European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:55pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
FBS: You possibly cannot expect them to be perfect all the time. All these talk about how strong our defense is we have conceded the same goal as man City. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:54pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
All Lukaku does in attack is call for the ball in impossible positions. Useless player |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 1:13pm On Dec 01, 2021 |
Shedenbelalanme: You're the dumb one here, read and understand the reason I showed d pics.
Mumu.
And I can bring more pics/gif of his howler You are better ignored. The nigga said you will never see Kante fidget while trying to control a ball there by gifting the opponent a goal scoring opportunity, you brought a picture where he slipped while trying to close down Martnelli on a counter attack. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:18am On Dec 01, 2021 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 6:36am On Dec 01, 2021 |
timbros: What is wrong with all these contract rebels sef?
Na so una wan take win Premier League?
 He should not be saying this publicly. The logic doesn't even make any sense. Bench you until we get what we want. That's absolute bull. The board did the same nonsense with Livramento. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:21pm On Nov 30, 2021 |
Football awards shows are so so boring. No tantrum,No drama, no call outs, NO fights, No side digs, etc. Freaking robotic and plastic. It's always the same bullshits (I thank all my teammates bullcraps etc ) Let's see Lewandowski yank the mic from Messi and give a long ass speech on how he was robbed last year and this year,ridicule the organisers then drop the mic on the freaking floor. Let's see Ronaldo walkout from the award show immediately the winner is called and so on. Jesus how do people even watch those boring ass award shows. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:14pm On Nov 30, 2021 |
donjazet: This is very very very poor. This has to improve or we'll not win anything. See me yesterday hoping that well score one of those numerous corners. Just because our attackers are very blunt. If our defenders no open scoring , no way for the attackers to score. Shameful indeed. If our attackers don't receive sense we are not winning the league. The defenders goals will surely dry up very soon. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:13pm On Nov 30, 2021 |
donstan18: E reach Mount turn, you begin subtract dey calculate quadratic equation.
You couldn’t even hide your hatred for him.  K |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:04pm On Nov 29, 2021 |
Let's look at our attackers stats.
CHO - 4 PL goals in 5 seasons
Havertz - 5 Prem goals in the last 12 months
Ziyech - 1 pl goal in 12 months
Mount - 2 PL goals vs teams not in the bottom 2 in 18 months. Take out the norwich game, he has 0 goals 1 assist so far in all comps.
Pulisic - 6 PL goals in 18 months
Werner - 3 PL goals in the last 12 months.
We are Doomed. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:18pm On Nov 27, 2021 |
Shukusheka: So how will that work with AFCON being played every two years? 2yrs continental competitions should be scrapped. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:05pm On Nov 26, 2021 |
Should we concerned about Rangnick? From what I have read he looks like kloop 2.0 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 6:51pm On Nov 26, 2021 |
MorataFC: Hmmm, either Italy or Portugal will watch Qatar 2022 at home. Sad �  Which is nonsense in my book. The winners of each continental competition are supposed to have automatic entry into the next world cup. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 5:50pm On Nov 24, 2021 |
Mendy is starting to sound like a whining bastard over stupid things. Nothing he won't complain about.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 5:47pm On Nov 24, 2021 |
.... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:07am On Nov 24, 2021 |
hapheeyxz: Lukaku spoilt the first leg game against juve but people won't understand how...
Lukaku is rigid, not mobile.
He was not playing with those boys at all, so, it was like short one.
He can't even dribble and give a good pass. U can watch the highlight of the game against Liverpool to confirm this.
Those boys need someone that will play with them not a rigid player that will be waiting for balls.
To me, those boys don't need lukaku..... he's a waste of money to that team. I never wanted Lukaku the bag of beans. we really don't need a pure 9 for Tuchel's system to work. We need a false 9 really that is clinical, we look more fluid because our front 3 can interchange, press and occupy different spaces. Big waste of money. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:05am On Nov 24, 2021 |
Chelsea defenders have scored 16 goals: 5 from James; 3 from Chilwell and Chalobah; 2 from Rudiger; 1 from Christensen, Silva, and Alonso with 13assists as well. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:03am On Nov 24, 2021 |
Thomas Tuchel's Chelsea have conceded just 24 goals in his first 50 games as manager. No manager in English top-flight history has ever conceded fewer during their first 50 matches. 31cleansheets in those 50matches as well. Tuchel is a genius. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:25pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
BlueMann: This shows that Tuchel is the architect of our defensive transformation, and as I have reiterated, deserves the most plaudits - a fact nobody will argue against.
But to say Mendy has brought NOTHING! Haaa! That literally means there's no difference between Mendy and Kepa
Is that true? Ok I agree it was a stretch Mendy is trying but Kepa has been solid as well under Tuchel. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:18pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
.. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:13pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
BlueMann: You can't say Mendy brought nothing to the defense.
Tuchel deserves the most plaudits for our defensive transformation, that is absolutely correct. But to say Mendy brought nothing to our defense is too much of a stretch. Stats back it up. Defensive stats during Lampard tenure last season. Played: 29 Goals conceded: 27 Goals conceded per game: 0.93 Shots conceded: 288 Shots conceded per game: 9.93 Shots on target conceded: 92 Shots on target conceded per game: 3.17 Clean sheets: 13 [44%] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:03pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
MorataFC: [s] You mean 5:2 we lost at home against West brom?
No team has ever scored more than 3 goals past Mendy's of Lampard. Abeg, I won't reply anything about this Mendy again. Mendy was good and is good before Tuchel was brought in. [/s] You are seriously beginning to annoy me with how you keep typing out of point with your gibberish. Mendy brought nothing to our defense. We where still useless in defense under Lampard even with Mendy untill Tuchel came in with his genius. Tell me how we went from 44% clean sheet last season under Lampard to 72freaking percent under Tuchel. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:29pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
MorataFC: His first seven games under Lampard he had 6 clean sheets and his first seven games under Tuchel he had 5 clean sheets, so I don't understand what you are saying. Who is this one? Which one is 7 games you are yapping about. After the 7th game did Mendy take a vacation when we where getting walloped and conceding goals left and right under Lampard? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:27pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
BikeMan: [s] So it's no longer the formation, it's Tuchel that suddenly made Silva suddenly become a good defender?
Was Tuchel managing Silva when he was making the UEFA and FIFA Team of the Year? You people will just be saying nonsense. [/s] You are typing nonsense. We are talking about Silva in Chelsea you are typing out of point. Bring out our defensive record under Lampard with the so called Silva and bring out Tuchel record. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:05pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
MorataFC: Which Mendy are you talking about? Mendy that has six straight clean sheet in first seven games for Chelsea under Lampard? And after the seven games he decided to go for vacation or what? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:45pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
BikeMan: Three at the back excuse again, didn't Ole use it? How come Maguire didn't turn prime Maldini? Is ole the same as Tuchel? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:43pm On Nov 22, 2021 |
MorataFC: Our best signing last season are Mendy, Silva and Tuchel, kiss the truth and be set free.  Our best signing is Tuchel and Tuchel alone. We saw Mendy and Thiago Silva under Lampard and they made no difference to our stupid defense. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:27am On Nov 22, 2021 |
Havertz10:
 Facts. There's nothing special in the Thiago Silva we saw under Lampard when we keep drinking goals. The only person that deserves praise and credit for our defense is Tuchel and Tuchel alone. Hell Since Tuchel came, our top 2 centre backs have been Rudiger followed by Christensen. None of that Thiago Silva nonsense will fly here. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:54am On Nov 22, 2021 |
Allow us breath with this Thiago Silva nonsense like we didn't see him in a back 4 under Lampard where he was nothing special. Tuchel back 3 system is protecting the entire backline making everyone better than they are. Stick me in the center of Tuchel back 3 against Leicester and I will give you a resounding win as well. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:38am On Nov 22, 2021*. Modified: 7:54am On Nov 22, 2021 |
... |
Family › Re: Serious Domestic Violence Taking Place In My Street, Help Please by Capaldi: 4:49pm On Nov 19, 2021 |
BluntTheApostle: [s] Is that what is paining you?
Women enjoy a lot more benefits than men in every society, but we don't complain so much. [/s] Nonsense!! |
Family › Re: Serious Domestic Violence Taking Place In My Street, Help Please by Capaldi: 1:49pm On Nov 19, 2021 |
BluntTheApostle: It is the same for men.
If you watch Judge Judy, you will see husbands and wives taking each other to court over very trivial issues. I have even watched cases of mothers taking their own daughters to court over rent.
But in Nigeria, we consider it to be washing one's dirty linen outside.
Even involving police in a supposed family matter can create discord in the family. It doesn't matter whether it is the man or woman that is doing it. It has nothing to do with masculinity, but more to do with our culture.
I remembered using police to arrest an associate who was a fellow pastor when I was still pastoring. The man swindled me of some amount of money, and still went ahead to be threatening me via SMS.
On the day he was taken to the police station, our head pastor and some church council members came to the police station. They were so angry with my decision that none of them said hello to me.
Then, we had a PFN district meeting the next day, and the head pastor made his grievances known. His anger was that I disrespected him (as an elder) by bypassing him to go and involve the police. That I dragged the name of the district in the mud. He was not even concerned about the gravity of the offense of the pastor. It's never the same for men. Men are not held to any accountability. This very man in this story can decide to leave the marriage one day and still proceed to marry 2 to 3 times over. |
Family › Re: Serious Domestic Violence Taking Place In My Street, Help Please by Capaldi: 1:10pm On Nov 19, 2021 |
BluntTheApostle: First of all, Nigeria is not a country where you are encouraged to dabble into such a matter.
If the drunk calls the police, and somehow gets the wife to support him by corroborating whatever statement against you, you will join go to prison for nothing.
One thing I have noticed since I have been linking victims of abuse with human rights lawyers is that the women don't always help you to help them. I have since stopped wasting my time.
You will rescue a woman from an abusive husband, and then mobilize police to arrest the man. Then after everyone has written statements, the wife will suddenly say she is not interested in dragging case with her husband. If you insist, even the police will turn against you and wonder why you are getting too much involved in a family matter that shouldn't concern you.
My brother, next time, don't seize someone's property, not in Nigeria. Return the phone and mind your business. Don't ever take the law into your hands, no matter how little of the law you took.
If you feel seriously about the matter, report at the police station. Let the police do their job. You will be surprised that the police may even tell you that it is not their job to dabble into such a matter.
And really, can you blame the police? So many times, they have disturbed with cases that have a history of never going anywhere. Many domestic violence cases are reported at the police station. I have done my own fair share of reporting. But when it is time to walk the talk, the woman will back down and make you look like you are poking your noses in a business that does not concern you. This is usually after the IPO has listened to arguments and counter arguments for hours, and taken bashings left and right from the DCP who usually wants a case to be resolved quickly. If you already know that a case is likely never to go far, where would you find the motivation to put heart and soul into it?
Now, can one also blame the wife? No. Due to our collectivist African culture, it is usually considered demeaning for a woman to take her husband (family) to court, and vice versa. It is considered the same as dragging the name of the family in the mud. Blame it on toxic masculinity and stupid traditional practices. Woman have no rights to leave toxic marriages cause of the stigma attached. No woman enjoys been beating. |