Stats: 3,331,042 members, 8,448,332 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 08:19 AM

DammyDurst's Posts

Nairaland ForumDammyDurst's ProfileDammyDurst's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 7:03pm On Feb 14, 2020
How much is the total tuition for your course? Were you also given a discount?
BabajhideySammy:
Hello, I just got admission to Dublin Business School. The letter says “Full fees are payable to Dublin Business School by telegraphic transfer prior to visa submission (unless a visa Approval in Principle scheme operates in your region) and prior to course commencement at DBS”. If I am not mistaken, this basically means I need to balance the tuition fee before school resumes, because rn I plan on paying about €8000. Anyone in DBS or anybody with a clue please.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 11:55pm On Feb 10, 2020
Sorry, other banks like? Because I know one needs to own an account with the banks, right?
ICaSNg:
Most banks see Transfermate as 3rd party hence refusal to pay directly to them -You either get the university direct bank details or use another bank
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 8:45pm On Feb 10, 2020
ICaSNg:
I'd be trying Wema Bank tomorrow. I sent a mail to UCC and they said that's the only way a payment can be done.

Thank you ma'am..

Most banks see Transfermate as 3rd party hence refusal to pay directly to them -You either get the university direct bank details or use another bank
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 5:45pm On Feb 10, 2020
Please, I'm begging ni. Who used UBA to make payment via TransferMate (PayToStudy)?

I'm already frustrated as UBA is saying the beneficiary name has to be the name of the school.

@IcasNg, please help!!!
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 9:30pm On Jan 31, 2020
Trinity College, Dublin obviously...
Stephanie22:
Please house between Dublin business schools and Trinity College which is preferable?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 5:03pm On Jan 31, 2020
What's the payment procedure like? I'm a bit confused, please.
unicorn79:
Many people have used it.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 6:54pm On Jan 30, 2020
Please has anyone used TransferMate on here for payment of fees? It's kinda urgent, please.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 1:34am On Jan 30, 2020
Hi, has anyone here used TransferMate in making deposits to a respective school?

I really need to ask a few questions, please.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 1:31am On Jan 30, 2020
Can someone respond to this, please?
DammyDurst:
Hello,

Please who has used TransferMate in making deposit payments for UCC or any other school in Ireland at all?

I'd really appreciate the response, please...
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 6:44pm On Jan 28, 2020
Hello,

Please who has used TransferMate in making deposit payments for UCC or any other school in Ireland at all?

I'd really appreciate the response, please...
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 11:21pm On Jan 25, 2020
Hello, anyone in University College, Cork here?

Please, anyone, I'd like to ask if I can use TransferMate to pay for my deposit or Form A?

Thank you.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 1:27am On Jan 22, 2020
Hi bro, what're the prospects like for Information Systems Mgt and Database mgt over there?
oluwaseunsniper:
I see a couple of people have pointed you in the right direction. But if you still feel you will struggle with technical stuffs, you can consider IT management.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 1:22pm On Jan 21, 2020
Hi, could you state the reasons why you'd advise that?
slimtom1994:
Currently schooling at LIT. Its a good school, but if you have the option of UK, you should take it.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 1:46am On Jan 21, 2020
Hi, how about Mgt Information Systems and Database mgt?
oluwaseunsniper:
Cyber security, cloud computing, artificial intelligence, machine learning! You can’t go wrong with any of those. I didn’t major in any of them btw.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 1:25am On Jan 21, 2020
Awwwwww, Lol.
ICaSNg:
I get paid for my time and elaborate explanations #2020goals

Cheers
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 1:24am On Jan 21, 2020
Hi, what program did you get an offer for in LIT?
Coldie:
I got admission in LIT. How is Limerick.

What I have read on this Nairaland and on Quora about Ireland having high unemployment. Is making me rethink if I should go to the Uk
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 2:29pm On Jan 20, 2020
Thank you very much. However, your response on the last question isn't very clear.
ICaSNg:
1. Do I have to pay 100% tuition fee before applying for the visa as I'm aware there's no room for installmental payments? - You can make payment in installment , but most universities require full payment before visa application/ payment deadline. If your university however accepts partial payment deposit, its better to pay at least 6000 euros / 80% of your Tuition. Emphasis on if your university accepts partial payment.

2. What's the average payment for rent in Cork/Limerick? depending on your taste- Cork @550 -650 euros per month; Limerick @400 - 600 per month

Now, a general question.

When making the tuition payment, can I have the money transfered from my sponsor's account to mine and then make the payment as there could be a possibility that my sponsor (my mum) might not be available during the payment? ---not sure if you and your sponsor will have all documents needed when you get to visa app stage.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 9:15pm On Jan 19, 2020
Hi guys, any one here in UCC or Limerick? Please, I'd like to ask certain questions.

1. Do I have to pay 100% tuition fee before applying for the visa as I'm aware there's no room for installmental payments?
2. What's the average payment for rent in Cork/Limerick?

Now, a general question.

When making the tuition payment, can I have the money transfered from my sponsor's account to mine and then make the payment as there could be a possibility that my sponsor (my mum) might not be available during the payment?

Thank you guys...
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 3:03am On Jan 16, 2020
Hi guys, anyone here studying or studied MS Information Systems for Business Performance, UCC or MS Business Analytics, University of Limerick?

For those settled Ireland, what're the prospects for database analysts and business intelligence/analysts, please? Your responses would be duly appreciated.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 2:56am On Jan 16, 2020
Hmm, so the best advice would be to look elsewhere yeah?
LagosismyHome:
I doubt if there is any business analyst role that is hard to fill. BA and PM are everywhere.....
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 11:51pm On Jan 15, 2020
Well, I was talking about job prospects after the program and not before. So, I'm well aware of the 20hr/week constraint.

Also, I beg to differ as the IT Business Analyst role is part of the shortage list. You can check the code 2135 on the list.
oluwaseunsniper:
I will try to respond from a full time students perspective. Now during term time, you’re only allowed to work 20hrs per week. No project management or Business analyst job will allow you work just 20hrs a week. These jobs are highly professional full time jobs! They are your regular 9-5 jobs are WFH full time jobs.

As a graduate, and I’m being very honest here, except you’re a SME, hardly will any company grant you COS for a Business analyst role or a project manager. Again, I’m just being honest here so that you can start rethinking your plans. Business analyst roles or Project management roles are not on the shortage list.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 11:31pm On Jan 14, 2020
Well, I'm actually switching career, hence not a handful lot of experience as I just finished my UG recently. Thank you for your response boss. At least from your reply, I know the course isn't going to be a waste of time in the long run.
omopapa:
Project management and Business Analyst jobs are quite easy to get with the right professional qualifications and experience. They pay as good as average of £250 daily and I have heard that some people (especially Indians) can help package ur CV and give u references to get jobs.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by DammyDurst(m): 5:32pm On Jan 14, 2020
Good day boss, I intend applying for Masters in Information Systems/ Analytics in Business in the UK/Ireland against September. As a matter of fact, I already have an offer from Aston. I would really like to know what the job prospects for the aforementioned course looks like in the UK. Your response should go a long way in my decision making coupled with my own research.

Thank you...
omopapa:
Yes, very well. The rise in the logistics business in the last few years has increased a lot.

However, because most of these companies are either startups or aren’t big enough to meet up with home office demand for tier 2 visas, you will have to be EXTREMELY good and have a super rich CV to have them want to go all in with u to the Home office.

On the plus side, if u intend starting on your own, that’s a good business niche to follow even better if u have certificates to back it up.

Starting on ur own for just business only ur looking at £10-15k but for the purpose of entrepreneur visa, ur looking at £50-60k (only proof of this fund is required for 3 months I guess)
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 3:42pm On Dec 19, 2019
Lol, read the thread from the beginning...
NomzyJust:
Please what are the chances of staying back and getting a work permit after studies in Ireland. How long does it take to get citizenship?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 10:46pm On Dec 17, 2019
Una pass 100 for your class too?
CastedDude:
That is why it is called Masters, it has to be tough. We complain about inferior education in Nigeria and we still complain about education abroad...they are not the same because the lecturers want you to know the course inside out, hence too much assignments. Masters is very tough abroad, you can ask those in Germany what they are passing through including their tough marking scheme. Ireland is still learning when it comes to education if compared with Germany.

As regards job, you have to take the bull by the horns in search for it....Look for jobs both online and offline. I am student of the University of Limerick and I just got a part time job on Monday (yesterday), same day I got my PPS number. I have two jobs because I am allowed to work 40 hours during the holiday. I have already started working and many of my friends have gotten jobs too including full time jobs. It was not easy but we got the jobs. It is not easy anywhere in the world.

If you are waiting for things to be soft for you because you are abroad, then you are on a long thing. Wish you all the best
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 10:45pm On Dec 17, 2019
Wow, over 100? What school and program is that, please?
oyinthread:
Hi guys, been following this group for a while. Will like to pass this piece of advice for those that might need it. I will strongly advice aspiring Ireland students to look into other countries with better opportunities. I just moved 3months agos, and my little experience is not fantastic. Firstly, we are over 100 in my class (Msc), they keep giving you crazy assignments ( you are practically self-learning), the accommodation is very expensive and scarce, there are no jobs( part or full time) or better put very hard to get.. I know everybody has diff story and experience, but if you find this useful. Kindly, channel your resources, time and efforts to a better country. Thanks
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 8:14pm On Dec 10, 2019
Hi Steph, have you heard about management information systems? You can look this up online. You wouldn't be needing deep knowledge of programming, databases, etc. Basically, you're being trained to manage people with the aforementioned skills (depending on the course module). Usually, schools might want a prior knowledge of any computing skill you might possess and some wouldn't care about that. So you need to watch out for that disclaimer while applying by going through the requirement details. However, you could learn to brush up your Excel prior to getting admitted. I finished from Engineering and I'm considering either this or business analytics. In the long run dear, you actually need to have a good flare for technology and be willing to give your all as these courses (Information systems and business analytics) are rigorous. I hope that helped.
Stephanie22:
Thank you so much Chiggsglover for your prompt response. I studied economics as you but i am not good in IT.

I am considering going for the course Business Analytics but i do not know how much of IT is in it.

Do you mean if one does not get a suitable job after the expiration of work visa in Ireland one can apply for a job in US or UK ?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 7:57pm On Dec 10, 2019
Congratulations on your admission. What was your undergraduate degree in please?
Wazony:
Please guys I need your suggestions here,DBS and CIT offered me admission.Want to know the best among the two schools in terms of Job opportunities after graduating and less schooling stress.DBS offered Data Analytics while CIT offered me Data Science and Analytics.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 3:56am On Nov 03, 2019
Well going forward, I see'em relaxing it pretty soon as they'd lose a whole lot of applicants as UK is also offering the same 2-yrs post study visa.
Yemiiee:
Exactly, ireland has a lot of protocol for you to follow and Paper work too I don’t blame them.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 11:19pm On Oct 14, 2019
You should be good, just try as much as possible in giving a very dope SoP. As a matter of fact, I'm on this table as I'm moving from an Engineering field to a business-IT related degree. Still pretty young though. However, I'm not relenting on my oars at the moment as I have taken and still taking some courses in IT (face 2 face and online) thereby having a certificate which I can then present, thus serving as evidence and also a high level of seriousness to the VO.
2019elections:
Good afternoon house! I have a bsc in petroleum and petrochemical science and I wish to go for a PGD in data analytics. I'm optimistic that I would be offered the admission but my concern is " since I don't av a prior education in ICT related field, and no work experience as regards that, won't I have any issue during visa application? "
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 2:02pm On Sep 27, 2019
Do have a safe trip mate...

Henrykingiv:
Using qatar as well but my flight is today.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by DammyDurst(m): 10:53pm On Sep 14, 2019
The "notarizing" part, would that be during the admission processing or visa application?
Chibabe4Christ:
You can also use student copy since its the school that gave o you.. at most they will confirm from the school but you will need to notarise it to make a legal and official document.

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)