Stats: 3,329,930 members, 8,443,021 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 02:30 AM

Damseremie's Posts

Nairaland ForumDamseremie's ProfileDamseremie's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3D Graphic Guys And Gals: Wake Up Call by damseremie(m): 5:37pm On Oct 07, 2008
this is a veeery long thread,took me so long 2 read.
pity i wasnt around during the story creation but it's ok, am in,
YES to project
blogname- damseremie
skills: CONCEPTUALISATION(6), MODELING(cool,POST PRODUCTION(9).Particle systems in Post- prod(7), VFX(7), motion graphics(7)
software: After Effects/Premiere , 3D MAX 2008/2009,Photoshop, Zbrush, Bodypaint,

preferred department: 1ST CHOICE- Post Production
                                    2ND CHOICE- MODELING

Previous Projects:
Edit/Post-production:
www.youtube.com/damseremie

3D:

Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3D Graphic Guys And Gals: Wake Up Call by damseremie(m): 2:22pm On Oct 07, 2008
been away from the form 4 a while. havent read much of this topic. just this last page but i saw gys talking about african huts so here are some stuff i was working on 'bot a year ago.

Art, Graphics & VideoRe: What Do You Undesrtand By The Term "colour Grading" by damseremie(m): 4:59pm On Oct 06, 2008
@sojioguns
The presets in Magic Bullet helps newbies and my even be a good starting point for pros, But contrary 2 what u may think magic bullet DOES give total control over all the individual settings, It depends on the user, if they want to begin with a preset and make fine adjustments or start from scratch.

And with regards to AE's native plugins, do not underestimate them, u should see what amazing color grading my own mentor "Andrew Kramer" achieves with just those plugins.
That said , i have never used Synthetic Aperture Colour finesse but will google it up right now. Thanks
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: V_ray Forum by damseremie(m): 4:43pm On Oct 06, 2008
been so long.This was my last full 3dmax /vray job, i just realized that it was over a year ago.
After Effects has occupied my brain, i need 2 get back 2 my 3d roots,

Art, Graphics & VideoRe: What Do You Undesrtand By The Term "colour Grading" by damseremie(m): 4:21pm On Oct 06, 2008
seems like years since i was last on this forum.
Used to be strictly a 3d person but late last year things changed,

As to Color Grading, I use after Effects, Careful use of the basic Curves,Levels,Hue and Saturation Filters can give me all the colorization i need.
As back end, i also use Magic Bullet Plugin 4 AE for my grading
Jokes EtcFunny Nigerian Niger Delta Militant Youth by damseremie(op): 2:50pm On Jul 24, 2008
Verrry Funny , Just uploaded on youutube. Check it out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=od82_TSr6ho
TV/MoviesFunny Nigerian Niger Delta Militant Youth by damseremie(op): 2:47pm On Jul 24, 2008
Fun Stuff i did some time ago . Just found it on my old hard drive and uploaded to youtube. check it out

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=od82_TSr6ho
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3d Animation Adviceeeeeeeeeee by damseremie(m): 10:34pm On May 27, 2008
big ups grafikdon, as usual have covered almost all there is to say.

At smartsoft: Honestly around naija, Its best you stick with 3dMax, Maya ,Lightwave, Softimage XSI in that order.
Reasons being that yoll find support from other users of these programs. My ratio of the number of 3d artists using the above programs "In Naija" is 10:2:1:1.
Thats for every 10 users of 3d studio max , u'll find 2 users of Maya and one user each of Softimage and Lightwave. This is not to say that these programs are not as powerful but thats just how it is around here.

Also it would help to register on the forum at www.3dnigeria.com.
Am thinking of running a series of interactive intensive 3dMax Beginner workshops to hold in Lagos but am still having problems with logistics and finicial implications. Anyone willing to work with me is welcome.
Art, Graphics & VideoNeed Graphics Help: Check Here? by damseremie(op): 5:06pm On Apr 15, 2008
For those of you who have requested for help in learning graphics and those who already have some knowledge but are working on a particular project and you just cant figure out how to solve a particular issue or do a particular thing in your program of choice,
3dnigeria offers you the solution in our How Do I? section of our forum. Log in now and check it out www.3dnigeria.com
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Graphics Battle by damseremie(m): 7:37pm On Apr 12, 2008
Heres my 5 cents.

I have participated in a graphics battle before, it was photoshop based and these were the rules.
typically, it is a head-to-head , that i only two contestants in each battle.

1.The "battle starter" would begin with an image with a single layer
2. Each contestant would then have "10 minutes" to add a new layer.
3. a winner is determined either when one participant gives up or the image is simply too choked up.

However this is naija so the time limit for each post would have to be maybe 3 or 4 hours cause of internet access beef
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3dnigeria.com Lauches Free Photoshop Training Cd: Get Yours Now by damseremie(op): 5:58pm On Mar 24, 2008
We would like to thank you all for the unprecedented response to our Photoshop Free Tutorial CD. We are amazed by the massive response we have received in just the ew days of release .Those who have not ordered this groundbreaking free CD can still do so. Visit www.3dnigeria.com
Art, Graphics & Video3dnigeria.com Lauches Free Photoshop Training Cd: Get Yours Now by damseremie(op): 10:03pm On Mar 19, 2008
https://www.3dnigeria.com/images/photoshop-ad.jpg

Gorgeous Gradients, Beautiful Brushes, Fantastic Fonts, Cool Colors and a whole lot more. Thes top ten tips are the same skills used by graphic artists and creatives all over the world and for the first time a training CD created by Nigerians exclusively for Nigerians is out to Own. Initially planned for an internet release, but later scraped due to the high bandwidth required and our desire to ensure that this Tip CD is exlusively available only in Nigeria.This Cd is bound to rock your world and have you creating designs which will amaze even you.

www.3dnigeria.com
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3dnigeria.com Launches Training Dvd Series by damseremie(op): 9:59pm On Mar 19, 2008
Thanks to all of you who have supported us this far. The "Practical 3d Studio Max" "Basic Series" launch has been moved forward by a month, it is now due to be released on April 20th. The launch of this groundbreaking DVD has been potponed to allow our numerous users and prospective customers take advantage of our amazing offer of"Photoshop Top 10 Design Tips" training CD absolutely free.
You will only be required to pay a minimal sum for postage/mailing to your location. And its exclusively available only in Nigeria. Check it out NOW.

https://www.3dnigeria.com/images/photoshop-ad.jpg

www.3dnigeria.com
Music/RadioRe: Mtv Base Dilemma: How Do I Get My Video Aired? by damseremie(op): 7:38pm On Mar 11, 2008
i had tried to contact them previously from the website withot reply but i have gotten a reply now .Thanks for all your support. Will tell you how it goes
Music/RadioRe: Mtv Base Dilemma: How Do I Get My Video Aired? by damseremie(op): 6:00pm On Mar 11, 2008
dominique:
you should try to get it aired locally first, if its all that, then maybe mtv base will pick it up. What genre are you into?
Thanks. I am actually not an artist but a Creative Director, so i actually represent a number of artists whose genres vary. The videos are already been aired locally on NTA, AIT and a few other regional stations but everyone knows MTV is it

crashman:
For any enquiries about getting music videos played on MTV base; get in touch with our Lagos team who include Femi and Shola
Femi Olagbaiye (olagbaiye.femi@mtvne.com); olushola thompson (shola_64@yahoo.com),

I think your video either to be incredibly tight for it to be aired straight up or must be enjoying a lot air play locally first,
Thanks and yes the videos are tight and they are getting airplay locally, I have sent mails to the addresses and am looking forward to hearing from them . Will keep you posted. In the meantime, Heres two of them that are on youtube,

Rise Again by Sheun: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcUoj-S8iio

Stand by Sheun: http://www.youtube.com/v/PxNcVVKdL0c
Music/RadioRe: Mtv Base Dilemma: How Do I Get My Video Aired? by damseremie(op): 3:33pm On Mar 10, 2008
am still waiting, ill'd like to believe that theres someone out there who has the right connections
Music/RadioMtv Base Dilemma: How Do I Get My Video Aired? by damseremie(op): 7:14pm On Mar 06, 2008
Okay, i happen to know that a lot of people have been wondering exactly this same thing, Its quite clear that b4 ur video is given any good rep in naija, it has to be on Mtv base (this is not an understatement).
I know that Mtv Base will check the video to ensure its u to standards and all that and am willing to go through the entire process but there dosent seem to be anyone who knows where i am to submit these videos to. The Mtv base site is also not helping matters as it doesnt provide any real address where anything can be sent to.
So can anyone help?
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3d Nigeria Relaunched And Reloaded by damseremie(op): 7:34pm On Feb 20, 2008
Sorry guys, i know you had probably registered on the forum before now but youll have to do that again since we lost the database of the previous forum.Thanks
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3d Nigeria Relaunched And Reloaded by damseremie(op): 7:24pm On Feb 20, 2008
zPixel:
What happened to the nice forum page i saw some days back after the relaunch, its better than the present one.
The forum template had a few problems with posting threads (coding errors). Am still trying to solve them, it will be back later in the week.

TO ALL. Thanks for all your support and keep visiting
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3dnigeria.com Launches Training Dvd Series by damseremie(op): 4:31pm On Feb 16, 2008
wham:
Thats lovely. I'm proud of u guys. I hope the Tutorials are worthwhile.

How does one buy it in Abj?
Thanks for your responses, the tutorials would indeed be worthwhile. As for availability, all purchased products will be express mailed to all customers( cost of mailing will be included). keep watching this space and visiting the site www.3dnigeria.com .More details will be revealed next week.

Raymond88:
Great news but this is coming from a country without one decent 3D animation work in the market. . . i mean, come on! I'd definitely buy it though. cool
Yes i agree with you and the major reason for that is that there is simply not enough manpower. Not enough people with required knowledge to accomplish a "decent 3D animation work."

Hence this training series, with enough experienced hands, the other problems associated with production like sponsorship will easily be overcome.
TV/MoviesRe: Cost Of Making A Music Video? by damseremie(m): 9:23pm On Feb 11, 2008
Okay heres my own 50 cents. Have worked on a number of video as E-mages Ent, an entertainment outfit handling film,music and video production from storyboard/scripting to directing to final output

Am more on the creative side than the tech side so a few tech details might be missing.

A Quality Music Video is determined by a number of things. But production wise, the major costs are cameras, lighting,location,directors fees and most important post-production and editing.
Camera
Ideal:Shoot on 35mm film

[i]Reality:[/i]Most Music Video and TV productions are shot on HDV cameras in DV format(not even the HDV format eventually) since finallyevetually thats typically the final output mode around here.Hence a good HDV camera should do the trick.

Cost of hiring HDV camera: Approximately N15,000 a day.Typically you will want to hire 2 cameras.

The location of your video as determined by the script or storyboard also determines part of the cost. If for example you need to shoot in a club with drinks, you will have to pay for the venue which greatly varies, i have been on a loaction shoot which cost N6000 and another which cost N98000. So this cost greatly varies.

Lighting/Cranes/Tripods
Typically these are available for hire by the same people who hire out the cameras. You will probably need 2 or 3 red heads at least. A crane in nice but optional if u are saving costs. The tripod stands are usually provided with the cameras.
Average Cost of Lighting+Tripods = N20,000

Script/Storyboards
A script is a written document explaining and defining all the shots in a production, a storyboard is the same but it is usually drawn out on paper.Here in Nigeria, it is usually done by the director, in collab with the editor and post-production people as well as the music artiste. Hence the cost is usually tied in with the Directors fee

Directing:
This varies depending on the director.My outfit provides quality directors who charge between N35000 and N60000. Don't forget that this also includes scripting or storyboarding.

Editing/Post Production:

This is obviously the biggest cost of producing a music video .This is where the magic is done. Composition, Computer Graphics, Color Grading, Basic and Advanced Editing.The list is endless. The important thing is getting someone really good at it. Am sorry to say that we don't have so many hands doing this kind of thing in Naija. The cost varies depending on the work involved E.G while a "chroma" video is easier to shoot ( using either a plain blue or green background), Its usually harder and takes longer to edit than a video shot with live scenes. At E-mages, the cost of post production ranges between N70,000 and N200,00. It all depends on how mush work needs to be done.

thats my 50 cents. If i forgot anything,ill post up later, feel free to buzz me with any questions.
SauceKid that includes u.
damseremie@yahoo.com

By the way, below are links to 2 video i worked on

Art, Graphics & Video3dnigeria.com Launches Training Dvd Series by damseremie(op): 7:18pm On Feb 11, 2008
https://www.3dnigeria.com/images/3dmax_basics_header.jpg

3DNigeria.com is proud to announce the arrival of our Video training DVD series beginning with the "Practical 3d Studio Max" "Basic Series". Planned for a March 20th 2008 release this DVD will contain hours of training on Autodesk 3d Studio Max and will cover all the basics such as General Interface Introduction, Modeling, Lightning, Animation , Character Design and Much More.

For More Info Visit http://www.3dnigeria.com
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: 3d Nigeria Relaunched And Reloaded by damseremie(op): 7:08pm On Feb 11, 2008
Ok, Its really been a while but the site is back. We were unable to recover the forum so well have to start over again in that regard. We have been able to get a few more hands to ensure that a breakdown doesn't happen again.
On the plus side,you are in for a brand new experience with free tutorials, models, links and competitions coming your way regularly. 3dnigeria.com will also now pay a lot more attention to 2d art, motion graphics and lots more, Simply put, the next few months will be very exciting. We are also proud to announce that we will be starting sales of our "Practical Training DVD Series" beginning with "Practical 3D Studio Max: The Basics: from the 20th of March 008.

Also to come in the ext few months are the Practical Traing Series for Adobe Premier,After Effects, Zbrush, Photoshop
More Details are available on the site , looking forward to seeing you there.

http://www.3dnigeria.com

3dnigeria would be proud and grateful to collaborate with the numerous talented cg artists on this forum, drop us a note at info@3dnigeria.com
Music/RadioRe: Tight But Unpopular Naija Jams by damseremie(m): 3:17pm On Feb 11, 2008
Well Heres a little known artiste who i believe has some excellent songs. But thats my opinion, check it out and draw conclusions for yourself:

Art, Graphics & VideoAnother Hot Sheun Video :Stand by damseremie(op): 12:54pm On Feb 04, 2008
He's done it again. Another simple yet excellent video from Sheun. Watch
http://www.youtube.com/v/PxNcVVKdL0c
Music/RadioRe: Amazing New Video: Rise Again By Sheun by damseremie(op): 6:03pm On Nov 10, 2007
OK. I like it cause the song itself is good. And since the video is quite different, i think its cool
CelebritiesAmazing New Video: Rise Again By Sheun by damseremie(op): 2:35am On Nov 10, 2007
U need to see this amazing video.Its sooooooooo cool .I expect it to be ruling charts by the end of this year
Its by a brand new hot artist who is already getting massive airplay all over the country. His name is Sheun, The video's very good,check it out.
Check it out here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcUoj-S8iio
TV/MoviesAmazing New Video: Rise Again By Sheun by damseremie(op): 2:23am On Nov 10, 2007
U need to see this amazing video.Its sooooooooo cool .I expect it to be ruling charts by the end of this year
Its by a brand new hot artist who is already getting massive airplay all over the country. His name is Sheun, The video's very good,check it out.
Check it out here
Music/RadioAmazing New Video: Rise Again By Sheun by damseremie(op): 2:22am On Nov 10, 2007
Check it out here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)