Stats: 3,152,722 members, 7,816,972 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:42 PM

Bollinger's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bollinger's Profile / Bollinger's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 168 pages)

Crime / Re: The 3 Policemen Killed In Taraba By Fulani Herdsmen (Graphic Photos) by Bollinger(m): 4:48pm On Sep 08, 2018
Pipedreams:
Living in Nigeria really scares me

Which is why you have to do everything in your power to get out of that hell hole legally. No matter how much it costs. If not for you, do it for your future generations. Don't believe the hype. There is no hope for that shithole.
Celebrities / Re: Lilian Afegbai Reveals 26 As Her Age, Fans Blast Her by Bollinger(m): 4:45pm On Sep 08, 2018
MrAnele:
26 kee you there

It's possible. Look at my profile picture and guess how old the woman is?
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 4:00pm On Sep 08, 2018
ibkayee:
Food

Nice

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 3:44pm On Sep 08, 2018
cococandy:

Legend grin (rolls on the floor laughing)

We are fine. We are going to the fair today. some family time will do us good. Been working too much.

How are your boys and madam?

They are all fine. Prepping for my boy's 14th birthday next week. Was planning to take the family to eat out on the day but he was like "you cook better than most restaurants". You dont know how that warmed my heart. So, I'm planning a massive banquet for him.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 3:39pm On Sep 08, 2018
bukatyne:

I have screenshot for trying.

Weldone.

Lol...... grin
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 3:31pm On Sep 08, 2018
cococandy:
Too much yumminess
(If there’s a word like that)

Coming from a legend like you neans a lot. How's the family?
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 2:41pm On Sep 08, 2018
ibkayee:

This looks delicious

Thanks. It was/is. Still some left over. Give me your house address and i'll mail you some. grin

Health / Re: A Virgin Girl Contracted HIV After Having Her First Sex - Twitter User by Bollinger(m): 11:41pm On Sep 07, 2018
zinnyzee:
How?

Just how?

You people should lie small small na.

How is it not possible? Do those STD's not exist? I don't know if the story is true or not but its is very very possible.
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 11:27pm On Sep 07, 2018
How to prepare Fried Rice;

1. Get a decent sized strip of cow liver and fry it well in vegetable oil. Without this, don't even bother trying to cook fried rice.

2. Prepare and set aside your mixed vegetables, onions, curry, thyme, chicken, shrimp and one habanero.

3. Remove the cow liver when done and dice into small chin chin sized bits then pour your vegetable mix, onions, shrimp, diced habanero into oil used to fry your cow liver. Use maggie or knorr.

4. Pour the diced liver back into vegetable mix. We should be seeing a semi dark consistency by now.

5. Cook your chicken in ample water adding curry and thyme.

6. Wash your rice very well and parboil it for like 5 minutes.

7. Drain the rice after 5 minutes and pour your chicken stock into the pot of rice. We are using the stock to finish cooking the rice. Ensure the level of chicken stock is slightly above the height of the rice. We do not want to overcook it. No one likes soggy fried rice.

8. When almost done remove from stove top and set aside. Drain any water left if any from the almost well done rice.

9. Pour some of the fried rice sauce in a bowl and add a batch of the rice into the left over sauce in the frying pan. All we do now is start frying in batches till we got no more rice to fry.

10. Enjoy.

29 Likes 8 Shares

Politics / Re: Bukola Saraki Helps Clear A Truck Causing Traffic Gridlock On Aba-Owerri Road by Bollinger(m): 7:48pm On Sep 07, 2018
SolutionMee:

This is a sign that he has life in him. Leaders with life are always active, proactive and reactive. They're humanitarian in nature. Just look at the picture deeply. Without deceiving yourself, this is the only contestant from PDP that fills the void of youthfulness in Nigeria politics. He's bold, smart, vibrant, clever, brave, learned, calculative, innovative, managerial, economical, insightful, brilliant and intelligent. Humane youths love him because of the leadership spirit that abides in him. I'm a youth and I am not confused. Never in this life will I vote in a 77-year old illiterate into office. This is 21st century. Wise up please. We're not Northern illiterates. We are civilized Western people. Let's behave as such. How many times have you sat down to find out what the media doesn't want you to know about Saraki? There's something special about this man. His senatorial performance is a verifiable proof.

Nigerians are like children. You can use candy to lure them to your side. Just because of this photo Op all the suspicion about his ill gotten wealth is forgiven and forgotten. See as this guy is salivating. Una never hear wen for that country. Una suffer de do press up for the real show.

Politics / Re: Reno Omokri Replies Suleiman Abba, Ex Police IG by Bollinger(m): 7:45pm On Sep 07, 2018
bedspread:
The Ex IGp is no match, physically and spiritually to Reno!!

Reno talks with facts

You might hate him or love him... but he hardly talks without relevant evidences

Evidences? Haba. Una no go kill English patapata for Nigeria? England go soon ban una from speaking the language. Smh. . . . .
Celebrities / Re: 100 Most Influential Young Africans 2018: Davido, Falz, Ahmed Musa, Others Named by Bollinger(m): 7:40pm On Sep 07, 2018
zeenaman:

they are not talking about best musicians

Then what criteria did they use to pick Davido?
Celebrities / Re: D'banj Carries His Wife, Lineo Didi Kilgrow, At Dubai Beach by Bollinger(m): 7:39pm On Sep 07, 2018
Babyforever:
I love how he carried her effortlessly kiss future hubby take note cool

Based on your past rubbish comments, you sure say you go see pesin marry you. By the time you fleece am die no man go gree near you.
Fashion / Re: This Woman's Unbelievable Body Transformation After Just 1 Year Of Squats by Bollinger(m): 5:22pm On Sep 07, 2018
QueenSekxy:
I prefer her slim ass.undecided

As a woman, your preference holds no consequence. The preference is solely the right of straight heterosexual men.
Sports / Re: Marvin Olawale Akinlabi Park: Biography, Age, Parents, Unveiled By Real Madrid by Bollinger(m): 3:48pm On Sep 07, 2018
He may have a Nigerian name but he is definitely not Nigerian
Career / Re: Musah Mufeedah, Kogi Lady Painter Who Sponsors Her Education With Her Skills by Bollinger(m): 3:37pm On Sep 07, 2018
Babyforever:
Can't stress myself like this......Don't she have a boyfriend ?

Are we all just going to pretend that this ignorant/rubbish response makes sense? This is why men in Nigeria treat women as having zero value. Just imagine the mentality. Smh.
Travel / Re: Top5 Things You Can Learn From The Hausa by Bollinger(m): 3:32pm On Sep 07, 2018
Postingdayinfo:
You might be wondering who and what they are?. But the best way to study any member of nature’s community is to visit its home.

Let me prepare your mind before you read further; you will be reading both the good and bad part of the Northerners (popularly called Hausa) as observed by me, an outsider.

okay, let’s start our funfilled journey into the badlands. These are things I observed during my stay in the north, among the Hausa people;

1. Tolerance

The first thing that amazed me about Hausas during my first day is how slow they are to anger ― with each other especially.

“Mallam, kada kada!!” meaning Mr., Small Small (or easy). That was what I shouted at the bike man conveying me to a destination. He almost hit an oncoming bike. I thought the encounter will result in fists exchange as I have seen in the South and West. To my surprise, the only words they exchanged was a greeting with the smile.

This repeatedly happened in all of the same occurrences I witnessed.

2. Subtle Begging

The first day I saw this well-planned begging style, I was repairing my phone with a Hausa man. A lady with make-over (many of their girls always wear make-up), enters saying greetings to the man. The man gave her N50 and she dipped her hand into a bowl carried by a small boy, bringing out something that looks like beans cake. Oh! I forgot to tell you, there are about seven lads trolling behind her. You still don’t get it?! The children are what they call Almajiris.

She prepares the beans cake (look-like) and distributes the equivalent of the amount of alms she receives to the children. This is a case of using the money to make money.

3. Hardwork

Another way these important tribe in Nigeria caught me off-guard was their business methods and how they try to earn a living. Before my visit to the north, in my thought, I divided the three important tribes in Nigeria based on what I think they are proficient with and in.

Yoruba (Education), Igbo (Business), and Hausa (Farming).

To my utmost surprise, northerners are lovers of business as much as Ibos ― if not more industrious than Ibos. They do any work available with awesome customer service. Their children can be found selling different things ranging from sachet water to chinchin. Seeing the hustle spirit in these kids makes me realize you can survive anywhere, anytime without depending on anybody.

4. Extremely Dominating

I experienced a mixed feeling of surprise and confirmation of my suspicion when I discovered this no. 4 in the Hausas. They are not easily dominated, but they love being dominated. Just like the park of wolves where everyone wants to lead but always bow to the leader chosen.

Whenever there is an argument, they are always in support of the person who appears dominating irrespective of who is right or wrong. This is however different in an instance where a fight ensues between one of them and an outsider; they support their own.

5. Free Feeling Expression

Irrespective of who you are, they always voice their feeling(s) about you, to your face. Maybe that is why they have fewer gossipers ― come on! I wouldn’t know.

6. Copyrights Of Postingday.com

Add yours to the list.

Source: https://postingday.com/2018/08/31/top5-lessons-you-can-learn-from-the-hausa/

You need to change the Topic Heading. What is there to learn from begging?

Politics / Re: Pilot Mohammed Abubakar, Former Airport Cleaner Begins Flying Operations by Bollinger(m): 3:29pm On Sep 07, 2018
PrettyCrystal:
Some months ago, report went viral about Mohammed Abubakar, a former airport cleaner who was promoted to a pilot in one of Nigeria’s passenger airline, Azman Air. The airline took to its Twitter page to celebrate the pilot following his career advancement. 

The airline revealed that after 24 years ago, Mohammed is keeping his dream of becoming an aviation expert alive as he was recently decorated as a captain. 

A tweet from the airline’s official handle, reads; “He Joined the Aviation industry 24years ago as Aircraft Cleaner. Today He is getting the Fourth Bar to becoming a CAPTAIN. “Congratulations Mohammed Abubakar from all of us @AirAzman.”

The new co-pilot has commenced flying operations with other pilots. 

Source; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2018/09/former-airport-cleaner-turned-pilot-commences-flying-operations-photos.html

How does that make sense or you don't know how promotions work? English is a big problem in Nigeria.
Politics / Re: Patience Jonathan On A Condolence Visit To Emmanuel Aguma Family by Bollinger(m): 2:13am On Sep 07, 2018
jayson87:
Thee best first lady Nigeria ever had

And they wonder why Nigeria is phucked.
Politics / Re: Why Igbos Should Forget About 2023 Presidency – Uwazuruike by Bollinger(m): 11:50am On Sep 05, 2018
hackman34:
What has the Ibos done that makes the country not want to give them a space to rule? Am still asking

The Igbo issue is like that of a man threatening to steal a company's funds if given the opportunity and then turns around to apply as the Chief Financial Officer of the same company. You want secession and at the same time want to be president of the country. Nigerians are dumb, but they are not that dumb.

Religion / Re: Nigerian Parents Arrested In US After Son Died During Religious Fast. Photos by Bollinger(m): 6:55am On Sep 05, 2018
nurshah:

Good . now,to get rid of this cruel god, kindly stop using any if his supplies be it water ,air ,vegetation .create yours and be a good god to your creations

That is if one believes in any god.
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 3:20am On Sep 04, 2018
cococandy:

I was surprised too. And I’m used to her stuff being more expensive than this but she was like “that’s what moms do”. Implying that she’s being like a mom to me. So Who am I to question the Lord’s doing? I just said thank you and left grin

When I had my baby this woman packed so much free stuff and sent to me. She’s super nice.

You lucky.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bollinger(m): 2:59am On Sep 04, 2018
cococandy:
My African store lady came back from Africa two days ago. I call her “aunty african store” grin
She’s so kind to me.

Not pictured are the Shaki, goat meat and oxtail I also got from her.

And everything together was less than $300. I’m one very happy lady now.

Where are those people tormenting me with yam. I’m about to pepper you tongue

$300? Be honest. You stole them grin. My hookup would have taken an arm and a leg for that and then some. But the days of syphoning me is over. Guess where i'm moving to next year.
Crime / Re: Rapist Gang Raped After Being Caught Raping A Lady. by Bollinger(m): 7:09pm On Sep 03, 2018
Lordofthewest:
Like I said...i don't argue with fools

And i can show you 3 that do not even have them on their as there top 3. So, who's more idiotic and foolish? Never mind, don't answer that. It's obvious.
Crime / Re: Rapist Gang Raped After Being Caught Raping A Lady. by Bollinger(m): 7:02pm On Sep 03, 2018
[quote author=amaniro post=70873963][/quote]

I did. Your "golden rule" is just too epic.
Crime / Re: Rapist Gang Raped After Being Caught Raping A Lady. by Bollinger(m): 7:00pm On Sep 03, 2018
Lordofthewest:
Go check the stats online..i can't shout

Of the three i checked India and south Africa were not even on the top three.
Crime / Re: Rapist Gang Raped After Being Caught Raping A Lady. by Bollinger(m): 6:58pm On Sep 03, 2018
[quote author=amaniro post=70873853][/quote]

Guy, what does "do unto other what you do not want others to do unto you mean?"
Crime / Re: Rapist Gang Raped After Being Caught Raping A Lady. by Bollinger(m): 6:56pm On Sep 03, 2018
Lordofthewest:
Most disgusting thing I've seen this year..definitely south africa that's the rape capital of africa, India is number 1 in the world.God if homosexuality is legalized in this country our children won't be save anymore.

And what scientific fact do you have to back this up? The guy living in a lawless country has the nerve to criticize others. Wonders shall never end.

Crime / Re: Rapist Gang Raped After Being Caught Raping A Lady. by Bollinger(m): 6:54pm On Sep 03, 2018
amaniro:
The Bible says ~do onto others what you expect them to do to you. That's the golden rule.

BTW why am I seeing a black fat butt? grin

Ignorant people have been using the bible to justify ridiculous things for over two thousand years? I'm quite sure you are against homosexuality and rape but not in this case abi? What a people. Smh.

Romance / Re: Man Arrested For Sucking Out The Uterus Of A Lady During pre-intimacy In US by Bollinger(m): 4:45pm On Sep 03, 2018
tossie101:
Hm, wetin my eyes no go see undecided?
He is devils incarnate

Believe it this at your own peril. The US justce system does not believe in juju.

Celebrities / Re: James Gardiner: I Struggled To Kiss Tonto Dikeh On Set The First Time I Saw Her by Bollinger(m): 2:55pm On Sep 03, 2018
amaniro:
Mouth wey MEN'S Don kiss finish

No worry. Your future wife won't have kissed a soul before she met you.
Politics / Re: Dr Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah Is 47 Today by Bollinger(m): 2:54pm On Sep 03, 2018
Trust Nigerians. All that matters is that one is rich. How you got it is irrelevant. Nigerians also have a very short memory span. They forget too quickly. Make una continue. The shoe never pinch una reach.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 168 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69