now type: regedit.exe 3. Follow through this path now: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> Microsoft -> WindowsNT -> Current version -> SoftwareProtectionPlatform . 4. Now, look for SkipRearm and click on modify, then change it’s value data from 0 to 1. 5. Restart your computer now then put the command I gave earlier. It should work Thanks man, it worked.. Thanks alot  |