Stats: 3,325,543 members, 8,422,500 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 11:49 AM

Brabus's Posts

Nairaland ForumBrabus's ProfileBrabus's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 172 pages)

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:51am On Jul 08, 2011
COST UPDATE AS AT 28TH JUNE, 2011

2,000 Blocks @ N130 - N260,000 (We still have 214 blocks left)
93 bags of Cement @N1,850 - N172,050 (Blinding, Block setting and Casting of Foundation Pillars)
30 tons of Granite - N127,500 (Additional N2,500 on it was for estate dev. and supplier association)
20 tons of Sharp sand - N48,000
30 tons of Soft sand - N36,000
16 lengths of 16mm iron rod + - N56,400
Ring, Binding Wire, Transport
and Iron Bender workmanship
Shed Construction - N30,700 (Zinc - N12k, Wood - 8k, Nails - N1.2k, Workmanship - N8k, Transport - N1.5k)
Water (Tank & Gen rentage, plumber etc) N11,000 (Gen Rentage - N3k, Tank Rentage - N1.5k, Water - N3.5k, Tank Transport to & fro - N1.5k, Fuel - N.5k, Plumber - N1k)
2,000 litre water tank - N27,000
Bush clearing - N8,000
Tie rod/Peg/nails for pegging - N8,000
Site levelling by aboki for block delivery N1,500
20 planks for german floor - N20,000 (We used 6 for foundation pillar, now left with 14)
Bricklayer - N140,000
Pure Water (6 bags) - N600

TOTAL COST = N946,750

COST UPDATE FROM FILLING STAGE
Balance b/f - N946,750
13 trips of Laterite @ N14,000 - N172,000
Aboki for filling @2k per tipper - N26,000
70 bags of Cement @N1700 - N119,000
20 ton of soft sand - N48,000
Concrete Mixer/labour - N70,000
Rentage of 2,000l tank/transport - N2,000
Supervision - N40,000

TOTAL SUM AS AT 7/7/2011 - N1,426,750:00

More updates later today
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:18am On Jul 08, 2011
With the additional 20 tonne of laterite required to top the filling, we have now used 13 trips of 20 tonne tipper. The house is massive. We have 3 units comprising of 4 bedroom duplex and 2 units of 3 bedroom duplex on it.

Cost Updates to follow soon.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 8:05pm On Jul 07, 2011
Abeg na! Honestly, the rain was so much that the foundation sef dey complain. Good one for the project sha, as there's no need to start looking for water to pour on the fill before compacting or ramming.

Rastaman, abeg spare me two days. Make I try find spyder's IP to divert am to.
PropertiesRe: The Real Cost Of Building A 6 Bedroom Duplex (reloaded) by brabus(m): 7:47pm On Jul 07, 2011
I think I'll require one small project to showcase new and very economical (internationally accepted) way of building a house. Till then, lets keep gathering knowledge
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 7:35pm On Jul 07, 2011
We've ordered for additional tipper of laterite. Let's see how it goes tomorrow - maybe we can bring in the compactor or use Aboki to ram the foundation.

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 7:26pm On Jul 07, 2011
It rained so hard that the land started giving way - we need more fill sand

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 7:18pm On Jul 07, 2011
Today in pic

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 5:45pm On Jul 07, 2011
See human being true, true o.

Still raining! My foundation is soaking-wet nah.

God send this rain to Enugu, Spyder's base. This one don do me
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 5:23pm On Jul 07, 2011
Rain, Rain, go away! Its been raining since morning.

Nothing happened at site today,

Prayer warrior - help pray make rain relax small o.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:09pm On Jul 07, 2011
@Fhemmmy, Fidelo726 -- the possibilities are endless.

I guess we just made a new discovery in the building industry.

Looking forward to forge a strategic partnership with you guys in the nearest future.
PropertiesRe: Building Of A 5 Bedroom Executive Duplex In Enugu by brabus(m): 6:17am On Jul 07, 2011
^^^Post UME question for Spyder!
Let the fun begin.

@lookmanigw, those blocks could easily pass for a raft in some areas o. Definitely, not in Lagos state or any area that's seriously water-logged. Its just like using stone and or rock to make your foundation.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 6:04am On Jul 07, 2011
^^^Amen. Wishing you the same in your present and future endeavours.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 5:51am On Jul 07, 2011
That one na post-ume question o! You must have passed jamb to see the pic.

The pic will be uploaded at a much later time.
Some of the design will show the 3D pic and not the floor plan and vice-versa.
Na so we go dey do am - till we have a sponsor for Free Home Plans without conditions.

I'm willing to give free design concept but I need somebody to do the 3D for free.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 5:42am On Jul 07, 2011
Good morning!

Work to resume on site today after 2 downpour.

I'll be taking delivery of materials for the german flooring from today. Pic and cost update later.
PropertiesRe: Building Of A 5 Bedroom Executive Duplex In Enugu by brabus(m): 5:36am On Jul 07, 2011
@rastaman
"And so it rained" Let's go ramming.

@spyder, I was forced to make Majek Fashek my best artist to make rain come down.

Let's go german!!!
PropertiesRe: The Real Cost Of Building A 6 Bedroom Duplex (reloaded) by brabus(m): 4:31am On Jul 07, 2011
spyder880:
This question should go to Oga brabus, I hereby pass this ball to his court grin grin
Master bedroom is a room dedicated to the head of the family (husband or wife(
Ensuite Bedroom is a room with attached bathroom or shower that can only be accessed from the room.
Owner's Suite is a room with a separate living area and other nice features.

A Master bedroom is always an ensuite and Owner's suite or suite has more features than Master bedroom.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:01am On Jul 07, 2011
Affordable Home Plan by NextHome

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 3:56am On Jul 07, 2011
@adiesol, thanks for the compliment. The design will fit into 631sqm plot of land perfectly but if you are planning a serviced apartment, I"ll advice you get a bigger plot.

@gtrust, I can do modifications but that comes at a cost.

@greenlilly, I'll mail you later tonite. But you can reach me via my email bosun.davies@live.co.uk
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 5:42pm On Jul 06, 2011
^^^Hey Bro, I was posting from my mobile and I didnt get your request right. I'll update you pretty soon.

But before then, here's a twin 2 bed apartment - simple, classy and economical.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 4:52pm On Jul 06, 2011
The estimated cost is for the block of flat. It consists of 3 units of 2 bedroom flat and 3 units of 1 bed spread on 2 wings respectively.

The estimated cost is not conditional of location but it is calculated on all built area including the garage, parking space, water treatment plant, landscaped garden. Structures like this must be in a joyful neighbourhood where you can recoup your investment in little time.

More featured house plan to follow soon. I'll update a floorplan for a winged bungalow that will fit into a land measuring 30 x 60ft (Quarter Plot).
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 2:54pm On Jul 06, 2011
Features

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 2:53pm On Jul 06, 2011
Brentwood

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 2:49pm On Jul 06, 2011
Featured Home Plan - July 2011

PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 1:43pm On Jul 06, 2011
Honestly, we are not derailing the thread. The main project showcased on this thread has break time, when we can discuss meaningful and informative topics like this.

Once, work resume on site, we will continue. We should be working on the site hopefully tmrw.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 1:07pm On Jul 06, 2011
^^^Thanks for your response. My client is looking at building a bungalow on top and renting out the 1 bed flat in the basement.

The N1m is meant for slab and corrections alone. As for the sinking and tilting problem, I'm sure there's a workaround since he had not done the basement slab. Major concern are the load bearing columns.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 9:57am On Jul 06, 2011
Still on the waiting list! No Rain!!

While we wait, I'll be using my FREE time to share some design concept with the house. Simple, classy and economical.

Have a good day!
PropertiesRe: The Real Cost Of Building A 6 Bedroom Duplex (reloaded) by brabus(m): 7:09am On Jul 06, 2011
^^^And it shall be so! I made that pronouncement myself some few years ago and everything worked. Just stay focused and ignore all distractions.

Good Morning House.
PropertiesRe: Building Of A 5 Bedroom Executive Duplex In Enugu by brabus(m): 11:13pm On Jul 05, 2011
Chei! See the people wey dey hold me to ransom - no problem. Rain, Rain ---
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 9:29pm On Jul 05, 2011
Snapshot from a neighbouring site: Slab

PropertiesRe: The Real Cost Of Building A 6 Bedroom Duplex (reloaded) by brabus(m): 8:09pm On Jul 05, 2011
Kuntash, pls kindly mail your list to me once again. I know there are areas where I can beat down the prices. For example Granite should be N120 - N130k

My email is bosun.davies@live.co.uk
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 7:57pm On Jul 05, 2011
May that day come soon. Thank you so much for your time and wonderful contributions.
PropertiesRe: Building A Luxury Block Of Flats: Day-to-day Updates (with pictures) by brabus(op): 7:34pm On Jul 05, 2011

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 172 pages)