Chris365's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Chris365's Profile › Chris365's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 54 pages)
NaijaPikinGidi: And this brat thinks Nigerian pilots are not able to read tactical air combat situations or set traps too?the guy is just so daft. with a brain like this, no wonder little inexperienced cuba fought them to a stalemate on their own turf. ![]() |
NaijaPikinGidi: What is this one saying again? When did you become a human being? ![]() |
CraigB: The uselessness of the Naai-gerian military machine. Eish, she iz brokeeenyou know you can just pick up a gun and join the sharia fight since you are so fascinated by boko haram. cos all you are doing is making senseless noise. more will die and i will be happy to be given an opportunity to partake in sending them to their virgins. you and amnesty international can go suck on that. dummy head it's good you just posted that their attacks is gradually moving to cameroonian border towns instead of the capital and lagos. am glad it's due to the uselessness of Nigerian military ![]() Stup1d little spammer. how's red October doing? are you a member yet? i heard it's a white only upcoming terror group in response to the incessant murder of whites in SA. i hear EFF is now a registered party. hehehehe... i'll pray for your white piggy azz ![]() oh i forgot. you are already on asylum for your their life Idiat[size=16pt]Red October: The Plight of Whites in the New South Africa[/size] “Immaterial of the statistics, we are not used to this mortality rate. We are not used to being raped at this rate. Most importantly we aren’t used to being raped by other cultures, tribes or ethnicity,” Hofmeyr added. so how is your government dealing with your social issues as you once hypocritically advocated against Nigeria? don't let me face you again abeg. cos as usual you'll end up running to your cave again. F00L ![]() like @naijapikingidi once said.... ticktock ticktock... the time bomb is ticking for SA's turn
agaugust:O salute you brother. These guys don't have a clue of what we are made of. Ride on abeg |
These south Africans must have a very short memory to be criticizing Nigerian military training with NATO while an inexperienced Brazilian military just schooled SANDF on jungle warfare just to fight ordinary rebels om DRC. ![]() very soon M23 will offer to train them to fight poachers ![]() |
NaijaPikinGidi: Patrolling in your bath tub! You must be a toy lover! ![]() their ship is on a field trip to visit other contries and the dummy thinks they are fighting piracy ![]() |
Mike..ZA:dude, egypt fought alone on their own front (sinai). israel only faced arab army on the syrian front (golan). and for the records, the arab army didn't press on to israeli territory nor the golan but halted israel's advance on Damascus and pushed them back. get your facts right and stop talking like a kid. you south africans are really feeding fat on informations based on propaganda ![]() |
agaugust: bros when i posted here that Egypt fought Israel to a draw in that war and that Egypt dealt deadly blow to the Israeli military, the south african mofos like the i.nsane @Mike.Za was saying i was wrong....reason...the south africans hate Egypt for being the strongest military in Africa .i agree but egypt already considers itself a super power in the middle east and has all it's affairs there. that's why Nigeria and SA are able to hold Africa tight. on another note, i want to show these SAs what it means to run africa and why we are still the big boss even though not the most developed ![]() [size=13pt]How Nigeria, others averted AU’s withdrawal from ICC[/size] EMERGING details of what transpired at the just-concluded African Union (AU) extra-ordinary summit at the weekend in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, have revealed the role played by President Goodluck Jonathan in averting what some Nigerian diplomats now describe as a Kenyan coup against the International Criminal Court (ICC). While the AU Assembly of Heads of States just managed to agree to requesting the United Nations Security Council to ensure that the ICC defers its cases against sitting African heads of states, diplomatic sources at the meeting revealed that Kenya had wished AU withdraw from ICC or at least threaten to do so. It was learnt that the proposal was tabled both at the ministerial and heads of states levels of the AU summit in Addis Ababa. Already, the Kenyan Parliament has voted to have Kenya withdraw from the ICC, but sources said the Kenyan delegation, even though had called for the extra-ordinary summit, was not very certain it would get the overall support of the AU leaders on its preference to have the 34 African nations that have signed up for ICC to withdraw their memberships. Sources said the timely intervention of President Jonathan, followed by South Africa and a few other African heads of states “saved the day,” after the Kenyan delegation led by its President had made a very emotional appeal at the summit over ICC’s trial of the country’s President and Vice President. In fact, the Ugandan President who spoke after Kenya’s President, had also said Uganda was ready to pull out of ICC once the AU so decides. For instance, at the AU Executive Committee level where ministers met on Friday, a day before the heads of states met, the Kenyan delegation “had made a very eloquent presentation of her case with a generous dose of emotion and sentiment, concluding that the ultimate goal of the ICC case was “to effect regime change in Kenya, pure and simple.” But the ministerial meeting could neither reach agreement on a proposal that no AU member-state should refer any matter to the ICC without first informing and seeking the advice of the AU Assembly nor was there any agreement on the threat of mass withdrawal if the UN Security Council/ICC failed to accede to the request for deferral of the Kenya cases. Even there was no agreement for a proposal for another AU summit on November 25, 2013 to review progress on the matter. Also, there was no consensus on the demand that the Kenya trial be terminated forthwith. With that stalemate at the ministerial meeting, the Assembly of Heads of States meeting held the following day without a clear direction. Normally, the ministerial meeting agreement would be what the heads of states would work from, but the Assembly of Heads of States opened without an agreed decision or declaration submitted for consideration by the Executive Council. President Kenyatta reportedly delivered an equally sentimental speech, according to sources, causing a lot of emotional responses at the meeting, but no concrete or agreeable proposal on required action was directly tabled by the Kenyans, and many of the AU leaders were said to have been careful not to be caught on the wrong side. According to a source in Addis Ababa, “heads of states were reluctant to take the floor after President Kenyatta spoke. President Museveni was said to have spoken next, endorsing everything President Kenyatta said, and after lampooning the ICC “in his characteristic style”, he informed of his singular mission to withdraw Uganda’s membership of the ICC/Rome Statute if the AU Assembly would so direct. [b]But sources said not until President Jonathan spoke was there a clear direction regarding what role AU leaders can and cannot play in the matter. Jonathan, who had been expected to first deliver a formal address and was surprised the meeting was more of a closed-door session at the start, struck the nail on its head when he changed the tempo of the discussion by requesting “his colleagues to set aside sentiments.” Jonathan, according to diplomats at the meeting, told other AU leaders that “no one could love the Kenyans more than the Kenyans themselves; no one could understand the Kenyans better than the Kenyans themselves; no one could solve the problems of Kenyans better than Kenyans and no external organisation could bring reconciliation and healing to Kenyans except Kenyans.” Sources said Jonathan’s remarks then opened a floodgate of responses from other AU leaders, starting from South Africa threading the same path as the Nigerian president. A source said “immediately after the Nigerian President’s remarks, the entire electronic board was filled with requests for the floor, led by South Africa.[/b]” It was then that the AU leaders eventually agreed that: • African States parties to the Rome Statute should not withdraw from it; • a demarche for deferral should be made to the Security Council; • the problematic Articles of the Statute viz Articles 27, 63 and 98 should be amended; • in addition, the Assembly agreed to establish a five-member Contact Group to interface with the UN Security Council on the deferral issue; • Kenya’s decision that President Kenyatta will not attend court on November 12 as scheduled was endorsed; • the decision that Deputy President William Ruto will cease to appear before the court should be endorsed; and • the entire case against the two accused persons - Kenya’s president and his deputy - should be terminated. Expectation that AU might decide to withdraw African nations from the ICC had actually caused a stir in western capitals around the world and at the UN headquarters where ICC was birthed. Human rights groups around the world had also formed a global coalition and spoke with one voice and with the support of two African Nobel Peace Laureates - Kofi Annan and Archbishop Desmond Tutu - all concluding that such a withdrawal by any African nation would be a shame. In fact, after the meeting concluded without such a resolution that African nations pull out of the ICC, New York-based Human Rights Watch put out a statement over the weekend virtually applauding the fact that the AU did not call for withdrawal from ICC According to the statement issued in New York by Elise Keppler, HRW Associate International Justice Director “at this summit, states reinforced the importance of the ICC when they didn’t bite on possible withdrawal.” http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/national-news/135765-how-nigeria-others-averted-aus-withdrawal-from-icc- |
Henry120: Yeah man. You saw the documentary finale last night also?yeah i did. i hail the Israelis for their power but all along the western media have been selling this propaganda that israel just strolled through egypt overnight without strong challenge. that documentary was worth my time and i won't mind watching it over and over again ![]() |
Mike..ZA:Maybe I will. But you can't deny the aljazeera one explains about the war better. They didn't go into weapons details, (not my thing any way ) but it covered every aspect of the war from political to military. |
Mike..ZA:And how do you know since you didn't see the documentary ehn? Mr unsure ![]() I would rather stick with the aljazeera documentary that showed real video coverage of the war with accounts and testimonies from general's from both sides that fought the war. Rather than just re-enactment in favor of just one side. |
Mike..ZA:True. Only a person who understands how the media works would know this. But I still like them for a lot of their educative and insightful programs. It's BBC and CNN would rather fear the most compared to aljazeera. |
Mike..ZA:Israel had superior tanks compared to the Syrians and Egypt. In the documentary, one of the IDF general that fought the war attested to it. He said Israel had the upper hand because of the superiority of their tank. So one Israeli tank could destroy 20 Syrian and Egyptian tanks. This was another foolishness on the Syrian side. They went head to head with superior Israeli tanks while Egypt understood this and fielded the best anti tank missiles which destroyed a lot of Israeli armored divisions. I whish you had seen this documentary. It was truth and not graphically made nor re-enacted like the discovery channel's one. USSR only sold weapons to Egypt, they were not involved in the war. But US on the other hand got involved cos Israel couldn't defeat Egypt alone. |
Mike..ZA:Don't be naive. The only front Israel had it easy was the Syrian front. the Syrians would have marched unto Israel after they made Israel retreated from the golan, but Assad was such a foolish leader who ordered the attack be delayed which gave Israel enough time to regroup and set a trap that incapacitated Syrian best armoured division. Egypt almost embarrassed Israel but for US intervention. Israeli airforce lost almost all their jets to the Egyptians, all their attacks against Egypt were successfully repelled and many Israeli soldiers and commanders were captured. Israel was in a dilemma before US intervened in favour of Israel. Talk facts not fairytales. Egypt is no joke brah. They can fight |
souldust: i did not see the documentary. How can i download it?I'm trying to see if I can too for record purpose (i love history). It's hard to download aljazeera documentaries. But I'll let you know how if I succeed. |
zaandrew: Hundreds of poachers have been arrested and the rhino populastion is still the largest in the world and still growing.Dude, problem is problem. SA does not have the problem of terrorism but has a crime andd murder rate higher than Nigeria coupled with incessant murder of whites by oppressed blacks which has given rise to a white resistant group (red October) and a soon to be violent black political group that still chant the "kill the boar" song (EFF). SA is on a ticking time bomb and like @naijapikin once expressed; SA's turn is near no matter how you try to hide or deny it. |
Henry120: If you missed the last episode of the "war in october", a documentary by aljazeera on the "yum kippur war", it is definitely a "Shame" and very unfortunate.If it wasn't for US spy planes that saw the opening on the Egyptian defense line, Israel would have lost that war. No wonder Israel still relies on US for survival ![]() Egypt is indeed the biggest threat to Israel. Thanks to aljazeera for not following the western patern of false propaganda interesting documentary indeed. |
zaandrew: Never siad nigeria did a full pull out. But they did pul out.But you still have them don't you. Yes we pulled out but it was never because of boko haram. I thought you said nobody wants to invest on Nigeria cos of instability. So in your ignorant opinion Nigeria does not have investment in other countries ehn? Guy you've flunked this one ![]() |
zaandrew: You had to pull solders out of your UN missions to fight your own insugiancy. You guys are not stabel.If we trully withdrew because of boko haram why is Nigeria still sending troops to Darfur. What played out was simply politics not a matter of being overstretched. Sorry, Nigeria is already number one on FDI this year. Every country has seccessionists including SA. |
zaandrew: So nigeria abodon a mission there due to BH. That makes BH a regional threat.Guy, boko haram is a much bigger threat to west Africa than the Mali insurgency. Even boko haram helped to displace Malian soldiers during the war. Cameroon, Niger, and chad would be swept by it if Nigeria. Allows it to succeed. That's a further proof of Nigeria's military might and intelligence capabilities. Gbabe ![]() |
zaandrew: In order to remian stabel for 10 years you need to be stabel.Nigeria's political and cultural system is beyond you and the world's comprehension, that's why the world has continued to wrongly predict Nigeria's breakup for decades. And it will continue to be our strength till we gradually become a world power(both military and economic) Don't worry, you will envy as we march past the next 10 years with full military power. Gbabe |
Donmams: It's unfortunate that Muslims that have been trying to be fair to Christians in this country are now the subject of facing so much hate from the same christian folk. In a country where the majority are muslims, a christian is always given the vice presidency. This happens only in Nigeria. In any muslim state with at least 10% population christians get deputy governors and numerous commissioners. Kaduna, Gombe, Taraba, Adamawa, Kogi, Etc all have sizable representation in gov't. However in christian states this is not the case. Take Edo, Benue, Plateau, etc with sizable muslim populations yet these states don't even get a commissioner. Is this how christians will repay muslims in this country? By killing as many muslims you can get your hands on? Ok o!you are not a Muslim. just an ignorant bigot. or should I say boko haram. abeg take your pills before you die of depression. |
I would have suggested that they move all of them to am empty field and drop napalm bombs on them. this amnesty international are boko sympathizers they would never condemn boko atrocities against defenseless people but will Start crying when boko boys are killed in high numbers. nonsense people. those animals don't even deserve a fair trial, just death |
Thiza: @AUGUSTUS NOTHING TO OFFER ACCEPT THAT I CAN PROVIDE A DESCRIPTION OF YOURSELF AS A person who is consumed by envy against SOUTH AFRICA and your hatred/bitterness towards South Africa for having an advantage that YOU Nigeria don't have. For instance, envious/jealous behavior such as a friend has a nice new car and instead of being truly happy for them you badmouth them or the car or make up something ridiculous because YOU can't afford it yourself. If someone has money and YOU don't you say they recieved it through less than stellar means. If someone is more talented than YOU you say their work isnt as good as anyone thinks or they are just lucky. This kind of 'jealousy' is destructive and displays itself as having a bad attitude towards the object of the envy and also being passive aggressive.hey mister blabber mouth. both countries are competing and there's nothing wrong with competing unless you are an enemy of progress who believes that only south africa should have everything and other countries should only buy from you. grow up and talk objectively. ode ![]() |
Mike..ZA:you and the person who liked your post are ignorant donkeys. ![]() you seem to confuse terrorists with a regular army. how many soldiers that tortured and killed terror suspects in G-Bay have been tried and jailed (proof please)? how many IDF soldiers have been jailed for killing protesting Palestinians? how many US soldiers were arrested and jailed for the atrocities in iraq? even the super powers understand better that terrorists have no rights to protect cos they are animals who deserve nothing other than death. we don't respect the rights of terrorists and Nigeria is not the federal republic of amnesty international. so you and them can go hug transformer you claim to have military knowledge but fail to differentiate between terrorists and regular armies. you are nothing but a novice |
Mike..ZA:A further proof that you have no idea of what you say. US soldiers have tortured and killed terrorists and innocent unarmed civilians extra judicially, does that make them indesciplined? They are terrorists and deserve nothing möre than death. AI can come and fight alongside them Cos we already know they are BH sympathizers. Get your head out of the gutter and answer his question like a reasonable fellow |
rka1: Shekau is dead, you obviously don't understand the art of disinformation/propaganda. The video was faked by desperate BH and their sympathisers to keep the morale of their fast fading fighters going.You dont seem to know that boy. He's like a llama that spits all över the place without direction. Too dull to inderstand the art of propaganda.... Or should i say too stup1d to have än independent point of view without relying so much on cut and paste information. |
CraigB: Ag shame, tog. Hollande needs South Africa in CAR.yeah. France that disgraced SA in CAR now wants to use you to protect their interest. Congratulobia. You don't understand politics åt all ![]() |
stewie100: typical angry black man. knowledge is light,ignorance is darknessAnd you think you are bettet with the Way you sound? You sound like a typical loser, a hatefull baboon. Go jump in a sewer if Nigerians make you feel lazy. Idiat |
stewie100: nigeria is just a third world country,nigerian immigrants that i come across are very arrogant,ignorant, deceptive people,perhaps he or she has got a whole village looking up to him or her so they probably feel like a village african chiefAww! did a Nigerian screw your mother? Cos you sound like you're intimidated by the Nigerian spirit ![]() I'll advise you to go and hug transformer or flush your head in a toilet i be Naija till i peme |
. |
saengine: It must be really sad when you talk about weapons you have but can only post pics of OTHER countries firing them, not your own. Infact it's not sad....its actually quite funny. I wonder why Nigerian admirals are so scared of going out to sea and firing weapons in exercises. Maybe because they don't know how to use them.....haha. I wonder if the Nigerian Air Force has ever fired a missile in a live simulation? Some pics would be nice. Im starting to think they buy them from China or wherever and only plan on taking them out of the package on the day of the fight. HeheWe know Nigerian military secrecy and media shyness can be a pain in the neck but their history already has all the evidence you need. From the interventions in Liberia, SL, etc... The proof of their combat effectiveness and weapons usage are there for you to see (from fighter jets to naval and land battles) Missiles and bombs are still being fired against boko haram. Unless Nigeria starts to develop and test homemade weapons, don't expect to see fancy photos cos our neighbors are no threat to us. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 54 pages)