Stats: 3,151,925 members, 7,814,109 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 06:59 AM

Cohomology's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cohomology's Profile / Cohomology's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Politics / Re: Again Another Death Nail On Nigerias Coffin. . .NY Times Article! by Cohomology: 7:42am On Jul 15, 2010
All these opportunities despite having the MOST USELESS GOVERNMENT IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD?

Though I utterly hate the Nigerian government with the institutionalized corruption and mediocrity worship, I still wish the country well.
Celebrities / Re: This Is The Ebe Ano: Yummy! by Cohomology: 7:24am On Jul 15, 2010
Ileke-IdI:

ewwwwww.

You wish . . . tongue
Culture / Re: Post Pictures Of Traditional Weddings. by Cohomology: 9:05pm On Jul 14, 2010
Nice.
Politics / Re: Are Northern Christians As Uncompromising, Antagonistic To Muslims as Muslims? by Cohomology: 3:13pm On Jul 14, 2010
Mr Fire:

Religious and ethnic riots in the north, kidnapping and armed robbery in the south.lol Naija is finished; gone to the dogs.

I don't know why we can't just divide the motherforker!
Politics / Re: Bleaching Association Of Nigeria Calling! by Cohomology: 3:11pm On Jul 14, 2010
Mr Fire:

Yeah! bk/babe90's father

How did you know? grin
Culture / Re: Post Pictures Of Traditional Weddings. by Cohomology: 3:08pm On Jul 14, 2010
Ileke-IdI:

BECAUSE I HAVE NOT ATTENDED ANY OTHER WEDDING OTHER THAN A YORUBA WEDDING.

So, this woman wants to claim that ALL the weddings she has attended in her whole life has only been those of Yorubas? What a terrible lie to claim to hide under the cloak of ignorance. Typical!

Something is most definitely wrong with you, whether you know it or not, if you've attended ONLY Yoruba weddings in all your life. Are ALL your friends also Yorubas? If so, it most definitely tells a whole lot about the degree of ethnic parochialism and tribal myopia in your head!

Did you mean? BECAUSE I HAVE NOT ATTENDED ANY OTHER WEDDING I CAN CALL "GLAMOROUS" OTHER THAN A YORUBA WEDDING.
Culture / Re: Post Pictures Of Traditional Weddings. by Cohomology: 5:52am On Jul 14, 2010
Ileke-IdI:

NO! grin

Save up, but OASN, it'll be very rare to see a cheap yoruba wedding, even the village weddings are glamorous  undecided Cant say much for the other tribes.

See the double speak?

On one hand, they'll scream "Igbo weddings are too expensive!", on the other hand they shout "Yoruba weddings are glamorous!"

All these subtle ethnic jingoism doesn't go unnoticed.

I was born and raised in Lagos - mo gbo ede dada. I know for a fact that for every 10 Yoruba weddings (in Lagos - forget Ibadan, Fiditi, Okititpupa and Sagamu for a moment), only 3 can be called glamorous. And among those only 1 couple can sustain a lifestyle commensurate to the "show of" of a wedding they mustered.

Question: What is the point of seemingly ethno-bigoted statements like "Yoruba weddings are glamorous; can't say much for the other tribes"?
Politics / Re: The Problem With Nigeria Has Nothing To Do With Tribes by Cohomology: 5:30am On Jul 14, 2010
Is it possible to put Nigeria on sale on eBay? grin
NYSC / Re: The Minimum Wage Of N17, 000 Is Nonsense by Cohomology: 5:16am On Jul 14, 2010
Anybody comparing Nigeria with the United States in terms of minimum wage and survival of the poor must belong to the esteemed club of certified idiots.

The minimum wage of N17,000 in Nigeria is a complete joke and utter nonsense!

One of the main reasons Nigeria, as it is presently constituted is likely to continue on the road to nowhere is that too many Nigerians have been brainwashed and so have bought into the failed system. These folks will defend the most ludicrous things in Nigeria, all in a foolish fit of asinine patriotism. These elements continue to defend the indefensible and so ensure that social development remains an elusive dream in Nigeria.

While our so-called leaders earn a minimum of N24,000,000 per month some goats on NL are taking their time to enlighten us of the joys of N17,000 per month.
Politics / Re: Hail The First African To Become A ''Full Professor'' In Canada by Cohomology: 5:05am On Jul 14, 2010
Nchara:

Congrats, Prof. But it is strange that the first african to become a full prof in Canada did so only recently (2009), while the USA, across the boarder, has conceivably had uncountable full african profs for decades now. Interestingly he got his PhD only in 1998. Taken together, except it comes from a canadian source, I am inclined not be believe that he is the first full prof in Canada of african descent.

I agree with your inclination on this one. 2010 is too late a year to have the first professor of African descent in a country like Canada.

Anyways, congrats to one of our own for doing us proud.
Politics / Re: Vote To Help Ukf Win $20,000 For Educational And Healthcare Projects In Nigeria by Cohomology: 6:39am On Jul 10, 2010
Nice, thanks.
Politics / Re: Which Is The Most Corrupt Government Parastatal? by Cohomology: 12:14am On Jul 10, 2010
1. Nigerian Customs - 100.00% criminality index
2. NNPC - 100%
3. Nigerian Police Force - 99.9%
4. NPA - 99.9%
5. Federal Ministries - 99.5%
6. CBN - 99.5%
7. Nationa Assembly - 99.5%
8. The Federal Executive Council - 99%
9. Nigerian Immigration - 99%
10. State & Local Governments - 99%
Family / Re: 70% Of Nigerians Are Mentally Unstable - Psychiatrist by Cohomology: 11:08pm On Jul 09, 2010
It's more than 70%.
Politics / Re: Why Nigerians, Others Have Low Iqs —study by Cohomology: 4:05pm On Jul 09, 2010
9jaganja:
You are being anti bloody revolution on another thread but your post here is contradictory. We vote, it doesn't count. We yell, they don't listen. Anyone with average IQ will know the next step is a bloody revolution. We didn't reward those who impoverish us, they impoverish us by rewarding themselves greedily. We didn't allow them to rule, they are selected no voted. So really get your facts right next time.

Don't conflate differing issues too quickly. I've not supported bloody revolution here either.

Your comment above is truly ridiculous! Who are "they"? Canadians? LOL!

Those "they" you keep referring to are, inasmuch as you may not like the simple truth, Nigerians!

So, Nigerians (your "they"s) are the ones responsible for the failure of Nigeria.

If the plausible assumption is made that "Nigerians generally want Nigeria to develop", then we're doing a terrible job - all of us, including our cousins in Abuja; the thieves that sit down and loot the treasury at the speed of light.

So, if we are failures in moving Nigeria forward, given the stated assumption above, then possible explanations are that: we've not figured out how to develop; we're slow in figuring it out; we're not smart enough to figure it out; we allow a tiny fraction of the population to derail our goal of development; etc.

Whatever it is, the collective view of Nigerians doesn't look good.
Politics / Re: Why Nigerians, Others Have Low Iqs —study by Cohomology: 8:16am On Jul 08, 2010
9jaganja:

This is reminiscence  to same IQ study they did back in the late 18th century and 19th century. Slaves and new immigrants will be tested in English, a language they don't speak 99% of course failed and they concluded that they are smarter than the rest of the world. I pity this people. The internet exposed the average IQ of Americans. Go to forums, and sites like craigslist.org. seriously ask a nigerian kid one naira plus 3 naira, he or she will tell you the answer in less than a second. Those kids that work at mechanic workshops that can diagnose what's wrong with your car when you bring it have low IQ? 14 years old kids that are carpenters etc, working with their fathers have low IQ? It's high time we define what is really education. I've had my car diagnosed in Nigeria by a 16 years old guy in Nigeria. the fact that he didn't go to college doesn't mean he has low IQ. Americans are too condescending!!

So, why are we not smart enough to make Nigeria more comfortable to live in?

Are those politicians that loot the treasury from Mali?

If they are thieves, why do we allow them to rule over us?

Why do we reward those who impoverish us?

The only explanation I see here is a very low collective IQ.
Politics / Re: Why Nigerians, Others Have Low Iqs —study by Cohomology: 8:10am On Jul 08, 2010
~Bluetooth:

what has this got to do with the topic. . . They said nigerians have low IQ due to malaria and other diseases,you are talking another thing.ok now since the research claimed so,then all governors should based their non-performance on excuse of malaria then.does that makes sense to you at all ? Let me help you
GOVERNOR AKALA + MALARIA = non-performance
what about governors like fashola,Amaechi,Chime,oshiomhole among others that have been performing.dont they fall sick or suffer from malaria ?
Most people that claimed to live in diaspora coming to NL to prove rubbish are more ignorant and duller than some of us,just a very few people here i have rated them as being intelligent than me.
@topic
if that is the case,why do yahoo boys still manage to dupe the so called intelligent people if the boys are suffering from malaria.Research based on paperwork or hypothesis hardly address any issue.nigerians are way smarter than what most people think.keep stressing about while they getting blessing

Are you in Primary 4?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32