Stats: 3,327,383 members, 8,430,741 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 01:29 AM

ChrisKels's Posts

Nairaland ForumChrisKels's ProfileChrisKels's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 (of 453 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:58pm On Jan 04, 2019
junnyjake:
Ha! Baba agba, mo juba fun e.
I no understand wetin u mean buh this line from sir Icon4s "(Yours is even closer to my first son's than mine)" come dey make me feel like say the man dun dey underrate me just bkus of my age, already angry
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:48pm On Jan 04, 2019
Icon4s:
Wow, this is your best post in 2019 thus far. wink

Nice words of wisdom. Thanks.

That issue of street being military I can identify with that o. But one thing is sure, God rewards hardwork and persistency.
Chukwu dube anyi nwoke oma.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:04pm On Jan 04, 2019
krattoss:
bro it depends on the kind person and situation.
U know say talk deh cheap.
Icon4s fit be one kind old gee with em entourage and escorts. That kind situation, gara gara no fit help, .

But if na one on one something, bro I go hol my ground or.
Hahahahaha Seankafor. Na true u talk sha
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:53pm On Jan 04, 2019
Icon4s:
O boy forget that thing. Not when the Gap is so much grin. Yours is even closer to my first son's than mine grin grin grin
Chai like dis now, u no go dey give me my maximum for here again nah grin grin

About ur boy, my regards. Tell him not to depend so much on anybody, not even his dad. Tell him to hustle hard on his own, and see whatever help that comes from the side as a bonus. That will help him grow quickly and survive easily on his own.

On ur own, do well to be a good father buh never fail to make him understand life aint no bed of roses.

The street is military.

Cc krattoss anye oo!!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:30pm On Jan 04, 2019
Taliban:
Local marcelo how you dey? HNY.
Hahahahaha this Taliban man, abeg u dey smoke SM?

HNY bro. Abeg I no be Marcelo again oo, I dun wash finish grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:28pm On Jan 04, 2019
gustav25:
Lol... I met two girls in camp around October this year who are 19 ...Do the math
NYSC camp? U forget say jamb no fit allow anybody wey dey under 16 to register?

Now that supports my view that it is harder for candidates to reduce their ages but very easy to increase them. If those gals left sec school aged 14,which is highly unlike, then believe me, they added at least two years to their ages to be eligible for both waec and jamb
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:14pm On Jan 04, 2019
krattoss:
Lol dey there nah. If na u, u go knee down, hands up? grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:00pm On Jan 04, 2019
InSanety:
Solanke sold to Bournemouth for £19 million.....hopefully, he will finally become useful to a PL club.

The guy has had a disappointing club career so far, for all of his perceived brilliance.

We also hope that if he fails to perform, the excuses will stop as well. Thankfully, Bournemouth doesn't have an array of stars to keep him on the bench
Lol another Jordan Ibe. Solanke cant bench Wilson and his strike partner. He is a third choice striker at best. This is the true waste man after everything that has been invested in him both at club level and national team level. Dude is a total failure grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:51pm On Jan 04, 2019
bobobooge:
Yes and it is undefined in this case.

Natural selection has to do evolution for survival and it is a process that involves millions or thousands of years. E.g. it is the reason fishes have gills to survive over time in water.

Now as regards certain children of same age grades growing up differently, that has to do with genetics, dietary, etc not natural selection.

And such difference between the growth of same age grades are more profound when genetics are further apart.

I.e. the further I am to you genetically, the more the difference, all things (such as diets etc. being equal)

That is why a German 16 year old on the average will be taller and more bodied than a Nigerian 16 year old. That us genetics. Their parents have tall genes.

However for my friend (insanety) and yourself who think a 16 year old in Agege will be different from that in Ifako Ijaiye or Orile Iganmu grin

It is undefined. We share the same gene and eat the same thing.

Even for the comparison between a western kid and Northern kid, we still almost share the same gene and eat the same food (rice, yam etc its is the means of preparation or mixing each food that is different.).

Hence the effect of the difference in age grades is almost irrelevant within our close geographical society.
Good, u have this knowledge of adaptation and fundamentals of evolution yet u forget the simple rule that animals are a product of their environments/circumstances?

So with this excerpt from ur post which is in conformity with my initial post, do u still agree that the woman was right to have jumped into conclusion the way she did, neglecting genetics and dietaries?

Remember ur two points; diet and genetics

"Now as regards certain children of same age grades growing up differently, that has to do with genetics, dietary, etc not natural selection.And such difference between the growth of same age grades are more profound when genetics are further apart.I.e. the further I am to you genetically, the more the difference, all things (such as diets etc. being equal)"

Does a well fed kid look the same as one under fed? How often do u visit ur Vila or the ghettos? Do those labourers in ur villa or the guys who survive on adhocs and other strenuous jobs have same fresh young looks as u even though u actually are of same age bracket ?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:46pm On Jan 04, 2019
nelxxy:
haba oga why spoil this your wonderful write up. with this waec stuff na
Plz school me, whats the minimum age limit for WAEC eligibility?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:40pm On Jan 04, 2019
Icon4s:
Ok.

He was called to play against older boys. Meanwhile some one here was making it feel as if he was a Machinery imported to play against your secondary school team in the 1990s or something. grin

BTW I never knew u were this young. The day we will all meet face to face I will ask some of u guys to kneel down, hands up and close their eyes for disrespecting your elders all these years. grin
Lol bro, age is nothing buh a number oo. As long as u can answer when called, u are man enough. Ur experiences, abilities, sense of reasoning et al makes u a man, not ur age. Besides, I dey stubborn small oo, so I no go gree knee down, hands up grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:42pm On Jan 04, 2019
bobobooge:
Lol you need to realise that it is not rocket science. It is before your own eyes that the whole thing looks ambiguous simply because you are not trained in that line.

His mum is a professional and would have developed a sound judgement over related issues.

If she tells you someone is 24, you best think twice or thrice before you doubt.

Same way a doctor looks at woman and tells her "You are pregnant ". Disregard him at her own peril.
Sorry please do u know what is called "natural selection" as it concerns people or animals of same age?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:34pm On Jan 04, 2019
krattoss:
u mean inter seminary games,?
Which year Is that, cos there was a year my school, mater Ecclesiae seminary won the trophy at okpuala seminary
Not really buh is Okpuala under Okigwe Diocese? These were acada weeks for sec schools and seminary schools under Okigwe Dioscese. Then(2008-10),I was always played in the middle either as a CM or an AM for Marist Brothers (Order of the Monks). Memories like this make me nostalgic biko
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:00pm On Jan 04, 2019
Utonwanne:
So you need your mother to validate your point?
Lol it is either the woman said that to get rid of the unwarranted disturbance, or she doesn't know her onions. Maybe the woman never did biology and if she did, she was a bad biology student, otherwise, she would have come across the topic "adaptation'', adaptive features, acquirred traits etc. Did u know that two identical twins who grow separately in different regions of the country, dont look same age due to different variables? If she knew this, she wouldn't have made such conclusion. Sorry to say to say this
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:42pm On Jan 04, 2019
Utonwanne:

Sombori is looking for trouble
Hahaha uto nwanne m ooo
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:33pm On Jan 04, 2019
krattoss:
lol.
Network gallant for my villa wella oo.

From that ur post up there, I could only deduce two things.
Number 1,u no sabi ball,
Second, u re 26 years tongue
Story for the gods, c ur villa, c gallant network grin grin

Lol about balling, bro no reason am, I was good. If Chuks could rubbish the real Marcelo, then... Go Okigwe Catholic Diocese ask of me when I dey ball for my sec skul during our Diocesan Academic and Sports weeks involving all Catholic sec skuls under the Diocese, back then. St Peters Seminary school na the ground. Jukwaa ase!!

Lol yea, we no dey hide age, we no be women
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:18pm On Jan 04, 2019
andrew444:
No carry that character come this year

Mbjane go come for you one day

Dey find trouble dey go
Story!!! We know better
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:13pm On Jan 04, 2019
elyte89:
No b because of Xmas chicken and turkey run

U no say u talk am b4 say u go retaliate grin grin grin
Hahahahaha chai baba mi I didnt mean to. Lol u no dey forget something oo grin grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:10pm On Jan 04, 2019
EEGA:
I've always believed the MRI to be 98% efficient till I heard of Uzoho's marriage ,coupled with the fact that his team mates(SE) use his age to mock him.
I dont defend the ones I dont know especially that 2013 set. Habib Makanjoula was a team mate and a very good friend of my bros then in Lag. My bros left sec skul in 2011 while Habib was supposed to leave a year before. Bkus he had his uncle, he moved to the UK, and was recommended for the Manu led team with the age tag of 14. My bros graduated from the uni in 2017 aged 25 while Habib is still is still 20.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:57pm On Jan 04, 2019
andrew444:
Happy new year Marcelo
Tnx bros Mbjane. Best wishes
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:41pm On Jan 04, 2019
Too bad I avnt posted since the second week of December, in arrears, Happy Christmas my people and of course Happy new year to us all. I say amen to all our good prayers.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:37pm On Jan 04, 2019
Icon4s:
Oya ChrisKels what year did Chukwueze play against you? How old were you then and now? grin
I dun dey see the stupiid noise wey ppl dey make here, na just say I go krattoss dem villa, so I no dey fit surf internet bkus dem no get network for their villa, same thing with elyte89 dem villa and ur own villa.

Back to the post, I already gave a reply before i saw this mention
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:23pm On Jan 04, 2019
Only a stupiid man would question Chukwueze's age. If u wanna know more about Chukwueze, ask guys who were in Michael Okpara Uni of Agric Umudike (MOUAU) and its environs (from government college to Gate, infact the whole of Ibeku). Chuks was at most 17 when he came up against me in MOUAU stadium in 2016 after his exploits in Chile. Looking at his small frame, I was full of confidence that I would easily keep him in check despite his pedigree, bkus Dude was clearly looking his teens and I was vidibly older though I was 22 going on 23 then. To cut long story short, the name Marcelo that I was fondly called then instantly eluded me in the pitch and I was a mere Echiejile before Chuks. Till date, my babe still taunts me for my shambolic displays that day, whenever the name Chukwueze comes up.

Just so u kno, Diamond Football Academy doesnt take players who are outta sec skul, otherwise u present ur original waec result for age verification. Birth certs can easily be doctored but not waec results bkus waec doesn't register candidates below 16, hence u would be required to add to ur age if u fall below the minimum age.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:52pm On Dec 26, 2018
gustav25:
no wahala .... I no force you Bruv
Mmeee!!! Ntoooooooorrrrr!!! Happy boxing day BTW
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:47pm On Dec 26, 2018
gustav25:
not saying ....Sorry
Then, we no believe u
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:42pm On Dec 26, 2018
gustav25:
Lies ....wait make them jam their superior and their Nyash will be open ...In other news ,“19” years old Uzoho just got married today and his wife be my senior by many years for school then
Which skul was dat and when did u leave sec skul?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:22pm On Dec 23, 2018
Utonwanne:
Not really easy but I always try to do my best bro..... Make baba just help me ground wella, I go do better cool

Thanks for Advice bro.... I appreciate
Chukwu dube gi nwoke oma.

Walk and never stumble
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:20pm On Dec 23, 2018
krattoss:
so he warms bench for a living cheesy
Yes nah, aint he getting his pay cheque even on the bench? grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:48pm On Dec 23, 2018
Joebie:
I already gave my reason. Dennis has been fit lately and in bench while Danjuma was the preferred starter. But let’s wait and see. No point arguing.
Dennis was on the bench bkus he came back from an injury to meet a different formation(352) from the usual one(433)where he was a winger before his injury, plus an in form Danjuma in the formation at his supposed position. Now Danjuma is injured and Dennis is balling
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:30pm On Dec 23, 2018
Joebie:
Danjuma is a more established player at Brugge especially considering his Champions league exploits this season. He is a national team player. Coaches also look at that.
He aint more established than Dennis. Injuries has been Denny's Achilles hill. Talent wise, he's got nothing on Denny
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:23pm On Dec 23, 2018
Joebie:
Danjuma would reclaim his starting shirt after gaining full fitness Both players are at par to me though.
So, how is he gonna reclaim it, considering ur last line?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:22pm On Dec 23, 2018
Joebie:
Paderborn hammer Darmstadt

Collins puts in a full shift. Ghanian 22 year old teammate on fire!
There are two Ghanaians on fire in that Bundesliga2, Benard Tekpetey and the other guy that plays for Holstien Kiel. I feel happier for Benard after that Schalke disappoint

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 (of 453 pages)