Stats: 3,325,169 members, 8,420,650 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 08:16 AM

D33types's Posts

Nairaland ForumD33types's ProfileD33types's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 57 pages)

Car TalkRe: Can The Kind Of Ride Someone Uses Define The Kind Of Person He Is? by d33types:
It depends..right now in my area you aren't safe with a fine car so most of my neighbours (.mostly rich medical consultants and professors) don't use more than a 2005 model even when there's far much money for that.

Infact, the week one buys a posh ride, expect a kidnap even with security guards

Sorry to digress,, they hardly paint the outside of their homes too grin grin grin

Also some persons aren't thrilled by new cars as such.they stick with old classics which some Nigerians think is cheap
Jobs/VacanciesRe: My Disastrous Banking Job Interview On The 5th Of October 2015 by d33types: 12:03am On Oct 07, 2015
Valendo:
It baffles me why our graduates like to waste their precious time. Why is it that people don't struggle to set up a business or a system that can give them a lot of money. Listen my brother formal education will give you a cheque while self education will earn you a fortune. Stop wasting your time, not even for a job you can be sacked at any time. There are numerous opportunities out there that can make you rich and certainly its not paid employment. So please my dear brothers and sisters think beyond this contract job. One problem I know majority of our youth face today is this "quick rich" thing. Believe me if you can think very well you will understand that its only a matter of time, you will say thank God you were not given any employment letter because most of the jobs out there are total slavery. I have ideas that can make you rich. Feel free to ask me. All of us can do better than this please. I look forward to a day banks will start begging people to work for them. This is possible if only we could think outside the box.
Thumbs up..but I disagree a little sir..
Not everybody can be an entrepreneur or is even cut out to be one..
Personally everyone should discover themselves and work with already designed frameworks suitable for their personality types..

Yes it's a good way to become rich..but in the developed countries it might not work that way..
For instance, a trained teacher who has great passion for educating ,will not be a good teacher except he/she works under already established system before delving into his own schooling..

NB; I'm not taking into consideration those that are entrepreneurs in area they don't have formal training in e.g. Me
Jobs/VacanciesRe: My Disastrous Banking Job Interview On The 5th Of October 2015 by d33types: 12:03am On Oct 07, 2015
Error/ignore
EducationRe: Unbelievable: NANS ''honours'' Buruji Kashamu (photo) by d33types: 7:29am On Oct 06, 2015
These guys don't hide their own anymore.
AutosRe: Very Clean Used 2002 Acura Tl. Urgent Sale. 400k. 09052987703 by d33types: 11:47pm On Oct 05, 2015
EAOLAWALE:
Picture please
Somebody registers a Nairaland account few minutes ago and makes a "too good to be true offer" and you're interested?

Interesting
AutosRe: already gotten 1 : Am Looking For A Clean Camry 08 For 1m. Call 08088882280 by d33types: 11:38pm On Oct 05, 2015
ocdhotel:
Am looking for a Very Clean Camry 08 for and my Budget is 1m.

Pls i want to deal with a Direct owner., and the Ride must be Located in Lagos.

if you have, Kindly whatsapp me the Pics or Call me on 08088882280

Am looking at making payment if possible Monday Tuesday.

Thanks.
Except you live next to a mechanic workshop, I don't see how you'll survive the sale.

Besides you can hardly see a 2005 model for that price..I'll advise you don't allow yourself be cheated...
A 2001 model or naija used 2003-05 probably...
AutosRe: Toyota RAV4 1999@1.250K Call 07038932406 by d33types: 11:30pm On Oct 05, 2015
Buyer beware.. shocked shocked shocked shocked

This seller cannot even deduce the difference between 1st,2nd and 3rd generation Rav4.. Very dull seller. Ikenna351 and other mods ,,please save us
PoliticsRe: Abuja Blasts: Niger Delta Militants Might Be Responsible – NLC by d33types: 10:59pm On Oct 05, 2015
listica:
Bro before the war,delta and ph were known as Ibos,go and research before u write
Thanks for the reminder...it was bendel before the war and the majority tribe was edo(bini/esan/etsako) urhobo,ijaw and never called igbos.the delta igbos hate to be called igbo..

CuckoldMaster:
See this yoruba man.
Thanks..I am from delta sir.. proper oshare

My point is,, one dude was trying to bring biafra into the matter.. And my stand remains that the proper biafrans aren't Niger Delta militants
PoliticsRe: Abuja Blasts: Niger Delta Militants Might Be Responsible – NLC by d33types: 7:09pm On Oct 05, 2015
chesterlee:
Last time I checked....Abia state and IMO State were all part of the Niger Delta
Good..thats 2 out of?

Originally ,when you mentiom Niger Delta you mean delta,edo,cross river,akwa ibom,rivers,bayelsa states..

That was before the addition of abia and co..and was sorely because of small oil discovery.hence,they are only called that cos of their proximity to oil and to the original Niger delta ..it's a political term..

strictly speaking they're not part of Niger Delta..
You see deceit?now when oil is involved you forget you have nothing in common with the bini and urhobo people..
And since when did militants have bases in abia and imo states?
Just think
PoliticsRe: Abuja Blasts: Niger Delta Militants Might Be Responsible – NLC by d33types: 6:49pm On Oct 05, 2015
emmalexabl:
Confused people....

You people should leave BIAFRA out of your madness !!
[size=14pt] Niger Delta is not biafra okay? Stop this lumping together[/size]
Car TalkRe: Kickstarter Or Immobilizer? Please Assist... by d33types(op): 11:17am On Oct 05, 2015
Thanks y'all ..am off to work on the kick starter motor .My terminals are tight
EducationRe: Parents Should Stop Doing This Because Of Their Children's Future by d33types: 10:51am On Oct 05, 2015
Though daddy never spoke about it, his body language suggested he wanted me to continue in his line of medicine..he always took me to work, explained all about human physiology and anatomy even before age 10 and as I progressed, I just had to love medicine.

I'm a doctor today.

My younger brother also had same exposure as me but as we were all exposed to tv, newspapers and media he made his choice and stood by it..he's an architect..

Parents may coerce but not force their children..

You know what? When I asked my dad if he wanted me to read medicine from the beginning and why,, his response was yes and because of job security...you won't blame them...they met a rough Nigeria
EducationRe: That Teacher You Can Never Forget!!!!! by d33types: 10:21am On Oct 05, 2015
Aunty Meg/mama akpofure..My maths teacher..she made me love maths
Mr Iriferi: chemistry
BusinessRe: Amazon Now Ships Any Item To Nigeria And Kenya - No Third Party Involved by d33types: 10:15am On Oct 05, 2015
It's still far cheaper to use freight forwarders.. Amazon costs are way too much and there is no good package consolidation
BusinessRe: Amazon Now Ships Any Item To Nigeria And Kenya - No Third Party Involved by d33types: 10:05am On Oct 05, 2015
Ebimablog:
Guy the only thing you cant buy are those ITEM AMAZON ORDIRNARILY DO NOT SHIP OUT OF US,so far youu have any itme they ship out of US,it will equally be shipped to Nigeria
It's not so.. Only items sold by Amazon directly can be shipped to Nigeria..third party sellers may not ship.
Hope you know Amazon is an online store as well as a marketplace where thousands of individuals act as sellers? The sellers make up a majority and has a far larger market...

Besides this is old info..

CrimeRe: Would You Support Abortion For Pregnancy Conceived During Rape??? by d33types: 4:41am On Oct 05, 2015
But wait o.after rapes are reported , don't the ladies take postinor or other emergency contraceptives? It irks me stupid to hear pregnancy from rape in the 21st century when there are drugs to prevent all that
CrimeRe: THIS Device Will Protect Your Convoy,home And Office From BOMBS!!! (photos) by d33types: 4:17am On Oct 05, 2015
[size=16pt] Bia ,op ..I'm tired of you all feeding on the vulnerability of Nigerians..this ain't the US or afganistan where they use remote detonators.
Majority if not even all of the blasts in Nigeria are suicide cases and not remote detonated..stop preying on people okay¿?

You're giving the impression that your device will protect from all bombs
For your info it doesn't only block the signal for detonating the bombs,,it also blocks all mobile phone signals [/size]
CrimeRe: Britain Writes FG, Requests Ex-convict Alamieyeseigha’s Extradition To London by d33types: 4:03am On Oct 05, 2015
This is what you get when the corrupt (GEJ) is/was in power..
Long forgotten story sadly

But Op why did you remember the story after 2 years? The link is a 2013 piece
Car TalkRe: How Volkswagen Got Away With Diesel Deception by d33types: 1:26pm On Oct 04, 2015
It's a very sad issue..personally ,i believe other manufacturers are doing same..awareness will be increased henceforth..
Car TalkKickstarter Or Immobilizer? Please Assist... by d33types(op): 9:07am On Oct 03, 2015
My Honda accord 97 suddenly started making a click sound whenever I try to start it.it eventually starts if I remove and fix the battery terminal a couple times..
Then just before it kicks to life, the security /immobilizer light comes..

My autoelect says I should prep for a new Kickstarter but I think it may be security related.. Any pointers for me....?

Thanks gurus
CrimeRe: BREAKING: Ex-petroleum Minister, Diezani Alison-madueke, Arrested In London by d33types: 5:20pm On Oct 02, 2015
At last she's booked..wait o.this woman gather mind tho..she extended her runs to the uk

Premiumtimes sha. cool cool
EducationRe: Nigeria's 5 Best Universities For Postgraduate Studies; Their Costs & Duration by d33types: 4:42pm On Oct 02, 2015
fratermathy , what's delsu doing there..all the aforementioned schools are okay..not delsu..never..

I am suspecting you finished there
CrimeRe: Bayelsa Worker Commits Suicide Over Unpaid 13 Months’ Salaries by d33types: 3:51pm On Oct 02, 2015
However, a niece of the deceased, who gave her name only as Tina, said the deceased had been suffering from stroke for over 12 months.
“The stroke was caused by too much of thinking due to the fact that the state government has been owing him (deceased) salaries for 13 months.e.
had a stroke for over 12months and owed for 13months.. so the cause of the stroke started before he was owed salary..

I thought Nigerians are known for High Hopes? i have seen worse persons clinging on to life, yet this educated fool found who to hinge blames on.
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Azikiwe As Nigeria Celebrated Independence Day In 1960 - Throwback Photos by d33types: 4:50pm On Oct 01, 2015
Figurehead president grin.. Great man tho
PoliticsRe: Sabo Mohammed-Nakudu Withdraws Vote Of Confidence On Saraki by d33types: 1:32pm On Oct 01, 2015
manfat263:
see the new vanguard platform
[url]vanguardng.tk[/url]
God will punish you o. Then some gullible people will click thinking it's a new vanguard news website.. God punish you till you change.

Seun , see what your forum is used to propagate
FamilyRe: Would You Buy This For Your 14 Year Old Son/daughter? by d33types: 8:07pm On Sep 30, 2015
some mature folks,hmm, LordReed and co.

we have some model moralists here..I was almost losing hope with some initial responses
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye: Screening Of Ministerial Nominees Will Be Thorough by d33types: 12:52pm On Sep 30, 2015
See who's talking ..smello melaye..
Bodyguard
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by d33types: 7:59am On Sep 30, 2015
Hello house, good day to you all
My Honda accord 97 suddenly started making a click sound whenever I try to start it.it eventually starts if I remove and fix the battery terminal a couple times..
Then just before it kicks to life, the security /immobilizer light comes..

My autoelect says I should prep for a new Kickstarter but I think it may be security related.. Any pointers for me....?
Technology MarketRe: High Speed Internet Nationwide by d33types: 9:23pm On Sep 29, 2015
coretechng1:
It works on 2G networks too.Thank you.And how is your FOREX trading?
Do I look like a forex guy?

Besides ,utilize the device on 2g and come back and shout high speed ...

Chillax dude,we're Nairaland brothers.I sincerely am not trying to run you down.

Cheers
CelebritiesRe: Emir Sanusi's Bride, Sa'adatu, On Their Wedding Day (Photo) by d33types: 1:31pm On Sep 29, 2015
osaslord500:
Thats a child and too young to be a bride.. For Godsake She is 18yrs!!!
Quote me anywhere
At what age did your mum and grandmum marry?
Technology MarketRe: High Speed Internet Nationwide by d33types: 11:32am On Sep 29, 2015
Some places in Nigeria Do not have 3g..and this product is useless to them

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 57 pages)