Stats: 3,330,952 members, 8,447,928 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 10:42 AM

Dauddy97's Posts

Nairaland ForumDauddy97's ProfileDauddy97's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 50 pages)

ProgrammingRe: Please I Need Datascience Tutor by dauddy97(m): 9:56pm On Dec 05, 2021
Ifeoma94:
@Kaydon001

Please call or chat me up on WhatsApp, my number is on the post
I can train you from zero to hero. I base in Lagos and, we can always use zoom whenever we aren't chanced to meet. Ready to learn Python (Numpy, pandas, SQL, Tableau) if you are ready, let me know.a
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 2:09pm On Dec 05, 2021
rodhy:
Can you recommend any gaming laptop not more than 400k?
Na second hand own be that. Do you have 350k?
Then you can get a Dell Inspiron
16gb Ram,
4gb Graphic card,
Keyboard light,
Big Ba3 up to 12 hours,
1tb HDD,
250 SSD,
2.5ghz.
ProgrammingRe: Comptia Resources by dauddy97(m): 12:24am On Dec 05, 2021
mikezuruki:
Hello Everyone.

Please who has the complete resources from CompTIA. From Security PLus to the rest of them.

DM me
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 12:19am On Dec 05, 2021
rodhy:
Hi everyone, I want to get a windows laptop with good specs. My budget is around 250k...can be any model. I make use of power bi, sql and python. I'd appreciate if anyone can recommend a good laptop I can get. Thanks!
No matter the laptop you finally wish to buy, make sure it's a gaming laptop. At least, 4gb Graphic card.
ProgrammingRe: Experienced Data Analyst/scientists , Please Jump In by dauddy97(m): 10:02am On Dec 04, 2021
TD4real:
hello guys. i recently switched career from finance to data analyst. i just got a job as a lead data/ business analyst . i am due to resume in January next year. i am feeling very anxious as this will be something new for me and i expect the role to come with some level of pressure as it is a senior level role.

Any one with any advise or tips .

Ps i am not based in nigeria
Brb
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 6:11pm On Dec 03, 2021
talk2ibk:
no worry, I go do am like that if I pass good if I fail glory be to God. As money no dey
Learn to work on your own. It pays.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 10:26am On Dec 02, 2021
talk2ibk:
Abeg give me answers to the python test, I am doing it this morning
DM. Terms and conditions apply
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 7:55pm On Nov 30, 2021
Homeboiy:
I was just scrolling through Facebook this night when this site popped up

Explore-Datascience.net
I read through it and I applied

I was asked 30 questions to know if I will be qualified for admission

I got most of the questions wrong and I was denied

One of the questions
Bro, i got all the answers. DM for the answers with a token grin grin

ProgrammingRe: What's The Easiest Path For Beginners? by dauddy97(m): 2:04pm On Nov 30, 2021
Data science/machine learning. You will earn more than you can think, if you truly have the right skills and know your data very well.
PhonesFairly Used External Hard Drive Or Mifi by dauddy97(op): 2:04pm On Nov 30, 2021
If you are based in Lagos and you have any of these for sale, kindly reach me on o81-49-42-84-9o

Do you have removable external hard drive for laptop for sale?
1tb HDD

Do you have a 4g mifi for sale too.
MTN mifi or universal.

Kindly message me your price and screenshot for negotiation.
Technology MarketFairly Used External Hard Drive Or Mifi by dauddy97(op): 1:26pm On Nov 30, 2021
If you are based in Lagos and you have any of these for sale, kindly reach me on o81-49-42-84-9o

Do you have removable external hard drive for laptop for sale?
1tb HDD

Do you have a 4g mifi for sale too.
MTN mifi or universal.

Kindly message me your price and screenshot for negotiation.
ProgrammingRe: How Did You Land Your First Job/gig by dauddy97(m): 5:08pm On Nov 22, 2021
efembaba:
How were you able to do this? where did you apply ?
Sure, I applied, sent resume and past projects. These helped me.
ProgrammingRe: How Did You Land Your First Job/gig by dauddy97(m): 9:50pm On Nov 21, 2021
Blacche:
Developers of all skill levels, do you remember your first paid gig / full time role and do you mind sharing how you got it, the skills you had at the time and how confident you were in your skills
From Nairaland. I worked on a machine learning project for a Nigerian based in Germany.
PhonesRe: How Good Is A Xiaomi Redmi Phone? by dauddy97(m): 12:16am On Nov 15, 2021
Lawalemi:
Please How Good Is Xiaomi Redmi Phone?
Got redmi Note 9S from a Nairaland. The phone is good and doing fine.
ProgrammingRe: Between Python Programming For Data Science And Front End Development by dauddy97(m): 8:26am On Nov 14, 2021
scottyoloye:
Please how can I start learning data science
There are books to get you started. There are tutorial on YouTube. If these aren't enough, buy courses from Udemy. Mind you, it's a journey that you will keep learning.
HealthRe: I Am Dying Of A Chronic Pile by dauddy97(op): 8:23am On Nov 14, 2021
Yungmil:
bro pls I can't find this exact Chinese cream for pile on jumia? How long did it take for the bleeding to stop? Pls help with d name. Thanks.
Mail me.
ProgrammingRe: Between Python Programming For Data Science And Front End Development by dauddy97(m): 5:18pm On Nov 13, 2021
Why not go with the 21st century sexiest job which is data science. Believe me or not, the next billionaire we will know next will be someone from a data science background.
Let leave that aside. Becoming a data scientist is very straight as it didn't take me up to a year to master what I need to be comfortable with the data science tools despite still being an undergrad in the university. First and foremost, being a data scientist goes beyond knowing python and other deep learning model. You have to understand what is meant by Data, I mean the data you are working with, where to get data from. What type of information can I bring out from this dataset. What insight can I draw, can I use it to make predictions for the future.... All these are very important that the tools. I'm not saying you won't learn the tools. As you will have to learn slot and even keep learning on the job. The most important thing is, can you bring insight from data,can you work with big volume of data to be precise. 1tb of data size. Another thing is, these data can come in different format, structure and unstructured eg image data (Instagram data scientist), music (Apple music and co), Geo (Google map).
Concerning the Job, well I never graduate but I give glory to God, I can afford what I need to the maximum I can. These skills really helped me. Frontend can be good, but like you heard very well, it's over saturated. This didn't mean you won't make your own part. In fact, every IT skill is a blessing.
Take data science and have a financial freedom.
CareerRe: Setting Up A Barbershop Or Going To School Abroad by dauddy97(m): 4:12pm On Nov 12, 2021
Please for all it takes, invest all the money you gat to school abroad. I mean a European country, not Ghana or other African countries. I mean, if you get the money, go Germany and study anything IT eg computer science, data science, information technology. While doing any of this, take your time to learn web development, graphics design, database development, machine learning or data science. You can get books to read while you code them out or attend boot camp. The later might be expensive but YouTube and Udemy are there but requires more than enough time and dedication. These will help u get a good internship where u can get experience on application of what you have learnt. When u are comfortable with the skills, if you like come Nigeria or stay abroad, all on you. Believe me, na job go dey find you. Not just jobs, jobs with over $24,000 per annum.
Please, invest in education. Not just education but quality education. Thanks.
My two cents.
PhonesRe: 50k Budget by dauddy97(m): 7:52pm On Nov 09, 2021
Lilkeys:
Boss buy my phone December don reach I need money
Infinix hot 10i 3 gig ram
64 gig rom
New and mint
I have receipts and it’s just 1month plus old boss
Ur price and phone number
ProgrammingRe: Tech Company For Internship by dauddy97(m): 7:49pm On Nov 01, 2021
loulynx:
If you have a project done ..message me so we can discuss.
I have lot of projects ready. Can I share you. I am into Data science and machine learning.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 6:16pm On Oct 24, 2021
Excel2025:
Ok. But what of spyder and vs code which I already installed the exe. Will they interfere with the ones prebuilt in anaconda
Leave ur spyder as a stand alone app. Download ur anaconda and use ur jupyter.
ProgrammingRe: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by dauddy97(m): 4:03pm On Oct 23, 2021
@ Excel2025
Anaconda itself comes with the latest version of python. So, having python or not before anaconda installation isn't an issue. Both methods will work fine.
ProgrammingRe: My Dual Email & Phone Number Extractor? by dauddy97(m): 6:33pm On Oct 22, 2021
LikeAking:
I have created a very powerful dual email and phone number extractor for legit use only, with the almighty Java Script. I know some body or people out their need this stuff. You dont need an internet connection to use this extractor, all hail the almighty Java Script. It works directly from your browser and its very fast.

email & phone number extractor can extract any type/form of email and phone number at the same time form any document. Its a big time saver.

Na the css part dey remain, i tire for that part.

it can extract even phone numbers in this funny format 0.8.9.0.0.0.0.3.4.5.3 and their likes. Just paste the document in the text box and click extract.
This shouldn't be hard with almighty python
PhonesRe: Nearly Used Tecno Pourvoir 3 Plus For Sale by dauddy97(op): 8:45am On Oct 09, 2021
More pic

PhonesRe: Nearly Used Tecno Pourvoir 3 Plus For Sale by dauddy97(op): 8:44am On Oct 09, 2021
More

PhonesNearly Used Tecno Pourvoir 3 Plus For Sale by dauddy97(op):
I have a nearly used Tecno Pourvoir 3 plus for sale. No stain no dust grin, use Nano screen protector, so forget anything like screen scracking even if it falls.... cheesy
The battery and speed is the selling point. Camera isn't bad, but the ba3 is something else.

Fix Price 35k Only,
Kindly call

modified: Phone Sold......

PhonesRe: Techno Pourvoir 3 Plus For Sale by dauddy97(m): 8:27am On Oct 09, 2021
Ayindeoo:
You fit sale arm for 35k
Pls, try negotiate with the OP. But,
I also have that same product for sale. I can sell out mine for 35k at last price and I stay in Lagos.

O81 four nine 42 eight four 9O
ProgrammingRe: Why Is It That Python Programming Is Too Simple To Learn? by dauddy97(m): 8:06am On Oct 09, 2021
Just python syntax that's simple and I will say, it's easy to learn.

You can also use Python to build simple app and still find it tasking just like other languages.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Opeyemi Awoyemi: When Developers Get Jobs Abroad, Better Founders Emerge by dauddy97(m):
Crossroad1:
don't even know but I saw a catchy ad on Facebook and clicked it, it took me to the test page for before you can continue as a data scientist, you have to take the test..
They are the one.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Opeyemi Awoyemi: When Developers Get Jobs Abroad, Better Founders Emerge by dauddy97(m): 7:03am On Sep 28, 2021
Crossroad1:
Of recent, have began to look the tech way..
People should stop making tech seem as if it is a very easy thing to venture into, they should enlighten people That it takes, focus, persistence and dedication to make it in the tech industry..
The way some people say it online makes it easy like a,b, c..
Wanted to go for data scientist or wetin dem dey call am, I was given a 30 question test and i failed woefully due to the fact that I am not tech savvy..
If you want to encourage people to go into tech, pls always endeavor to put it to them in a lay man's term..
Me I Don go back to the drawing board and believe me, we go gather dey chop this tech money soon..
There are so many things have built, that am building and will still build and am planning on inculcating tech in them.
LoL. Are you talking of Explore Data science Academy?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 50 pages)