Stats: 3,152,755 members, 7,817,089 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:27 AM

BARRISTERS's Posts

Nairaland Forum / BARRISTERS's Profile / BARRISTERS's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 15 pages)

Properties / Re: Fashola Revokes Governor's Consent On Lekki Lands Obtained By Fraud by BARRISTERS: 6:58pm On Sep 03, 2013
adedara123: what i sense about this rovocation is that, the surveyor that did the survey plan is a dubious fellow,
he was the one who deceived both the individual and the governor.

THEN THE SURVEYOR CAN BE SUED, THE LAW IS TWO EDGE SWORD, THERE IS LINIENCY, BUT MOST PEOPLE HATE COURT CASES DUE TO DELAYS, BUT A GOOD EVIDENCE FROM THE BUYER IS ENOUGH, TRUST ME.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Mourinho Reveals Foul-play With FIFA Ballon D'or Coach Vote by BARRISTERS: 4:02pm On Mar 26, 2013
WHERE IS PANDEV OWNS COPY OF THE VOTING SLIP? FIFA HAS PUBLISHED THEIRS AND AS IT IS, PANDEV ALSO HAVE TO COUNTER CLAIM BY PRODUCING A COPY OF VOTERS SLIP HE CLAIMED TO HAVE SIGNED IN SUPPORT OF MOURINHO, IF NOT? THEN ITS JUST A CALCULATED ATTEMPT TO GAIN FAVOR FROM THE MASSES.

HEAR PANDEV DISCLAIMING AN OFFICIAL STATEMENT BELOW;(BOLDED)

[size=14pt]I don’t want to leave an official statement right now,[/size] because tonight we have an important game against Belgium,' Pandev told Calciomercato.com.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2298334/Goran-Pandev-says-signature-forged-FIFA-voting-slip-Coach-Year.html#ixzz2OerXytN9
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Bacelona CANNOT Beat AC Milan Next Week,they Should Forget CL. by BARRISTERS: 4:36pm On Mar 15, 2013
@table leg, brotherly dont take it personal, that barcelona won dosent change the fact that "almighty bacelona "were beaten 2:0 by ac milan. Calm down it is only football.

definately you are not a barca fan but camouflagged to be one, read your 'headline' again, you said barca should forget! you are not even giving them any chance. now you are saying 'anything can happen in football' why cant you aknowledge that as a true fan? if you are really a fan, OLODO-RABATA-OJU-EJA-LOMOOJE.
Religion / Re: Tithes And Offerings by BARRISTERS: 10:09am On Mar 08, 2013
@ZIKKY
my brother, this discussion will lead nowhere! the tread owner is busy with posting cartoons and using your comment to build his tread so as to win nairaland 'man of the year(religion)' which joagbaje had earlier won, and you will be surprised that nairaland are only concerned with the tread volumes and so on and not the quality of the content and argument, joagbaje is OYAKHILOME'S man and if i may tell you that they knew the truth, but choose to fight it, your time used for this is my concern! can you just leave the tread for good? i got your point clealy as any objective person will do, but unfortunately, you are talking to a WALL! here with selfish interest.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BARRISTERS: 9:38am On Mar 08, 2013
He will find a way to say he's been repaid by Fate
Yeye

maybe because other coaches dont keep nagging of robbery,we saw sir Alex refusing to make a comment, if not,[size=16pt] im amazed that no chelsea fan will ever mention that they(chelsea) played inter milan mourinho with Drogba sent off red carded, and solomon kalou deserved penalty was not given. i think mourinho is affecting some peoples phycology of reasoning the right way, for example, Di maria Ronaldo Ozil and Pepe goes down too easily, rolling on the ground and faking injuries, something barca is accused of, nobody will complain about that![/size] the answer you get is 'nobody is talking about that except you' they personalise it to you without answering your question. Must a coach keep nagging, or labbell another rival club with a bad name to succeed? each time i tried to like mourinho, his hipocrisy always piss me off!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BARRISTERS: 9:19am On Mar 08, 2013
Thank God Madrid won even though i don't fancy Ronaldo nor Mourinho/Pepe, i am still happy for Spain sha

if madrid won the CL, then will mourinho accept that it is hugely due to the [size=18pt]SCANDAL OF THE 'OLD TRAFFORD[/size]'? the way he labbeled Guardiola 2 yrs ago saying 'scandal of the benebeu'?
Religion / Re: Tithes And Offerings by BARRISTERS: 12:48am On Mar 06, 2013
@ Goshen and Frosbel, cant you see that OLAADEGBU is just posting cartoons and have diverted from the real issue? he only needs you to build his tread, my advise is that you should abandon the tread for Goodness sake! NOW!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BARRISTERS: 12:18pm On Mar 05, 2013
Best analysis so far!

bolded below;

Well, why u guys try to decipher ur Regurgitating flaws, lemme say this :

"Where there is no Challenge, there is no Change."

Gone are the Days when Barca would go 15-20 games Unbeaten and all that, its not like Pep's departure took away all the Magic, or that Xavi and Iniesta are not in the Mix anymore Or that Messi has been insignificant in the key games lately - [size=14pt]The real Fact is that, its hightime u guys admitted the Challenge is getting Sterner and plot a route to arresting the Situation.[/size]

[size=14pt]Barca cant always be Barca every year if Adjustments and Checks are not applied on the team - I've always said that ur team is Unbalanced and 'depends heavily' on the Influence of the Mess-Iniesta-Xavi trio.[/size]

you are on point in (bolded) above

U guys are big time Vulnerable to Counter-attacks yet none of the new manager has ascertained that Shortcoming.

the president Rossel says he does not believe much in buying defenders and that he wants to cut spending by focusing on picking replacement from academy, he wants to provide spain and catalonia players, he is complacent with the teams achievements without admitting the fact that spanish defenders are not used to phisical chalenge of players from italian or EPL. Rosell ofended guardiola when guardiola bought chygrinsky from donesk shaktar, as a posible replacement for puyol, but the he was sold back, as he was deemed not neccesaryly needed but rather the fund was used for a forward; fabregas.

truth is, lately, xavi passes has droped from 600 passes completed to 370-400, and sergio too needs to up his game, puyol is ageing, alba is fantastic upfront but is easily bulied on counter, his height is not helping,maybe alba is not the eric abidal replacement(my opinion pls) and the last culprit...goalkeeper Valdes, is not doing well lately.

Due to the Decorum manner in which ur board Operate, its much easier to spot what the answer to Barca probs could be. Get a Shrewd Gaffer that knows his Onion - Present him a healthy fund and u guys are back to the Challenge.

Tiki-taka is the most efficient way to win games but u guys[size=14pt] Unbalanced squad[/size] is making a Mess of the system lately.

God bless you with your contructive analysis!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / How Sandro Rossel (barca President) Used Sentiments To Kill BARCA Dreams! by BARRISTERS: 11:51pm On Mar 02, 2013
1, sandro rossel Barcs president single handedly SOLD chygrinsky(a central back) back to ukrain in a bid for fabregas!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/european/7877059/Barcelonas-financial-problems-revealed-by-president-Sandro-Rosell.html

Rosell formally succeeded Joan Laporta as president last week and and has already sold Dmitro Chygrynskiy to former side Shakhtar Donetsk for €15 million to alleviate the club's "liquidity problems".
That move came as something of a surprise as, even though the defender had struggled for first-team football, coach Pep Guardiola had stated his intention to hold onto him.
But Rosell explained in an interview with Sport his administration were forced to act, both with that sale and by seeking further funds from banks.
"We found a club in debt, with liquidity problems," he said. "At this point we have to take a loan to pay the wages of the players.
"The squad were supposed to be paid at the end of last month and still haven't been.
"We'll fix a loan of €150m. The banks know that we have a business plan that will allow them to recover the money.
"The club is not bankrupt because it generates income."
However, Rosell insisted the situation was not a reason to panic.
"The members shouldn't be afraid because it is under control," he said. "We must resolve this tension.
"It can be done in two ways: to have extra income, like selling Chygrynskiy, and/or taking a loan, which is what we have done.
"The previous board had already begun this process. We followed the same path - the same banks, the same target but with a different business plan.
"They (Laporta's board) also knew they needed this credit. We hope to sign it this week."
Asked how a club with a turnover of €400m could be in such a predicament, Rosell said: "It has spent more than it has made."
Despite the financial situation - and the purchase of David Villa from Valencia - Rosell insists there is still as much as €89m to spend on new blood.
"There will be €50m to sign more players," he said. "This is the case every year. This is our plan for the future.
"Technically, as of now we have 50 million plus 15 for Chygrynskiy and 24 for (Yaya) Toure. In total, 89million."
That may not be good news for Arsenal fans, who hope to see their captain, Cesc Fabregas, remain in London.
With former Barca youth player Fabregas seemingly keen to return to the Nou Camp, it has become the summer's protracted transfer saga.
However Rosell, who is due to travel to South Africa shortly, where he hopes to meet with Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger, wants the issue sorted as soon as possible.
"It's now or never," he said. "We'll do it fast. It won't be protracted.
"I'll try to see Wenger in South Africa, then we'll tell you what happens.
"We would not pay the €50-60m that I have read about. If Arsenal do not go crazy, he might play at Barca."

, sandro rossel was childish in displaying what 'goes on in barca' he insisted that barcas academy is enough to win europe! thereby complacent on former succeses! some thing mest be done fast!
Religion / Re: The Pastorization' Of Christians by BARRISTERS: 5:28pm On Feb 26, 2013
@debosky

The word authority is derived from the Latin word auctoritas, meaning invention, advice, opinion, influence, or command.
a. The power to enforce laws, exact obedience, command, determine, or judge.
b. One that is invested with this power, especially a government or body of government officials: land titles issued by the civil authority.
2. Power assigned to another; authorization: Deputies were given authority to make arrests.
3. A public agency or corporation with administrative powers in a specified field: a city transit authority.
a. An accepted source of expert information or advice: a noted authority on birds; a reference book often cited as an authority.
b. A quotation or citation from such a source: biblical authorities for a moral argument.
5. Justification; grounds: On what authority do you make such a claim?
6. A conclusive statement or decision that may be taken as a guide or precedent.
7. Power to influence or persuade resulting from knowledge or experience: political observers who acquire authority with age.
8. Confidence derived from experience or practice; firm self-assurance: played the sonata with authority.

Basically - influence is a form of authority. Church leaders are not to exercise authority in the manner the 'Gentiles' do, but by example, persuasion and influence

let me ask you this, is the book of Mark written originally with latin? no is the answer, it was written in greek/aramaic

so it is MISLEADING to use a wrong interpretatation that suit your fraud! keep fighting the bible!

Religion / Re: Will God Accept Tithes And Offerings From Looters And Criminals? by BARRISTERS: 12:57am On Feb 14, 2013
@potentpraise

There are instructions for voluntary offering in the NT.

Show me the instruction for tith? None.

You better be careful.

can you pls provide answers to this; ''Show me the instruction for tith'' expecially in the NT as an intruction to the christians,

when reading the tread, i realised that you have not done justice to the question! see it again; Show me the instruction for tith
Religion / Re: AFCON FINAL SAGA: The Contest Of Prayer/prophets by BARRISTERS: 11:40pm On Feb 10, 2013
I think it has to do with who has the [b]biggest Faith [/b]and not who is just talking,ur Faith in God is what counts

which faith are you talking about? is it a strong faith that cannot tell us in the beggining at least last year that nigeria will win?

the way jesus was predicted to be born to the 'the house of jesse, precisely david,in the tribe of judah where no 'ordained priests' were chosen except the levi! these prophesies were there in the OT.

80 percent nigerians knew that they are bound to win, at least when our main opponent is B/faso that we earlier played draw with 10 men! isnt that very cheap! we hold them with 10 men earlier, and we knew that with 11 - 11 men, we are going to win, without a so called prophets seeking cheap glory!
Religion / Re: Prophet TB Joshua's Prophecy & It's Manifestation On The AFCON Glory. by BARRISTERS: 11:07pm On Feb 10, 2013
I guess the topic is self explanatory; last week, I read on this forum about his positive prophecy that the super eagles will be crowned champions of Africa, I doubted that alittle, but when I heard that the super eagles eventually triumphed, I was forced to give it a second thought. What's your take on that fellas? NB: I am not a fan of his. No bashing pls...

hello sir,

im a christian, and respects God the creator!

but then, im ashamed that TB JOSHUA had to wait till NIG/B-FASO before he can predict, even my son told me without mincing words that Nigeria will win, he insisted using 'will win' and not 'may win' and when i heard that a so called prophet re-echoed this same prediction that majpority of nigerians hold i laughed! but then, mr joshua or prophet joshua should have been very precise to tell us the score line,by not scoring cheap popularity, but he kept mute on that,(touch not my annoited,abi! yoooowa!) now; (1) is he very special? (2)why did he wait till when it is very obvious that Nig vs bfaso game before he predict? fraud!

ok, can he tell us how many undergraduates are going to get job this february? at least joseph in the bible predicted that a fellow prisoner will be freed while,another prisoner will be killed by the king, and it came to pass just exactly the way joseph describe the occurence while in prison in egypt over portiphar's wife case.
Religion / Re: Jehovah Witnesses Turn Me Off by BARRISTERS: 4:32pm On Feb 07, 2013
@joeace2020

I don't know why i get so angry when i see them mostly the men all cooperate with their annoying big bags, preaching about their deceitful doctrine of 144,000 going to heaven out of all the billions that have come and will still come
then distributing their annoying magazines and asking for voluntary contributions, if it was voluntary do you need to ask for it? they are lucky am not a violent person i would have added beating to pushing them out.

may i ask you how many people survived the flood of noahs day? out of countless living on earth then....just 8 pple.

or do you remember jesus warning about choosing the right religious path to life, see it again instead of growing unnessesarily annoying to your own disadvantage

Matthew 7:13 "Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 12:34am On Feb 07, 2013
@jmoore (advocate of women pastors playing on emotions)

[size=28pt]where art thou? [/size]

answer questions above pls!
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 12:38am On Feb 06, 2013
@jmoore

SMH. The problem is your interpretation of it. Submission is in marriage only.

can you see why i said that you are fightingthe bible? are you saying that you know more than 'inpired writer PAUL?

abd good for you, you have just said that "Submission is in marriage only"

what can you say to this below, without fighting the inspired writer? see it and comment pls;

1 timothy 2:11-12 also reechoed the same thing as in 1 corinthians 14:34 again it says;

11 Let a woman learn in silence with all submission. 12 [size=14pt]And I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man,[/size] but to be in silence.

are this instructions 'only within marriage'?

or this;

(that i have answered your querry as to speak,sing or others in page 3)

1 corinthians 14:34;

34 Women should remain silent in the churches. They are not allowed to speak, but must be in submission, as the law says. 35 If they want to inquire about something, they should ask their own husbands at home; for it is disgraceful for a woman to speak in the church.

the instruction above here 'is not about marriage', but 'church affairs' how does that translates to 'mine own interpretation' without you fighting the bible? forgwt about the FRAUD debosky asking of fraudulent clarifications, yoruba calls that 'oje' or 'ojoro' which also means fraud! lets see your comment,(i will point them out for you) carry go!
Religion / Re: Should Women Be Allowed To Preach On The Altar Or To Become A Pastor? by BARRISTERS: 2:07am On Feb 05, 2013
@God2man:

God can use anybody, anything at any point in time. He is sovereign, you cannot say, this is how you want him to move. Paul was speaking to women that were not walking in the doctrine of the Apostle, the same new testament, Acts2:17-18, you will see how God promised to pour his spirit on all flesh, it says "your daughters shall prophecy". You see, there are principles for interpretation of the scriptures. You do not interpret scripture on the surface like that, you need to go deep in prayer and revelations. God bless you. grin.
F-R-A-U-D!

Religion / Re: Should Women Be Allowed To Preach On The Altar Or To Become A Pastor? by BARRISTERS: 1:59am On Feb 05, 2013
@

Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 1:05am On Feb 05, 2013
@jmoore:
Definately, you are fighting the scriptures! if not how can you say tha i (barristers) wrote the words penned down more than 2000 yrs ago below:

Ephesians 5:24

24 "Now as the church submits to Christ, so also [size=16pt]wives should submit to their husbands in everything"[/size].

im i the one that wrote those scriptures? why are you FIGHTING the scriptures? if not you will never say this scripture below was from me; read it again pls;

Dude! the guy (BARRISTERS) said "religiously women are to submit to their husbands in everything! and not to exercise leadership over man!"
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 5:12pm On Jan 30, 2013
Good.

I dont know what came over @Debosky, he was really doing a good job on this thread befor this Roman law something.
Maybe, he allowed his brain to dictate what to conclude about that "law" instead of searching the scriptures more and asking more questions.

Anyway, he is one of the Good guys we have here, going from my experience, i may be wrong.

I thing we should let it pass "under the bridge" and we hope that next time we all will learn to have the fear of God by allowing his word to stand and have respect for the scriptures.

Peace all.

debosky was brainwashing s'one when i burst him
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 12:33pm On Jan 30, 2013
@Debosky

i have answered your question! in more clearer terms, answer me now,this following;

provide us with the roman law paul was reffering to in (1 cor 14:34), and CAPTURED in the bible

ha ha ha haaaa! im dying here with laughter, just say that you have ran out of Gas,debosky
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 12:28pm On Jan 30, 2013
@Mazaje

@ Debosky

Here is a perfect example of the self projection as god I was telling you about. . .But the proponents of the women should not preach or serve as head of church and the opponents use the bible to justify their positions. . .Every body is using his own opinion and personal interpretation and pushing it forward as that of his/her god. . .What is the central biblical teaching on women and church leadership?. . .Are they allowed to serve as the head or not?. . .

i knew that you are talking from the aetheist perspective, you dont believe in God neither his word bible, God, as the supreme being from the onset set a pattern that his creations should live, woman should be under man's authority, and in the congregation, men are also subject to christ,while christ is subject to God. it is a devine arrangement, but that does not make Gods arrangement harsh, 'older' or matured women were given more freedom,or relaxed a bit in the aspect to teach,in the book of titus 'to the extent that' [/b]it is directed at younger women in the church,they are to give these intructions to younger women; 'to love' their husbands, to love their children, and moreso, their oversight function is 'to raise children that profess or live the standard that befits Gods people' it is not the work of maidens or househelp to raise children,

that is why in 1 timothy 3:1-5

in the requirement of overseers, it is being stressed that 'if a man does not control his household, how can he control Gods people'
verse 2-5;
"[b]the husband of one wife
, temperate, sober-minded, of good behavior, hospitable, able to teach; 3 not given to wine, not violent, not greedy for money, but gentle, not quarrelsome, not covetous; 4[b] one who rules his own house well, having his children in submission with all reverence 5 (for if a man does not know how to rule his own house, how will he take care of the church of God?)[/b]

11 Likewise, their wives must be reverent, not slanderers, temperate, faithful in all things.

atheist like you mazaje will submit to humans authority, but yet, you think you are free by not following Gods word? no, many who ignore bible warnings are paying through their nose by beign jailed or punished when they are found guilty of breaking the law of their respective govt.

Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 11:48am On Jan 30, 2013
@Debosky,

@(jmoore take note of my again response pls,!)

(2)A second question -

1 Corinthians 14:34 refers to 'the law' - what law was he referring to here? The OT law or which law?

definately he (paul) was reffering to the OT law, which i will not go far to prove, but at your fingertips, Now can you try to humble yourself, by lifting your eyes up a little to read verse 21 of the same chapter 14, of this same 1 corinthians, and here is it;

1 Corinthians 14:21

In the Law it is written: "Through men of strange tongues and through the lips of foreigners I will speak to this people, but even then they will not listen to me," says the Lord.

[size=14pt]when jesus refers to 'the law in this particular context, he was NOT reffering to the Romans law[/size], but evidently,[size=14pt] as contained in the OT! [/size]

and again, [size=14pt]can you provide me with the roman law paul was reffering to, and CAPTURED in the bible[/size]? you will be hard pressed! [size=14pt]but let me provide what paul reffered to in the OT; captured in Gen 3:16;[/size]

Genesis 3:16
New International Version (NIV)
16 [size=14pt]To the woman [/size]he said,

''Your desire will be for your husband,
and[size=14pt] he will rule over you[/size].”

the same OT instruction of women being subject in authority is beign echoed in timothy below;

1 timothy 2:12

I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent.

have i answered you? you can come back with rant!

You've now confirmed that you are a two-faced liar - you claim to 'stand for the truth' yet you make accusations and cannot defend them. I am not inclined to engage in a conversation with a dishonest person so you can continue your monologue as you wish.

dont run away Debosky! i can understand your frustration here, come back here, i have re answer your SIMPLE ENGLISH QUESTION.

answer this or you are a fraud; provide us with the roman law paul was reffering to in (1 cor 14:34), and CAPTURED in the bible

Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 10:02am On Jan 30, 2013
@Debosky

i dont give a damn to your rant, but here is it, i stand for the truth; your question;

debosky:
I have asked you in simple English - what does 1 Corinthians 14:34 mean? Does it mean women should not sing, not pray, not utter a word in church? Is that what it means? Answer that and we will proceed.

the NT was translated to our common ENGLISH from the Greek/aramaic manuscripts, and so, here is what the word ('speak', in greek= laleō ) as used in the context is in respect of 'preach' in the church; lets see it below;

λαλέω

laleō

lal-eh'-o

A prolonged form of an otherwise obsolete verb; to {talk} that {is} utter words: - [size=16pt]{preach}[/size]

Again another greek word for 'speak'= (lalia lal-ee-ah') 'would have been used, 'had it been that women are not supposed to talk at all' but rather, it restrict preaching exclusively to men.
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 12:21am On Jan 30, 2013
@jmoore:
let me pick this frm your question for clarity sake;
"woman to ask her husband at home if she doesnt understand anything ", there are men that know nothing about the bible, what will such men offer to their wives?

firstly a christian woman has to marry in the lords,but, greedy pastors will not tell you that,expecially if the man is rich, they are only interested in his pocket! they will even choose to distort Gods word to suit the fellow because of the fat pocket, even debosky who fight the bible will not, but in an event where a woman marries someone ignorant of Gods word, in that particular instance,it becomes the womans problem to teach 'not from the pulpit' but at home with her behavior(that is what is approved)

1 peter 3:1
Wives, in the same way be submissive to your husbands so that,[size=14pt] if any of them do not believe the word, they may be won over without words by the behavior of their wives,[/size]

Ephesians 5:24

24 Now as the church submits to Christ, so also [size=16pt]wives should submit to their husbands in everything[/size].

have i answered you? [size=16pt]religiously[/size] women are to submit to their husbands in everything! and not to exercise leadership over man!

see more below verses; and they are still more...

Ephesians 5:22 Wives, submit to your husbands as to the Lord.

Colossians 3:18 Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord.
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 11:49pm On Jan 29, 2013
@Debosky

I have asked you a number of simple, direct questions which you have avoided, instead you resort to name-calling.

for clarity sake, bring those questions you claimed to have shown to me, one by one, pls im waiting, and if you dont, you know that you have just fooled yourself on the tread. waiting pls
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 2:07pm On Jan 29, 2013
@Thorpido
I know some of these scriptures have to be understood in context and not just based on one verse.When Apostle Paul wrote dat,there could av been issues at dat time dat had 2 do with the Corinthian church.
May the Holy Spirit expound the Word in our hearts.

kindly go back and read my post and see that i quoted two scriptures corinthians and timothy, so the conclusion wasnt based on one verse and im ready to supply more,ok?

now, tell us the alledged issues you insinuate in your post pls, expanciate!

Debosky lied on the roman law in operation then until i proved him wrong, can you tell us the issues?
Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 2:01pm On Jan 29, 2013
@Debosky

Why are you getting all hot and bothered now? According to your partner barrister, Corinthians and Timothy are saying EXACTLY the same thing, so why shouldn't I 'corner the issue' to exactly the same thing?

This is the kind of cowardly attempt to shut down a conversation you get when someone unsure of his stance is asked to explain it.
Like I said earlier, please ignore my posts since you can't understand the relevance of context to proper understanding of the scriptures.

it is not possible to ignore your post because it promotes FRAUD!
one by one i have shown you from the bible what is demanded of a woman, as regards authority. and thats the lords instruction. dont make us go in circles again unless you have new thing to say,

im ready for long debates!

the fact that people agree with my post now makes us partner?

i can see that you are only interested in fighting scriptures, anyway nobody is saying that you should not make your wife a pastor, and your next signatory to the church bank account,and other male pastors in hierachy falls under your wife,ok? you know how it used to be with the so called modern pentecostals churches, pastor and pastor Mrs, they turn Gods own house to a business empire distorting Gods word. fraudulent people!

Religion / Re: What's Wrong With Female Pastors? by BARRISTERS: 1:33pm On Jan 28, 2013
@Debosky

you are still doing what i accussed you of, again in this book of timothy, is timothy talking in respect to tongue speaking? or exercise of teaching authority, read again;

1 timothy 2:11-12 also reechoed the same thing as in 1 corinthians 14:34 again it says;

11 Let a woman learn in silence with all submission. 12 [size=14pt]And I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man,[/size] but to be in silence.

you see, we knew people like you who turned the 'undeserved grace of our lord into LOOSE conduct' and it is a shame.

Clearly this is a reference from what was done elsewhere - common practice - which may or many not be a divine instruction.

what you said above shows great disrecpect and doubt towards God inspired writings as i have noted, do you believe that the whole sacred scripture is 'inspired of God'? 2 timothy 3:16-17 '

To seek to understand the root of a teaching is not a case of working things to 'suit my own liking'.

until you explain what you mean by that, many so called false teachers slot in their wayo when they see real truth in the bible they ask you how do you understand this or that as if if God wants it hidden he wouldnot have made bible the most circulated even in my mother tongue, debosky be carefull!

let me show you requirements for overseers(mainly men,must be a husband), and show me where women was also told to be an overseer

1 Timothy 3:1-11
New King James Version (NKJV)

Qualifications of Overseers

3 This is a faithful saying: If a man desires the position of a bishop,[a] he desires a good work. 2 A bishop then must be blameless, [size=16pt]the husband of one wife[/size], temperate, sober-minded, of good behavior, hospitable, able to teach; 3 not given to wine, not violent, not greedy for money,[b] but gentle, not quarrelsome, not covetous; 4 one who rules his own house well, having his children in submission with all reverence 5 (for if a man does not know how to rule his own house, how will he take care of the church of God?); 6 not a novice, lest being puffed up with pride he fall into the same condemnation as the devil. 7 Moreover he must have a good testimony among those who are outside, lest he fall into reproach and the snare of the devil.

Qualifications of Deacons

8 Likewise deacons must be reverent, not double-tongued, not given to much wine, not greedy for money, 9 holding the mystery of the faith with a pure conscience. 10[size=14pt] But let these also first be tested; then let them serve as deacons, being found blameless[/size]. 11 Likewise, their wives must be reverent, not slanderers, temperate, faithful in all things.

Religion / Re: Christ Is Head by BARRISTERS: 10:26am On Jan 27, 2013
you've derailed..the topic is about Christ.. the Head.
head of what, was God almidgty included in Christ headship or not, put it in the right perspective pls.

it baffles me that you evade all question directed at you on page 9, can i pick them again one by one for you again?

Religion / Re: Christ Is Head by BARRISTERS: 12:36am On Jan 27, 2013
Who is stalking you? .

Please, lets not derail this thread.

GBAM!!! i no fit laugh again o, my brother!

well back to the topic, enough evidence has vindicated us! jesus is NOT the Almighty, GBAM!GBAM!! GBAM!!!

Religion / Re: Christ Is Head by BARRISTERS: 8:05pm On Jan 26, 2013
@Youguyz
my respect for you just diminished now because of this statement, so you approve of a xtain picking on and insulting another xtain?

didnt you say that you did not get the message earlier?

and by the way what i said about you is not an insult! manmustwac himself needs to know that you want to take advantage of him, you actually posted on the religious site that 'you have feelings for men' im i lying,

and a pastor in your fathers church never help you out but aggravate it!'that is what you said, i have never say anything outside what you have said about yourself in your 'profile' i dont think repeating what someone says of himself is an insult, moreover you did not deny it! respect is earned ok? i dont think truthislight really need that, pls if manmuswac think fairness is nothing, then pls let him ban my post! im ok! moreover you started the insult because im replying Bidam when you say: this insult
youguyz to barristers:
dude seems like you are doing overtime job *grabs coke and hambarger eating and watching quietly*

anywar i dont think you worth my time, but if you dare me, i will finish you, so you better gap barristers.ok?

pls manmuswac you can ban me pls, i dont fear it in anywaywhatsoever, youguyz is been bragging of you as his man so i dont take bully, go on pls! a beg

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 117