Stats: 3,331,392 members, 8,450,116 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 07:53 PM

CapitalCee's Posts

Nairaland ForumCapitalCee's ProfileCapitalCee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 271 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:18pm On Apr 17, 2025
Thats the season there
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:10pm On Apr 17, 2025
Wait oo, is Mazraoui injured?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:04pm On Apr 17, 2025
Even if we win this game, are we going to survive Bilbao?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:46pm On Apr 13, 2025
Lana1:
"Dalot is on form"
Lol!
I wasnt deceived
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:46pm On Apr 13, 2025
afrodoc2:
Avoid injuries target not met.
Its very annoying that these meaningless league games especially the ones we knew we cant win.
Zirkzee, Bruno, Yoro, Casemero, Mazraoui and before he was injured Deligt. These are the players we need to win games in the Europa
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:43pm On Apr 13, 2025
Now Zirkzee is injured. Can we just be resting players for Europa league games, we dont need to be playing key players like this, Yoro needs to be rested too, remove Bruno too.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:26pm On Apr 13, 2025
Oasis007:

......not a bad half. Hope to see Shaw, Mainoo and Heaven in the second half.
Heaven Kwa? Please leave the boy till after the Lyon game.this game is not that too crucial
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:25pm On Apr 13, 2025
Mrviktor:
Garnacho get luck there.

Lucky goal.
Goalkeeper should be saving that.

He shouldn't be shooting from there when zirkzee was free in the box..
Garna should learn how to look at his options..

In other news sha. This is what Manchester United is about counter attacking football
Watch it well, it was a smart finish, Zirkzee is not that free
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:17pm On Apr 13, 2025
Jamiuokolaa:
In the last few weeks, I think he has been one of our most consistent players..

Same thing with Casemiro
Yeah true. I think RWB is his best position
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:08pm On Apr 13, 2025
Jamiuokolaa:
Goalball

Dalot seems to be in form
Lol. Wait for a brain fart , na im way
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:08pm On Apr 13, 2025
One moment Dalot is an i.diot, the next moment he is fantastic, the story of his season
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:56pm On Apr 13, 2025
afrodoc2:
Why are these players just falling all over the place?
Ugarte just gave away that pass, he has been rubish today
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:48pm On Apr 13, 2025
maik99:
Zirkzee did not hit that well
He has to work on his finishing
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:47pm On Apr 13, 2025
Dalot with his customary brain fart, but Ugarte was very clumsy there
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:45pm On Apr 13, 2025
You see the situation where Our GK came out and claimed that floated cross. That cant be Onana, its not just about the errors, but he doesn’t claim crosses at all and we concede a lot of goals from those situations
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:07pm On Apr 13, 2025
afrodoc2:
Exactly. This lineup is just to fulfill righteousness. The target is to rest a few players, avoid injuries, and avoid a scandalous defeat. The focus is midweek against Lyon.
Since its to fulfil all righteousness, why not just bring in Jack Moorehouse. For me Eriksen is leaving in the summer , he should be phased out now, except if he is specifically needed on a particular occasion to effect a gameplan
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:04pm On Apr 13, 2025
afrodoc:
Quite unfortunate. I have read that they believe the niggling injuries are due to growth spurts and they expect the injuries to stop once he reaches full height.

The problem is that he is losing developmental time on the pitch while his peers continue to improve. In terms of pure technique he is far superior to Fletchers, Ibragimov, Thwaites and our other top players.
Honestly its a pity, he we are due one generational talent from the academy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 1:26am On Apr 13, 2025
afrodoc2:
Lacey back on the bench for the Under-18s. The football gods should please protect this boy.
I don comot mind from the kud matter, its unfortunate
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 7:59pm On Apr 11, 2025
patrickmuf:
Oasis007, so you don't know that during games people post things courtesy of the heat of the moment?

Abeg show me how I take advocate strongly for that Cameroon boy...I went through those pages, you no even call out people wey dey critical of DDG wey dey ask for ball playing keepers.
Lol. Na you de worry yourself with these things. If you see person wey understand football you go know, even if you recommended Onana and so what? Me sef I wasn't really convinced about Onana initially when we went for him. I wanted Henderson or David Raya then
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 7:56pm On Apr 11, 2025
afrodoc:
Yeah. Unless we somehow get the funds, we have to get GK and CF first. Then AM, RWB, CM. .
💯
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 7:17pm On Apr 11, 2025
afrodoc2:
The club (and the manager) have to correct this mistake this offseason. We have to get a new GK next season. Getting a new GK and a new striker are our most important moves for next season.

Amorim also has to grow some balls and bench him for the 2nd leg. Unless Bayindir, Heaton, and Harrision are all so unserviceable that they can't be trusted at all. Onana singlehandedly kicked us out of UCL last season, and he is about to do the same to us in Europa this season.
Honestly Doc, Amorim should have checked history this guy has cost us top games in Europe, infact it was when Bayindar started keeping in the Europa games that we suddenly started winning.
Like I said before Even a More lenient Wenger use to bench Seaman, Lehmann and Aluminia after just one error, e no de even waste time.
Fergie own be say, one GK error he bench you, next one you are sold in the next transfer window.
Amorim needs to play Bayindir in the next match against Newcastle to prep him for Thursday. Afterall Rangers used their second keeper vs Bilbao and he saved a crucial penalty. Moreover he needs to also prep Mainoo and Zirkzee for a start too.

In the Summer, a striker, AM/CM and a Goal Keeper is a must. We can use extra funds to try and get a RWB.
We are good in Defence with Maz, Yoro, Maguire, Deligt and Heaven, even Shaw can deputise if fit.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 7:07pm On Apr 11, 2025
Lol. See defence. DDG that was costing us top 4 left right and centre.
I also advocated for the retention of Henderson.
I see many of our fans boot licking DDG as if he didn’t cost us the FA cup final and the Europa league versus Sevilla and several other Howlers. Good luck to him in Seria A and Conference league, but his time was up and he was on 375k/week.
Pep got Bravo and after 1 season he offloaded him, Fergie offloaded Tim Howard and Taibi after one season. Onana needs to go immediately and DDG was costing us top games too and his release was justified
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 6:34am On Apr 11, 2025
Goosethetruth:
Lol....🙃🙃
Making excuses for Onana's mediocrity....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATBHZ4-O_Ro?si=pzKCgdX2wR5erL8t
Lol. What do you really want him to say. "Oh Onana is rubbish, I will bench him from next match"

But honestly if na Fergie, Onana won't be in post the next match. Heck even a more lenient wenger sef de bench First choice after just one error,
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 6:32am On Apr 11, 2025
We finished 3rd with 75 points despite Injuries to key players at the end of 22/23 Season. During the summer. ETH specifically recommended that we do these signings.
Hojlund - 72m,
Onana - 44m
Mount, out injured for most of the season, 1 year remaining in his contract - 55m.
Amrabat- for a loan fee of 10m
Bayindir - 5m, then decided to play him just twice in 2 seasons.

Mr Erik ten Hag, any where you might be at this moment, may you never know peace in your life.

If you give Amorim the Amount ETH was given, in just one window. This team will look different.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 1:29am On Apr 11, 2025
If Amorim want to anger us or loss the little leverage he has he should pick onana again in the next Europa game
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 11:11pm On Apr 10, 2025
eleshin:
To think some dumb4ks here were attacking Matic when he was actually exposing that stupeed Onana.
Amorim must be very foolish, All the signs are there for him to bench Onana, This guy cost us the UCL last season. Onana should not start any game for us again
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:37pm On Apr 10, 2025
Leyqute:
I’m counting on our quality to take us through. If we play better than we did today, we’ve got enough quality to score more goals. Amorim only has to give himself sense— start the right people, and change the underperformers quickly
We need to start Mount, Zirkzee and Mainoo in the second leg.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:35pm On Apr 10, 2025
larride:
Just found out tonight that UEFA banned Onana for 9 month in 2022 for doping before it was reduced to 6 months by Arbitration for Sports.

He didn’t play for Ajax again after the ban. They sold him to Inter.

6 months later, Ten Hag fücking bought him.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/57427001.amp

It won’t be well with all of those involved in that deal.
One of the worst day in Man Utd modern history was the day Erik Ten Hag been the manager. The man is an Armageddon
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:34pm On Apr 10, 2025
eph12:
How many can Amorim replace? cheesy cheesy cheesy
Striker, Goal Keeper, a Quality RWB and a quality AM. Is that too much to ask?
If we get the money for Antony, Rashford,l and Sancho, and Free up the salaries of Heaton, Evans, Lindelof and Eriksen. We should be able to bring in these players.

Onana will not start for any EPL team
Hojlund is a Championship striker level
Start from these 2
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:15pm On Apr 10, 2025
Beorn:
If there was any justice in the world, Eth should be made to vomit every last penny paid to him and then face a firing squad together with every dị̀mwit that approved those purchase.
At this moment I don't care about ETH, it shall never be well with him.

But If Amorim fails to replace Onana, with any keeper at all. Then he should not blame anyone if he is sacked, this season is the season for him to look at the squad and decipher who is good or not. If he can't do that then he is not good enough to manage this club.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:07pm On Apr 10, 2025
Ellexy:
Amorim must make sure this players are not part of his squad next season;

Onana, Garnacho, Hoijlund. This 3 must leave.
Dalot must not be a starter
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 10:07pm On Apr 10, 2025
If Amorim fails to replace Onana, next season honestly anything that happens to the team he is to blame.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 271 pages)