Stats: 3,325,284 members, 8,421,191 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:27 PM

Bankylan's Posts

Nairaland ForumBankylan's ProfileBankylan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 31 pages)

HealthRe: Lassa Fever: Minister Blames Jonathan, Says Vaccine Being Tested by bankylan: 8:46am On Jan 16, 2016
yemmynoni:
We know Mr "HERO" was a mistake

Now you guys are there, please proactive and responsive to your duties

Ka sha ma Dupe
From which side did u inherit your stupidity? Father's side or mother's side?

When will u stop being a slave?
PoliticsRe: Tompolo: Armed Youths Blow-up Pipeline, Oil Facilities In Delta by bankylan: 9:58pm On Jan 15, 2016
Zitoangels:
. Someone needs to tell them that based on the world oil benchmark price at the moment, Nigerian government no longer can depend on oil as it's clearly shown in 2016 budget. Even if the oil benchmark price bounces back, that region will be to suffer for it because already the government of the day would have diversified her economy and little or no attention will be paid to oil. If Mr. Tompolo has nothing to hide he should do the honourable thing by appearing in court or he faces the consequence of disobedience to the law of the state. He should be reminded that if he has a war ship, the military has intelligence and 25 mines protection war vehicles have just been delivered to the Nigerian Army by the United States of America. He should therefore count the cost of the war he's drumming about before it is too late.
It's the touts whose lives will be snuffed out in the ensuing retaliation by the government that i pity. One thing is certain, you cannot fight FG and win.
Comments like this tell one the future is bleak for Nigerian youth, If at all u inherited your stupidity and your slavery, must u be bold in displaying this online. I guess u just left secondary school or u are one of the almajiris who have lost sense of reasoning.
PoliticsRe: Chibok Girls: "President Buhari Was Angry And Cold" - Enough Is Enough Nigeria by bankylan: 8:08pm On Jan 14, 2016
Even the best bakery in agege will not employ Buhari as a CEO, but a nation as big as Nigeria elected this man as the president. What a country!
PoliticsRe: Buhari orders journalists out of BBOG Meeting by bankylan: 5:02pm On Jan 14, 2016
[quote author=Jorussia post=41968971][/quote]Slaves
PoliticsRe: I Won’t Return N100 Million, Says Chief Falae by bankylan: 11:43pm On Jan 11, 2016
johnmartus:
EFCC SHOULD ARREST THIS USELESS OLD MAN IF HE SPEND THREE DAYS IN PRISON NOBDY WILL URGE HIM TO RETURN THE MONEY.
So obvious the way u were raised and the type of abusive home u grew up. If at all u escaped from a motherless home, age should have been a positive factor in your life. A child that abuses his father will have no restraint in abusing someone else's father.
CrimeRe: How Petroleum Products Are Smuggled From Naija Into Cameroon Through Mambilla by bankylan: 12:16pm On Jan 07, 2016
Lytech:
For those putting Nigerians in hardship...
your generation will never experience peace IJN
I hope u are not involved too. Have ever dropped an empty plastic bottle on the road? Have u ever dropped a dirt on the road? Has any of your family members done same? Be careful of what u say, it may come back to haunt u.
PoliticsRe: Interrogating The Budget Of Buharinomics, By Femi Aribisala - Premium Times by bankylan: 12:31pm On Jan 06, 2016
AZeD1:
The author says

he then goes on to say

The irony is so glaring i find it hard to believe the author is oxford trained.

A man of integrity would not put his name on a document he cannot defend so if Mr Udoma is a man of integrity and as intelligent as the author claims then Mr Udoma would have had a lot to say as far as this budget is concerned and the budget is most likely his brain child.

The article just shows the author hates the president and is finding every possible means to knock him but given that his friend (whom he can vouch for) is in charge, he first tries to exonerate his friend(that is not held against his will) before bashing the president and his party.
Young man, it is obvious you only watch nta and visit nairaland. I listened to Udo Udoma on Channels with my friend Seun Okinbaloye...Udoma expressed pessimism about the budget and he even said that they are likely to review it as they rely on some experts's decision to benchmark the oil price at 38.....From what I gathered after the interview, it was obvious a thorough job was not done, and the minister has no exclusive say in the whole budget. Even Saudi Arabia with her huge reserves cut budget by 14%. We are talking about diversification as if it is a short term thing, and we can't even budget enough for agriculture compared to what information and culture ministry got. We are talking about borrowing when there is no productivity and capacity utilization..
The number 1 problem of Nigeria and Africa is inadequate knowledge, and that's Y we don't ask questions..we just believe whatever we are told.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Bows To Outrage, Orders Reduction Of Presidency’s N19bn Budget. by bankylan: 9:11am On Jan 06, 2016
wachakuta:
That is a leader that Listens to his people
Slaves are u still here? I beg u, please don't make the mistake your predecessors made...never allow your children to inherit slavery...
PoliticsRe: "Khadijah Didn't Mention ISIS When I Dropped Her @ The Airport"-Nigerian Mum Vic by bankylan: 9:01am On Jan 06, 2016
idupaul:
The boy is gone so Putin bombs should be allowed to strike death upon him.. Death to Jihadi Junior joor
How dare u wish an innocent child death? What does a four year old know....he is a victim of circumstances.....you are more than a terrorist. I am sure u are not a parent and u don't intend to be one. The child does not have an option...he can't escape...he is subjected to his mother's bandage....why are u praying for his death instead of his rescue?
PoliticsRe: Okonjo-iweala Connived With World Bank, IMF To Write Off Ajaokuta Steel Company by bankylan: 7:39pm On Jan 05, 2016
Halleydavid:
ghen,ghen

am sorry but not so sorry to say this but Okonjo Iweala is a disgrace angry and an over-rated puff brain. undecided angry
We know of okonjo. Who are u? The only platform u have in life to express yourself is nairaland.com, why are u misusing this privilege? Take time to read why ajaokuta has not seen the light of the day....the technology used is archaic.....I can't go further as I don't think slaves like u will ever understand
PoliticsRe: Kaduna, Warri, Port Harcourt Refineries Now Produce 6.7m Litres Of Fuel Daily by bankylan: 7:25pm On Jan 05, 2016
FOLYKAZE:
Buhari will always be the best thing that has ever happen to Nigeria. 16yrs of PDP rule saw our refinery completely grounded. This soar story is been changed by PMB within the course of eight months.

If I happen to be a christian, the point of my prayer would be centred on Buhari. Oh God, send down the Buhari of my life who will aid the restoration of every lost glory.
Your case is that of inherited slavery...Ignorance is a disease! take time to read and do personal findings....
PoliticsRe: What Tinubu's 'The Nation' Wrote About Buhari's Media Chat by bankylan: 6:50pm On Jan 04, 2016
Heffalump:
I listened to the presidential media chat. Behold, I saw a man in the president will the willful power, zeal, and commitment to move Nigeria forward from this present shackles of corruption and monumental fraud caused by PDP for the past 16 years of misrule.

I saw a man who is ready to make sacrifices for the entire country.

I saw a man committed to defend the territorial integrity of Nigeria.

I saw a man who listens to the cries of the destitute in the society, unlike the "I had no shoe Mantra" by someone that needed power by hook or by crook.

I saw a man who is ready to lay his dear life for Nigeria to be better.

Haven said this, eloquence is NOT what we need, but selfless service and truthful leadership is what we need!!!! lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Every slave in Nigeria saw that, you are not the only one. Imagine a young man putting his destiny in the hand of Buhari......what a destiny!
PoliticsRe: APC Warns Against Insulting Buhari, Government Officials - Premiumtimes by bankylan: 11:13pm On Jan 03, 2016
Who is insulting our dearest Daura dullàrd? Please let us allow the old dullàrd to concentrate in leading his slaves in APC. By 2019, their paradise would've have turned to sambisa...U can call that self-destruction!

Insults have not started! It's been long that uncultured lie Mohammed spoke..where is 'it'?
PoliticsRe: Buhari Is Not God And We Will Not Worship Him, PDP Replies APC by bankylan: 9:09pm On Jan 02, 2016
Nairaland is a place to know how stupid and gullible nigerian youths are...With comments on this forum, one can conclude the future is bleak for the nation unless there is a DNA adjustment.
I see so many enslaved minds here. The reasonable ones are those that maintain their neutrality.
The APC slaves are the more annoying. The PDP will still accept their bad governance to an extent, but the APC slaves and almajiris will be quick to attack u and even call u a Jonathan's fan if u dare mention their slave master- Buhari.
Christianity EtcRe: Obinna Onuoha Builds Statue Of Jesus, "Biggest" In Africa by bankylan: 11:02pm On Jan 01, 2016
There are so many poor souls on this forum who want to teach the rich how to to spend money......You know how to spend, what to spend on, but you don't know how to make money...Poverty is a chronic disease.
Christianity EtcRe: Obinna Onuoha Builds Statue Of Jesus, "Biggest" In Africa by bankylan: 10:51pm On Jan 01, 2016
smileyz16:
dis man is jus too fulish...were wey no get vice or jnr..imagine buildin statue while ur pple ar starvin..dis man is so draconian
If u care so much about people starving, what stops u from being wealthy and take care of them? And why are u using phone for example instead of u using the money to feed the poor?
Christianity EtcRe: There Are Plans To Assassinate Buhari – Mbaka by bankylan: 9:38pm On Jan 01, 2016
When I hear 'Christians ' say Buhari is their answered prayer, it reminds me of Abraham and Sarah's thought that Ishmael was their answered prayer. Thank God Isaac came, but the result of their action is the terrorism the world faces today.
Sad indeed that we still have the galatians in the church today!
PoliticsRe: NLC: Buhari Now Captive Of Forces Of Subsidy Removal, Deregulation by bankylan: 3:47pm On Jan 01, 2016
praxisnetworks:
NLC we don't need your chalartanism now.... Pmb is trying to find his feet while you are trying to precipitate crisis where there is none... Or are you benefiting from the phantom subsidy payments?

Warning: if you can't contribute positively don't derail the Nigerian project.
Thot ur slavery should have gone with 2015. What is Nigerian project? A govt without an economic blueprint.....seems there are many secondary school boys on nairaland.
CultureRe: What A Blaine Harden Wrote About Yoruba People by bankylan: 2:27pm On Jan 01, 2016
LarrySun:
Was he praising or insulting the Yorubas? The so-called Whiteman can't even write in perfect English expressions. This shows that every race has its shortcomings.
I am sorry to say this....u seem shallow...u need to move from being elementary.....the piece is for the people with sixth sense...it for people who can decrypt!
PoliticsRe: Femi-Kayode Reacts To Buhari's Media Chat by bankylan: 3:40pm On Dec 31, 2015
buzquet:
When Nigerians are educated enough, and stop behaving like insane human beings then we can practice true democracy. Right now Nigerians need an authoritarian with the right values to take decisions for them. After-all other developed countries of the world passed through similar stages like this before developing.

meanwhile, am glad I voted for PMB.

I bless the day Buhari was Born.

Tomorrow will mark the beginning of new Nigeria led by the Anointed one (PMB)

Haters will Hate, Waillers will Waill, Talkertive go Talk, but In Buhari, I trust

Sia BaBa
This is what you write when idiocy is hereditary. Generation before u went thru slavery, here u are being a slave to a politician : When u depend on Buhari for your destiny, your life is in danger. I hope u wake up from this hypnotism and do something better with your life.
PoliticsRe: #presidentialmediachat: Buhari Not Different From Adolf Hitler – PDP by bankylan: 3:32pm On Dec 31, 2015
PassingShot:
PDP is sick. If not, it would have by now known that the president has the backing of majority of Nigerians to bring treasury looters to book by whatever means necessary.

You disregarded the constitution and other relevant laws in looting the treasury dry and you expect us to allow the constitution to grant you protection? No way!

Call him tyrant, dictator or whatever, it is none of our business as far as it's the treasury looters and trouble makers that he's dealing with.

Una never see anything.
When will u stop being a slave just like your predecessors?
Let us see how Buhari will make your life better in the year 2016....I am not a member or a supporter of PDP, but APC slaves are damn annoying. The thieves in PDP form the core of APC today.....How about the thieves that shared 10,000 dollars each during apc primaries? THEY are ministers today. Slaves, I pray your freedom comes one day.
PoliticsRe: None Of My Ministers Is Corrupt – Buhari by bankylan: 12:21pm On Dec 31, 2015
Cocolatti:
And you are DSS DG of Naira land?]

If you are brought forward and asked to produce the facts showing how billions were transferred from RVSG to Buhari campaign organisation can you provide the information?

Or because you feel this is a faceless forum and you can throw accusation at will?

You think joining the bandwagon of false accusers is the right thing to do simply because you're emotional and biased. Some of you from wherever will be crying more than Riverians.
Many can come around but for the fear of being killed like they did to Bola ige and Funsho Williams...If the murder of these people remains unsolved, who dares risk his life? The petition that was submitted to EFCC as per amaech has not seen any attention.
PoliticsRe: None Of My Ministers Is Corrupt – Buhari by bankylan: 10:41am On Dec 31, 2015
PassingShot:
Dealing with GEJ has to be handled with extra care and tact.

PMB doesn't have to embarass GEJ especially in the kind of country we are. Let him deal with the Dasukis, Dokpesis, Bafarawas, Kanus and co first and we wait for how he handles GEJ. In fact, it may just be enough to make GEJ return his part of the loot in order for us to continue to co-exist peacefully.

To those who continue to shout Amaechi is corrupt, Fashola is corrupt bla bla bla, you're challenged once more by the president on national TV to provide evidence and take any of those guys to court. After all, they enjoy no immunity against prosecution.
Many people have evidences but when u think of what happened to Funsho Williams and some other political killings, u will rather remain silent if u don't want your case to be an unresolved murder case.
EducationRe: Ban Of Naira Atm Usage Abroad – A Perfect Way Forward. by bankylan: 2:18pm On Dec 30, 2015
What a nonsense write-up! Now I know freedom of speech has its disadvantages! I am sure the writer does not know anything about Fx market. The poorly written English says much about you. How can anyone in his right sense say that dollar to naira rate fell to 195 from 250? The official rate has never crossed 199.5 this year, and it is still the same as at today. The parallel market rate was even as high as 285. As at today, it is still about 265.
Na WA o for all these paid e-slaves!
EducationRe: Ban Of Naira Atm Usage Abroad – A Perfect Way Forward. by bankylan: 2:07pm On Dec 30, 2015
Abbycite:
@Op....I will excuse your line of thought because u said u are not an economist.....because your analysis is totally hogwash

Av u ever think what will happen if d US or d Japaenese govtd implement d same policy......because even d value of dollar n Yen is also going down...
His analysis was written in poor English and it shows ignorance.
EducationRe: Ban Of Naira Atm Usage Abroad – A Perfect Way Forward. by bankylan: 2:03pm On Dec 30, 2015
What a misleading piece. Your claim that dollar came down from 250 to 195 was not only wrong but an indication that you have no idea of what u are saying. The official rate has never crossed 200 this year. The 250 u reffered to was parallel market rate which even went as high as 285, but it is around 265 as at today. The official rate is still 199.5 as at today. So claiming it came down to 195 from 250 is a total ignorance and a way of misleading people.
If you think u have a deep understanding of what u are saying, I challenge you to a debate in this forum.
You are either a paid agent or one of the slaves trying to project the image of this govt.
EducationRe: Ban Of Naira Atm Usage Abroad – A Perfect Way Forward. by bankylan: 1:55pm On Dec 30, 2015
ironheart:
well aticulated and valid point. you will still hear some jobless nairaland youth come here to bash this thread. instead of them to think of how to tap from the 6.08tri budget. funny enough this thread is still at the back when it should be a front page material. but if its about uneducated artist its on front page with a phd nairalander guy/girl screaming first to comment. i shake my head for our dullard youths
It is obvious you are not educated. The OP said dollar was 250 in Dec 7 but it was 195 in Dec 28. The 250 wad parallel market rate and the official rate was 199. The official rate as st today is still 199 and the parallel market is about 265. Though it went to about 280, but it has come down to 265 as at today.
I work in a bank.
You spoke about the budget. It is also obvious u lack a deep knowledge about debt financing. Take time to read and speak to business leaders. Being a political slave will not help.
PoliticsRe: FG Committed To Winning Boko Haram War By December 31 – Lai Mohammed by bankylan: 2:55pm On Dec 29, 2015
I thought amoeba is the lowest form of life...lie Mohammed had proved science wrong.
PoliticsRe: US Opts To Buy Nigeria’s Crude, Says Kachikwu by bankylan: 8:27am On Dec 29, 2015
fulanimafia:
This is my last response to you because I cannot keep educating you for free.

Revenue from agriculture and solid minerals contribute more to funding the current budget than oil revenue, which is contributing just N820 Billion out of a N6 Trillion budget (less than 20%). You lack the land and good water for fishing so you are technically the parasites currently.

Our cows produce the milk and meats you eat silly and our lands produce the grains, vegetables and fruits that you survive on parasite. Ask the Ibos how they starved the last time we closed our lands borders. You should be grateful silly boy.
Who is this Fulanimafia?...How dumb can a man be? Omg, a 30 naira condom would ve prevented this slave. You want to finance 2016 budget with solid mineral and agriculture? Oh, I just forgot slaves believe anything!
PoliticsRe: US Opts To Buy Nigeria’s Crude, Says Kachikwu by bankylan:
Who among us will hire Buhari for a turnaround in his mid size company? Now we expect this man to turn around the largest economy in Africa? We are saddling him with responsibility far beyond his capabilities. As for his ministers, if Fashola, Fayemi,.and Amaechi for instance can not reduce poverty in the states they governed for years, what miracle are we expecting amidst dwindled revenue? The brilliant ones among the ministers probably won't have the gut to challenge Buhari's stance on important issues.
But Buhari is not as annoying as his bunch of slaves and almajiris who believe everyone that speaks against their ideas are PDP or Jonathan's supporters.
The obvious is that we have a government that is not capable of governance but will rather rely on lies and propaganda to get sympathy from people.
As per our oil, I think the earlier we start with diversification, the better for us. We should lessen our dependence on oil as there is a greater indication that the price will decline further. Saudi Arabia even with her reserves of almost 800b dollars is diversifying and has cut her budget spending by 14%. I am trying to see the sense in our forecast and building our budget on 38 dollars per barrel and when oil currently sells below 38. Our gamble may make us to fall on borrowing more. I can only pray for the success of this administration!
PoliticsRe: Military Release Statement Over Clash With Boko Haram Members In Maiduguri by bankylan: 1:18pm On Dec 28, 2015
Omoakinsuyi:
Lai Mohammed was right. Boko Haram has been technically defeated. Fayose and his cohorts in PDP do not want the war to end. They are the brains behind the latest attacks
Just a 20 naira condom would have prevented you!
BusinessRe: Businesses Have Lost N1.46tn To Forex Shortage – LCCI by bankylan: 1:10pm On Dec 28, 2015
Can anyone who wants a turnaround in his mid size company employ Buhari for a turnaround? Yet a moribund economy like that of Nigeria believes Buhari is a management consultant or a strategist that will salvage the situation amidst decreased revenue! When we stop being gullible and being slaves as a nation, we will experience real change. I don't blame Buhari, he is being given a task far beyond his capabilities.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 31 pages)