Stats: 3,331,065 members, 8,448,522 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:56 PM

AustineJohn908's Posts

Nairaland ForumAustineJohn908's ProfileAustineJohn908's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 29 pages)

TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 1:01pm On Dec 15, 2020
marsman:
Read my first two sentences very well so you can Understand why Lagos is better than Abuse, when the Oil Company were not in Lagos, was she not developing, or were they not once in warri, What is even stopping them from Coming down there, Ohh let me get the Unstopping Kidnapping Ravaging them there is what is making them stay in the Only sane environment in Nigeria. Like Oil Companies are the Only thing in Lagos, that your brain e be like say na Oil full am, don't worry we won't spend to much of your imaginary huge Oil Money they are giving to Us in the west. And what has NCDC done for you guys because the last Time i checked, the only thing they were diligently doing is spending lavishly all your Money the federal Government is giving to the west.
In your wildest dream will Osun be a Village. Hahaha, You that can't stand beside Oyo when it comes to state riches self, abi all the Oil Company in Lagos to are in Oyo lol
Yes o, it because of the NDDC that's why Osun, Oyo, Ondo couldn't meet their recurrent expenditures.

No Nigerian in his right senses will just Lagos over Abuja if not for Lagos Economy.
And so has your governors being using the oil money of the delta well to develop your state
? how come you guys can't pay salaries?
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 11:23am On Dec 15, 2020
marsman:
Who do you think live in Abuja presently, if the Government Officials staying in Abuja leave there today, Abuja would become the Village it was before they started developing it. Lagos kept it structure even after the FG moved there capital from the state. You think we depend on your Oil that is already loosing Value(funny), Lagos self get Oil. The south west that was fast developing before the discovery of Oil, the development in the south west, during the western region republic cannot be compared to your own redundant regions state, what now makes you think we care about your stale Oil.
If the oil companies leave Lagos today it will stop making the money it is making now.
You don't care about oil yet even your Governors in Osun and Ekiti can't pay common salaries.
you don't care about oil yet Ekiti ,Osun etc are villages
and by the way Lagos doesn't have oil in commercial quantities.
Abuja is by far more beautiful and developed than Lagos ask anyone that isn't biase
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 11:17am On Dec 15, 2020
DimIsaac10:
You sef funny oo. You are comparing Uyo to Ado with no Airport, no central hospital....
A state where the govo lives in Akure the neighboring state capital on low key.... lolz.
I swear e tire me. sorry na mistake I'm actually comparing Uyo with every city in the SW apart from Lagos
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 11:16am On Dec 15, 2020
DimIsaac10:
Atleast in Akwa Ibom we have popular settlements like Ikot Abasi, Eket, Oron, Abak, Ikot Ekpene lol... Let's here that of Ekiti...

You will always hear we are going to town... The town is the village called Ado... Their best hospital is in Iyin Ekiti more like a boys quarters settings...
i dey tell you. even Kubwa here where I stay in Abuja is by far more developed than Ekiti capital. I spit on Ekiti
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 11:15am On Dec 15, 2020
DimIsaac10:
Atleast in Akwa Ibom we have popular settlements like Ikot Abasi, Eket, Oron, Abak, Ikot Ekpene lol... Let's here that of Ekiti...

You will always hear we are going to town... The town is the village called Ado... Their best hospital is in Iyin Ekiti more like a boys quarters settings...
i dey tell you. even Kubwa here where I stay in Abuja is by far more developed than Ekiti capital
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 11:14am On Dec 15, 2020
marsman:
Grateful koor greatness nii, Compare your self with Lagos, don't limit your self. Lagos is Located in the western Part of Nigeria, you want to Compare your self with a state in the west,that is a state. Company your glorified village with a city of standard. Who cares about Biafra here in the west, for all we care you guys can pack your bag and leave Nigeria No body gives a hoot.
Can you Compare you self to Ibadan in terms of GDP?
Say what you want, you know, I know we all know that Lagos was built with funds from oil which is in the Niger delta. Lagos should go and compare with Abuja rather...oh, we don't need to compare that because Abuja is more developed than Lagos by far. I know you will say is because FG invested billions in Abuja but you also forgot they invested same in Lagos mtcheeeew.
You know if the Niger delta leaves your remaining 5 Parasitic states Ondo, Osun, Oyo etc will be begging for scraps even your Lagos money won't be enough to developed those states too.
and by GDP you forget that if Akwa ibom was handling it oil there is no how In a billion years that Oyo or is it Ogun GDP will be bigger than ours
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 11:14am On Dec 15, 2020
marsman:
Grateful koor greatness nii, Compare your self with Lagos, don't limit your self. Lagos is Located in the western Part of Nigeria, you want to Compare your self with a state in the west,that is a state. Company your glorified village with a city of standard. Who cares about Biafra here in the west, for all we care you guys can pack your bag and leave Nigeria No body gives a hoot.
Can you Compare you self to Ibadan in terms of GDP?
Say what you want, you know, I know we all know that Lagos was built with funds from oil which is in the Niger delta. Lagos should go and compare with Abuja rather...oh, we don't need to compare that because Abuja is more developed than Lagos by far. I know you will say is because FG invested billions in Abuja but you also forgot they invested same in Lagos mtcheeeew.
You know if the Niger delta leaves your remaining 5 Parasitic states Ondo, Osun, Oyo etc will be begging for scraps even your Lagos money won't be enough to developed those states too.
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 10:38am On Dec 15, 2020
marsman:
You want to compare uyo to the brown roof states in the south west, but you are running away from Lagos, if you can't compare your City in the south South to a city we have given you in the west, why the rants. Most of the best schools in Nigeria are located in Lagos if you must know, even your village standard Uni of Uyo, cannot stand toe to toe with Unilag talk less of OAU. If i show you how some public school looks in pain, you will definitely be surprised.

You cannot talk in the west without mentioning lagos, if you can't compare to Lagos then forget all this wishful boasting.
Why should Uniuyo of yesterday stand toe to toe with Unilag and beside Akwa ibom is almost two times of Lagos.
I want to compare Uyo with your rest city that are not more than 5/10 years senior of Akwa ibom.
And besides Lagos was built by all Nigerians, we all own a stake in Lagos after all it is same Niger delta oil that built third mainland bridge, the airports ,the seaports etc that currently brings Lagos money so you guys should be grateful to us. just because Lagos doesn't need Niger delta money again doesn't mean we didn't spoon-feed it before...no wonder they had the collude with the federal government to stop us from joining BIAFRA. Mtcheeew
PoliticsRe: Lagos State And SW Nigeria Deserves Special Status. by AustineJohn908(m): 10:28am On Dec 15, 2020
If Lagos deserve Special status than all Niger delta states deserves VVIp Special Status. After all they are the goose that lay Nigeria's eggs and keep Nigeria one. without the Niger delta Nigeria and Lagos State is finished because Lagos State won't have been built..since 1970 till date it is Niger delta money that has grow and developed Lagos to the status it currently is.
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 10:22am On Dec 15, 2020
marsman:
Why not Lagos... Is it not a state like lagos? If you can't compete with lagos then forget it.
Why Lagos?,
Lagos has been capital of Nigeria for years. the British invested in it also and now it makes money Uyo can only dream off and besides Uyo is just a few years old...Lagos has been for a 100 years but Uyo is just 35 I think.
And why should we compete with over crowded Lagos? Lagos is only better than Uyo because of it economic opportunities ntin else.
Who Lagos help? Lagos is a city no one should be proud to raise children in.
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 9:17am On Dec 15, 2020
DeOTR:
I know Uyo very well and it's beautiful.
Much of Ado are old Town, but they're decent habitations. These are places that have been standing for many decades, probably before the first building with iron sheets in the entire Akwa Ibom state.
Had it been I'm available right now, I would have volunteered to go take pictures of dirty places in Uyo, and you do that of Ado and compare. These are places I know very well.
I repeat, Ado may not be beautiful, but most places that have been there for ages still look decent.
Alright. I'm sure even USA has it dirty parts so I'm not saying Uyo doesn't but I'm saying Uyo good parts outweighs Ekiti good parts.
Uyo is a thousand times beautiful than Ekiti and it doesn't matter which started developing first after all Nigeria started developing before Dubai, yet now Dubai is a million miles better than Nigeria, that's same between Uyo and Ekiti.
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 9:15am On Dec 15, 2020
DeOTR:
I know Uyo very well and it's beautiful.
Much of Ado are old Town, but they're decent habitations. These are places that have been standing for many decades, probably before the first building with iron sheets in the entire Akwa Ibom state.
Had it been I'm available right now, I would have volunteered to go take pictures of dirty places in Uyo, and you do that of Ado and compare. These are places I know very well.
I repeat, Ado may not be beautiful, but most places that have been there for ages still look decent.
Alright. I'm sure even USA has it dirty parts so I'm not saying Uyo doesn't but I'm saying Uyo goo parts outweighs Ekiti good parts
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 8:43am On Dec 15, 2020
DeOTR:
Uyo is a relatively new settlement.
Another point is, everywhere in the country has some beautiful spots.
I've been to all states in Nigeria, so don't and be telling me how Uyo is a paradise, and South Western cities are not. The roughest spot in Ado Ekiti is an Edorado compared to that of Uyo or any City in the entire East.
Ok, according to you but I'm sure 90% of the people that have been to both cities will not agree with you.
How can you say the roughest part of Ekiti is paradise to Uyo. haba bro, this is the first nonsense have ever heard Man.
Yes Uyo just started developing 2005 I think but that doesn't mean it isn't far better than the eyesore Ekiti you just posted, if I post Uyo pictures now ba, even people go dey ask if this is part of Nigeria. Please don't ever do that again I'm befgin goy
TravelRe: Ado Ekiti Is Underrated by AustineJohn908(m): 8:22am On Dec 15, 2020
Cashsteady:
Same goes to uyo, abakaliki and owerri
But still Uyo will come first 6 in the most developed Cities in Nigeria. even Ado Ekiti won't near that. You should stop comparing Uyo with your mushroom cities because Uyo is far far better..
Only Abuja and two or four others are probably better than Uyo.
I saw how you also randown Uyo in the other thread you created about but I ( we Akwa Ibomites) Refuse to engage you, we refuse to do that. I dare you, Create a thread and post pictures and Akwa Ibomites will also post Uyo pictures. Pictures of Ado Ekiti, Oyo, Ogun or Kwara and lets post Ibom own let see which is better.
Bro your Cities that are not Lagos and Uyo don't need competition cause Akwa ibom is far better by far. Go dey do all those competitions with the Igbos ok.
don't come and show us your brown roofs..Mtcheeeew
I dare you Bro, Create a Thread between Uto and Ado Ekiti.
or Uyo and any City in the west apart from Lagos
Uyo vs Kwara
Uyo vs any one at all then you will see how your foolishness will be in full glare
PoliticsRe: Why Can't Lagos Be Like Tokyo? by AustineJohn908(m): 10:40am On Dec 12, 2020
Raydos:
Together we can do it, Do you have any plans on joining politics?? It's better you join politics and change things yourself, Because the way these fools in Government do things is kind of old-school,

We need more young people who can think out of the box in politics and finally change the narrative!!
Yeah m interested in Politics in the nearest future but not now yet...gat to hustle more
TravelRe: Uyo City - The Rising Colossus Of The Delta by AustineJohn908(m): 10:27pm On Dec 11, 2020
Bofoy4:
I spend some months there and it was fun

the city is growing rapidly and the government ment business.

The people are peaceful and accommodating

small scale businesses are doing well

I went there for Tilling work at Aka Rd
the city is Nice i must confess
Really? thanks for your fair assertion of Uyo
PoliticsRe: Why Can't Onitsha Be Like Hong Kong? by AustineJohn908(m): 9:21pm On Dec 11, 2020
Soon una go still say why can't Uyo be like SEOUL OF SOuth Korea
PoliticsRe: Why Can't Onitsha Be Like Hong Kong? by AustineJohn908(m): 9:19pm On Dec 11, 2020
Soon una go still say why can't Uyo be like HAWAII
PoliticsRe: Why Can't Lagos Be Like Tokyo? by AustineJohn908(m): 9:17pm On Dec 11, 2020
I know Uyo is not there yet but I'm hopeful Akwa ibom next Governor will concentrate on Infrastructures and beautifying Akwa ibom state in General.
I just pray we don't turn to Lagos that is unplanned and to populated or Abuja that is almost being over run with no Drinage system. Thankfully Akpabio Constructed a Drinage system in Uyo(Thank you Godswill)

All Akwa ibom need now is more investments into the state, big investments and Roads should be Constructed with sidewalks and cover drains.
I want to Thank all the Governors that have governed Akwa ibom state from Attah down to Udom now, I know you guys aren't perfect and you have stoled enough to last your generationa but nevertheless you guys kept alot of Ground to.

I want to Thank Udom for Ibomair, I know some Ibomites might think it a waste but I stay in Abuja and I can tell you I see Ibomair planes at least 3 times daily on the move(On an average)
With Ibomair many will love to invest in Akwa ibom seeing how successful it has become.

Akwa ibom is on the rise
Akwa ibom DAKKADA
AKWA IBOM AYAYA
ABASI ADIONG AKPABIO
ABASI ADIONG ATTAH
ABASI ADIONG UDOM

GOD bless Akwa ibom
GOD Bless Nigeria
SportsRe: Griezmann Severs Ties With Huawei Over Uighurs by AustineJohn908(m): 11:04am On Dec 11, 2020
Glaswegian:
Although I see him like Pogba’s Islamic posts on IG, I doubt he is one himself.
No, he is a. christain a roman catholic actually
TravelRe: Recent Images of Abeokuta Rail Terminal and the Surrounding Areas by AustineJohn908(m): 2:43pm On Dec 09, 2020
totit:
That must have been an error on his side but glad it's just one of all the pics. Thanks for drawing his attention to that anyway cool
No problem
TravelRe: Recent Images of Abeokuta Rail Terminal and the Surrounding Areas by AustineJohn908(m): 2:13pm On Dec 09, 2020
walefresh3:
More pictures are still coming
Bro this first picture is of Uyo not Ogun state please.
Christianity EtcRe: Who Was God Referring To, When He Said Come Let's Make Man In Our Own Image? by AustineJohn908(m): 9:01pm On Dec 08, 2020
sonmvayina:
Jesus is just a Roman/Greek invention to mock God and deceive people...jesus is fiction.

Read Isaiah 45:1-10
But when we sing uto God, unto him...we feel his presence
Christianity EtcRe: Who Was God Referring To, When He Said Come Let's Make Man In Our Own Image? by AustineJohn908(m): 9:01pm On Dec 08, 2020
sonmvayina:
Nobody..who ever wrote the gospel saying it was through jesus ovbiously was lying and being deceptive...

Every sane person who has done a proper reserch knows that christianity is just rebranded paganism..
But when I'm singing a gospel song I feel like I'm in the spirit. I feel love. I feel the present of Jesus. I feel his love. no be lie na truth
CareerRe: How Long Did It Take You To Get A Job After You Graduated From The University? by AustineJohn908(m): 3:46pm On Dec 08, 2020
tegafej:
I graduated in 2016 2.1 Gas Engineering...

Started a teaching job in 2017 for few months in order to raise money for my Post graduate studies and then went for MSc in 2018.

Started my own engineering research consultancy firm last year and it's been growing at an exceeding speed.

God has been faithful...
Bro I like your own. I will like to be an employer of labour like you. that's my dream
CelebritiesRe: Nengi: I Didn't Join The BBNaija WhatsApp Group Because I Don't Like Trouble by AustineJohn908(m): 4:53pm On Dec 07, 2020
Juicethekid:
help me na please
I don't have any money to give now but I will try to send when I get. just send me ur account details with the bank.
By the way I will advise you create a thread and state your problems ...I'm sure they will be one or two people ready to help if you give enough evidence it ain't scam
CelebritiesRe: Nengi: I Didn't Join The BBNaija WhatsApp Group Because I Don't Like Trouble by AustineJohn908(m): 4:52pm On Dec 07, 2020
Juicethekid:
help me na please
I don't have any money to give now but I will try to send when I get. just send me ur account details with the bank
CelebritiesRe: Nengi: I Didn't Join The BBNaija WhatsApp Group Because I Don't Like Trouble by AustineJohn908(m): 4:18pm On Dec 07, 2020
Juicethekid:
bros
Please i need money to purchase some.drugs and injections please no amount is too small please Am really sick
Why don't you addup your account details too..through that anonymous peeps can help.
PoliticsRe: Autogas, Modular Refinery: PMB Making Conquests Steadily, Surely by AustineJohn908(m): 5:05pm On Dec 06, 2020
Una no dey shame I swear
Christianity EtcRe: Who Was God Referring To, When He Said Come Let's Make Man In Our Own Image? by AustineJohn908(m): 2:57pm On Dec 06, 2020
sonmvayina:
Jesus is just a Roman/Greek invention to mock God and deceive people...jesus is fiction.

Read Isaiah 45:1-10
Alright then. so who is the Word that was with God doing Creation.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 29 pages)