Nairaland Forum › Dave1614's Profile › Dave1614's Posts
D |
T |
itsme01:air head don't judge a whole tribe with the actions of a few� |
Simplyleo:Dude you dumb as fvck |
Wow |
Android and web with over 5 years experience. 08127027321 |
Op learn web development first, then branch into mobile |
dicksonadams:Dude you can't compare react native to building platform specific mobile applications. |
I think you need machine learning in javascript |
This guy still dey? |
This op get sense o . USA for his European tour |
Onyejemechimere:bros i couldn't find your number on whatsapp. mine is 08127027321. I major in building exceptional web apppications. I'm also good in cloning front ends and backends inclusive add me up lets discuss. |
Guys please I need help on a PHP project I'm working on. Please can anyone explain to me how nairaland indexes it's pages and stores topics under different number indexes. I would be greatly grateful. |
[img][/img][img][/img][img][/img][img][/img] Towncrier247: |
But it all depends on your knowledge and level of expertise |
if its android i could cook up something |
which platform do you want to use |
rychard:I Mean one where i can meet clients. just give me examples. and i'm actually not an amatuer. i have worked on projects. And i can now create a fully functional android application. |
GUYS AM JUST BEING HUMBLE. I JUST NEED A WEBSITE WHERE I CAN MEET FREELANCERS. NOT MY PERSONAL WEBSITE |
Guys please i'm more of an amateur android developer and java programmer. i hope to make money from this but i'm wondering how i could get freelance clients.Please can i get a website. i would gladly appreciate your help. |
4reala:bros na so we see am o. Things just dey get hard everyday. |
Nigerian currency,
Naira has dropped
eight points to trade
at a new record low
of 436 against the
United States dollar in black market, on
Thursday night,
September 22 to
Friday morning,
September 23. This comes against the
N428/$1 rate it was on
Wednesday, September 21. dollar to naira. The Naira has continued
to weaken after a data
released by the National
Bureau of Statistics
showed that the economy
was in recession. Also, the persistent dollar
shortages on the official
market is making life hard
for Bureau de change
operators. But according to the
Association of Bureau De
Change Operators of
Nigeria, the naira would
recover by Monday,
September 26 due to the introduction of Travelex,
a licensed forex dealer. Travelex, an international
money transfer
organisation, was officially
directed by the CBN to
distribute forex to the
BDC operators by Monday. Alhaji Aminu Gwadabe,
president of ABCON, was
quoted by the News
Agency of Nigeria to have
said in Lagos that a
licensed forex dealer would enhance
transparency in the
distribution network. He said that forex
distribution would be
efficient and uniform
across ABCON members,
unlike what was
obtainable in the past. According to him, Travelex
has the technology to sell
forex to about 1,000
BDCs in a couple of hours,
which is a major
advantage. At the interbank official
market, the naira was
quoted at 313.07 to the
dollar on Thursday, down
from 310.08 on
Wednesday. Remember to visit http://davesblog.over-blog.com for more news. |
hmmm |
forget o these thieves in the name of political officers are very wicked o. They steal mercilessly. |
This is the main reason why the fight against corruption might not work out. Another reason is Nigerian lawyers who go to any length after being paid handsomely to defend their corrupt clients in court. |
hungryboy:yeah guy e no easy o. |
I am very sure that these Niger delta boys also recieved their share of the stolen loot. So they have to protect and shield her. But its wasted efforts o. |
they think they can stop the prosecution. They are just deceiving themselves. |
Get more news at http://davesblog.over-blog.com. Following the economic recession some school owners have resolved to give 50% discounts to any parent who pays for a whole session – Some parents keep mounting pressure on the school administrators to give their children double promotion to avoid paying one year school fees – Some private schools have concluded plans to reduce school fees so as to appeal to the conscience of parents who might be thinking of taking their wards to public schools As Nigeria’s economic recession bites harder some school owners have resolved to give 50% discounts to any parent who pays for a whole session, as against paying for a term This is as some parents keep mounting pressure on school administrators to give their children double promotion to escape one year school fees. According to Vanguard investigations as parents withdraw their children and wards from private schools, owners of some private schools have introduced attractive discounts to parents to curtail the unfavourable trend. In one of the schools located at Ipaja the offer was; if any parent can pay one year school fees in advance, he or she will get 50 per cent discount the following year. For some schools, management has concluded plans to reduce school fees so as to appeal to the conscience of parents who might be thinking of patronise public schools. The Proprietor of a school, in Agege, Lagos, who pleaded anonymity lamented that there were some parents who, due to the prevailing economic recession, have gone to owners of private schools seeking for double promotion for their children without counting the academic consequence on their wards. Some parents have maintained that the double promotion will relieve them of the burden of paying school fees for a year. His words: “Almost 75% of the parents are unable to pay their children’s school fees and buy books due to the recession. Some parents are buying half of the text books. In a related development, the Senate has called for a shakeup in President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet to allow competent hands serve in critical sectors of the economy in view of the current economic recession in the country. At the session, deputy Senate president, Ike Ekweremadu, advocated for the reshuffling of the cabinet by President Buhari to enable him put competent persons in critical sectors.
The militant group, Niger Delta Peoples Professional Volunteer Force (NDPPVF) has warned against prosecution of ex- First lady, Patience Jonathan who is being investigated by EFCC – NDPPVF has threatened to attack the nation if Patience Jonathan is for any reason Patience Jonathan is arrested – A criminal investigation has been launched, one which could see to the arrest of the ex- president’s wife The militant group, NDPPVF has said its members are workers in the oil and gas industry, stressing that they will detonate a bomb at the headquarters of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). Arresting former First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, will lead to great disaster in Nigeria; says Niger Delta Peoples Professional Volunteer Force (NDPPVF). NDPPVF says it will blow up the NNPC if the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) arrests former First Lady, Patience Jonathan. Vanguard reports that the militant group accused the anti-graft agency of witch-hunting the former first ladythe group, according to an online news portal, TheCable, advised EFCC to lift the No Debit Order imposed on her Skye Bank accounts. The accounts contain more than $15 million, but Jonathan’s wife has since explained that the money was meant for her medical bills. Last week, the EFCC filed money laundering charges against Waripamowei Dudafa, Jonathan’s special adviser on domestic affairs, whom the former first lady directed to open the accounts Dudafa, Amajuoyi Briggs, a lawyer; and Damola Bolodeoku, a Skye Bank official. On Tuesday, the Chairman of the EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, also told journalists that Jonathan’s wife was under investigation. But in a statement by Parkinson George-Amabo, spokesman of NDPPVF, the group warned Magu that investigating Patience could result into “bad blood, embarrassment and possible unrest in the Niger Delta.” The group said it is not in support of corruption, but against the manner in which the agency is investigating Patience who has had an “impressive and fortuitous pedigree.” “As a matter of fact, the EFCC has launched a criminal investigation of Mrs. Jonathan and in the process, frozen her bank accounts domiciled with a Nigerian commercial bank without affording her opportunity to state her own side of the matter,” the statement read. “Nobody is above the law. The NDPPVF does not support or condone corruption. If Mrs. Jonathan was found to be corrupt, we shall not hesitate to call for her prosecution. “We, however, have a grouse with the modus operandi of Mrs. Jonathan’s investigation, given her status as the wife of a former deputy governor, former governor, former vice- president, former acting president and finally, former president. She is perhaps, the only Nigerian woman – dead or alive – with such an impressive and fortuitous pedigree; which accounts for why the EFCC needs to thread with caution. “Recently, there have been calls on the Attorney-General of the Federation as well as the EFCC to arrest and prosecute the former First Lady for alleged money laundering. “We shall simultaneously bomb the 4 wings of the NNPC Towers the day it is announced that Mrs. Patience Goodluck Jonathan has been arrestedThe group added that before her husband emerged as vice-president in 2007, the EFCC investigated Mrs. Jonathan and cleared of any wrongdoing.” Meanwhile, Ibrahim Magu who is the chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has promised Patience Jonathan, that she would be investigated for the $15,591,700 she claimed belonged to her. The anti-graft agency had placed restriction on the an account which the former first lady later claimed to be hers. The Guardian reports that the account is being fingered as one of those involved in an alleged fraud case before a Federal High Court sitting in Lagos but Mrs Jonathan’s counsel, Gboyega Oduwole has filed a case before the court, informing that his client is unhappy with the EFCC over the recent move to freeze the account. Amajuoyi Azubike Briggs, an ex-presidential aide; Damola Bolodeoku, a former Skye Bank official; Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited and Avalon Global Property Development Company Limited had all been charged to court over their individual involvement in the fraudulent activities with companies without address. The EFCC has taken more tough moves against Patience Jonathan by freezing her personal account with the account name: titled ‘Patience Ibifaka Jonathan’. The former first lady has been under the radar of the anti-graft agency for financial-corruption allegation and had placed restrictions on account she claimed to be hers. Source http://davesblog.over-blog.com/2016/09/patience-jonathan-s-arrest-will-lead-to-blood-shed-ndppvf.html
hmmm |