Damerry's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Damerry's Profile › Damerry's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)
Burmak: thanks but we dont have a prayer group in our church here in ibadan i do it alone and for the gethsemane hour its somehow hard to do it aloneJeez. THe Lord is your strength all d way . If you may have more questions concerning d devotion feel free to call on me here. |
Burmak: @ damery thanks a lotDon't mention. Be sure of participating in 2moro's (thursday) gethsemane. You will love it, i guess you aint yet familiar with most of the hymns yet, by virtue of participating in group prayers (gethsemane) you will learn some of d tunes and lots more. Devotion dey sweet die. |
Burmak: Hello fellow catholics am a new member of precious blood apostolateNice devotion. I'm also a member. i hv been trying to say the chaplets pls i want to know how and where it is appropriate to add my personal intention i will be glad if anyone can help thankswe normally pray the precious blood chaplet immediately after the rosary prayer. It's during the rosary prayers that we pour our intentions. I.e. (lets assume one is about praying the holy rosary) 1 *sign of cross* 2. *come holy spirit...* 3. *ALL INTENTIONS* 4. *I Believe in one God.....* 5. 1 Our father 6. 3 hail Mary 7 Glory be to the Father.. 8. The first Joyful/luminous/sorrowful/Glorious mystery of the holy rosary..., in a nutshell, After laying your intentions during d rosary prayers and are done with the rosary, proceed immediately with the chapter of the precious blood. No need of laying another set of intention because the rosary prayer intentions are intertwined with the precious blood chaplets prayer. Besides, the mysteries of the precious blood chaplets contains beautiful prayer intentions attached to each mystery. Just follow the the guidelines in the prayer book. I hope dis helps. |
SalC: Damerry congratulations! Am happy for you, GO! Do your very best, have faith in God, your success is sure!Thanks a lot!. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
peppyluv02: Congrats Damerry but I wish you were in my school so I'll baptise you with carryovers lol...just kidding...A thousand thanks miss . Where do you lecture? |
FrancisTony: Yeap. If I dream is fufilled like Damerry own,I understand how u feel. Just Keep importunating. ![]() |
Ubenedictus: hehehe...I give up! ![]() |
Kamsified: Wonderful news!!!!!!!two million Thanks dearie. ![]() |
babestell: Congratulations Damerry . She is! By the help of God's grace and my utmost best, i will bring home the bacon. Thanks a lot. I appreciate this post! Your words are from now on inculcated in me. ![]() |
FrancisTony: CongratzHE will also do d same for you . Thanks. |
italo: So network didn't allow my earlier congratulations...Amen. Thanks a lot , i appreciate. |
Ubenedictus: Damerry congrats, i thought your sole interest was in shaking your "baca", wow, i thank God and rejoice with you.Haha . Hopefully I'm done with "baca" you won't get a chance to 'yab' me again ![]() Thanks! |
IFY124: Congrats damerry!two thousand Thanks. ![]() |
*Double post* |
September 15 Memorial of our Lady of sorrows. Every true Christian call is essentially a call to suffering, But it is a suffering that contains the hope of final victory. Such was the experience of the blessed virgin of Nazareth. Devotion to the 7 dolors (great sorrows) of Mary helps us to appreciate the unique role played by her in the work of our salvation, and moves us to embrace the sufferings of our callings as Mary did. Our Lady of sorrows, pray 4 us. Happy Memorial.
Rich4god: Congrats Damerry... Really happy for you... I dey go drink 3bottles for your head...Haha. You fit drink the whole bar self, i don fut the bills. A thousand thanks bro. ![]() |
jnrbayano: *Dancing Atilogwu on your behalf*Haha. Make i join you joh https://www.picgifs.com/comment-gifs/t/thank-you/picgifs-thank-you-2435402.gif Wow and wow again!Amen oh. When I grow up I will like to be like you ![]() Congratulations amigo!!A thousand thanks buddy. |
Blessed be God. Blessed be His Holy Name. Blessed be Jesus Christ, true God and true man. Blessed be the Name of Jesus. Blessed be His Most Sacred Heart. Blessed be His Most Precious Blood. Blessed be Jesus in the Most Holy Sacrament of the Altar. Blessed be the Holy Spirit, the Paraclete. Blessed be the great Mother of God, Mary most holy. Blessed be her holy and Immaculate Conception. Blessed be her glorious Assumption. Blessed be the name of Mary, Virgin and Mother. Blessed be St. Joseph, her most chaste spouse. Blessed be God in His angels and in His Saints I've been finally offered admission to FUT-Minna to study my course. *Surveying & Geo-informatics* From my heart of hearts i say a big thank you to y'all for your prayers and support. May d good Lord bless and reward y'all, i wish you all of Jesus, Mary, the whole company of saints and blessed spirits in heaven. God bless us all ![]() https://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/close-up-champagne-cork-popping-3806477.jpg |
FrancisTony:[img]http://3.bp..com/-cpjVeb46R9U/T_vJdCnFejI/AAAAAAAAAUw/cK0oVVlYnm0/s1600/283792_335126936562501_1700798142_n.jpg[/img] Brace yourself like a man, For God has plans for you! And it shall be made manifest sonnest. |
Hey. Today, it's about sacramentals. Instead of Arguing with a clown and gain nothing lets refresh our minds of what we know about sacramentals. So, legooo.. For catholics, Friends and Enemies of the Catholic church. Peace and blessings be with us all. Basic Things you need to know about sacramentals. (Rosary, Holywater, paintings/pictures of Jesus, Mary and saints) 1. Irrespective of where you get your Sacramentals, it's important you Ensure that they are blessed by a catholic priest before use. Priests alone have been given the power to bless with a guarantee, as it were, and it is they and they alone who can take a new Crucifix or Rosary and turn them into sacramentals with the power and prayers of the entire Church behind them. By these Blessings from the priest, sacramentals become sacred signs that drive away evil spirit, and when piously used, remit venial sin and prepare the soul for grace. This is why a sacramental should never be discarded. We must not throw a blessed but broken rosary in the trash, or toss aside a torn prayer book. The objects, by virtue of their blessing in Jesus Christ’s name, have become sacred and should be treated accordingly. 2.. Ensure you use them daily e.g. Sprinkling ourselves with holy water and anointing ourselves with blessed oils. And for Daily prayers, E.g. Praying the holy rosary daily, Making daily consecration to our Lady of the miraculous medal, daily recitations of prayers from your blessed prayer books e.t.c Remember they are meant to drive far away from us the forces of darkness, confer Graces and draw us more closer to God, Peace be with us all. |
FrancisTony: Lol. You say?Dats, 'how was your exam?' in hausa parlance. |
Francistony... Ya ya jarabawan? |
SalC: 1)The question now is, why would John preach in the wilderness instead of doing so at the city gate or midst of people.In the bible, The wilderness has been known to be place of wanderings, where lost souls/sheeps that have strayed suffer and die if they are not found or rescued. John's message of repentance in the wilderness signifies a call to the lost, like a beacon of a 'search-party', he stirs their hopes and signifies that rescue is nigh. He draws them from wherever they were scattered by the melodious symphony of the message of repentance and an imminent consolation by the coming of Jesus. By doing this, he makes ready a people for the coming of Jesus who comes but for the Lost souls/sheeps of the house of Israel. (Matthew 15:24) 2)What is the significance of the food he eats in the wilderness . John 3:4Locusts and wild honey.. Hmmm it could be mortification. ![]() 3)How can we as christians emulate JohnThe most striking of his deeds was his Humility and submission to a greater Light i.e. Jesus. We should learn to be humble and know our limitations. Let's keep the contributions coming....sure, lets all say something, anything please.. Remember your C.R.S class in primary school, feel your innocence, imagine your Aunty coaxing you to say anything, imagine all eyes on you. Slowly,, you move your lips and and say something ![]() |
Peppyluv: She inspires me too.A thousand thanks to you too. May it all be for the greater glory of God. |
Janetozi: In biblical case, u are a novice. None of those is refferinq to Mary.The songs of Solomon is found in the bible only because it has been often interpreted by Jews as a picture of the relationship between God and his people, and by Christians as a picture of the relationship between Christ and his church You see? It's not just exclusive to Solomon and his lover, if it were, it wouldn't be in the bible See, you're the novice here. Songs o Solomon have no business with Mary, Mary was never mentioned there,If you want mary's name to be mentioned before you believe that that those verse relate to her how then did you believe that she was the woman in revelation 12? Was her named mentioned there? See as your hypocrisy rebounds on you. except u want me to believe that they two are having sexual relationshipSuit your mind with all dirty thoughts that you can muster! ***Song: 3:6, 4:8, 6:9 is not a love story from Solomon to Mary***Then Help the church with your own interpretations. Smh and beside, there is no place where it is mentioned that Mary is a "queen, king daughter"Same thing with Trinity. Use your brains, |
Macelliot: Happy feast of Assumption my fellow brothers and sisters!!!Wish u d same bro. God bless you ![]() |
Janetozi: Explain song 3:6 and let me know how Solomon and Mary later became couple.Is the songs of solomon exclusive only to Solomon? If No, case closed! If yes, what is it doing in the bible? Couldn't it have been a romance novel and have no biblical business? Btw. The last time i checked, i did not only quote chapter 3:6, i also made mention of 4:8, and 6:9 and all three are intertwined, hence read (Song 3:6; cf. also 4:8, 6:9). It's obvious that you avoided those two to capitalize on a singular verse with baseless arguments. Give me a break, i ain't a Novice. |
FrancisTony: Done. I was using it to drive traffic.I know. ![]() |
SalC: A quick question please before I drop the next question, which of these translations best conveys the massage in. Isa 40:3Majority carries the vote. These translation issues self. Things would have been much better if we had Facsimile of the original manuscripts. |
Janetozi: making reference to song 3:6, are u saying that Mary is the one Solomon is refferinq to? Is Mary Solomon's spouse & lover too?Hypocrite.! Now you will agree that Mary is the woman in revelation 12 huh? Did you not accuse Catholics of twsiting bible to suits thremselves. I quoted the same revelation 12 and you were the first among heretics to shout foul and impute it to selfish measures. How you suddenly made a u-turn thinking you will catch me unawares is quite amusing. You're still a learner. First Settle your hypocrisy and get back to me. |
Janetozi: this is Purely "scripture turned upside down" to suite the belief of catholic.Damned if one does, damned if one doesn't. We brought it raw, they cried for scriptural backup. We brought scriptural backups they still cry foul. where then does the truth lies? Is it in the Quran or Torah? Under the deepest abýs of seas or on the summit of the everest? Pentecostals and hypocrisy. Smh |
Francistony, please modify your signature, it's not charitable to our Assumption thread outing. |
. If you may have more questions concerning d devotion feel free to call on me here.
I'd give NL a break.
. She is! By the help of God's grace and my utmost best, i will bring home the bacon. Thanks a lot. I appreciate this post! Your words are from now on inculcated in me.