Stats: 3,325,134 members, 8,420,503 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:28 PM

Clementoke's Posts

Nairaland ForumClementoke's ProfileClementoke's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 (of 28 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 5:58pm On Aug 26, 2018
Samuel Kalu misses a penalty
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 7:18pm On Aug 22, 2018
It seems Osimhen will be going to to Charleroi
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 1:23pm On Aug 20, 2018
zuchyblink:
lets recall Michael babatunde and Okechukwu of wydad Casablanca the guys are very good Babatunde is very creative
When last did you watch their matches?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 12:47pm On Aug 20, 2018
tbaba1234:
Looks like, there will be no ban.

According to Colin Udoh, the federal government have written to FIFA agreeing to their demands. So Giwa is gone.

"Nigeria’s Federal Government wrote to FIFA on Saturday agreeing, amongst other things, to allow football to be run on FIFA Statutes and to expedite passage of NFF Bill. Giwa? Toast"
Ha! Ope o
Thank God.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 4:29pm On Aug 18, 2018
Vardy has been shown a red. I don't think Iheanacho will feature again o with Leicester being 2-0 up
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 10:57am On Aug 17, 2018
Hi Family, What's our thoughts on the sack of Gustavo Poyet at Bordeaux?. I hope it won't affect Samuel Kalu.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 7:26pm On Aug 16, 2018
In other news, I heard that the former President of National association of Nigerian footballers, Harrison Jalla as well as former Vice-President of the NFF, Victor Baribote are calling on the Acting president to "obey the law of the land" and withdraw the DSS from the Glass house. They are obviously rooting for Chris Giwa.

Which way, Nigeria?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 5:45pm On Aug 15, 2018
ChrisKels:
My assertion an excrement? U must be a big f00l. Which committed player retires from the national team at his peak age (27) for no just cause? So u think Moses would have called time at this age if he was repping the other nation (England)? Dude was never interested and he is such an opportunist for waiting till the worldcup was over before leaving.
Two wrongs don't make a right. I somehow agree with you though
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 5:43pm On Aug 15, 2018
Odunayaw:
Very unfair excrement I see here Sir
You can do more than this sir. Not expected
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 5:06pm On Aug 15, 2018
isan:
Victor moses has retired from international football
Hmmmmm....Mixed feelings about it but something tells me Nigeria won't miss him much.

Expecting it more from Ighalo
PoliticsRe: Photos From Buhari Mega Rally In Ebonyi by Clementoke(m): 10:43pm On Aug 04, 2018
sarrki:
You know nothing

Pdp used it for politics
Lies. Why haven't Buhari arrested them?
PoliticsRe: Lauretta Onochie Lists Sins Of Saraki Against APC, Buhari’s Government by Clementoke(m): 10:40pm On Aug 04, 2018
Dannyset:
Saraki has been in PDP from the onset. His defection doesn't worry me a bit. I just pity those Northern Senators that went with him. They might not returned.
And how sure are you that Buhari himself will return?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 10:28pm On Aug 04, 2018
tbaba1234:
Sarenren Bazee with 2 good assists today against Udinese
Any video sir?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 10:27pm On Aug 04, 2018
isan:
Did martins go to 2010 world cup?the team would have had a good world cup if not for yakubu and keita
Martins went sir
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 9:43pm On Aug 04, 2018
gamaliel9:
Also do not forget the match in Sudan...we won 4-0...it was important away match because most super regulars were axed from the team at that time
That's true but the qualifiers in focus was that of the 2010 WC
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 9:14pm On Aug 04, 2018
andrew444:
Someone must be blamed but I didn't see the Spanish team blaming anyone after crashing out of the group stage of he 2014 World Cup

Germany blaming ozil,while Thomas muller who is one of the worst player was not blamed.
That's why I said "Sometimes". It happens everywhere (Not peculiar to Nigeria or Nigerians)
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 9:06pm On Aug 04, 2018
andrew444:
What did martins and co played in the 2010 World Cup apart from kalu uche ?

But frustrated Nigerians must always look for a scape goat.

Ighalo played nonsense in the World Cup,what did nacho play ? But nobody will insult nacho because he is a fan favorite

As far as I am concerned Nigerians don't know their problem
Bros, Sometimes, someone must always be blamed. It is not only in Nigeria. Ozil's case is still fresh.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:56pm On Aug 04, 2018
andrew444:
Oga he scored vital goals take it or leave it

I know many won't agree with me because of that miss,Nigerians always looking for who to blame,not suprised by your comment.

Name the so called players that has done great things for Nigeria football?
A good striker no doubt but I was saying he scored a goal in the WC qualifiers for the 2010 tournament as against your "goals" in the qualifiers
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:55pm On Aug 04, 2018
Nice seeing Kalu, Simon, Onyekuru and Victor Moses all playing in prestigious leagues. The Competition in SE will be bad
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:51pm On Aug 04, 2018
tbaba1234:
That goal was a vital goal though.. The last game in Nairobi was a must win and we were 2:1 down at the time.

Overall, Yakubu had a good SE career. Same can not be said for Ighalo.
Not so Chief
Yakubu's goal gave us a 2-1 lead before Wanga equalized for Kenya. Martins saved the day for us.

Like I said Yakubu was a lethal striker for Nigeria but saying he scored "vital goals that helped us qualify for the WC" isn't correct. That's my point
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:43pm On Aug 04, 2018
andrew444:
In the eyes of Nigerians who has done anything for our football ?

Nigerians are ungrateful people,when yakubu scored vital goals and help us qualify for the World Cup everybody dey happy but just because of one miss he is being hated

As far as I am concerned ighalo miss or yakubu miss is not the worst
Vital Goals?

Yakubu is a lethal striker for the SE no doubt but saying he scored vital goals that helped us qualify is not really correct as he scored just a goal in the 2010 WC qualifier (the last game against Kenya). You can check up sir.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 9:12pm On Aug 03, 2018
tbaba1234:
Olympic Marseille in line to sign Mikel Agu on loan with an option to buy.
Nice one. I pray it works out
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 9:11pm On Aug 03, 2018
tbaba1234:
We already talked about him.. Faisal Adams Billey.. He is half Nigerian, half Ghanaian.. He has a Nigerian agent who hinted the news a few days back. The information was from his agent.

According to his agent/advisors, he will play for Nigeria.
I ran a quick check on him and he was referred to as a Ghanaian in all the reports I read
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 7:01pm On Aug 02, 2018
Joebie:
Manu should call the boys and beg them. Those that know they don’t fall within the age bracket should honestly say so and leave. The rest should still be subjected to MRI before heading to the hotel. It makes the process less cumbersome.
My brother, to come out at this stage (having come thus far) and admit to be above the age bracket is difficult. The mindset in camp will be "We die here" smiley smiley smiley
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 11:49am On Jul 30, 2018
tbaba1234:
This is not true. Umar is very physical and runs at defenses. Yes, he has balance issues but he wins fouls in dangerous places with his directness. He will trouble most defenses

Umar can also be very frustrating.

Either way, lets see how they develop, neither of them is the finished article.
Why are we discussing Tammy here pls? He doesn't want to ever play for the SE
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 5:05pm On Jul 29, 2018
gamaliel9:
Bikonu.....Give me some accolades for reporting on Sadiq Umar debut for Rangers
You are well done sir. Still monitoring Umar sha before I make up my mind
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 7:09pm On Jul 28, 2018
Earthquake1:
Is he of mixed blood or is he pure Nigerian?
A Nigerian is a Nigerian. Why do you ask?.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 7:09pm On Jul 28, 2018
Earthquake1:
Is he of mixed blood or is he pure Nigerian?
Why do you ask?. A Nigerian is a Nigerian
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 3:13pm On Jul 27, 2018
andrew444:
Yes so many player in the u20 team has graduated from the higher institution,yes that boy is younger but he is not 18 trust me.

Are you his secondary school teacher?

Mind you some people finish secondary school at age 18 19
And are you his Father?. The way you are so emphatic about his age is really baffling. Since you don't have any evidence, anything you say about that Boy's age is mere speculations. Tbaba had tried to dig up his Pictures to support his claims (at least that's the closest evidence we have).
Very soon, we will all start doubting the ages of our under-15 when they would have grown.
You might have reservations about his age but with no proofs that he is actually more than 18, your hypothesis is just guesswork.
FoodRe: Malnourished Christy, Rescued By Betta Edu, Celebrates Her Birthday (Photos) by Clementoke(m): 4:47pm On Jul 17, 2018
This one na everyday occurrence for nothern Nigeria
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 7:59am On Jun 23, 2018
chimzyblack:
Seriously the way the foreign media are reporting our victory against iceland is really annoying.
You see headings like.

AGERNTINA GETS LIFELINE.

MESSI TO HAVE ANOTHER CHANCE.

When I watched SKYSPORT news this morning I was so pissed with the reportage, instead of giving credit to our boys for the win they are making it all about MESSI and Argentina.

Well, by God's grace they will be disappointed on Tuesday.

#SOARSUPEREAGLES
God bless you my brother. Their reporting was as if we came to the WC to help Argentina qualify
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 6:26am On Jun 23, 2018
Certitude:
I don't think they'll post it yet but check that guy on Facebook... Green Eagles HQ. He has a site for the croatian game. He may be posting the Iceland game later.
Thanks sir. I appreciate

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 (of 28 pages)