Stats: 3,153,018 members, 7,818,014 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:21 AM

Calliope's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Calliope's Profile / Calliope's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 51 pages)

Travel / Re: Before Noon, See How Ikorodu Road, Lagos, Looks Like (PHOTOS) by calliope(f): 8:43pm On Nov 15, 2018
Rumicarter:

The stress one goes through on that road Every week day (Morning and Evening) ehen?
No be small thing my brother, I leave home every morning at 4:30am just to beat morning traffic, but get caught up during the evenings.. The road is plain terrible.
Travel / Re: Before Noon, See How Ikorodu Road, Lagos, Looks Like (PHOTOS) by calliope(f): 7:53pm On Nov 15, 2018
Rumicarter:
Cursed road.
If Traffic should hold you on this road ehen, you'll re-think your existence.
Sometimes, If I reason the traffic way i wan go jam after work.. My body go just shudder. Na BRT dey save person, but the queue eh, na die.

Music/Radio / Re: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by calliope(f): 4:52pm On Nov 15, 2018
Live Now - Reece Lemonius
Career / Re: I Regret Being A Medical Doctor by calliope(f): 7:06am On Nov 13, 2018
jejemanito:
If I read this thing make thunder fire me
You no well grin grin
Music/Radio / Re: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by calliope(f): 5:44am On Nov 12, 2018
If we no make money, wetin we gain? sad

Wetin We Gain - Victor Ad

Literature / Re: What Are You Reading Right Now And What Page Are You? by calliope(f): 7:02pm On Nov 11, 2018
I just wrote a long epistle reviewing this book and it wiped off. I can't go through the stress again.. But one thing is for sure, this is one of the most illuminating book I have come across this year. I have never seen a book with so much expletives yet carries a profound loads of messages..

Manson tackles life issues from a whole different perspective, and to be honest I could identify so easily with the narratives., they were so real, yet striking. Twas a great read, one that has opened up a lot better channel as to what you should really give a fu*k about

I am going to be devouring Templar books next, starting with the rules of work; then rules of life. This month, I'd be reading a lot of nonfiction, lemme take a break from fiction, and explore other genres.

Romance / Re: My Recent Breakup Experience - I Couldnt Tolerate Disrespect by calliope(f): 11:06am On Nov 11, 2018
Rockyrascal:
I even thought she hit you
Abuse can be physical, emotional or psychological.. It must not necessarily be physical to call it an abuse. And interestingly, It is the psychological type of abuse that has the insidious power to hurt the most.. He did the right thing, cos I myself can't stand disrespectful people, and I have walked away from relationships because of that sole reason. .

Give the guy a break .

18 Likes

Celebrities / Re: Ebuka, Banky W, 2face, Chidinma And Uti Nwachukwu At UNN (Photos) by calliope(f): 5:06pm On Nov 06, 2018
Music/Radio / Re: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by calliope(f): 4:06am On Nov 05, 2018
Chasing cars -snow patrol
Travel / Re: 15 Things You Can Do When Stuck In Lagos Traffic by calliope(f): 10:18pm On Nov 04, 2018
Put on your earphones and blast away some loud music whilst reading a book .. works every time for me.
Family / Re: I Married A Man But I Think I Might Be A Lesbian by calliope(f): 7:33pm On Nov 04, 2018
You can't pray away the gay; it'd only make matters worse. All I could imagine is the poor girl you left 3years ago to go chase this charade of a life, you live now.. undecided

Take responsibility for your darn actions, stay miserably in that marriage and make it work regardless, after all you consciously knew what you were getting into, yet you chose the life, so bear the consequences however unsuitable it feel.

Music/Radio / Re: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by calliope(f): 3:48pm On Nov 02, 2018
Motigbana - Olamide
Music/Radio / Re: What Music Are You Listening To Right Now? by calliope(f): 3:42pm On Nov 02, 2018
Tim Godfrey ft Travis Greene - Narekele mo cheesy
Politics / Re: Corper! Yusuf Buhari Undergoes NYSC In Abuja (Photos) by calliope(f): 8:31pm On Nov 01, 2018
JasonScoolari:
Lol, you're really wicked. grin
True talk, if NYSC get mind post me, and other common man children go that area, why not him? Abi my colleague way die while in active service no be human being too? sad
Politics / Re: Corper! Yusuf Buhari Undergoes NYSC In Abuja (Photos) by calliope(f): 7:47pm On Nov 01, 2018
JasonScoolari:
They should kindly redeploy him to Bayelsa (Southern Ijaw to be precise)

He should do what his father cannot do.
Far end to the Creeks to be precise, may militant and ijaw mosquito finish em for us.
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 7:40pm On Nov 01, 2018
ShaqFu:

Still wonder why you're being elusive though. You know I don't have fangs. Lol
Time Joe, give it time. smiley
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 7:05pm On Nov 01, 2018
ShaqFu:
i'm glad. smiley

It's nice to see you're more than capable of handling yourself now.
I try. smiley
i'm been around. Been serving numerous ban on all my alternates.
Ha! Like I suspected.. Just finished serving one myself the thing with trolling trolls huh? grin
As regard the bolded, i'm sure you know where to find me. LOL.
sure.
So, how's life after NYSC

So far, so good? Fair enough.. smiley
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 1:36pm On Nov 01, 2018
ShaqFu:
good lawd! you're learning. Very fast I might add.

Wow.
Homophobes push me to the edge, too much. Quickly had to devise a swift means to shut them up grin
You mentored me well enough; I must confess.
I'm very well capable to handle em now.

So, where have you been?
Serving some jail term as usually, yea?
I have missed you embarassed
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 6:27pm On Oct 29, 2018
Jamariwolff:
it seems you got all insult stuck in your gay head so that you'll just lash it out on people when they tell u how disgusting and unnatural u are.
happy licking and touching your fellow woman. senseless olosho

more moronic post from yet another depraved mentally disturbed simpleton, is this the best your hydrocephalic brain can offer? You sound like someone whose suffering from the effect of sub zero intellect, a numb bitch. Now, get the f*ck outta my mentions. demented vermin!
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 6:04pm On Oct 29, 2018
If you dare call the mods, thunder strike you dead! Finish what you started! Stupid bitch!
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 5:59pm On Oct 29, 2018
Jamariwolff:
shameless lesbian prostitute.
Your disgruntled clientele of a mother was my regular consumer, I f*ck her good; your diseased wrinkled father couldn't bear and dead of an heart attack!

stopid dyke u have no shame.
pity your parents small.
Oh spare me your childish musing, you palelolitic moonstruck bitch! Now, Take your pity and shove it back into that diseased_cunt that shat you out. Retardeena!
TV/Movies / Re: Nickelodeon Now Shows "Gay Couple" Series: Parents Take Note by calliope(f): 5:40pm On Oct 29, 2018
Jamariwolff:
Ogun strike you for this comment
And Thunder strike those wretched fingers you use in typing these nonsense above. Useless street urchin.
Now get the f*ck outta my mentions.
TV/Movies / Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by calliope(f): 12:36pm On Oct 28, 2018
Grey's Anatomy. Season15 ep5

I found this episode very boring. I mean, I'm invested since I have watched all previous season, but Still. The show has really gone down hill. They have succeeded in killing every exciting character, and we are left with crumbs, that asides Meredith and Webber.

Was glasses always gay? I don't know I feel like my gaydar is broken. I hope there's is more to Dr kim than just asking glasses out, and the fat lesbian character looks promising, Shonda should give her a girlfriend else, I am done.

Religion / Re: Give To The Poor And Help The Needy. It May Be Your Only Saving Grace-Photos. by calliope(f): 12:11pm On Oct 28, 2018
Martin0:

hahahahaha hahahahaha hahahahahagringringrin odegwu has spoken
But the idiot make small sense sha grin
TV/Movies / Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by calliope(f): 6:52pm On Oct 27, 2018
CAPSLOCKED:

CALL ME BY YOUR NAME
IRREPLACEABLE YOU
ME, EARL AND THE DYING GIRL

YOU CAN CHECK THEM OUT IF YOU WANT. smiley
Alright will do, thanks for sharing. smiley

TV/Movies / Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by calliope(f): 7:07am On Oct 27, 2018
IKON360:

if incredibles 2 was your best movie this year, you've watched a lot of terrible movies, very terrible movies. I do feel sorry for you sha
Don't ever quote me again to say trash.. I'd call the mods on your pained ass..And, FYI.. I DONT give two FVCKS what you feel sorry for.

Literature / Re: Is Anyone Attending Ake Arts And Books Festival? by calliope(f): 8:42pm On Oct 26, 2018
I'd have love to.. but can't
TV/Movies / Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by calliope(f): 6:02pm On Oct 26, 2018
Incredibles 2, wonder why people in their 20s including myself came around the cinema to see the movie? It was that cool! Math part got me cracking loud. Awesome movie.

Best movie in 2018 even..

I'd rate a 9.99/10 smiley

NYSC / Re: Slay Queen Turns Her NYSC Khaki To Mini-skirt (photos) by calliope(f): 5:47am On Oct 26, 2018
midolian:
This is why some school principals flog corpers
Nothing justifies flogging an adult person, you dumbfu*k!
Literature / Re: 15 Popular Nigerian Websites To Post Their Stories For Free by calliope(f): 8:50pm On Oct 25, 2018
Okadabooks nko?
Romance / Re: “I Have Slept With 17 Men So Far” – Young Lady Opens Up by calliope(f): 8:45pm On Oct 25, 2018
Odoskii:
Only 17?
Mtcheew
As in eh..! Too small abeg grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 51 pages)